Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cordoeanier 2 stars

Cordoeaniersstraat 16-18, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#70 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1812 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the restaurant garden, which is open till 11 pm - in my opinion 10 pm would be reasonable.

    Excellent location, helpful staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Screens in the windows would have been great.

    This hotel was so adorable. We loved our room and the view over the street. Breakfast in the morning was great, scrambled eggs, plenty of toast, ham, cheese, yogurt, fruit, etc. The bar was lively at night and the service was good. Very easy to navigate to the main square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We needed an accommodation for my handicapped father and they were very helpful in that regard, letting us change rooms to make it easier on my father.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a little bit tight, but it was enough for a few days. You can hear people walk in the hallway at night, so might be a problem for a light sleeper.

    Amazing central location, cozy and clean room, great staff, superb bar downstairs, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very basic and a bit tired, but the location out weighs this and you won't get great rooms and great location in Bruges without deep pockets.

    The staff are excellent, very friendly and happy to help, interacting with all customers in a great way. The cafe is pretty cool as well. Location is perfect, just a street away from a huge amount of cafes and restaurants and the main square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was driving and it was difficult to navigate the narrow one way streets

    Great location in center of Bruges near market square. Older hotel, small cozy rooms. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Room well designed for its size. Staff extremely congenial. Went out of their way to provide me with a take-away breakfast day of departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives really. Our room was quite basic, but comfortable bed. Could have done with a picture on the rather large blank wall. Shower was fine, although cubicle a little tired. This was our second stay here and we love it. Tucked away in a quiet little street, but only about three minutes walk from the main square. Staff very friendly and helpful. If you want five star luxury this hotel is probably not for you, but if you like somewhere oozing with character and charm, this is definately the place.

    Cosy, quirky hotel. Amazing selection of beers available Lovely old wooden floored bar for early and late evening drinks, used by the locals as well.Little courtyard garden to enjoy a glass of chilled Cava on a sunny afternoon/ evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. The room we had was a little on the smaller side but it was literally used to sleep and shower in. The variety of beers was amazing!! The staff were great in every aspect. The location couldn't be better!! All in all a great stay 😁👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and having to carry up & down 40+ lbs of luggage for 2 curving flights of stairs. At 68, that was not easy. Stairs not well lighted. Floor slanted downward so felt like you had to steady yourself, even in bed,

    Very close to the main areas. Daytime front desk clerks very helpful. Breakfast filling & delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the Markt and shops. Quiet street. Window opened out onto the street. Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast in downstairs dining area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms are a little tight on room, the stairs are very steep which little can be done about, anyone with mobility problems could have difficulties. Also the headroom on the landing, if you are over 5' 8" mind your head! A little disappointed the Red Rose was closed on Sunday night.

    The location is perfect, right in the heart of Bruges. Lots of character, exactly what we expected. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice which suits most appetites. Fits the bill for a short visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners tried to get in twice before 10.30am which was a bit annoying, I’d forgotten to put the do not disturb sign up to be fair.

    Amazing location, great little hotel, the bar next door is absolutely top class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There may be a hair dryer and bathroom flipflops, but it is ok like this also :)

    Hotel is really close to city center, breakfast is really good, our room was beautiful and clean. Staff is really friendly. We will planning to visit Brugge again and we will stay in here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Info says the bar is shut on Tuesdays but it turned out to be Sunday

    Basic but good breakfast. clean basic room, very friendly staff, great location but in a quiet street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes. There aren’t a ton of amenities, but those aren’t necessary.

    The hotel and accompanying cafe/bar was so cute. The staff was super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a nice inclusion, and the rooms were really clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to see a few more options at breakfast

    Good location. Nice bar with lots of local beers to choose from. The rooms are basic but meet the 2 star rating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the family room and the sliding bathroom door was really hard to manage.When we closed it was still a good 5 cm open at both sides and you could look int the bathroom easily....not very private.Kids could not navigate the door.

    Location is amazing for sightseeing and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed room only had one plug point so had to charge phone in bathroom . Rooms could do with been painted and brighten up . Rooms very basic . On the Sunday bar was not open and the evening there was no staff about if you needed anything , lucky we didn't.

    Location was great , right in centre of everything . Staff where lovely very help full .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grey, drab interior in communal areas, room depressingly decorated in dark colours and in need of an overhaul and a good clean. Bathroom door didn't close properly, basin cracked, shower cubicle had crud all along outside edges. No tea or coffee facilities. Rooms not very soundproof, could hear people going up and down stairs clearly and noise from other rooms. Wouldn't stay again, and was thankful we were only there one night.

    Good Central location, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was great. It had a lot of space, the bed was very comfortable, we had a beautiful view of the Belfry and were able to open the window and sit there. The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door was very squeaky!

    Lovely hotel just round the corner from the main city sights. Large room with good space for 4 - no cupboard space but we were only their for one night so did not bother us. Taster menu of Belgium beers in the cafe downstairs is a must!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the hotel was a little dim both in the room and the stairway. Not a massive issue.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back room was very exposed to the court yard with little to no privacy. No tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Red Rose cafe was fantastic, staff really good. Breakfast not bad. Bed comfortable. No tea or coffee facilities in the room which was a shame.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is small but ok for a few days stay. Breakfast is ok but could add some more bits to the buffet. Not sure about other rooms but this one had a floor uneven causing beds to be uneven making sleep a bit uncomfortable. Message to the owner: you don't really need to change the soap every day, it's bad for the environment to throw it away each day.

    Quiet, nice cafe and selection of beers, close to the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but adequate - the bathrooms really small, but adequate.

    We loved the location to the Markt and all the great restaurants! Fabulous! The staff were great and the morning breakfast awesome! Overall great experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom ok but needs brightening up bathroom far too small no 39 the decor was dark brown and the hall landing seemed to be dark

    Staff friendly anh helpful the location was great,staff were always working hard,a nice atmosphere in the cafe at night breakfast sound

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is greatly in it's favour as is the Café Rose Red, which is a bonus for lovers of well chosen Belgium beers. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At my age a slightly higher bed would have made getting up a bit easier!

    Excellent location for a short break in Bruges, just 2 minutes walk from the main square. Reasonably priced with a great breakfast of bacon & scrambled eggs (plus all the normal 'continental' stuff) and the hotel bar (The Rose Red) is one of the best in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have staff that is more accessible. We were locked out of our room and nobody was working at the hotel. It was only 8 pm and we had reservations at a restaurant, but we knew we wouldn’t be able to get back in. We had to call the manager to come in and give us another key, which he begrudgingly did and for which we are grateful (because it was 20 degrees). It could be avoided if there were more people working on staff or staff was more accessible. It all worked out though and we are very thankful that the manager helped us.

    Location is excellent. One minute walk from Belfry in one direction, basilica in another. Ten minutes from train station. Beds are comfy too and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfy. No hairdryer. The steep stairs were perilous.

    Very good central location. The breakfast was basic but good quality. The Red Rose bar was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been a bit bigger for 3 people - there wasn't really anywhere to put our stuff.

    The location was amazing, the staff were really friendly and we absolutely loved the atmosphere of the bar downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all. Stayed 3 times and every time brilliant.

    Superb location, friendly staff, clean and spacious room. Great breakfast. Couldn’t recommend enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are VERY small- some of the facilities had to be accessed sideways!

    The location of the hotel is amazing, staff are very attentive and the cafe bar is fabulous, with a really laid back and intimate vibe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I was not up on top floor and room was small , but I booked a small room !

    Location for square is great and food and drink in the bar is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad value for money,however exspensive Brugge migh be. Tiny tiny bathroom (2 m2?), outdated,apsolutely no sound isolation anywhere in the room. Pillows are terrible and bed is in general very uncomfortable. I kept sneezing all night long for some reason.Room was freezing cold when we got there.

    Perfect location,very good breakfast, cosy and excellent bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bruges is very expensive so the price of our room reflected this. The room was also tiny so didnt feel amazing value for money - however I understand that the prices in the city reflect this so it is to be expected

    finding the hotel was very easy, and the staff that greeted us were very helpful and informative. The hotel is super cosy and has the most amazing bar attached. The second highest rated in Bruges! We found everything we needed for a comfortable stay and the location was excellent and a very good way to explore the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were absolutely uncomfortable, thin, probably worn (pressed). They really spoil the overall impression.

    Great location, decent breakfast. Cosy cafe downstairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting was very dim in the bedroom and the public spaces.

    The bar in the property is good and the terrace garden looked like it would be nice in warmer drier weather

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a fancy hotel, this is not it. HOWEVER, this hotel is close to the main square where you can take the tram.there are many restaurants and breweries close by. The staff is very friendly. Beware there are no elevators and it is an old hotel. Our room was clean and fit our needs for a one night stay. Breakfast was included and it had a good variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the side above the bar. Walls looks like made from paper. You can hear when people walk on stairs. You cant speak louder because neighbors can hear everything. Floor squeaks that much that you can hear outside room even when the doors closed. Shower/toilet sliding doors not closing properly you can see gaps and can hear everything, you feel not comfortable specially when you in the toilet. Only one good think is location.

    Exelent location. Few meters from square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy you could hear what was happening to the other rooms. I have missed the personal contact, especially to a small hotel like that you need a cosy atmosphere and feeling. Breakfast needs to extent the ending time especially in festive periods. The hotel was full and you couldn't find a free or clean table to seat. The lighting is very poor needs to be brighter.

    Central Location. Cleaning personnel very professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting in bedroom could have been better, but we were enjoying ourselves so much we forget to tell the management that bulb in standard lamp needed replacing.

    Best beer in Belgium in Cafe Rose Red and a good spot to relax in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to our room was the same as for WC for the Rose Red bar. No soundproofing. Just a plasterboard between rooms makes every single noise a disturbance. We had noise from the street, from the stairs and all surrounding rooms. Room was very old; nothing like what you'd expect from the pictures. Needs renovation to meet the price. Bed matress was old and couldn't sleep properly to rest. Magnetic key card stopped working sometime between 7pm and 11pm on Christmas day (No, I did not keep it anywhere close to a magnetic field). Manager had to come and create a new one. I guess it was just bad luck but I got the feeling this was not the first time for them.

    Great location. Just 2' minute walk to Belfort. Despite old, the room was really clean and housekeeping was keen to clean every day. Manager responded swiftly to emergency calls on Christmas eve and Christmas day afterhours and resolved our issues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like. The diamond house around the corner should have a health/wallet warning if visiting around christmas.

    The location is perfect; rooms are small but adequate and cosy; like being on a yacht; but this is what you can expect being in the heart of the old town. Fantastic bar with superb range of the best beers. And the sloping stairs and floors in the bedrooms compensate well for the effect of several beers. And the children love it too. Well done. It's a gem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be more comfortable

    Perfect for a stay in Bruge, close to markets, very helpful and friendly staff, lovely breakfast. Fantastic selection of beer in Cafe Red Rose but Must try the Deus - champagne-beer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot even though both the radiators were turned off so we had to sleep with the window open but this meant that we were often woken up by outside noise.

    Breakfast was lovely, plenty of it and enough variety of a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom on top floor bit small.

    Lovely, charming old world hotel (with narrow staircase)! 3 mins walk from main square in Brugge. (They prefer Brugge to Bruges).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with upgrading the rooms, pillows and mattresees.

    The breakfast was nice and standard good selection of breads and juices. The location was excellent especially value for money. The hotel was very clean and homely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked small double room, which was adequate for a nights stay. Clean and modern.

    Welcoming, friendly staff. Traditional interior, very cosy, excellent location close to centre of Brugge. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a cosy and welcoming hotel. I visited Bruges for the Christmas markets and the hotel was the perfect location with the market square within a 2 minutes walk of the hotel. Comfy beds and beautiful breakfast each morning would highly recommend both Bruges as a holiday destination and hotel Cordoeanier as a place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 24 was very cramped, there weren't any drawers to put clothes in and we were disappointed that there weren't any tea making facilities but this may be the norm in Belgium. The decor of the room was quite drab.

    The location was excellent and enjoyed going to the Red Rose bar below which had a massive choice of beers. The room was very clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great view ( famous belfry tower seen behind the backyard roofs ), nice and helpful staff, reasonable price (for Brugge). Clean, minimalist, basic but stylish room (think: medieval monastery ;)). Good breakfast included in room price, for a good start of the day, and a cosy bar downstairs for a good closing of the day. Who needs more?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Boring decor of the (small) room and the hotel. But hey, most of your time you're spending in the beautiful city of Brugge anyway ...

    Very friendly staff and a very good bar "Rose Red Café".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small.

    The staff was very friendly, and the location was perfect. The room was small but it was all that we needed. Great breakfast was included with stay and the pub was awesome! I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was a bit basic and cramped for 3 people

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good local atmosphere in the bar attached. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel was within a short walking distance from the Historic centre of Bruges - excellent for sightseeing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We knew there was no elevator in the hotel. We did not know that our room would be on the 3rd floor. Less than convenient.

    Close to the center of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Right in the middle of the city center. Brugge is such a beautiful town and very easy to get around. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel. The area is very safe and the staff were so lovely and helpful. They always had a smile on their faces. Over all for what we paid, we were very impressed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so noisy, we woke up several times because of people passing our room (we were next to the stairs) and there was a terrace of the next door pub right at our window. We could hear people all night long...Also our room was very outdated, definetly needed a renovation so not worth the 125 euro's we spent....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not realise there was no lift in the property- so this should be highlighted on the bookings in bold lettering. Should have the opportunity to have coffee/tea in the room or within the premises.

    The location was great. Some of the staff were attentive. Comfortable and hotel will wash clothes for you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls - you can hear everything happening both outside and in the hall - but that does not change the fact that we would surely go again.

    Perfect position just a few steps away from the Markt square, breakfast is exeptional, rooms are basic yet include all you need for a few days stay (eventhough extra wardrobe would be nice), everything clean and a reasonable price. We would definitely go again and recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds - they were tiny and the pillows rock hard. Its noisy but not to a point that it impacts the stay but you definitely notice other guests and outside noise (given the location this is easily acceptable)

    Location is amazing, building and restaurant/bar are super cute, breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small hotel right in the town center with a bar in the first floor with a huge beer selection. Super friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a heritage building, so there are no elevators and there are a few doors where headroom is limited. It's not a good place to sleep in as you can hear the historic belfry through the windows. (This is charming if you're in the right frame of mind, though.) The room layout is strange, again because of the age of the building.

    Excellent location and service. Competitive pricing. The breakfast buffet was top notch, important in an expensive town like Bruges.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were very very basic but still serviceable, decoration very depressing grey, in direct contrast to the red rose cafe bar associated

    Breakfast very good, cafe and beer garden very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little too basic. No tea/coffee making facilities and seating limited to two small stalls.

    Centrally located very near to the main square. Red rose cafe on ground floor has a wide range of beers and has a great atmosphere. You have to be careful not to spend all night in there. Breakfast good and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was in an excellent location near the main square, but off the main drag, so it was quiet and peaceful at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a gem of a hotel, the bar Rose Red had the most amazing selection of Belgium Beers with really enthusiastic staff, a true Beer Sommelier. The room was cosy and good value for money, right in the heart of Bruges, the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame no tea making facilities but this is normal when abroad. Recommend taking travel kettle.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with good choices. Would recommend this hotel for position close to main square and restaurants. 5 minutes walk to safe car park. Very reasonable charges 8.70 euros for 24 hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and corridors were painted a dark (practical) brown. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    Clean towels and the beds were made each day. Breakfast was a good choice of hot food, cereals , breads, meat, cheese, yogurt, dried fruit etc plus tea, coffee and fruit juices. We were able to leave our luggage and collect it later on our departure day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was up against the wall due to space. A little cumbersome to get in and out of gracefully. But that's me being really picky. I would definitely go again.

    Simplicity. The room was adequate and the cafe bar and its staff were perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    being bitten extensively by midges

    Location was excellent. very central Small quaint property. nice atmosphere in the evening with a casual cafe style bar. staff friendly and informative. nice beer festival outside the front organised by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so at night time the room was little humid and bathroom was too small.

    Staff were so friendly and our room had french door opened to balcony which we could hear bell from bell tower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin and you can hear the next room to yours and out in the corridors. It was very hot and opening the window only let more noise in.

    The location was great - right in the centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not safe for young children in the room we were in. Windows opened easily and were very low so kids could fall out. In fact I fealt queasy going anywhere near an open window. We were on the second floor.

    Great central location for exploring Brugge.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cordoeanier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: