Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport 4 stars

Da Vincilaan 4, 1831 Zaventem, Belgium

#2 of 9 hotels in Zaventem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 802 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked if there was a park nearby where I could walk for a few hours and was directed to a tiny park which took 5 minutes to walk around. Why not just say no? Or do what many city hotels do and provide a map of walking/ running trails around the streets.

    Super good noise insulation meant the rooms were very quiet even so close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transfer to the airport is a problem on weekends Otherwise everything is good

    Breakfast is very expensive (25 Euros per person). The location is very good if you want to be near the airport. It is easy to go to anyplace in Brussels. There is a beautifull lake with ducks at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food option is very limited after 11pm. Room service should have more option. I asked fish, salad , dessert items at around mid night. I got only fruit salad.

    ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Appalling that the shuttle service to the airport does not start until 6am. It is an AIRPORT HOTEL.....its entire existence is to service the airport. - As a result of no shuttle the taxi fare is €17 for a 1.1 mile journey!! - The price of food in the hotel is extortionate and the choice is very limited unless you have room service.

    Room was very adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose Crowne Plaza because recently I stayed at another CP in Brussels and it was my best hotel experience ever. I was not disappointed. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional - which is unfortunately hard to find in the hospitality business. The room is perfectly equipped, you really feel welcome and comfortable. The gym is open 24/7 and the spa until 10pm. Super easy connection to the airport, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall hotel felt a bit tired and required some updating to furniture etc in the bed room

    breakfast was good. Overall felt too expensive for the condition/ambience of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only option for diner is a bar with some food menu. The food is Ok, but the prices both for drinks and meals are nearly like in Michelin*.

    Spacious room, nice common areas. Professional service. Breakfast has good choice and quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather in Brussels caused my unexpected stay at the Crown Plaza. The staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and make my stay enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the airport which was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very expensive with 30€ a day, nuts in Minibar were 8€ and the restaurant is not open Sundays and has little choices.

    Hotel is very clean and quiet, Rooms are of good size. Breakfast offers a good choice of food. Bed very good. Gym clean a with good choice of equipment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of 4 times that we stayed in the hotel we never saw the restaurant open, only bar. Our bad luck I guess :)

    Comfortable hotel for the airport travelers. Great location and value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy and large. Bathroom was great and room was spacious with modern amenities. Enjoyed the black out curtains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar snacks are in a very dark shelf, impossible to read the ingredients list without lifting the product (automatic reading if you move anything there). Wise to buy water bottles before coming as they are quite expensive there.

    Nice bathroom with both shower and tub. Reception can print your boarding pass. Restaurant is not open during the week-ends (Friday included), but the bar has also good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Eggs were runny and a little too cool. Couldn’t find orange juice and was in too much of a hurry to ask.

    Facilities were excellent. Nice room. Friendly and professional staff especially the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two hotel personal at night shift, high parking fee

    Jermy from reception was really helpful and nice, large rooms, well equipment, close to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    26 euros for breakfast, 5 euros for a coke or a water in the mini bar, robbery! Cannot get IHG points if booked on Booking.com, unimpressive all!

    Clean, comfortable and well situated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room beds are a bit too small to fit 2 people, but that just might be a subjective thing for our family - used to bigger beds.

    Very comfortable accommodation for a night before the flight. Our fourth time here, so this says it all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's official parking is a bit expensive: 30 Euro per day. But there are parking spaces on the street, at least on the weekend

    Very clean, modern and comfortable room. Excellent for business stay, or short stay with the family. Quick, easy and short access to the airport. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle availability

    Excellent location, staff and facilities. Only problem was that we had a late flight and the shuttle had stopped and therefore had to find a taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the attitude of staff at the restaurant during the breakfast. I have provided my room number at the time of entering the restaurant and after sometime another lady came running to me asking me whether I have provided the room number. I informed her that I have already provided it to the other lady and she asked me to provided it again since she wants to double check. It was like an investigation in a disrespectful manner.

    Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful Free shuttle service to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is convenient to the airport, and there is a shuttle available during prime take-off and landing times. The room was spacious and well equipped, and the bar has an excellent selection of Belgian beers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super comfy bed after a very tiring trip. Nice staff and smiley faces did everything to meet our needs. Great for staying before flight. Good airport shuttle!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double-beds were really small to share for 2 adults. They were not queen-size beds but rather small double-beds. We didn't sleep well unfortunately.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact I waited one hour for the free shuttle that didn't arrive. It wasn't made clear when booking that shuttle service. Was limited on weekends.

    Beds extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waking up at 4 am to catch a flight

    to start with i found the lady at reception very pleasant and helpful. We were there for just 1 quick night, early flight the next days. The food was good and the Belgian waffle was excellent. Got a room upgrade, which was great, the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close airport location. Airport shuttle was convenient. Clean, comfortable room. Restaurant has a nice wine selection. For my early departure, the receptionist booked my taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the rooms are non-smoking, that is either a new policy or no enforced as the rooms reeked of smoke.

    The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient, although it was initially a bit confusing as to where to find the shuttle at the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly and condescending staff at the reception Nobody to help with luggage especially when I was alone with a small child No tea or infusion for the evening

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner could not be set cold. The room was too hot. It seems that only the fan was running, not the air conditioner.

    Al was as expected. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of attention to detail by the staff. If a room is booked for two people then would you not ensure that you provide enough towels and toiletries for two people. When we ordered two meals from room service they only brought cutlery for one person. I spent the whole time calling and requesting that they bring additional towels, glasses and cutlery for what should have been no brainer services. They need to work on paying attention to their client's basic needs

    The breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar is automatic, so careful with the kids! :)

    The best airport hotel we've stayed at! Our family room was spacious, with two comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom. The hotel is situated right beside a great park, where kids can run and watch ducks. There was no problem to set up a baby bed. The breakfast was very nice. The free shuttle takes 5 minutes to get to the airport and the driver even helped us with our luggage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything is priced x 5. Can of beer in the minibar? €10. Parking? €25/night. Breakfast? €24. I felt trapped in a microcosm of rip off.

    Easy to reach location, spacious facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff not well trained- very kind, however very inefficient service. Restaurant not open on weekends so limited bar menu available. Food ok, but pricey.

    Good beds. In room coffee and hot pot- much appreciated. Quiet for a good nights rest before long haul flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is perfect. It is very close to the airport. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is very convenient. The hotel was very quiet despite its proximity to the airport. The staff was very friendly. The gym is open until 23:00, which is very nice if you want to get a workout after your travelling. The selection at the breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No baby beds.

    Good location for transit 1 night near airport. Fast free-of-charge shuttle transfer from\to the airport. Very good sound insulation. Green park area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I'd been told about the shuttle service FROM the airport and where to get it from.

    Good sized room, convenient location and good shuttle service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not understand that the shuttle does not run for most of the weekend - ended up having to take a taxi back and forth (shuttle only frequent M-F), and although the hotel is very close the the airport, it is caught in the midst of freeways and round-abouts, not walkable

    lovely staff, excellent breakfast, it was a good place to catch up on sleep and adjust to the new timezone

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second time we are here and second time it is a weekend, so the restaurant did not work. Our non-smoking room did smell like smoke for some reason. No minibar.

    The location is perfect for a night before the flight. There is a train station nearby with nice restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is very bad considering the class of the hotel. In addition when I checked in and went to my assigned room - the room was not completely cleaned. Beds were fixed but linen was not changed after the previous guests. Soap and shower gel in the bathroom were open and used.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 and half hour waiting to check in. When you accept a group of people with cancelled flights you need to have than employees at the counter. Food is awful at the bar restaurant. Only two inexperienced staffs working that evening.

    Comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Majority of staff were friendly. (Omelet chef my favorite!) However, service was painfully slow and attendant at breakfast was rude.

    Beautiful facility with shuttle from airport. Clean, comfy room and delicious, good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phone in the room was broken. Had to wait for about 5 min. to get some hot water in the shower and sinc.... Staff doesn't speak the local language, I am Belgian/Flemish but I had to speak English in my own country so the staff could understand me....????

    Close to the airport, nice infrastructure

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But one night is sometimes enough to evaluate the down sides. I have been travelling all over the world for 30 years and never had such an experience. Approaching reception at 12:30pm and even before being greated by the staff I have been warned that there was an early check in fee to pay. I have been asked to pay €50 for 1,5 hour early arrival. Apart by the fact that an early check in fee is not mentioned on booking.com, I am also a Genius customer so, wherever stated, I should have had that as complimentary. However I left the hotel at 10:50 the morning after, therefore I have been charged €160 for just over 22 hours. Despite a €99 daily fee. This is an authentic rip off. Never again!

    Just one night is not enough to evaluate the plus is the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do have a pet there is no where to eat downstairs. Understandable I guess but difficult to have breakfast as you cannot leave the pet in the room and cannot dine anywhere.

    The welcoming a facilitation of Pet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made the mistake of choosing that hotel for a one night stay on my way to The Gambia from Miami. My flight from Miami-Brussels landed on a Sunday morning early. My flight for the Gambia left on the following Monday at 6:40am. I decided to stay in a hotel near Brussels' airport. I chose the Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport because it was cheaper than the Sheraton. This was the major mistake I made. The Sheraton is located right across the street from the airport. You literally only need to cross the street. For the Crowne Plaza, although it was slightly less expensive, you must add the use of taxis as their airport shuttle only operates at very limited time periods. I had to take a taxi to get into that hotel and another one to go to the airport. Since their restaurant is closed on Sundays (the bar only serves snacks...) you must also factor in a taxi to find a restaurant. The staff of the hotel simply said that they didn't know of any restaurant in that area. I ended up going to eat... at the Sheraton, which has a restaurant conveniently open most of the time, even on Sunday. Additionally, the shower of my room was in partial decay (see the attached photograph). Even though I arrived in the hotel at 8:30am on a Sunday and left at 3:30am on the following Monday, the receptionist charged me for 2 nights even though I stayed in there less than 24 hours. My calls for some courtesy was simply rejected. I will never ever again stay in a Crowne Plaza hotel. You should avoid this one at all cost.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower had mold growing in it. Very, very dry air in the bedroom- I needed to use chapstick and lotion 2x during the night because I woke up feeling very uncomfortable, with chapped lips and dry skin. Parking is expensive- 30 Euros per night.

    Nice modern hotel with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed on a Saturday night at dinner time; limited menu at the bar; mini bar / refrigerator was locked (could not use).

    Comfortable bed; clean room; free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was served only in the bar on weekends. Very limited menu. Front desk staff seemed lacking in training.

    Lovely breakfast buffet. Staff at breakfast was charming. Bed was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Family room was very spacious with two double beds, sitting area and writing area. Restaurant manager was very helpful. Lots of options for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid for upgrade to exec lounge. Contrary to what reception staff indicated no hard liquor available only 1 kind of beer (Stella ) and marginal wine. Definitely not worth the upgrade cost.

    shuttle to airport was timely. Hot breakfast was pretty good by European standards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff has limited knowledge of local languages poor wifi quality outdated interiors

    location (if you need to be close to airport) nice lounge elaborate (but expensive) breakfastbuffet nice terrace (weather permitting)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard. We did not sleep well. There was no mini bar in the room. While there were loads of car parking spaces, the ticket in and out arrangement was complicated and not explained until we were stuck at the barrier unable to get out.

    Good breakfast buffet. Nice views from restaurant and bar. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I visit this hotel several times a year. And always was very pleased. This time it was really different. They decicded to block the minibars for all rooms, you have to order via room service ( extra cost) and if you want to order room service this is very difficult cause there is no menu card anymore...???? There is no pen nor paper available in the room, no menu card, just 1 bottle of water 33 cl...etc... I ordered room service and the person was really not friendly at all, could only speak Englisch ..... The staff at the reception during check in: unfriendly Staff at the reception during check out: not friendly and could only speak Englisch. Business Center: printer does not work, you have to send your request to the reception and ask to print it out, you will never receive it !! I was asked how I would rate may stay, I said 'it used to be a 9 but now it is a 4 " , they did not even bother to ask me why....they justed answered " we do our best" ..... Last but not least, they charged me more then I got via booking.com, this is a matter still going on, Booking.com was or is not aware of that ! Shame on you Crown Plaza !!!

    Rooms and facilities and close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not accept debit card to secure in room purchases, therefore had to pay for restaurant separately and could not use the mini bar in the room as linked to credit card.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit understaffed... I guess.

    Very convienent and close to the airport, shuttle service facilitates matters a lot... Also the lack facing the restaurant is facinating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed so we had to eat dinner at the bar. We were looking for a quieter and outdoor seating for dinner but all we really cared about was getting a meal.

    We were upgraded to a suite. The room was spacious and the coffee maker was devine!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean and I mean there was piled up dirt and soap residue in the sink and shower. Also 4 euro for a coffee (from nespresso pad) is exaggerated.

    Large confortable room, good breakfast. There's a shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park & Fly Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service was nice, but they have to pay attention towards that the food is hot when served! I had a delivery, with cold ( supposed warm) food on a hot plate :-( Be aware of the extra prices like 25€ /night pr pet and 30 €/ night parking.

    The take away breakfast was fantastic, and made my start of the day very easy and comfortable. Helpfull staff in the lobby. I choose to pay for the extra speedy wifi, private line, and it was great. Rooms are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was quite warm during the night (stayed end of August) so the sheets provided were very warm indeed. Window does not open (on our room) so the AC was the only option. It was an amazing AC, but you can't sleep on AC (noise + you'll almost certainly get a cold). Food was very pricey, but food in this area is pricey in general.

    Excellent hotel very near airport. Really nice facilities, big rooms, impressive/interesting lobby and glass elevators. Standard like a UK 4-4.5 star hotel. Staff were very competent and helpful. Excellent beer choices, e.g. 3 Chimay types at the bar, 10 Trappist beers in total.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearing of tables in the breakfast area was not very efficient especially considering the number of guests and size of the area.

    Quality rooms with great service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner options are somewhat limited, only a pricey buffet or a very simple menu. We walked into town for our dinner (10 minute walk).

    Very nice hotel, 5 minutes from the airport. Big clean room and good breakfast. Shuttle operates only morning 6-10 and evening 18-22

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a room of two you get one complimentary drink offered in the room. The restaurant was also disappointing when it came to the dinner. The closest shop is 900 meters away, so was the closest restaurant.

    The room was more luxurious than expected. We loved the layout of the rooms and the bath.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad pillows, perhaps designed by Fred Flinstone; hard as a rock. The bed was not much better. 4 beer glasses in ther rooms mini "bar" 2 dirty, 1 cracked, 1 semi-clean...no wine glasses. Coffee cups were dirty as well, all were covered with paper "toppers" as if they had been washed, shame on you! Front desk knows nothing about where to go in town for a bite to eat, given a list with map; find out one of the restaurants is out of business. Never again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! Great location (for airport...). Very good service from all the staff. Great room. Clean. Great breakfast. Beautifull grounds. Great value for money. Overall - excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 00:30 – and all we wanted to do is take a bath and sleep There where no other guest in the reception but the check in proceeder took 27 minuts!! There was no sanitary in the room ( shampo, conditioner , bath gel) every hur or so there was a load voice that sounded like an engine or dryer – In the 5 hours left for us to sleep – I woke up 4 times due to a a load voice that sounded like an engine or dryer

    When you don't sleep nothing can be nice- sorry :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large group of elderly British tourists behaving very badly at breakfast.

    Nice extra large beds with extra pillows and cushions in the room. Staff were great. All extra toiletries and refreshments were provided whenever needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds are a little small for two people No pool

    I travelled with family (3 groups of four) for my brothers wedding at the Sheraton-airport, so location was perfect... The bathrooms were great-we had two showers in each room... Very clean place Staff were amazing from booking/reservation to us arriving back to London-where we received an additional call, from one of the managers, asking if we enjoyed our stay.. And breakfast was the best! Thats one thing everyone I travelled with missed Staff at breakfast are also amazing For the location I like that there was onstreet free parking.. so we missed the €30 per day charge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duty manager was trying to be a hero and do everything her self. Which caused customers delay in checking in and out, other member of staff said manger didn't want them to help.

    Hotel is fantastic, very clean Rooms are very comfortable with plenty of room, good TV good wifi Breakfast is also perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the bar we're a expensive but this is expected at this kind of hotel.

    Room was lovely, staff very welcoming. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The computerised mini bar was tricky - the sign was not very clear and once you take something out, it was automatically charged with an overly charged price, which we were not aware until we were checking out. We have to pay for something which we did not consume for this reason. This ruined overall experience of our stay.

    Overall facilities were fine. A nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying on a Friday evening, I was sorry that the restaurant was closed (for the weekend) but found the Caesar salad very good (offered in the bar area).

    Excellent service. Nice trails accessible behind the hotel for relaxation. Although the hotel is very close to the airport, the room was very soundproof and quiet. The breakfast buffet was bountiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed for dinner and poor choice for room service. Unlike other hotels they charged 30 euros for disability parking when the car park was virtually empty. The shuttle bus to the airport was not working thus preventing any chance of a train journey into the city.

    Nice location in park near airport. Room was adequate and clean. Breakfast options were good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel with good facilities and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking

    Beautiful hotel with beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel imperonnel, déco has been

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect Lovely staff, great comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: