Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zoom Hotel 4 stars

Rue de la Concorde 59-61, Elsene / Ixelles, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#42 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1213 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel for a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Interieur of the room was a bit old fashioned. The rooms are not really quiet, so you can hear everyone walking outside on the floor.

    Nice size of the room. Pretty large. The location was perfect for my purposes as I had a meeting nearby. The metro station is only 5 minutes footwalk so I guess to be fast downtown as well. The quartier the hotel I slocated in is also very nice. Lots of restaurants shops etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel itself is very unique and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air-con in the room which was unfortunate as the temperatures reached 30 degrees Celsius during our stay which made sleeping and just being in the room slightly unbearable, this would probably stop me from staying here during the summer months.

    The hotel itself is very unique and clean. The room was spotless and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel us situated next to public transport links, such as the tram and metro, once you get the hang of using them they are very useful for getting around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.5
    :( I feel so sad
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damn , I was booked 4 nights and I can’t stay here even one night , it was really so so so so so so hot coz no any AC inside the room and so noisy , you can hear everyone just walk and talk around ,I was wondering this hotel just like 2 stars hotel ? But it’s 4 stars and price around 100e per night omg I can’t even stay one night and move to other one ASAP .... wasted 4 nights money 457e!but I really can’t stay there even 30 mins ....

    Very terrible , but staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    perfect stay, seeU soon again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of mechanical ventilation and air conditioning.

    perfect localisation, very nice design and good standard (akcept air conditioning) nice groundfloor bar and very nice service. higly recomend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    this is a nicely designed, urban funky style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is a nicely designed, urban funky style hotel. Great location and excellent breakfast. Staff were helpful when required. Bathrooms are very nice, as is the decoration of the breakfast area with a small garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    The night receptionist is really cool and super helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning

    The night receptionist is really cool and super helpful, nice big room and it was real silent. Love the size of the rooms, the decoration too. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with a great vibe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Magazines in room pretend to be about photography but all featured nudes (ladies) on the cover. Not offensive but a bit weird... Bathtub design not logical (you close the drain with your feet while showering, the hot water spills on you when taking a bath) No airconditioning (on normal days no problem, but there was a heatwave)

    Excellent breakfast, clean room, good vibe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    I do like the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to say. It is not really a cheap spot but ... brussels...

    I do like the hotel. Was already there last year. The staff is super friendly, the room is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Minimal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning. Room extremely minimal (similar to a dorm). View of another building. Requested a late checkout (one hour later) and they unkindly refused, there was only one kind staff member and that was at our checkout. Didn't eat the breakfast, but not recommended (looked minimal). OK location, not ideal.

    We liked the corridor, entrance, and the bathroom in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Hip, cool hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we had a couple of events to attend, a full length mirror would have helped. Not super central.

    2nd time in this hotel, good sized room and bathroom! Neat and modern. Super comfortable, hassle free. Helpful staff 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to some streets with restaurants and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaking floor.

    Good location, close to some streets with restaurants and bars. Nice breakfast. Comfortable bath and bathroom. Spacious room. Nice breakfast served in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were genuinely nice, welcoming and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were genuinely nice, welcoming and helpful. It was a pleasure to interact with them. The location is excellent and not too far (by taxi) from the Eurostar station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Good, clean, boutique place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size could have been a little bigger.

    Good, clean, boutique place. Excellent location, nice decor, great staff. All language channels on TV also. Bed was very comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest to upgrade breakfast a bit. But I understand that’s a typical Belgium hotel breakfast with much of bread :)

    Staff. Interior. Atmosphere. Very polite, helpful, smily staff. If you like to stay near shopping street that’s the place to stay. The hotel is approximately 20min quick walk to European Parliament. For me it was excellent place to stay. I would like to admit the nice atmosphere and tasteful interior. About breakfast. Much of bread 🥖 and pastries. The nice thing was that you can bake your own waffles. But if you are looking for omelette and veggies that’s not a place. Still you can boil your own breakfast egg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in my room was poor, not good for doing computer work.

    Breakfast was very good, it even included freshly squeezed orange juice! Location also very good, close to Louise metro station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Not to repeat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the top floor, room was extremely hot, portable airconditioner was not connected with the outside so no real cooling, poor aound insulation, stuffed smell, ceiling light that worked only sometimes, no elevator to the floor.

    Great breakfast, cool design, great wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location - walking distance from Eurostar, most...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - walking distance from Eurostar, most business areas and a good selection of bars and restaurants. Good varied breakfast including waffle machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in lively neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Except from breakfast, the hotel doesn't serve any food. Personnel friendly, but could be more 'welcoming'. Hotel is nice, but doesn't feel like a four star hotel. Price paid per night is also more in line with 3 star hotel, so can't really complain.

    Nice looking hotel at good location. About 100 meters away from Avenue Louise: close to many restaurants, shops and public transport, but at the same time nice and quiet away from main road. Hotel bar is perfect for some late evening work and serves several kinds of craft beers. Nice spacious room with good internet, Dutch / Belgian / French television and a good looking separate bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very happy to recommend Zoom--I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    Spacious lovely rooms. Very nice staff. Great camera-themes decor. Very nice breakfast, cafe area with lovely breakfasts, coffee; belgian beer and waffles and chocolate--what more could you want? Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed, location brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture in the room was dirty, used cups were not removed on a daily basis, they remianed on the bed side table for 2 days.

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed, location brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice, cosy, good value for the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staircase and also the rooms are very smelly as if it was coming from toilets or pipes.

    Zoom is a very trendy boutique hotel with a story on photography. The location is central and prices are rather reasonable. Rooms are big and well equipped. All quite clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved it! Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only point for improvement would be the pillows in the room...they were Oxford sized pillows and I would suggest changing these up for standard

    Such a fun, unique and quirky spot! Love the vibe! Fab location as main sites easily accessible and awesome dinner options very close by

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice, I will come back and recommend it to friends, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on ground floor and there was not much light in the room. Electrical lights were insufficient and it was impossible to read in bed or even in other parts of the room. Next time I will ask for a room on upper floors with extra lights!

    Bed was confortable. The room was basic but the hotel has a pleasant character, every member of staff was nice. Bathroom clean and lighty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we could have used more clothes hangers

    nice design, quiet, clean, warm, big comfy bed, tea and coffee provided in room, good wifi, we were alowed to check in earlier

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    The style of the hotel is very modern and interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast is quite high and walls are very thin you can hear people speaking outside the room

    The style of the hotel is very modern and interesting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    great place to stay for short break, business or leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price of breakfast unclear - seems lower if booked ahead

    bed was very comfortable with preference of hard pillows. Breakfast was just right. atmosphere and staff helpfulness great. quirky hotel very appealing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not well soundproofed - I got walken up twice during the night by garbage trucks. For a troubled sleeper like me that is enough to ruin your sleep.

    Very good location. Very nice arty interior. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Generally nice but shame the room lack light & little too warm also all the extra noise that came in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too dark as the ceiling was painted in black and only had 1 ceiling light that wasn't even in the centre, also just little too warm and the walls are too thin so could hear a lot of noise- eg. people walking up and down the stairs and people walking in the floor above. The floors are bit creaky.

    The room was spacious and quite nice. The staff was lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have breakfast but could see pastries/jams etc set up the night before which doesn't seem hygienic or fresh. No need to have breakfast in hotel though with plenty of options nearby. Rooms are super stylish but very dark and could do with more power points and mirrors

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good location off nice shopping street Avenue Louise. 15 minute cab from train station. 25 minute scenic walk to Grand Place. Lovely stylish rooms and chic bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    The boutiqe hotel, situated close to Av.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed two nights at the hotel. Although being in a old house the first night was very quiet during a Thursday evening and night. However, that changed a lot during the second evening, with a Croatian party next door - with loud music, singing and talk from 21 to 1 am. I complained at the reception at 00 as I could not sleep at all. The staff, which was already aware of the problem the last year (at least 3 rooms 102-202-303 exposed to this noice sometimes over weekends), offered that I'd move to another room. A nice response from the staff, but I would not stay at the hotel again during the weekends because of this.

    The boutiqe hotel, situated close to Av. Louise, has a nice feel to it and the design includes some nice details. The breakfast sitting area is very cozy and the breakfast selection is quite good. The rooms are clean and the bathoom is nice. Great coffee facilities in each room and nice teas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    The interior design is original and attractive, the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can only repeat my reservations mentioned in a previous review: the 100% black ceiling means the room feels gloomy and a bit depressive. It makes the room appear smaller than it really is, too. Could the central part of it be painted white, perhaps?

    The interior design is original and attractive, the atmosphere relaxed and quiet, the room was spacious. Thanks to the adjustable radiators, and windows that open, you can control the temperature well. There is a nice wine bar next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice surprise with a personal touch from a yound an engaged team.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not really anything to complain about. Some rooms are not directly accessible via the lift, but I am sure they will offer you one, if needed.

    ZOOM Hotel is a nice surprise, if you have been in the former Floris Louise. Everything is well renovated in a kind of boutique, modern style. I enjoyed a room to the backside and it was really quite. The rooms are relatively big and well equipped. The breakfast is nice and offers a nice (not standard) variety of topics. For the evening they have a bear bar that offers a good selection of local bears. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.0
    Friendly staff, Good location just off Avenue Louise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't clean enough, some of the towels were dirty. No air conditioning in the room. In general, the room was not comfortable and felt uncosy. In order for the kettle to reach out for the socket, it had to be placed on the floor under the table..

    Friendly staff, Good location just off Avenue Louise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    I will book there again but request a room in the middle floor- to check the noise proof again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sounds coming from whoever was walking above (not a room belonging to the hotel as I was in the top room of the hotel, so probably the apartment above belongs to the building next door) sounded so incredibly close to me (and disturbing when this was very late at night and very early in the morning).

    Great location. Great style. Big room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable. Too short.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfortable bed and good sized room. I slept very well as the room was also very quiet. Also pretty close to the metro station. There were a few nice restaurants just a five minute walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature in the room. It was warm and no airco to cool it down. There was only a ventilator, which I don't like putting on while I sleep.

    The interior design was great and a really good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SOUND PROOFING was non-existent despite this being a highlight of the rooms in the description. We could hear, very clearly and LOUDLY, conversations in adjoining rooms and movement in the hall and stairs outside the room. Very disappointing and not as descibed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel for the money I've ever stayed in anywhere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Breakfast was a bit expensive so we ate pastries and stuff on the go instead.

    Best hotel for the money I've ever stayed in anywhere in Europe. Great service, great clean room, awesome staff and service, organized a cot for our baby, accepted parcels on our behalf. Location is in one of the nicest and coolest (upmarket) areas of Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice design of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room was broken. The lighting in the room is pretty bad. Only one mirror in the bathroom and again the lighting was terrible - no natural light either.

    Nice design of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    I asked for a quiet room because I really needed catching up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad lighting and the bathroom is a bit cramped. Not sure if I would stay here again because I think I've had better four star hotels. Maybe next time I'll stay at a five star hotel because price quality ratio for the Zoom Hotel is ok, maybe a bit expensive for what it is.

    I asked for a quiet room because I really needed catching up sleeping and got a quite room. However the hotel was not fully booked so I can imagine that you could hear lots of noise from other hotel guests when it is fully booked. I do not complain because it was not fully booked and I had a great room at the back of the hotel. The location is within walking distance of the shops and the old city centre, very convenient. I was glad that the windows could open for fresh air.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low lighting levels. No mirror in main room. Weird patch on ceiling right on top of bed. Broken tap in bathroom.View not great. Location not most convenient.

    Comfy bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice and cozy atmosphere, lovely breakfast, spacious and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was really too dark, even with all the lights on. Since I arrived late in the evening, I was happy with a kettle and a complimentary bottle of water, only until I realized it was unsealed, and had probably been used before. It was not replaced the next day.

    Nice and cozy atmosphere, lovely breakfast, spacious and comfortable room, large bathroom, clean, close to Louise avenue, less than 10 min to Louise metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    All in all ok but would not stay there again since escpecially due to the internet connection.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was very slow. We got the hotel´s private connection but that was not any better. Internet connection is something we consider to be in order when booking a hotel since we have to work on our trip. We were told it would be looked at but the connection did not improve. The light in the room should be looked at - not cosy nor enough light. On the saturday night there was a big party in the next building so it was very noisy in the night.

    The room was big and comfortable. Big bed. It was nice to have a coffemachine in the room. The hotel design is hip and cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice style
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No option for dinner and for a quick dinner, you have to walk a little bit. So, it is not ideal if you get the hotel late.

    Big bed and nice bathroom. The room follows an industry style very nice and it doesn't look like a typical hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    For short staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price can be up to 135EUR per night which seems overpriced compared to room standards: no AC or fridge, no cupboard or drawers, poor central lightening in the room (only one side light spot). Not all room are at elevator level which makes that you need to transport your luggage through the narrow stairs.

    Calm room. Good internet connection. Comfortable bed. Central location with a wide choice of restaurant and shops. Different options of public transport in the vicinity (metro, bus, tram)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    The rooms are large and have an industrial look.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is not in all rooms stable and strong.

    The rooms are large and have an industrial look. The hotel has a very nice cosy atmosphere. The rooms have different pictures of photographers on the wall. Nice small boutique hotel. My favorite choice for Brussels!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    The location is brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I checked out, I asked the staff to call a taxi to the airport. I imaged it should be an official one, but turned out to be not. And the staff also hadn't told me about the charge of the rate. After I got into the car, I asked about the rate, the driver told me that the rate was 50 EUR, and there would be no meters charging the distance. I accepted this because the Hotel helped me called the car, and I already got into it. But this made me uncomfortable since some information was not provided positively and in advance by the staff. p.s.: I had taken several rides from airport to other places in BRU, including Autolux, Uber and other taxi companies with the signal on the top of their cars, nothing like this had ever happened.

    The location is brilliant. With the public transportation, you can easily access to the central of BRU, or explore other communes of the city,. Meanwhile, the room on the top of the floor provided a beauty and peaceful view of the city, highlighted my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    The courteous and professional staff make the stay worthwhile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The design of the room is not to my liking, but that is a matter of taste. There are a number of stairs that one needs to go up after using the lift.

    The staff is super-courteous and the breakfast area is very nice, also for working in the evening in a nice quiet place. Coffee, tea and water is available in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, nice decor, friendly staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very warm room, insufficient lighting, elevator did not go all the way up (had to carry bags up the stairs)

    Excellent breakfast, nice decor, friendly staff, very comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very comfy, staff was friendly, and overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfy, staff was friendly, and overall decoration was just fancy and different enough to be enjoyable - it still had a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I hope to return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condition but room was equipped with ventilator.

    Hotel is well designed and comfortable. The area is quiet. Staff was very helpful and nice. Hotel serves good breakfasts and have a bar with a good selection of beers. Hotel is located about 30 minutes by foot from the Grand Place. You can find stores nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air-con in the room, so it was a bit hot inside, since we traveled in summer.

    The hotel is very stylish and cozy. Easy to find free parking in the area for the night and easily accessible by the public transport. It is a good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    reasonable priced in a easy to access area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had did not have a lot of light and became quite hot which was uncomfortable at night. The only window over looked the skylight over the roof of the restaurant which appeared to be a smoking area with cigarette butts so not great.

    The rooms were quite spacious and were both clean and tidy. The staff were friendly both on arrival and at check out. The location was convienent and not far from both the tram and metro making access to hotel easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    excellent hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really clean and modern room. Very comfortable bed. The curtains blocked out the sunlight very well. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom. The staff were really friendly. The location was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable and comfortable stay in Zoom Hotel Brussels - wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault it. Everything was great.

    The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We had 2 rooms - one with a double and single bed and the second with twin beds. The couch served as a sofabed if required. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Reception was quirky. It was very good value and the breakfast was excellent - breads, pastries, fruit, cold meat, cheese, yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice and you can make your own waffles and boil your own eggs. 10 minute walk to train station. They even store baggage for free. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Modern, affordable small hotel on edge of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a tad small but nothing crazy. Booking.com had listed the hotel as having a gym but there isn't one.

    Nice modern hotel. Groovy interior. Big comfy beds. Fairly spacious rooms. Everything seemed new. All staff were very friendly. It's not smack bang in the tourist centre but an easy stroll to everything. Plenty of nice restaurants, supermarkets and shops close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only a fan in the room and no air-conditioning. The rooms were a little hard to get to because of the stairs after the lift so travelling with multiple bags made it a bit difficult.

    The chocolate at the front desk was a nice gesture. The rooms were of a great size. The bathrooms were designed very well and very clean. The windows you can open to let in because I was on the 4th floor and it got quite hot in July. the staff were always there and very warm and welcoming. The coffee was good. The location was a dream. very close to everything by walking and on a very nice shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, best bed, very comfy! and peefect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety in the room: a window gives out on a much deeper balcony which is a bit dangerous and there's a door (which is open!) leading to the public corridor.. a bit strange!

    Excellent bed, and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Cool quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in room. Two fans provided but it was very hot.

    comfy bed, two levels of pillow firmness, tea and coffee in room facilities, good location, cool staff, big bathroom, good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink was clogged up, and the shower protected only a half, so I ended up with plenty of water on the floor after taking my shower. Not to practical to be honest.

    The room is large and the bed is huge. Nice for a short visit. There is no closet, only some hangers very visible. The breakfast area and the terrace are very nice. someone passionated about (old) photo cameras would be delighted to sip a beer in this place. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    It was too hot, even when opening the windows and even in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot, even when opening the windows and even in fresher nights. And I generally hardly feel hot. We stayed during summertime. The ceiling was black, the carpet dark, the staircase also black, giving an overall sense of oppression.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Really cool hotel, but blocks money on credit card when booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel blocked money on my credit card upon booking and it was a bit annoying and took really long to get it back. Almost a month! So take care if your credit is limited and be sure you have a double amount available during the stay as one will be charged and other blocked.

    The room is very nice, the bed is really comfortable. Bathroom is chic and nice. Though it is strange not having hangers for toilet paper :D The stuff is very pleasant and helpful. Location is really not bad, 20 minutes walk to the touristic city center, quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Hipsteresque and quirky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too hot... no air con but a fan. No fault of the hotel just too hot in this period.

    Hotel was quirky and different. Good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location, comfy beds and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative; it was hot and AC would have been nice, but there was a fan, which was ok. There is a little noise when the people in the room upstairs walk around.

    Perfect location in nice neighborhood with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants. Super comfy beds and nice shower products. Nice beer bar and a terrasse to enjoy it in. The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Very nice looking hotel, great location. Pity about noise issues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation is terrible, or at least it was in my room. I could hear every footstep from the bedroom upstairs, and hear couples speaking from the room below and above me. I could also hear everything in the reception/lobby area. I live in an apartment so I'm used to a bit of noise, but this was unusually bad.

    The location, design and aesthetics of the hotel are fantastic. Room was large with nice windows overlooking a quiet street. Bathroom was very nicely appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    The atmosphere was great, loved the little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in my room was a little squeaky, which made walking around a little uncomfortable, afraid I was going to wake the people in the room below.

    The atmosphere was great, loved the little bar/restaurant, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 € for the breakfast is way too much, even for Brussels, and i didn't take it for this reason.

    Beautiful hotel, as a photography aficionado i liked the style of the furniture and decoration. Clean, big room with very confortable bed. A perfect stay for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location, quiet street but close to Ixelles and Avenue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, quiet street but close to Ixelles and Avenue Louise. Loved the photography theme of hotel. Rooms were nice, with huge bathroom. Only wish it had AC. But stellar beer selection and cozy terrace for hanging outside. Staff was superb and very accommodating! Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Honestly I've stayed in many hotels in Brussels, a lot...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly I've stayed in many hotels in Brussels, a lot of them more expensive than this one and to be honest this has been the best - in terms of cleanliness, location, the amenities in the room, everything. The decor is also very modern and cool. The rooms I had last 2 time were on the first and then ground floors, but both were incredibly quiet and safe, very nice. I had a great stay there, would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't double bed but two beds out together which would constantly detect from each other, no airconditioner, no toilet brush.

    Very kind, responsive and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Funky hotel sufficiently close to the Euro zone (but not too close)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price a little high - 110Euros without breakfast.

    Styling and decor give great ambience. Plenty of space in the room. Location not bad; walkable to the European zone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    nice little break in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel nicely tucked away in a back street. Clean and comfortable had no problems whilst we were staying here. The staff were very friendly and gave us advice on where to go. The hotel is in 25-30 minutes walking distance of the main square and about 10 minutes from all the shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    Sauna temperature in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was located in the ceiling and the temperature was way too hot ! It was literally like a sauna. We couldn't sleep for hours due to the heat and the noise outside when you open the windows. A small fan was provided but was very loud too, so no real solution. It was my worst night in a while. When we complained the next morning about our horrible night, the staff replied that they were aware of that problem, but we should have warned them... at 3am in our bed. Off course .. No commercial gesture was done. Very disappointing by my visit. I would not go back and would not recommend this place. They know they have a temperature problem, FIX IT !

    Good location near the center, rooms were spacious and well decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value and location. Funky design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room on the ground floor was very dark and smelled dank and damp, despite the air freshener.

    Good location; room was simple but spacious, funky design and comfortable; breakfast option was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    SPACIOUS ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ABSOLUTELY NO STORAGE ROOM EXCEPT A FEW HANGERS ON A RAIL AND THE SAFE. A CHEST OF DRAWERS OR A FEW SHELVES IN A CLOSET WOULD BE WELCOME.

    SPACIOUS ROOM

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zoom Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: