Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Condo Gardens Leuven

Dekenstraat 87, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

#6 of 7 Holiday rentals in Leuven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 930 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Very expensive but served the purpose and would have been more enjoyable if was modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, tired apartment with broken wall tiles and floor tiles. There was a picnic table outside our apartment where the guests in the opposite apartment sat and smoked every morning so we had to close all of our windows which made the place too hot inside. The staircase was very steep and awkward to carry our luggage up and the last stair almost finished at the wall, so you had to climb up side on to the stairs, certainly not good for a limited mobility person or elderly client.

    Staff accomodating, friendly. Location good for the town as it was 0.7 km away. Bedroom was a reasonable size. There was the availability of a hairdryer and iron.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Decent range of studios and apartments 10 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Semi Duplex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The buildings are not the newest and you can easily hear the neighbors. Most people respect the night silence but sometimes people come in late at night. Also one day I had no electricity anymore in the room but I then got another bigger apartment which was a good deal.

    Decent range of studios and apartments 10 minutes walking from the city center. Well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Great localization and very good price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you do not have a parking place you have to be careful on parking place on the street because road signs are very bad location and police very vigilant.

    Great localization and very good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    The location is great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean: thick layer of dust on the windowsill and lumps of dust on the floor.. The bathroom was not clean either: you could see "the traces" of previous guest in the toilet. Also, the bed was very narrow: the space of the room would allow to put a bigger one. The teapot's lid didn't close when you boil water. Very shabby furniture both in the bathroon and in the room.

    The location is great; the receptionist Daniel was helpful in everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, worth the money, small kitchen, iron in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • student studio single
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No cleaning of the floor during a 5 night stay, only a few TV channels, only in Dutch.

    Good location, worth the money, small kitchen, iron in the room. Recommending the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could hear everything from the outside and neighbour. The facilities in the bathroom were quite old, the towels were very old, the smell in the bathroom was not OK

    The location is good. The beds were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    The division of the bedroom from the kitchen and the living...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window was without curtains, witch made it really difficult to rest.

    The division of the bedroom from the kitchen and the living room was a good thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    For a short stay in Leuven, ok - but not for 3 weeks. Good location, helpful hosts!
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 22 nights

    i was first offered a terrible room, leaky faucets, moveable toilet, extremely dirty, holes in bedsheets. Smell of cigarettes even though rooms were supposed to be smoke free. This was resolved, however, by a helpful and kind host. The second room was much better, much quieter, cleaner and brighter. The wifi was unreliable, which is an issue for a working PhD student.

    The location and the host!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Will not return, worse than the neighbouring prison
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors filthy curtains poor electrics noisy guests all night until 3.30 in the morning. Very much in need of refurbishment. Smokers in rooms despite warnings. Gates not locked st night. Shower old and rusty, toilet seat broken in fact all horrible.

    The sheets were clean but everything else was terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    The positive side- the location near the city prison, so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all the request I have sent it before arrival was ignored for 3 times- such as a hairdryer, an iron and an INTERNET. I didn't have those things for 3 days, of course, I came for the work reasons, so I didn't interact constantly but I have asked few times and wrote an email. Shortly, everything haven't change since the last comment- the smell from WC goes really bad, internet connection is limited to not possible to have to very weak..Nobody suggested to change towels or sheets during 6 days stay...The parties in the yard were very often but usually finished after midnight...

    The positive side- the location near the city prison, so not so far from the train station and city center...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent place, location, fantastic staff and reasonable prices
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to complain about.

    It was an extremely hard situation as our car stopped working and we had to find antemporarily accomodation with two children and two dogs as well. Luc at the reception provided a massive help which was much more than expectable from him. He tryed to ease our situation as much as he just could. The cleaning lady was also very nice and helpful. The location is in a walking distance from the most of the town important points or sights. If I get back I will definitely come only to here. And the price is very reasonable as well!!! Congrats to the management again for having such a nice staff in here!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenware should have sets of 4, bowls missing, glass count was less. Additional mirror could have been provided (currently only one in the bathroom). The Wifi was not stable.

    Cozy, comfortable for a family with 2 kids. Location very close to center, and affordable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    This is a no frills place that does the job and affords you a nice stay in Leuven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a rather bad smell coming from the bathroom..perhaps old pipes or something...upon walking in, it seemed like the apartment hadn't completely been cleaned--the floors seemed dirty and the toilet and shower looked as though they needed some attention. While the apartment was roomy, there was no counter space or hooks in the bathroom, making it difficult to place toiletries, bath towels after use, etc. Similarly, the kitchenette did not have counter space to allow for setting down of dishes, making it difficult to cook.

    The apartment fit us as a family of four comfortably, and the heating worked well. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night. The only thing is that if you have loud neighbors, you can hear everything, such as barking dogs. The shower head water pressure was great, and we got plenty of hot water. Just as a warning to those with limited mobility, the family room has all 4 beds in the loft area, with steep, narrow steps that are a bit challenging to get up (stairs like what you climb to get on the top bunk of bunk beds). The kitchenette worked well and allowed us to cook some breakfast and microwave up some coffee in the mornings, as the nearby coffee shops opened later than we needed. The location was pretty good--about a 10-15 minute walk to the city center. There was a grocery store nearby, and the parking was right around the corner, although it was difficult to find/get to and was located in a rather suspect building that is currently being renovated. We thought we'd have to work with codes and such to access the apartment, but were able to get the early check-in we requested during the booking, and the host was there when we arrived and was very helpful. The check-in and check-out process was easy and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    it's not my taste
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Semi Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a room only for people of leuven, or accustomed to the cold, but for tourists who want a warm room is not recommended, in my case I felt terrible cold throughout my stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Good for price but too cold!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very cold - the heater did not covered the room fast enough, and even after sleeping under two blankets I returned sick from the trip. The hot water run out pretty fast as well.

    Condo garden Leuven are in walking distance from main train station. However if you need to get to other side of the city, it is quite a walk! The Condo garden looks very nice from the outside - like a little village of apartments. It has an OK price for the standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was non-smoking but it did have that distinct smell of a smoking room.

    The kitchenette was very handy and it had everything needed for a comfortable stay: electric kettle, microwave, dishes, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for a group of friends for a weekend to have fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was pretty dirty and with the huge spider I saw in my life inside the livingroom.

    Nice garden and tables and BBQ outside. Location was also close to the city center. Beds are nice and clean sheets and towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value/money ratio, recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late check-in (16:00) combined with early check-out (10:00 am). One night registration does not even make a day. Wifi was working poorly

    Bed was confortable, the flat was tidy and clean (despite some spidernets hanging here and there)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Affordable self-catering accommodation in quiet area close to city centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception were very helpful and check-in/out was very quick. The location is good but access by car and parking in the area are a bit of a challenge. However, it would appear that this is true almost everywhere in Leuven. It's a lovely city but not car-friendly. The apartments are well designed and equipped (kitchen with hob, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, dining area, beds, sofa, TV, wifi, etc). Being normally occupied by students, the decor was a bit worn but the place was clean. People with limited mobility might struggle with the steep stairs to access the upper level living/sleeping area but otherwise it's a good choice in terms of affordable self-catering accommodation in Leuven.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    the location of the hotel is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student studio twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the dirtiest place I've ever seen in my life. I have difficulty breathing with mold and dampness. I saw the biggest spider I have ever seen in a room.the wireless network was working vaguely. the walls are very thin, it is not possible to talk about sound insulation. I would like to mention that I do not recommend anyone.

    the location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A very convenient location with the city centre, train...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A very convenient location with the city centre, train station, and everything you need at walking distance. Peaceful and homely. The staff was very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    It is a little bit far away from the city center, 25 minutes by walking approximately.
    • Solo traveller
    • student studio single
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating was a problem at first. When I open the radiator in the first night, there was a heavy smell of plastic in the room. But after I contacted the management next morning, the problem is solved.

    You can listen the sound of silence in this place :) The hotel is not a bulding but a group of buldings surrounding a garden, so you can anjoy the garden based on weather conditions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Decent
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad mattress and Wifi! The neighbors were very noisy. I did call to the reception and they did tell me that there was not no one so solve the problem. That they would speak with the noisy people in the day next and they didn't!!

    Kitchen well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Acceptable but should improve many aspects
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Duplex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floor of the apartment was a bit dirty and there was dust on the furniture. The bathroom was not very clean. The wi-fi connection was poor. The building is old and we can hear the plumbing through the walls. We can also hear other people talking.

    I liked the location: close to the city center and to the train station. Staff were friendly. Quiet place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    I'd stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unstable during daytime. I found many flies (some were dead) by the window even though I kept it closed...I saw them coming from the wall, so I guess there was their nest inside.

    Reasonable, cozy, quiet, and convenient. There are many supermarkets, cafes, and restaurants nearby. You can cook in the kitchen and save your money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.5
    The plan to get my key was ok and good/fast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system is somehow from medieval. The quality of the place is terrible. I couldn't sleep even one minute because all the noises from neighboring rooms. Somehow, like sleeping in street. It was a torture. The worst place I have ever been. If you want to find some places to sleep, forget this.

    The plan to get my key was ok and good/fast communication through email.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    It is really good, if you have a pet.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi connection is not working very smoothly.

    It is really good, if you have a pet. The breakfast with 10 euros is worthy for the first arrival visitor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs refurbishing. Bring you own towels, those provided are wore off, small and full of holes. Noisy neighbours are a nuisance with those thin walls.

    Good location, easy to find. Spacious room. Beds quite comfortable. No need to ask for a hairdryer or ironing facilities as they are all in place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Glad we only stayed 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not what we expected. Very basic accommodation predominantly used by guest workers, not a great place to stay with family or children. Residential parking is a bit of a joke. For an extra 12 Euros you get to park you car in a half build leaky indoor car park with puddles but no lighting or gate/barrier.

    Good location withing walking distance of city centre. Apartments have small kitchen area with fridge, cooker and microwave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Horor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disaster! No bathroom door, only curtain. Spider web on the ceiling, smell in the room, mould in the bathroom, uncomfortable beds. The worst place we have stayed using booking.com .

    close to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.3
    We stayed 8 days there and it's not worth the money. we won't recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - extremely thin walls and loud permanent neighbors partying - Pigeons nesting in roof, which is not well insulated and fighting pigeons in middle of nigh created terrible sin and noise - Freezer very dirty and full of frozen condensation which we had to chip out by hand - Water was out for nearly full day due to city work - no compensation by staff -shower head was broken, so you had to be very careful not to move it while showering -very tiny kitchenette -by the common area trash was overflowing and stinking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    The flat was everything I dreamed about = a well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a family friendly place . It was full of single men drinking , smoking in the garden . They were loud and not respectful .I did not let my kids out to play . It felt like a workers' hostel - not like a family friendly accommodation as this site suggested .

    The flat was everything I dreamed about = a well equipped kitchen , rustic ,simple feel in the town center .I had a very good sleep . If the garden was not full of noisy , drinking men we would have liked to stay longer . But we could not use the garden at all - as we did not feel comfortable .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    They owe me money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They owe me money! They deducted 8 nights stay from my credit card (as my initial booking) but I changed my reservation in advance (which I was allowed to do free of charge according to Booking.com) to only two nights. When I checked out at Condo Gardens Leuven, the managers told me the money that owed me was already returned to me...It's been a month now and they have not done so! Despite several efforts from my side to contact Condo Gardens Leuven as well as Booking.com, nobody has come back to me to tell me when they will return the money they owe me (nearly 300 Euros!) Do not visit this place, they will take your money! Booking.com has been no help either. Last time I am making use of this service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    It cost us 1,104 euros to stay one night in a Be-Housing room with a black-moldy bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We recently made our third visit to your beautiful city and had a bitter experience with a lodging provider. It cost us 1,104 euros to stay one night in a Be-Housing room with a black-moldy bathroom. I spend annually about 125 nights on the road travelling the world for pleasure and business and have never written a review nor requested a refund until Be-Housing. We made reservations with Be-Housing’s Condo Garden in Leuven for a lengthy stay. We stayed one night in their room that had a bathroom with black mold that was so intense that my wife had trouble breathing. When we left the next day to find alternative housing, all of our clothes for the trip reeked of mold even though we slept the night with the bathroom door closed. The next morning, we requested a refund for the remainder of our stay and they refused. We were directed to Sophie in the Be-Housing sales department and immediately found her dismissive, arrogant and condescending. She adamantly refused to even consider the possibility of any form of refund, even though we had witnesses that attested to the presence of the black mold. We requested that the manager of Condo Gardens take pictures of the bathroom, which clearly showed the mold around the base of the shower as well as the mold that was seeping through the paint around the top of the shower, and send them to Sophie. He did so and once she saw the obvious she recanted and said that Be-Housing would give us a refund for our entire stay minus two nights and fifty euros, for some un-designated reason. It has now been several weeks and we have no refund and she no longer returns phone calls or emails. We are out 1,104 euros for the most miserable night we have had abroad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    It cost us 1,104 euros to stay one night in a Be-Housing room with a black-moldy bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Considering a Be-Housing reservation? You may want to reconsider. It cost us 1,104 euros to stay one night in a Be-Housing room with a black-moldy bathroom. I spend annually about 125 nights on the road travelling the world for pleasure and business and have never written a review nor requested a refund until Be-Housing. We made reservations with Be-Housing’s Condo Garden in Leuven for a lengthy stay. We stayed one night in their room that had a bathroom with black mold that was so intense that my wife had trouble breathing. When we left the next day to find alternative housing, all of our clothes for the trip reeked of mold even though we slept the night with the bathroom door closed. The next morning, we requested a refund for the remainder of our stay and they refused. We were directed to Sophie in the Be-Housing sales department and immediately found her dismissive, arrogant and condescending. She adamantly refused to even consider the possibility of any form of refund, even though we had witnesses that attested to the presence of the black mold. We requested that the manager of Condo Gardens take pictures of the bathroom, which clearly showed the mold around the base of the shower as well as the mold that was seeping through the paint around the top of the shower, and send them to Sophie. He did so and once she saw the obvious she recanted and said that Be-Housing would give us a refund for our entire stay minus two nights and fifty euros. It has now been several weeks and we have no refund and she no longer returns phone calls or emails. We are out 1,104 euros for the most miserable night we have had abroad. Book with Be-Housing at your own health and financial risk.

    We emailed in advance to let them know what time we were coming, as they requested. They emailed us that our key would be found in a lock box. When we arrived at the time we designated the keys were not in the box as we were told they would be. We called the number that they sent us and were informed that the manager wouldn't be there for several hours. We had traveled through the night from Chicago with small children and were totally exhausted and yet they refused to follow through on their word.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 9.30 in the evening after the reception was closed and we didn't know from where we can take our keys. I try to call to the contact no on site/ reception and all of them were unavailable. Our luck was that the people we meet in front of the reception (I think that we were 7 persons) start asking the guests in the rooms from where we can take the keys and someone help us and tell us about the safe and the "password". I think that you can send an email to inform your clients about all the details for the check in if your reception is closed. bathroom - didn't have a door just a curtain :)

    Clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs might be quite difficult to climb when you have some lugggage with you.

    Very nice and helpful concierges, great breakfast brought directly to your door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.9
    Do not come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Student Studio Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is really far from the train/bus station. Walk is over 15 minutes. The room is really small. The stairs to the second floor didn't had a railing, so this is really un-secure for kids. The second floor was unsafe to be there, because you could fall of if you didn't noticed where you step. Heating didn't worked! Shower was broken (see picture), and I had to crouch in order to stand in it because the ceiling was really low (I'm not that tall. I'm only 1.77 meters) No room to move in the kitchen This is in no way a place for families, especially if you have a baby, like us.

    Nothing really. The place was so bad we left after 1 night, even though we booked it for 4 nights.. Hope I will get my money back somehow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    Never ever stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How much time do you have? When a place has no door on the bathroom you're off to a bad start bugs found in the fridge cobwebs everywhere horrible smell from the shower terrible uncomfortable beds . It was actually beyond believe how bad it was

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the charge was twice as normal which was exaggerated for the condition the apartment is currently in: outdated bathroom, no clean walls, no privacy at all with 4 beds next to each other, bad isolation where you can here noises from elsewhere,...

    was last minute available during Rock Werchter weekend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet neighbourhood;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Semi Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Explanation to access the wi-fi wasn't very clear.

    Quiet neighbourhood; 15 minutes walk to Leuven city centre; Clean room; Helpful and friendly host even when I arrived at late night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money! Pleasant, quiet and very central. And dog-friendly!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hangers for clothes. It would have been nice to hang up jackets and dresses.

    The space - all was light and clean. The matresses were very good. Super central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Basic apartment, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable beds, apartment needs maintanance.

    Very basic apartment in a student housing block. Good location, the centre can be reached within 10-15 min walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Value for money city stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's basic, which is reflected in the price, but perfect for an overnight stay in the beautiful city of Leuven. You can walk into the centre easily and the staff on site were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    Very close to the city center.
    • Group
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not safe at all. Hotel street were very desolate at nights. The entrance doors are always open, day and night, and there is no security system. there is no lock on the entrance door and the building door and the reception is in another building.

    Very close to the city center. Toilet,bathroom and sheets were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.2
    The quality of kitchen utensils is not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of kitchen utensils is not good. (fork and knife have some steel stain...) The power outlet popped out. Low wifi network speed. Because there is no light in the private parking lot, there may be some crime concerns.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Quiet, but old apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very old and cold apartment. The towel is very old / WiFi isn't stable with iPhone, sometimes I had to go out to catch the other point.

    Staff is very kind and friendly. Quiet place with singing birds / Not far from the station and the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no door in the bathroom just a cortine and no air entrance in the bathroom. Toilet, heating and water heater really noisy. No lift. Guy at the reception wasn't friendly he doesn't take his eyes out of the phone while attending you.

    Picking the key was easy despite I arrived at 00:00. Quiet place and not so far from center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    3.8
    Small bed, small blanket, lights were out in lighting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • student studio single
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bed, small blanket, lights were out in lighting fixtures, old bathroom, towel mat had dirt stains in it, wifi was inconsistent, could easily here neighbors, had very little hot water the first day of stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Good budget accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Semi Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi is not the strength of the accommodation. It is very slow and almost unable to download the emails. No hairdryer and not so many sockets to charge laptop, cell phone and other gadgets at the same time. This room needs some renovation (but on the other hand everything worked properly!).

    Good location, just at the edge of the old-town of Leuven. Good parking facilities (but not for free!!). A little bit old-fashioned but clean and functional flat. The personnel is very kind and helpful, offered good place for a good meal!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a weekend travelling with a group of friends, but don't expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toaster was rusty and not working. Fusty smell and cobwebs in loft space. A little on the pricey side, but that's Leuven... I booked on booking.com which I would not recommend - my credit card was charged immediately, contrary to what was indicated. I was also charged tourist tax for all four beds, despite only three being booked for. Reception is rarely staffed.

    The room was roomy and there were four single beds as opposed to three (one double) - would have been nice to know this beforehand though! Beds were comfy. Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities in the room were a little bit outdated but this is because it was listed as a budget room. My colleague stayed in the studio apartment which was beautifully modern and cosy.

    The service was very friendly and helpful even though I arrived late on the first night. The small budget apartment was very clean and perfect size for a short visit. I was happy to find out that I could prepare my own dinner in the room (there is a fridge, small hob and a kettle in the room). The location was in a quiet neighborhood about 15-20 minute walk from the city centre. Overall, great value for money and I really enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Stayed for a fortnight, met my needs at budget price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Duplex
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The height in the bathroom was very low indeed. I'm only 5'4" (165cm) and even I found it compact.

    Super easy to book, check in and out. Staff also called for a taxi, for which I was very grateful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    3.8
    I don't recommend for Business Trip purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Duplex
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The towels were not so clean and I've gotten a strong skin allergy. The floor high was less than my high so I had to stay curved to take shower and hit my head several times.

    The internet connection was in average good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    Good price, but low quality
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed at this centrally located place for five nights. The price is ok and you can walk everywhere in town. But there are many "buts" with this accomodation: - You have to pay extra for the parking space. This is located in a house under renovation. The house has no roof and there was debris everywhere. We felt like parking at the dump. - The size of the room was nice. But the bathroom was really disgusting. Although it was obviously cleaned, it was moldy and the smell took my breath away. Because the bathroom has no window or ventilation, all the moisture stays in there at lets the microbes live in heaven. When one leaves the door open, the stink is in the room. When the door is closed, it stays wet and the mold can further grow. The bathroom definitely needs renovation!!! - Again the bathroom: the only lightswitch for this windowless room was hidden inside the mirror. Although there was a small sticker on the mirrow saying that the switch was within, this was hard to spot when searching for a switch in the dark, stinky bathroom... - The window was defect. It could not properly be closed or fully opened. - The WLAN looses connection all the time. Although we had at least 3 WLAN spots of the hotel nearby, any of them just went out and disconnected every few minutes. It was also very slow. Obviously, the place has more of these problems. We found a separate e-mail adress where one can complain and ask for repair...

    The location is good and it was quiet in the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    3.3
    Abandon Hope All Ye Who Enter here
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Semi Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dark, dingy, dirty depressing room with very little cheer. Very basic. A big mistake expecting it to be like the photographs. Never again.

    The location was reasonably convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Good price for a confortable sleep.
    • Couple
    • Student studio twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness could be improved. You can heard your neighbours. Not so confortable bed. No option for parking without paying...

    Friendly staff and room equipped with small kitchen equipment! Nice for staying a few days to a week.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was disgusting. The heater was falling of the wall. The sofa was ripped. The whole apartment was falling apart and felt dirty. The accommodation is obviously used for groups of men working, and they all sit outfit at night drinking and talking. I felt unsafe and didn't sleep. It didn't help that it was so hot and no air conditioning or a fan. Do not stay here.

    The location was ideal. Close to the main road and only a 15 min walk into the centre and train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.3
    Simple apartment with all needed appliances, all for a good...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big problem was that illegal prostitution was going on in the apartment right next to us. Also, the receptionist got in a fight with someone during our stay. All this eclipsed small issues like non-working wifi.

    Simple apartment with all needed appliances, all for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillow

    garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    There is no light in bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Semi Duplex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no light in bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    Horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    It's walking distance from the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • student studio single
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no light in the toilet/shower

    It's walking distance from the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.5
    The reception service is bad and isn't organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place isn't a hotel. It is a boarding house.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall stay was gud
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was done after a week. WiFi is not gud at all.

    Reasonable living in Reasonable rates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Good place to locate big group for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to locate big group for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Low water pressure in the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Low water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Duplex
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Air inside the room

    Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    very noisy around, could hear all the neighbours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy around, could hear all the neighbours

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    The room didn’t have hair dryer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have hair dryer. Shower was too weak.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great value and just a short walk to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value and just a short walk to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    The ceiling was very low and the light of the bathroom did...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Duplex
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling was very low and the light of the bathroom did not turn off.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Good enough for a couple of days.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Single
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no Air conditioning. It was a bit too warm in the room.

    Clean, everything in the kitchen to cook. Like in the pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    worst stay in 5 years. travelling 190 days a year. globally. bed collapsed in the middle of the nigh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. shitwhole

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Quiet, clean, and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Student Studio Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really.

    The room is much bigger than what I expected or what has been shown in the picutres. It was so quiet and warm in the room. Very good stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Condo Gardens Leuven traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: