Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cleythil Hotel 3 stars

Kleitkalseide 193, 9990 Maldegem, Belgium

#4 of 9 hotels in Maldegem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 588 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    One of my favourites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say. I just loved everything.

    We loved the welcoming and very helpful people. Rooms are nice, clean and confortable. Location is great. Nice view from the breakfast room and rooms. Breakfast with a variety of good food (cheese, fresh fruits....).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, only thing, we’ve travelled with a kids and in the family room there’s a staircase to the bedroom upstairs which are very dangerous and slippery. So one of us adults slept with the kids, to make sure they don’t come down by themselves during the night for the toilet etc...

    Beautiful hotel! Very modern and pampering. Lovely breakfast. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    We had an amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay. The beds were super comfortable and the family room we stayed at was very specious. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had ( and we travel very often.. :-)) and all the staff were so friendly. We are already planning our next stay at this hotel !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    A welcome for my dog in the hotel but not the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whereas my little dog was welcome in the hotel, he was not allowed in the restaurant even though I had booked a table for dinner and had said that I was bringing me with me. I wasn’t told he was not allowed to accompany me until my arrival. However, the staff at the hotel provided me with a simple meal, but it wasn’t as much fun as I’d hoped.

    A very friendly welcome and a comfortable, well run hotel. When the restaurant, which I had booked for dinner, refused to allow my dog to accompany me, the hotel staff prepared a simple but pleasant meal for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    last time - one year ago - I wrote that our bicycles had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    last time - one year ago - I wrote that our bicycles had been outside overnight. This time they were stored safely in a designated storage inside. There was even a pump for the tires. Excellent. Room was great, breakfast plenty with fresh fruits, nuts, eggs salmon, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice, but spoiled by the dusty air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the airconditioning produced dust from the ventilation windows in the wall (they were very dirty, dusty) on the ground floor part of the apartment and in the bathroom... so we all had to sleep on the first floor...my husband is allergic to dust...

    Nice and helpful personel. Tasty breakfast. Big family room. Free mini bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    We've loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've loved our stay! The breakfast was wonderful and the shower gel had a really awesome fragrance :) At the day of departure we were given exceptionally nice advice on our visit to Bruges at the reception - we have followed all of them and it made our visit a way more special :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Marvellous hotel in a rural location Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet location - slept like a log in a comfortable bed. Lovely buffet breakfast with something to please nearly everyone. Yummy croissants and fresh bread was delicious. Fresh coffee machine was serve yourself, unlimited and good. We arrived quite late and Evening staff member (Louis?)was very helpful and pleasant and he spoke fluent English as well as several other languages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Veronique was helpful in getting us some information we...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is only until 9am. Parking near the hotel can be difficult if there are a lot of restaurant customers in the evening.

    Veronique was helpful in getting us some information we needed and got us a coffee before leaving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bathroom sink was not that clean, there were stains on it, but overall I had a comfortable stay.

    Staff were very friendly, and the walk in shower was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful stuff, perfect location for day trips to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful stuff, perfect location for day trips to the cities nearby, big parking place and very good breakfast. We can really recommend this place and would visit it again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel outside of the crowded area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    sorry, could not find anything which we didn't like.

    The hotel is just fabulous! the Staff is very helpful and kind and the owner of the hotel is very kind person. the location is far as of 20 Km from Brugge which is not so bad at all. the garden of the hotel and the surrounding area like was taken from post-card. i truly recomend to stay there, with your couple and or the entire family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice room and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant on site was very expensive for a travelling stopover with limited choice....though food was very good.

    Very nice room and surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Tranquility in the maintained grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place had a tranquil ambience about it during my brief stay. I was a late arrival on my second visit and an envelope was left for me with full instructions. Parking was ample and felt safe and secure as I was on a motorcycle. It was my second stop over visit, to and from touring Germany, I was made welcome by the owner whose character was very business like but not unpleasant. The hotel interior and grounds were high spec for its rates and just a personal view but a stag party / hen do or even young children running around uncontolled just would not suit the respect that the hotel deserves. I'll be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.5
    Very Cold Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived around 4pm on a Sunday. Seemed like we were just an annoyance and distraction to the staff. She said they were very busy, never saw another sole! Bar closed and place deserted by 9pm. Although she did order us a taxi to go to the nearest restaurant which was open, both of which were Very expensive.

    Room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.5
    Avoid avoid avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stinking attitude of the owner towards Brits, he genuinely has issues, from 13 year old kids to women in their 70's absoliutely disgusted with the owner, horrible, horrible man. I could write pages here and we were only there for 2 days (thankfully) Please dont book this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Well earned rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee and tea facilities in the room. The coffee in sachets were complete with milk and sugar, the only other form of coffee was a Dulco Gusto machine with no instructions. A bit of a problem when you have one person who uses mile and sugar and the other drinks their coffee black. Also the bar even though it was small closed at 10.p.m. on Saturday and 9.00 p.m. on Sunday. There is an automat but not with specialised beers in it. Bad point for the hotel. The restaurant as a separate entity. You have to drive if you want any type of meal since the restaurant had not a large menu, more a set meal and expensive.

    Very quite location. Staff very friendly,. Good breakfast and good facilities. Room quite spacious with all amenities. Clean, warm, lots of seating area and a card entrance system. Close to woods so country walks not a problem and large grounds, including a smoking area which was lit and heated, and a patio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent business stay-over location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to size of hotel, personnel is present until 10 pm, which also means the bar is open until 10 am.

    Very friendly personnel which was helpful in all aspects. the rooms are well sized, properly equipped, good bed. The price/quality ratio is very good. For business a perfect location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent base for visiting Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely small hotel, convenient for visiting Bruges, especially if you have your own transport. Good breakfast, and extremely helpful staff: the advice we were given about parking and what to see in a day's sightseeing was really excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    As good as before can't fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good choice and nice environment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice garden behind hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice garden behind hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room due to a large group of tourists sitting in the lounge area.

    Large room, beautiful location, very good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included. How refreshing!! Includes a cooked meal. Also tea and coffee facilities in our room. Very happy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Not being informed of the extra cost of having our dog with...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being informed of the extra cost of having our dog with us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying at this hotel we can't wait to come back. Staff were fantastic property great. 25 min to centre of Brugge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bath (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything especially the staff members who are very helpful and kind,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay. Wonderful breakfast, helping staff and easy parking. Very convenient to visit Bruges (25 minutes away)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    A repeat visit, superb as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A repeat visit, superb as always.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small

    Excellent place to stay overnight en route from Holland to Calais which is what we wanted. Very good local restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent room and a very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room and a very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Great decor and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little hard to see where to park when arriving at night.

    Great decor and comfort. Lovely dinner and beakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Happy place and very cozy nice and quiet location highly reccomended

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff & service Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to main road (open window is noise)

    Staff & service Great Rooms clean and modern Good restaurant Close to main road

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Superb family run boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower glass a little short given siting of shower on side wall

    Just a great family run hotel where nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    This is a very nice hotel, clean, good service and very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a very nice hotel, clean, good service and very nice staff. I have been here 3 times , and it is the same service always. And the restaurant beside is excellent Kind regards Terje

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    3.3
    Leaving after one night was the best part of our stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly reception staff/manager needs an attitude check up not told on booking room that restaurant was closed no other food available and nearest town was six mile from hotel hotel was in near darkness most of time and very cold I would never stay in this traveler in friendly hotel again made us feel in welcome and in wanted guests avoid if your hungry and English

    Leaving after one night was the best part of our stay

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    Excellent Breakfast selection, very quiet, great staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent Breakfast selection, very quiet, great staff and comfortable rooms. Toilet/Shower Room was clean and very modern. Great shower and comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful and clean room
    • Solo traveller

    The tap water was not drinkable although this was out of the control of the hotel as the water provider was carrying out repairs in the area. Still the hotel supplied mineral water in the room for brushing your teeth, which was great

    Beautiful and clean room Quiet environment Tasty breakfast, especially the bacon with red peppers

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    A relatively rural location necessitating a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    A relatively rural location necessitating a car. At last a shower that didn't require a climb into a bathtub. Good restaurant in the grounds although not open 7 days a week. Staff very pleasant and helpful although manager displayed some Basil Fawlty tendancies.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    We were there for one night on our way to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We were there for one night on our way to France. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was good and the facilities were adequate. We like the fact that the hotel & surrounding buildings used to be barns and they changed the place into a beautiful hotel and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was too early. The last morning we were just about to go down for breakfast at 8.45am when the man on reception rang the room to ask if we would be taking breakfast as all other guests had been for their breakfasts. Breakfast was just continental so what was the rush. Breakfast was supposed to be served till 9am. We just packed up and checked out.

    Nice clean hotel. Very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    The outlook from our bedroom window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have had more than one lot of milk in our room - two drinks with milk is realistic.

    The outlook from our bedroom window. The ready advice given at reception for things to see and do in the area. The excellent restaurant on site. Fab breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Very well serviced by road network.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poorly serviced by public transport. Very good restaurant but expensive.

    Very well serviced by road network. Very good restaurant on site. Can hire bicycles to ride on surrounding cycling network.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    4.6
    This place is reasonably priced and is located within close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our expectations were totally not met with this hotel. Despite requesting a double bed, we received twin, and nobody even tried to resolve this situation. Staff is something would expect from a large and cheap hotel - not caring about your experience at all. Neither bed nor the room overall was comfortable. I would recommend avoiding this place.

    This place is reasonably priced and is located within close reach of main touristic places (as every place we visited in Belgium so far).

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Rooms were incredibly comfortable and staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Next door restaurant was temporarily closed so there was no were to get food within walking distance. Still found some ok places within 10 mins drive.

    Rooms were incredibly comfortable and staff was very friendly. Very nice countryside stress free location to relax. Good wifi and free breakfast and parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel located at leisure and quite place, only 15mins drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel located at leisure and quite place, only 15mins drive to city. Facilities and room cleanliness are very good. We very enjoy to stay one night in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    The rooms, which were named after Danish artists, were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the WIFI signal in our room (Magritte) was non existant for the whole time we stayed. Despite reporting this immediatly and attempts made to rectify it, the matter was unresolved. Of course it worked well in the open lobby, but this was very much an inconvenience we could have done without.

    The rooms, which were named after Danish artists, were bright and airy and all with a view over the gardens. Splotlessly clean, comfortable bed, great bathroom facilities with hairdryer, air conditioning, safe, tea and coffee making and a very reasonably priced drinks fridge. Excellent breakfast buffet too!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly stuff, nicely decorated room and bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too soft bed The hotel is located nearby a busy road (however the rooms are very well isolated from the noise)

    Very friendly stuff, nicely decorated room and bathroom, beautiful garden view from the room's window. Very clean! Good breakfast, not too wide selection of food, but very fresh and tasty

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Marvellous location with ample parking -- excellent staff --...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free wi-fi offered is slightly temperamental which could have been as a result of my room behind the furthest from the lobby! Persevere and you'll get it eventually!! This is not an adverse comment but take note of information re on-site restaurant - if possible, book meals well in advance especially if you are staying at the weekend. I didn't and they were fully booked.

    Marvellous location with ample parking -- excellent staff -- brilliant room with large, well-appointed bathroom -- extensive choices at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Great room on ground floor , with view of the garden .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike . Hotel management have thought of everything .

    Great room on ground floor , with view of the garden . Plenty of room and a comfortable bed . Tea/coffee making facilities . Would definitely stay here again .

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff, quality fittings and décor, adjoining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just that on Booking.com it is listed with disabled facilities, which it does not have, although the staff were helpful and a larger room was offered which was ok.

    Helpful staff, quality fittings and décor, adjoining restaurant was excellent, well equipped rooms. Extensive breakfast, nice setting and quiet despite nearby road.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    9.6
    We liked everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing!

    We liked everything about the hotel. It was well located, superbly clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly. Free on site parking is a great help & it even has a room mini bars at sensible prices.When visiting this location again it would be our first choice of hotel. Because of its rural location you will need a car to get out & about but that is a better than a noisy urban alternative.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Charming place, comfortable rooms and commons spaces (lobby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming place, comfortable rooms and commons spaces (lobby, bar, dining room). Good variety in breakfast and the restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent dishes.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable room, fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable room, fresh clean bathroom, great value for money and convenient location between bruges and ghent. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast, clean room, nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No restaurants around hotel

    Breakfast, clean room, nice area

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff - stylish and restful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing -have stayed before and will again.

    Very helpful and friendly staff - stylish and restful hotel. Good breakfast in lovely dining room.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very nice and friendly. Rooms were clean, tidy and quiet. Nice breakfast. Free parking was a plus.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Full breakfast buffet despite Sunday night/Monday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't get TV remote to work.

    Full breakfast buffet despite Sunday night/Monday morning with few guests.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice location, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice location, quiet surrounding.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    clean, spacious and quite room with nice view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean, spacious and quite room with nice view on the countryside. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    The owner is gteat the brakeFest was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is gteat the brakeFest was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Lovely location. Beautiful building with fantastic room and views. Staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Location and helpfulness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Nice Environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice Environment Nice People

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Quiet location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location, friendly staff. They gave us a very good advice about parking at the train station and walking Brugge from there. Good brekfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.5
    Quite sterile lacking atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite sterile lacking atmosphere. No restaurant in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Everything was just excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    spacious bedroom,great settings+appetising breakfast...
    • Couple

    spacious bedroom,great settings+appetising breakfast friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful country hotel near Brugge, Gent, Coast line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful country hotel near Brugge, Gent, Coast line. Nice next-door restaurant. Excellent service from the owners.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though the staff was helpful during breakfast, they did seem to be more engaged with themselves than with the guests.

    Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.6
    I did enjoy the whole stay, highly recommended on the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I did enjoy the whole stay, highly recommended on the way to/from Bruggie!

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: