Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corbie Geel 3 stars

Markt 54/G, 2440 Geel, Belgium

#10 of 11 hotels in Geel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sound proof system is awful! I could hear people from other rooms snoring all night! In case you want to hear all sounds from neighbors rooms - stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Delivered on everything I hoped it would

    Really clean, great selection at breakfast, free bottled water in the room and most of all great location right in the middle of the market square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception need some to be open more.

    Clean, tidy, friendly. Reception opened odd times. Location perfect in the center near bars and restaurants. Breakfast was just enough. Comfy bed, room had balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I didn't liked the noise. The walls are to thin, you can understand what people are talking in the room next to yours.

    Everything was as expected (clean, nice staff, very good breakfast).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the walls. I could listen in to the conversations next door. I could even hear them pee.. This is not okay, not under any circumstance should this be accepted in/by a hotel.

    Staff is good, breakfast was great. Location is too. I will try another hotel in Geel next time, however, I believe that this is still a great option for a night or 2 as it is located right on the market place. I have a feeling that this hotel is actually the best option in this small city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are dimly lit (in red!!!)- in addition to the weather and the gloomy town, this doesn't help!

    The location (if you must be in Geel, the only place to stay is on the market place - other than this it is a sad town).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you make a reservation make sure to reach the garage at the backside of the hotel because the road in front of the hotel is now walking street only @aa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room can be improved; noticed that the floor of the toilet is still dirty after housekeeping.

    The room is spacious and well-equipped with the amenities. It is located right in the city center surrounded by many eateries. The hotel staff are really friendly and helpful in assisting to our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little worn but ok, would be nice if there was a safe in the room like hotel in mol.

    Staff were very helpful, there was only one member of staff on and she ran everything like clockwork. Great stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't really expect a full English breakfast in Belgium but it would have been nice. There was something funny going on with invoices. I received one by email for twice the room rate then when I paid the system reverted to this price to start with which then had to be corrected - do check the amount properly if you are paying by card.

    The bed was actually very soft and breakfast was OK but Enlish people generally, such as me, do like a freshly cooked breakfast but the frshly sqeezed orange juice from the fancy machine was a bonus. The car park at the back of the hotel was very convenient - is 7 euros expensive for such convenience? - and the hotel opened onto the town square at the front with plenty of places to eat. Great for the business traveller and tourist a like

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments. I enjoyed the trip.

    I arrived very late. However, I received all needed information to reach my room in the city completely unknown for me. The hotel staff was very accountable. Clean room, good facilities and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The walls are a tad thin, but in a month all my neighbors were pretty quiet. The bathroom sink is a fashionable modern design which ends up being rather high for short people.

    Large, clean, airy room with good lighting, a large work space, and a balcony with screened patio door. Very friendly and helpful staff, convenient parking underneath, very good breakfast, and ten restaurants within 100 meters, all tasty. And freshly squeezed orange juice from a amazing machine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room provided as sister hotel in Mol. Other than that nothing.

    Good location in main town square. Great parking facilities and breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a very small observation was the corridors to the rooms were in need of updating.

    Private secure car park, friendly and helpful staff. Located in the town square so good choice of restaurants, cafe's. Clean good sized rooms with comfortable beds and a decent menu for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    over priced for what it is

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed mattress which was too soft

    Central location, good air-conditioning, good breakfast, roomy studio well equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took 30 minutes (with 10 people in the queue) Cockroach in the bathroom Mattrass very soft and instable

    quietness, central position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor Wi-Fi connection in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel; a lot of restaurants just outside; very good and rich breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was super nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgot to wake-up call in the morning.

    Very nice breakfast with fresh orange juice. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were a little worn

    friendliness of staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Entrance is down alley which could have been better lit and better signposted.

    Excellent location in centre of Geel. Very nice rooms with free WiFi. Smart, modern hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived very late, due to flight delays. Although there was no one on the desk, my room key had been left in an envelope for me, which was very helpful. Great location, clean and simple bedroom, good breakfast in a bright and pleasant breakfast room. I will use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cheap furnishings make the hotel look a bit like an IKEA showroom..

    If you need to be in Geel, staying anywhere but here isn't an option from the point of view of location. It's on the Market Square., it doesn't get better than that...

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My first room had a terrible smell coming from the bathroom sink. When I complained I got a different one that was perfect

    friendly staff, good parking, quite

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very uncomfortable bed. The pillows were lumpy. The receptionist at check-in was curt, unhelpful and not very welcoming. The room itself was large but very basic although clean.

    Central location on the square

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Couple

    The room could have been cleaned more thoroughly during our stay. There were noisy guests who banged doors and shouted loudly during the night many times during one night. However this is not the fault of the hotel. I noticed that there is a request not to disturb other guests.

    Excellent breakfast. Wheelchair friendly. From the moment we entered the hotel everyone was most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Group

    Not enough tea bags and no fresh milk. As it is not a cheap Hotel I would have expected a few more free complimentry drinks.

    Overall very clean with excelent breakfast. Nice and quite rooms .

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was a bit scatty

    staff were great as were the facilitys they sorted breakfast at the resteraunt downstairs and it was fantastic the car parking was exelent

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noise at night, people slamming with doors and talking too loud on the halls,

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was nice and complete. Location in the heart of Geel city centre

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located in the centre of Geel, there are many street café's and restaurants within a few metres of the entrance to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cooked breakfast food

    Rooms are good breakfast other than fresh orange juice is very poor cooked food not very well presented at all

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    as per usual staff and hotel great would recommend this hotel to anyone young or old well don Corby Geel

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Dark purple hallways and amenities like rough toilet paper and absent shower curtains

    Location and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy all day and night

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location, modern feel, value for money, good breakfast choices.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very Comfortable rooms

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: