Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen 4 stars

10, Gerard Le Grellelaan, Antwerp District, 2020 Antwerp, Belgium

#24 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3297 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the experience off this hotel the friendly staff, the rooms were comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nothing to complain about the hotel

    We like everything in the hotel we also enjoyed the food and the service from the staff we would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with excellent pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the room were not as clean as they could be and the carpet was stained in places.

    Swimming pool, gym and sauna and steam room were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    The facilities (swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I invited a group of people from the Global South to a conference in Antwerp. Most rooms were paid in advance, but one was reserved last minute. The staff at reception did not treat anyone of the group well, questioning even the people whose rooms had been paid already. I had to call and talk to the manager a couple of times due to different issues and stress they had to deal with.

    The facilities (swimming pool.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Good hotel considering it’s a large international chain
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1970’s outside architecture, but not much they can do unless they pull it down, or reclad.

    Good standard of hotel for such a large chain. Good service and excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    It is not more than OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went for a spa weekend. The steam bath did not work, the staff did not take care of the noisiness from the pool. which made the stay in the sauna bad. We had problems with the booking and the rooms

    Spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Cosy and clean, gym and swimming pool appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very small for two persons, mattress very slippery on the edges... At least comfortable for one person.

    Design, Swimming pool and Gym. Breakfast tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks like the hotel hasn't been renovated for quite a while, a soundproofing could be better - you can hear people walking and talking on the hallway. Far from the city center.

    Nice view from top floors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    housekeeping come to the room even when on the door staning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping come to the room even when on the door staning dont disturb... room vas not ready at 20:00 evening... in the room was dirty cup coffie from last guest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Accomodation has met my expectation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - walls should be wider as you can hear other quests especially in the night - noisy highway near the hotel, but ok with closed window

    - room was clean - breakfast was delicios - air conditioning on the room - staff were very hepful - buss stop is in front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Suffered from strong stange smell the whole night and didn’t dare to change room that late
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong strange smell from air conditioner came out from 1pm in the middle of the night!! We were offered to change room after contacting the hotel reception but that was too late and not convenient to change and terrifying coming alone in the middle of the night to the hotel lobby. Didn’t sleep well at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    the breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditionning was not running well and either it was to hot in the room or to freezing.

    the breakfast was very nice. The facilities and the access to the SPA and fitness was also very nice. The room was clean and large enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    good hotel - few minor mistakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - TV was not functioning. I informed reception. They would send somebody but nothing happened. So I could not watch Eurovisionsong :-( - calling to the second room (we had as a family 2 rooms) did not work. I informed reception but nothing happened. Later they told me that maintenance is not working in the weekend. - it is good to have coffee service in the room but after cleaning they could at least wash the cup and fulfill the coffee

    Clean and comfortable room, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    highly recommend
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean rooms, good breakfast, close to the exhibition center, and a shuttle departing from Brussels Airport to the hotel's entrance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall very satisfied with the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comment.

    Very good restaurant and lobby bar. Very friendly service, particularly from Marita. Location good, i.e. not too far from the city centre but in close proximity to a very nice park with 2 restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, it was my second time. But having doubts whether I should go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast. Two employees had to question again whether I paid for breakfast. They gave me a look of disbelief embarassing me in front of other guests. They could just check the system.

    Confortable and clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated rooms. Guests have to pay for a robe. Poor spa zone. Only one pool and two saunas. No jacuzzi.

    Nice breakfast. Good location. Great view from room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, breakfast top and wellness area too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect. Parking outside was free and I left my car during 3 days without problems. Just cross the street and you found the bus 17 for the city center. The room was big and clean, except the view on the motorway.... Breafkast and wellness center were nice and we enjoyed them a lot. Catherine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    An adequate stay would have been improved considerably with better staff training in the lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful service in the lounge. on 3 occasions we were asked to wait for table service, we waited and waited and waited, average response time was 20 minutes, then another 20 minutes to bring the drinks. We witnessed several guests leaving as they had waited to long for service. 18.50 euro for a dry burnt burger was not value for money.

    Very reservations team (especially Heidi) and helpful receptionists, very clean, lovely leisure complex

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Room was nice and big enough, as was the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the hotel being next to the motorway, you do have the noise. You'd think you didn't close the window properly at some point.

    Room was nice and big enough, as was the bathroom. Easy access to the motorway, lots of free parking surrounding the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast, Fitness center, Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was extremely cold on my arrival because the heating system was not working. Bathroom does not have any heating system, so it remained cold for all my stay.

    Breakfast, Fitness center, Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antwerp is a small city, so 3.5kms can be a long distance if you're using public transportation, anyways is good enough. Bus 17 will take you from Central station to the hotel and viceversa. If you're by car the location is perfect.

    The hotel is super nice, facilities are the strongest point. The breakfast is awesome and the bar serves world class quality dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too small for 2 people. There was a gap between windows hence it was very noisy the whole night !! We could hear loud noise from the road and the wind blowing on the first floor!

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Neat and clean. Check in and out was very quick .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Practical location for business purposes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit noisy - you can hear the highway in the room, standard room is outdated - I recommend to purchase an upgrade, prices in restaurant are quite high compared to quality.

    Nice breakfast, front office staff was very nice. I would recommend a deluxe room, I upgraded my room when I checked in to the standard room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit old. Especially the bathroom could use some reconstruction. Paid parking, although free along the street.

    Good breakfast. Free parking along the street (hotel parking expensive!).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfying
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The renovation is impressive, but some small inconveniences remain, like the use of the shower, at least the one in my room. The distance control of the TV is not working very well, and i missed some channels like ARTE 5France-Germany) and France 24.

    As you ask the question, no the croissants were not very tasty, not croustillants at all.. Very functional and clean hotel. Good overall atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed, problems with air conditioning.

    Friendly staff, breakfast, good price, close to public transport (bus station straight in front of the hotel).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for purpose of trip.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in room. Dirty carpets. Curtains stained with blood. Did not have sufficient toilet paper. Had to phone for some. Room too stuffy. Too warm at night.

    Leisure centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Classy Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the water in the swimming pool was very low for winter time. The hotel is located a bit far from the center and you have to take either bus or car to go there. Breakfast if is not included in the price is a bit expensice (20 euros).

    The breakfast was excellent with many choices. The toilet products were of high quality something that is not found in many hotels. Hotel was very clean and the wifi very fast. Stuff was very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Good business hotel if you are not allowed to stay in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lifts slow and the one on the far right got stuck at level 8 twice whilst I was there (wouldn't move up or down). Meal on the last night was very slow to come from the kitchen even though the restaurant was not that busy.

    Room was comfortable and clean with lots of storage space (drawers and shelves). Checkin in was quick and efficient as was the check out. Service from Cathy in the restaurant continues to be excellent. She is a real credit to your organisation - very helpful and friendly. Breakfast choice good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    3.3
    Not a Crown (Plaza) jewel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has seen better days...while room was well laid out, bed was too soft and insufficient lighting with some bulbs not working...room not clean..bloodstains on sheet - not changed the following day...elevator froze and did not move - scary...poor selection of breakfast - would not provide porridge and indicated 10 minute wait for boiled egg (presumably to deter one from requesting) although it was usually provided faster...not returning to this hotel

    Taxi rank conveniently outside front door...orignally assigned to a room that did not meet my reqquirements although I had asked at the front desk upon checkin - subsequently provided with a better room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Not as good as last time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No recognition for repeat guests, not at arrival or in room. WIFI on the 3rd floor in my room was VERY poor. With room password and meeting password. This is unacceptable being on a business trip and for the price you pay in the hotel. The room smelled a bit weird, like you could smell the subtle smell of people having smoked in the room before. Some staff was very friendly at the reception, others rather harsh and cold. When you open your window, it is very loud due to highway right next to hotel. Leave your towels on hook and they won't be changed did not work. ALL towels were replaced.

    Bathtub in room is a plus, very spacious rooms, comfy bed. Not having your room serviced as part of carbon footprint campaign is a nice touch esp. if you get 5 Euro discount for the restaurant. Steam bath and sauna are great. Restaurant ANNA has great food and great staff and service. Location close to the ring is practical to get onto highway easily if you drive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Wanted to stay in bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking charges... The €17 charge for hotel guests was a little excessive. The breakfast although nice didn't really cater for vegetarians . Not enough hot veggie food, hot veggie sausages, mushrooms beans tomatoes would have been nice.... also the chicken curry my friend had from room service was def not a curry more like a chicken stew.

    Lovely hotel - the bed was so comfortable didn't want to get up! Staff were helpful and the pool area was lovely - although the water in the pool Could have been a bit warmer I'm not going to complain about that! Was a too short break

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    2 Nights 195€ that’s already a price range where I expect more quality, and new, refurbished rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole egg scrambled eggs & omelette Restaurant prices are ludicrous for the offered quality. We had a Steak, chicken Curry, a glass of wine, a glass of water and 2 coke. 70 Euro. It’s ok, but the quality was really poor. Only the nice and friendly staff kept me from a major complaint.

    Breakfast Omelette & Scrambled Eggs made from Tetra Pack whole egg. It’s Gros and disgusting and not acceptable for a hotel of this category.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Good Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower, deluxe room that is not really & the swimming pool that was terribly dirty with paper in it and the water was brown & covered with a layer of foam !

    Good Bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff and some neat quirky facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lifts not fully working had to use the stairs, hope they can fix the problem soon. Hotel car park secure but expensive, free parking available all around the hotel well lit and accessible.

    excellent dining room terrific breakfast. Poolside and gym very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Perfect stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I reached ( Before the mentioned time ) the hotel after a long flight and was kept waiting in the lounge till 14.00 hrs for the room to be ready. It was my mistake of coming early but the hotel could have offered something to refresh ( Tea / Coffee or some drinks ) the guest

    The restaurant in the Ground floor was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being located close to the sea, I would expect to have fish on the breakfast menu :)

    I very much enjoyed the interaction with the staff of the hotel. All of them are professionals, polite and helpful. The view from 11th floor was lovely. I enjoyed the choice of nuts @breakfast. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, I would come again !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of dirty tables during breakfast. Shower may be a bit wider ... I prefer a real shower instead of a bad/shower combo ...

    Very comfortable bed. Very friendly at reception. Very quiet during night !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    We liked the included Fitness Facilities (Gym, Pool, Sauna).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are connected to each other with a thin door on each side. This makes you hear the other hotel guests very clearly (bad insulation).

    We liked the included Fitness Facilities (Gym, Pool, Sauna). The Hotel offers luxurious equipment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to say there were a few things...dirty spoon, dirty cup, broken toilet-roll holder (held together with tape) but nothing major tbh.

    Bed super comfy - swimming pool fantastic! Shouldn't say that, should I - will be crowded next time I visit :) Restaurant good but a bit pricey. Staff lovely. All in all a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant were very slow, we ordered a sandwich, just me and my friend and it took well over 30 minutes for them to bring it to us but apart from that it was all good

    The bed and pillows were so so comfy! I went for an operation and was worried I'd not be able to sleep after it but was so so comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall It was a excellent experience.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist l first met was not sure of the procedure for check in. She kept me waiting for hours to get another member of staff to speak to.

    Environment is neat and tidy Staff are friendly and approachable Breakfast was great even dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient if you're on a budget trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Matress too hard - No detachable showerhead

    + Close to public transportation, direct bus route to city center + Swimming pool area and decoration very nice and out of the ordinary + Complete breakfast but without many choices + Free bottles of water in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.2
    I stayed there as I was there for a day only. Its over and hopefully I will never stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property can NOT be categorised as an 5 or 4 star even by any Standard. Its an shame because Crowne Plaza carries a Brand. Shameful but I have to be honest as we have stayed in many 5 star properties. This was the worst. Its Not only expensive but Not worth that kind of rate. Its just the property. Its not made into that kind of star rating. Sorry,but thats the TRUTH. Stay there if you have lot of spare easy money. Better stay at city center and enjoy.

    The receptionist called Stephanie was Brilliant and went out her way to help me get around the place and changed my room too as I didn't like the one given first time. I liked that personal touch. Smiling always and helping as much as possible within their limits. The local guy as ? manager in the restaurant too was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Amazing short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked if we would like to switch floors upon arrival for a room with a view, the breakfast was very good. Staff were excellent and attentive and nothing seemed too much effort. Very impressed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    I really enjoied the breakfast, the rooms are very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoied the breakfast, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We booked this hotel already last year, so we went this time again and we will for sure book it another time next year! Staff is very friendly and everything looks luxury. I liked the new Restaurant area and the wellness + swimming pool. Very big plus is the (free) fresh fruity water in the lobby!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value! Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some cooked elements of buffet breakfast were poor quality relative to experience of other hotels of similar standard used on the trip.

    Excellent reception staff who were helpful and knowledgeable about the city and transport links. Well equiped room. Views of city from 12th floor room location. Good evening meal in restaurant. Able to leave car in car park for the whole of leaving day without extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice rooms, bathroom OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at check-in and check-out was understaffed (just one person at the counter...) perhaps a little light for this size hotel?

    Nice rooms, bathroom OK. Good view (11th floor) over the Antwerp area. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice quiet room on the 10th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Old interior and decor. Waiter touching food she was serving with dirty nails.

    Nice quiet room on the 10th floor. Cool guest shared bathrooms in the lobby but the cubicles were quite tight. Lobby was nice and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    A Crown Plaza in need of cleaning and investment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms need airing, the carpets were old and marked, the windows outside filthy. The signage was worn and the hotel lacked investment in some areas

    The local park, but the hotel is on a very busy road. The food was very good but expensive and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for business if you are required not to stay in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evening menu a little limited for a 4 night stay especially as there are only a few nearby alternatives.

    Helpful and efficient staff (especially Cathy in the Restaurant). Comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Antwerp - Crown Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The beds are so comfortable! I wouldn't describe the hotel as romantic but it is lovely and the staff were helpful and very pleasant. It is a bit of a way into the city centre but the bus trip is easy and it is very reasonable by taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice swimming pool :)
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently, the parking space wasn't included in the stay and the daily rate is €17. You can park on the street around the hotel, but it's also not for free. The room was fine, but the bath had a curtain which didn't look very neat.

    Easy to reach, friendly stuff. Comfy (but small) bed. Realy nice swimming pool and sauna facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A clean, fast checkout, comfortable hotel for its price. Will be back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a nice bar down stairs. But its understaffed and takes ages before one can catch attention of the only waitress who there is during the day.But in general service is great and very freindly.

    A nice swimming pool and gymn and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    OK for an overnight stay for travelers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a terrible smell. The staff was helpful and gave me another one. The overall look of the room is very old fashion. Need to be renovated. Shower was leaking everywhere in the bathroom. Loud noice from the highway nearby. Very slo elevator.

    Nice dinner in the restaurant. Good location if you don't intend to go to the city center. Nice and professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for a quick city visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak sound proofing in the rooms

    As for the item 'comfort', I found the soundproofing weak, since the noise from the motorway can be heard very well. This is my second stay and have had experience with rooms on both sides of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional Value for Highend Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    The staff is professional and friendly, gym very functional with high quality equipment, steam and sauna a nice bonus and swimming pool scene was unique and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was great. Parking was a breeze, with the lot beginning just off lobby entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was priced a little high for a place that was well outside of walking distance to the main sights of Antwerp. We were there for a holiday weekend, though, so that may have had more effect on the final offer.

    TONS of breakfast options: fruits, eggs, pastries, potatoes, sausages and sliced deli meats. Room was very comfortable. Plenty of free onstreet parking, so there's no need to pay 17 Euro for onsite parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    The bed was very nice.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an intern doing my check in. As I got a phone call when we finished I forgot to ask my credit card back after the payment. Next day I realized I didn't have my credit card on me so after getting back to the hotel I went straight to the reception to ask for my credit card. They gave it after I confirmed my room number and name. In 2 days they never thought about contacting me to tell me they still had my credit card.

    The bed was very nice. Staff members were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description and signs in the hotel said Sky Lounge on 16th floor so we were disappointed to find that they were just meeting rooms, we expected a bar where we could see out over the surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.2
    Outdated with tiny double beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start: - we purposely booked a superior room that had a double bed advertised as large as opposed the other room types with regular doubles. Upon arrival we found out it was a standard small/queen size of 160 cm and that this gigantic hotel has no larger doubles at all. They are all same small size. - 160 cm doubles is ridiculous in 2017. Any modern hotel starts at 180 and the better ones are over 200 cm - unwanted religious symbolism in the breakfast/dining area - room decoration of around 1990 with the most boring meaningless canvas prints on the wall possible - walllpaper undone/hanging in one area of our room - very poor coffee from an industrial machine with water based milk

    bread and croissants not too bad. Shower powerful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    very good position for Antwerp Expo visitors, spacious rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old rooms that would need some renovation, heating was not working

    very good position for Antwerp Expo visitors, spacious rooms, available and free parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Free parking spaces in front of the hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice cold water in the SPA showers

    Free parking spaces in front of the hotel; nice and friendly staff; bus station in front of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    It seems off center, but the location (and facilities) is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We struggled a bit with the room temperature, to get it low, it was very warm.

    Love the fact that is super close to a velo station, very convenient! The wellness is a complete bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    The location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a twin room while I asked for a king size bed room. Incentives I asked the reception, they told me that that they no longer have king size bed room despite I specifically booked one.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location, good wellness and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room windows need to be closed to reduce the outside noise of the nearby highway

    Pool area, and welness facilities are great. Hotel is well located with easy access to highway and the city centre. Comfortable rooms. Hotel restaurant offers a good menu.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok, the view isn't great from the hotel and you have to go into town if you don't want to eat/drink at the hotel, but then it's a lovely city so it's no great hardship!

    Nice, business style hotel. Good facilities, a nice room and a good breakfast. Not a city centre location but easy to get a bus into the city. Taxi back was only 18 euros and worth it. We drove from England and it was easy to get to from the motorway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Super service in the reception - very, very bad restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the restaurant is among the worst I have ever seen. (about 100 nights / hotel restaurant visits per year) It took 35 minutes before I got my starter, and 1:45 hours before I then got my standard main course. When I got the food was cold and was sent back to the kitchen. When the food came back, it had just been in the microwave, and was completely inedible. I had to ask for a knife and fork and drinks several times.

    The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly. Their serviceattitude is really super.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Hotel excellent, abysmal restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abysmal evening meal, menus on grubby crumpled brown loose leafs on clipboard. Service was terrible, waited for an eternity and when the food arrived it was just edible. How can a restaurant go downhill after a major revamp.Have now found a good local eatery but will still use the hotel as we have done for at least the last 15 years, very disappointed.

    Breakfast 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast very good! The room large, clean and with very nice Antwerpen wallpaper! The TV with the Internet option is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    Good but could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality and the selection of meals in the restaurant was bad. The cooked breakfast is warm not hot. By the time you get your plate to your table some items of the breakfast are cold.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    hotel fine food was rubbish and very over priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food was terrible diner was dredfull overpriced and poor quality breakfast was euro 21 and very very bad cold and not good at all did not bother 2nd morning eat in garage much better

    it was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    Vist to Classic Car Show at the Expo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounded by 3 sections of the ring road so a lot of traffic noise. Not located near shops or other facilities. About 20 mins on average from city centre by bus. Only 2 tea bags and milks in the room.

    Good location for visiting the Expo. Public transport stops in front of hotel. Rooms reasonable size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    - Good location if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noisy if you facing the highway side - Poor isolation for those rooms that can be expanded to a double one (in place real wall they have a thin door) - A bit outdated decoration (e.g. Carpets or furnitures)

    - Good location if you have a car - Lots of free parking space - clean - spacious room - comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was a bit slow. The only negative point about the room is the light in the bathroom, it's automatic, sometimes you don't want full power light there.

    The room and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Antwerpen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: