Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cobut 1 stars

Rue De Sosoye 6, 5522 Falaën, Belgium

#5 of 6 hotels in Falaën

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful rural landscape (the valley of the Molignée). They also serve dinner (local Belgian and Dutch plates), if you like, and they have famous local Belgian beers from the tap. Very reasonably prices. Breakfast was included and excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didnt like. It was all great!

    The location was amazing and the hosts were just great. The pumpkin soup and the onion soup require special mention.!! Definitely recommended. The place is in the quiet and picturesque village of Falaen. There is rail biking right opposite to the hotel which was great fun!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was not that friendly these days and therefore a bit cold and humid. But still those few hours of sun were amazing.

    Everything was very easy. The communication was possible in either english, german or french. The stuff was very helpfull and nice to us. We actually felt like we had been there before. The location is amazing. Either by car, by bicycle or by foot, is worth exploring around. You could really relax and switch off there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little 'tired' and of an age that needs constant maintenance which they are obviously having problems keeping up with but this did not detract from and enjoyable 3 days here.

    Staff very friendly and very helpful. The food was good home cooking. Bedroom and en suite well decorated and comfortable. We booked at very short notice and arrived quite late but were made very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We greeted ourselves out every morning and in every night, there was no actual service by the staff. When we did ask for service we were charged for it: a coffee at the automatic machine in the "lobby" was 1.50, 2 euros if they had to press the button and bring it to you.

    The location, rich of history, culture and nice spots to eat and drink delicious beers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners of the hotel are super friendly. Dogs are really welcome. I could bring my dog along for breakfast and dinner to the restaurant. We both felt very well there. It was the perfect hotel for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we went out for a walk in the evening we suddenly had to pay the bill for the night in advance before we were given the code to the outside door. Three of the staff tried to sell us breakfast. When we settled the bill for the drinks as we left the bill had 'Not payed yet' with a big exclamation mark written on it. Maybe they were pissed off we did not have dinner there, but seeing that the staff ate take-away pizzas themselves... Or maybe they just did not trust us for whatever reason.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family run hotel bar restaurant Garage parking for our motorbikes was ideal In the countryside which suited us 3 gents Welcome and all family were great, Steve

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    La situation de l'hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff! Great food & beer. Local was very picturesque!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly. Very nice panoramic views in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in the room close to the road but very quiet from 2200 to 1000

    nice room no ; 5 and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite area in the middle of nowhere the owner looked after us good place get away from it all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice place and friendly hosts!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner family are very hospitalized and VERY helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were told that the doorbell work but nobody would open upon arrival. Only after we called once again we were let in by a rude night porter. Before we had requested a little food and drink in our rooms - it was impossible. And we should be out of the rooms at 10 am .. no opportunities to stay a little longer. We arrived very late at 4:48 am. We were the only guests at the hotel. Do not use this hotel

    We were delayed because of the farmers blocked the highway A1 north of Paris. Two telephone conversations before arrival, in which we explained the situation. The hotel was anything but cooperative. Do not use this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not well signed, but according to proprietor that was my fault for not looking up when i was concentrating on the road.Rooms dated,poky and barely enough room to move around. There is a "70" sign outside the hotel. It is a speed limit sign but could easily refer to the last time the hotel was updated! expensive at 85 Euros. Certainly would not stay again!!

    Not a great deal.Only saving grace was the Bar/Pizzaria over the road who served an excellent Kir.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little more expensive than expected for the type of place but pleasant and comfortable. Helpful staff and a good breakfast. Out of the way but quite easy to find and a lovely quiet setting.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Warm welcome and good beer!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    over-priced for what you get, no amenities, basic interior (for that price)

    friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Relaxed ambience, personable and friendly proprietors, very good food and interesting Belgian beers

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Cobut traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: