Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Cosy Cottage

Eegene 38, 9200 Dendermonde, Belgium

#5 of 8 hotels in Dendermonde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt very "at home" by the friendly and warm welcome and service. They took all the time to help us out with tips for cycling routes through the beautiful area. And good advise on where to go for diner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've had both the hostess and the owners, and the first was much more welcoming than the owners, who were a bit cold. Door to toilet give no privacy, which is uncomfortable at moments.

    cosy house, nice breakfast, relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I highly recommend this location if you are in the area but to get to and from Brussels for work is a bit difficult.

    The property is honestly just beautiful. The owners have done a wonderful job in building and decorating. For example, the room where I staid had and oak beams with teak ceiling boards - all put together with wooden pins rather than nails. Lovely. The breakfast was also wonderful, and sitting by the real wood fire drinking your morning coffee is a lovely way to start the day. The owners were also extremely helpful, driving me to and from the train station when I wasn't able to get a taxi...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, liked everything about it

    The breakfast was excellent, the room was spotless and well appointed, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the owner was pleasant and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superbly restored building. Very stylish and luxurious. Very large bedroom with our own Terrace. Garden and pool divine. Best asset of all is the wonderful hostess who was fun, very friendly and helpful. Fabulous breakfast and general ambience was very nice. We would highly reccommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a shower, but the bath was ok. Some bug-screens on the windows would have been nice.

    Great location for cycling and walking. Busy road at the front, but the back garden is a really lovely and quiet place to spend some time. Very friendly and helpful people. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They place is great! You feel like in a fairy tale. The hosts are gentle and lovely and they take care of every small detail which gives the place a magic-cosy atmosphere. They make you feel at home. Ah! Together with the place, the best was renting some bikes and bike to Gent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I didn't have more time to enjoy the place... including the smashing patio and outside pool!

    The property was quite superb. A pleasant, unassuming frontage on a fairly main road gave way to a beautiful interior and amazing breakfast room overlooking an oasis of a garden - just amazing. The owners were very friendly and accommodating... I phoned ahead to say I would be late but didn't finally arrive until around midnight - and still greeted with a smile. Wi-Fi was very fast and wish I could have done better justice to a sumptuous breakfast offering. I will definitely try to return for a more leisurely visit with my wife!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of fish

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place for stay, clean room, fine breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of toilet. No privacy.

    Super

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tight stairs, but not a big deal.:-)) good exercise!:-)

    Great atmosphere, great location by the lake. Very good breakfast selection. Beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautifully appointed B&B, designed for comfort, amazing breakfast, pool and garden, kind hosts.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Every single thing. The room, the staff, the food, the yard, everything was perfect.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse B&B Cosy Cottage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: