Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cour St Georges 3 stars

Hoogpoort 75-77, 9000 Ghent, Belgium

#38 of 42 hotels in Ghent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2276 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fan that was so dusty in a room so did not use it even if it was hot.

    Location is perfect! It was good to stay with our dog. And friendly staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in the middle of the city, the room was very spacious, way bigger than other hotels and there was a nice balcony. Bed was comfy, nothing to complain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little tired. The restaurant for breakfast was very small and cramped. It was difficult to walk around the tables without disturbing somebody.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels have to be changed so old they look dirty (especially when they are White towels they really show everything) should not be called a Hotel dont have hotel facilities i.e lounge Bar etc. so expensive pricing for what i would term a Guest House

    Bed & Bed Lined was clean the Tea & Cofee in the room was a good idea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was a little tired (although I guess the cost of repairing the hand painted wall hangings in the dining room would be considerably greater than their value).

    The room and bathroom were both spacious and we could look diagonally out of our window and see the Gothic part of the city hall (i.e. a wonderfully convenient base for exploring the centre of Ghent).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much to like

    I was put in a terrible room which was full with dust and humidity. I asked to change room but there was none available that night. Such a terrible experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your description did not prepare us for this overpriced city hotel starting with the “grand” steep entrance door plus the 2 smallest sweets as a welcome Booking let us down badly for the first time At 10% of the price and a more honest description we might not have any conplaints

    Hotel was old cramped musty not clean; your description did not convey the reality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went during a recent hot spell and our room faced the front. It was like a sauna inside because the sun was pouring in. Even with the curtains closed, and a window open, it was very hot. Could hear street noise unfortunately during the night, making it difficult to sleep. Breakfast Featured hard boiled eggs with grey around the yolks. Only 0% yogurt available and tea not so hot.

    The location is great! And nice to be able to leave bags before and after our stay. Staff are friendly. Lovely bread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly located in the centre of the old town, with great places to eat and/or have a local beer nearby. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and made our stay with our 4 month old daughter very easy. Our room was large (particularly for a European hotel) but a little dated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've email the hotel asking for a baby cot on my room as I was travelling with a baby, they've replied straight away saying that a cot would be available. When I arrived to check in, the baby cot was given to another couple that checked in prior to us. What's the point to ask for things in advance? Bathroom heater was always on even with the tap full closed, with the temperatures witnessed on the weekend, it was too warm inside the room.

    Location on city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was stuffy, so we opened the window, but at night we were bitten by lots of mosquitoes and had to close the window. Fortunately, the room had a fan which helped. The tub/shower is tight (and I'm a small person), and the water pressure is low.

    Great location, and nice breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water for 2 days (!!!) as the boiler got broken. We did not get any information about this, the guy at the front desk just said that he called the technician but as it iwas Saturday, nobody will come to fix it. How is it possible for the 3 start hotel to leave the guests without hot water for 3 days in the 21st century? However, after sending a complaining letter, we got refunded for one night, this was nice from the hotel side. Roomservice did not change the dirty cups and left them for 2 days, did not refill tea/coffee. All in all, we were quite dissapointed. Do not recommend the hotel.

    Location is perfect (in the city center). Room and bathroom very spacious. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of the water in the shower was a bit low.

    The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect as it was close to a lot of the main tourist attractions, and walking distance from so much of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator to my room but there was just one floor involved, and its a thing with 3-4 rooms only. Gets a little bit noisy at nights if you have a room overlooking the street and you are a light sleeper

    The location is fantastic if you are a tourist. Near the center within walking distance of all attractions. The hotel is a bit old but the rooms are spacious and having all the necessary facilities. A big TV, a kettle to make coffee or tea and free coffee and tea and a mini fridge/bar. One warning. If you are a business traveler and had to book Ghent cause Brussels is overbooked then this hotel is at least 30 minutes walk from the station or a 10-15 min tax ride so you might need to add that to your schedule

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel at 1:30. We had to wait for 25 min at the reception for a staff member to show up. Knowing that we were too early to check in we just wanted to drop off our bags and grab some lunch. After waiting for a long time, the guy who showed up didn't even apologies and wasn't very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was of a very low standard. Water in the shower running under a very low pressuse so it took forever to wash long hair. Bed extremely soft. Dirty cups of coffee from the previous guests were left in the room. And you could have heard all the sounds from the neighboring guests.

    Breakfast was nice, especially the little old town house launge. Staff was very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No easy to access parking Small breakfast room quickly became overcrowded Some decor was tired

    Room in the 18th century part (although tired) was spacious with good bathroom Variety at breakfast from simple cooked to continental Location could hardly be bettered

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small,and a room was pretty dusty

    location, just in a middle of everything. We were looking walls of a City Hall.Girl in a reception was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was extraordinary,Excellent WiFi in a room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible. It was located on the ground floor and noise was an issue as I could hear the people in the room above me walking back and forth. My room also was dark and smelled musty. There was no air conditioning, and apart from the bathroom window no other window could be opened. Fans were provided, but there was no fresh air do be had.

    The central location and the wonderful friendly staff at Cour St Georges were the only positives about my stay at this property. The free WiFi was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grat location in the historic centre of the city. Nice spacious room. Comfortable bed. There were both bath and shower in the bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had tea on the room and they didnt bother to supply more tea or even clean the cups...they just left them there used and dirty

    Location was excellent Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit old, dark (one light did not work) and smell funny because of the old carpet. One picture in the room looks creepy. Bed is not comfortable. The ceiling is leaking, when the upper room use the toilet, can hear a few water drop on the carpet. The building that i stayed didn’t have elevator.

    Location, room and bathroom are big, breakfast is very good for the small hotel, the lady at the reception is very nice and kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well. I know it is written that the check in is at 3PM, but it was really 3PM. Not 2:59. ... They could be a bit more flexible on this( especially that I came with my daughter) The heating system, the water circulation in the radiators was bit noisy.

    Great breakfast, PERFECT location! 10/10 Room is good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a really good location in the city center,the staff were really nice and helpful,the room was really comfortable and clean.Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaner

    I really appreciated that the breakfast was served earlier than the normal operating hours on a Saturday. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the location is great. There's no lift though, so ask for a room on ground floor if you have a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell all over the hotel, but probably because the building itself is an old one. The room was not properly clean when we checked in: remains of tobaco on the table were not really pleasure to see. While booking we have chosen a one big bed, got two single ones though. Was not really comfy to sleep

    Cozy hotel , nice historical building, good breakfast and perfect location. Receptionisits are fine , doing their job well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody stolen my umbrella from the lobby of the hotel & staff refused to take responsibility by saying that there are no cameras in the lobby so they can not see it. Rubbish.

    Central location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the double bed was actually two single beds, very uncomfortable. Super noisy heater made very loud running water noise through all the night

    nice room size, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The boiler breaking down on our second night and loss of hot water by the morning! The shower was on the gentle side. The steps from the street to the front door are a bit steep - a railing on one side would be useful.

    Breakfast was generous, with a variety of options on offer and delicious fresh bread to slice oneself, in a quirky, old painted-panelled dining room complete with atmospheric lit candles and tea lights - an excellent start to very cold days. Bedroom and bathroom appointed comfortably - good supportive mattress, not hard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, in my opinion, was very poor. the spread was extremely limited and the hotel also refused to offer me (when they had it) Ketchup with my eggs. Also the fact that the hotel does not offer bottled water in the room was a bummer. I know tap water in these parts of the world can be potable, but, one bottle is still the norm, especially for the child. The hotel is old (and looks it), with creaky floors (inside and outside the room) and doesn't look very clean. The heating takes a bit of time to work. The room we were given (33) has multiple lamps in it, but, all useless as their power cords were broken and hence couldn't be used. The phone didn't work as well. Same for the 2 Television sets given in the room. Basically, the room was unnecessarily crowded with stuff which didn't work. Yes, the location is great, but, with NH and Novotel right next door, this hotel does pale into comparison with the services it offers (and its not very cheap at 100 Euros a night) And its not a Best Western property anymore.

    The location was great. Very close to the beautiful part of Ghent (Gravensteen, Belfort etc.) and nicely connected by public transport to the Train station. Very nice market nearby with cool restaurants and shopping options. (Primark is at a 5 minute walk).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy - I guess it's because it's an old building, but you can hear everything from the corridor, steps, doors, people, so if you're noise sensitive it's quite annoying.

    Well located, quality/price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place looked tired and in need of renovation. The most unpleasant was the number of dead mosquitoes squashed against the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. You would think someone would have taken the time to remove them long ago.

    Very good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very old. Water stains on the walls. A little dusty. Old furniture. Not in a good condition. Looks used. TV arranged in a way you cannot watch from the bed.

    Hot water (whats not a given in all hotels in the area where it tends to be more warm than hot.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit hit and miss with hot water.

    Good sized room, great position. Offered tea and coffee with jug which is great for Europe although only one sachet of coffee which is no good if you have two coffee drinkers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy, the single glass windows didn't keep the noise out of the people which passed at night. We were unlucky as there was a party going on nearby until 4 at night.

    from the location it was easy to reach most of the spots in Gent within a few minutes of walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The interior design was a bit dark and dull, especially during this winter stay. The breakfast was decent but it would have been nice to have more choice or presented in a nicer way.

    We got a 4-bed room for two people because the double rooms were booked out, at no extra cost! The place was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The location was great, right at the Christmas market and downtown area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room cloud be a lot cleaner, it was very dusty and we had mosquitoes in December !

    Great location near the centre of the old town. Bars and shops close by. The staff helped a lot with directions and what was on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit run down. Cold in the room as radiators work on a timer which had limited operating hours.

    Excellent location. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty and threadbare foyer carpet was a giveaway - this was a place to be avoided. No towels in bathroom - threadbare replacements given. No central light in bedroom nor desk light - both reported four times to three different people. Young female assistant eventually ordered desk colleague to forfeit his desk light. Health and safety issues - fire escape adjacent bedroom had no appropriate indication. Very poor advert for Best Western Hotels

    Breakfast was good. Location was good but early noisy delivery (0500) to adjacent cafe on first morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space to sit on the toilet normally, too small a bathroom without legroom. Shower with hardly warm water pressure. Single beds are very narrow.

    Friendly staff and prime location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly. Location is great. Old style rooms - fits well to the city's atmosphere and overall environment (on the positive side). Ghent is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice and spacy room,very clean, very polite at the reception, good enough breakfast, the hotel is totally in the center of Gent,Everything was great!!The room also had good heating although it was big so we were very warm!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looking a little tired but worth it.

    Great position in the old town, old style hotel, breakfast very good, friendly staff, underground carpark very close,ideal for a night to explore the old town and restaurants, great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been friendlier !! Didn’t eat breakfast Sunday as didn’t feel welcome ! Didn’t replenish tea or coffee for Sunday in room and when I mentioned it to girl on desk Sunday morning she just said well there free anyway !! Could have done with a news channel too

    Location was superb ! Lovely late night door staff ! Very clean and bed so comfy ! Room and bathroom huge and rooms so warm ! Walked out of room straight into Christmas market but not noisy at all !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building/window is probably so old thats why i could hear all the street noices and also my neighbors steps! I could not sleep well.

    Personal was really friendly and room was so clean! Really good located in the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly but unprofessional (students? It was as if we arrived in a student's dorm). Old accomodation (elevator for example, large room but old). Shower did not work properly. Room was cold, not enough blankets.

    Top location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in, and so expensive for the quality! It deserves max 1 star and should cost one third of what it costs. Very old and in a bad state. It doesn't look at all as in the pictures on the website. The room was very small, one could barely walk around the bed. It smelled of humid, bad air. I opened the window (although it faced a wall and no light nor fresh air could really come in). Instead of improving the situation, mosquitoes entered. I spent an hour killing them, went for help at the front desk and got an electric anti-mosquito repellent. Luckily they died and I could sleep - but I had to keep the repellent on for 48 hours, so not healthy at all. The breakfast room is literally falling apart. I wish I had taken a picture of the wall decoration, full of holes. Cherry on top: the water in the shower never got warm enough.

    Good location in the historical centre of Ghent, close to tram that takes you to the train station. A lot of shops, bars and restaurants close by. Internet works well. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which we stayed in had terrible smell when we stepped into.. needed to get fresh air in for a couple of hours. The property is very old so the noise what you can hear is very loud. Need to be tired to sleep a good one. In the bathroom we haven't had shower cream. The tea pot and cups were dusty. The radiator wasn't warm enough and the toilet flash was broken. It didn't really affect our staying because we didn't spend too much time there as we had only one night but I think for the price should be cleaner and the facilities should work properly. (Probably the room wasn't in use for long time.)

    We only stayed one night in the hotel. It's in a very good location, everything is in walking distance. Staff was very kind and friendly. Breakfast is absolutely lovely and enough. The city is worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for about 20 minutes before out room had been cleaned, but it's ok.

    Perfect location - just in the city center, perfect big room with a big bathroom. Good breakfast, tea and coffee in the room, responsible staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it's out of the hotel's reach due to the particular space restrictions of the building, getting out of the room with all the bags going through the breakfast area is a challenge. Yet sweet :)

    Great location, super friendly hosts. Special thanks to the young guy at the reception for the outgoing approach! Definitely THE hotel I'd book upon my next visit to Gent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking a double room, we were given a twin room with two single beds loosely placed next to each other. The room was noisy, with seemingly very thin walls. The bathroom was clean, but could certainly use a makeover.

    The hotel is located in the very centre of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in a dated, not overly clean and dark room on the top floor with no wifi access and a cup of unfinished coffee in the room. Suspect the stairs leading to the fourth floor contravened building standards.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very cold with no heating throughout our stay. Told on leaving it was a problem with the boiler! Wi-fi poor to non existant. Advertised on manula as having two BBC channels - NO! Mentioned to reception and it had to be re-booted but they didn't. No rrom safe despite advertising in manual. No Bar despite having photograph on lift wall (it was of another hotel!!) Was told could not claim rewards points from Best Western as independently owned.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad isolated, the noise from outside and hotel guests were good to hear inside the room

    Good location - in the centre Nice breakfast, but always the exac same

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was to our satisfaction

    No problem enjoyed stay - have stayed in best western hotels in past and are thinking about staying in naples in best western again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be remodeled. Breakfast room wall paper was old and torn. Our room's bathroom didn't have enough room to sit on the toilet.

    Great location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position of the toilet is wrong making it difficult to sit properly on it. (see the attached picture)

    Excellent location! Great selection of food for the breakfast. The size of the room was a nice surprise compared with the size of the building and other hotel rooms in Belgium.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No protection before the windows that were at the site of teh stertt .So I did noyt dare to open my window in the night ( room 50)

    Yes. The staff was very friendly and the location weas perfect. I did not drink tea!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very shabby & needs a full refurbishement. We stayed there two nights, the 1st night was horrendous, with the heat in the bedroom, you could get a fan, but that would be no good to get a good nights sleep with that wizzing away. There was a sewer smell at the stairwell next to the dining room. The dining room was far to small for the number of guest.

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of car free day in Ghent had to park near station!. Not the hotel's fault!

    Antique oriental wall covering in breakfast room. Spacious room-number 2

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I checked in between 8 and 9pm and they had to "upgrade" me as all the rooms of the kind I had booked were already taken. I had room 1 which is right opposite of the reception. The hotel would need a make over as everything feels a bit 90's. For example there are now power outlets at the bed. My room was towards the street and the windows were not new. So I was lucky I was within the week there so there was no too much noise from the street at night. But you could definitely hear it. In addition also any activity at the reception. There was a dead butterfly in my room that the cleaning service didn't remove for the whole four days I stayed...

    Staff at the hotel was friendly. Breakfast had a good selection. The room and the bathroom were partly cleaned every day. The hotel is super central, you can walk anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c. A little old and creaky. The room was a decent size.

    Nice included breakfast. Very convenient location for exploring Ghent and foe public parking at Vrijmarkt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken window, filthy coffee mugs, not hot water in the shower, absolutely overpriced.

    Good location in the centre. That's about the only advantage this hotel has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I the room we got was not the one we booked (we got a room smaller than described in the booking confirmation), but still it was OK as we it was just for one night.

    Perfect location, right in the center of Gent. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for two persons. The towels' condition was poor with holes. The bathroom was flooded each time we had a shower and this was little annoying.

    The location is great, just at the centre of all the attractions. The breakfast was very good with big variety. The beds were very comfortable,so we could have a good rest after a tiring day. Very good wifi connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite warm while I was there and the room was like an oven. There was a fan but it did not do much and the windows could not be left open. Made it a little tough to sleep although being Irish I am not great in the heat.

    The breakfast was good although the breakfast area is a little small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and in the hotel there wasn't any air condition...it is said that there Was a lift for using but there wasn't a lift to our room and my parents (72) had to climb 4 very high stairs to our room!

    The location was perfect and the room&bathroom were huge and perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ticked parking on the search for hotels in Ghent and although this one came up, NO parking is included and all parking in Ghent is expensive.

    Fantastic location, right in the very centre of Ghent. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    many things ..no light over WC,no hot water in washbasin,wrong shower tap directions, blurred TV channels ,broken luggage rack. hot water had to run water ages untill the hot eventually arrived,,,lift minute 2 pax + luggage just fitted.. overpriced..I compared tarifs with other top hotels ..¡¡

    location , very kind and attentive reception stall,as well as the young lady at breakfast..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A bit expensive for the category

    -Excellent location near to all the sites of interest -Helpful staff -Good and hearty breakfast -Well equipped room -Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room has a door to the outside, which can not be properly locked. Not acceptable for me. Request to change rooms was denied. No contact possible on Friday afternoon, 'the boss' could only be reached on Monday.

    Standard hotel. nothing special about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV reception was particularly poor, one of the lights in the bathroom wasn't working and the shower attachment didn't like being fixed in an elevated position. The only downside of the location was it could be very noisy at night (we were there on a Saturday), although this is clearly the fault of inconsiderate people, not the hotel.

    Excellent location with wonderful buildings and architecture on the doorstep. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was perfectly decent and the room large (particularly the bathroom) and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old room, need some refurbishment and was far too big for only little equipment, not very inviting and cosy. Hotel in general is old and nice, but cries for an overall renovation.

    Very well located in the city center. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was extremely small. We were a family of 4, but had two rooms very far from each other. No possibility to park by the hotel.

    The staff was really nice. The hotel is situated close to restaurants, shops and sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cour St Georges traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: