Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge 4 stars

Burg 10, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#29 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1562 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    A Rolls Royce location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault the hotel in any way. Thank you for a super stay.

    Safe car parking and so central with friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel, only downside is that it may be a little over priced.

    Very good location, excellent staff. The hotel is very clean indeed and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Location is absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is absolutely perfect! Central yet calm and quiet, 5 minutes walk to all major attractions. Cozy spacious rooms and nice service and amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Super location, great parking, close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great, parking under hotel superb. Rooms great and breakfast lovely. Stay every year, happy to pay price for parking and location. Just wish it had a gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Would stay at this hotel again but would considering requesting a room with a better view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a good selection of things in the mini bar in room but refrained from having anything as there is no price list and you pay when checking out. Parking is available but becomes quite expensive as it is charged per day.

    Check in/out is quick and easy. The hotel is in a good location close to the main square and the rooms are very spacious and clean. All the staff I encountered where friendly and helpful when asked any questions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable. The climate controls in the room were not adequate to cool the room. There was mold in the shower. The breakfast buffet was mediocre at best.

    The hotel was in a good location just a short walk to the tram and market square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Would stay here again if visiting Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit expensive!!!!!

    Very central to everywhere in Brugge, we could pop in and out all day, staff were extremely helpful had problem with my iPad and they fixed it for me. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant time spent in a clean and crisp hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive for a double room, even though in the centre of town with nice facilities. I might have expected a larger room or free mini-bar for the price I paid.

    Very clean, modern room overlooking the square. Great location, right in the centre of town. Great cafe and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    A nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was quite dark with no view, one of the rooms facing the back of the hotel.

    The location of this hotel is excellent, quiet and well allocated to all the major sights and restaurants. The bed is comfortable with different pillows to choose from. Bathroom is new and very well set up with lots of space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location the road was good they don’t have any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the middle of the centre and have furniture it was satisfied

    Very nice location the road was good they don’t have any room service They are requested to improve their room service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place to stay for a visit to Brugge and the surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was a bit dark and sparsely decorated for a Hotel of this class. Gym in same area as the pool. So be prepared for the Sauna effect when using it.

    The central location and the hotel car park. The breakfast was great and plentiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and beds were very comfortable,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, with limited space for luggage and baby buggy

    Very clean. Parking not too expensive. Great breakfast We arrived at the breakfast 20 min from the closure and we stayed 20 min over the closure: they didn’t tell us anything and at the contrary they’ve helped us with some specific request for the baby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful when our daughter needed to see a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful when our daughter needed to see a Doctor, late on a Saturday evening. The breakfast was also delicious. Staff at concierge and in the restaurant and bar were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    good, and great for a weekend in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms on the small size and i don't like hairdryers in the bathroom.

    Iocation is great and is near to all the attraction. Bed was comfy and the breakfasts were good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the furniture of the room was a bit old. After having asked for a taxi, I found my rucksack and that of my kid on the floor next to the reception ( I had left them in the storage room) - there were enough empty sofas...

    Cleanness, breakfast, great location, spacious room, excellent room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used the resraurant a couple of times because it was handy but I found it to be slightly over priced.

    Great location. Comfortable room with a reataursnt onsite. Great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a service lift close to the room where its doors made noise when worked. Clearly a sign of lack of maintenance. Air conditioning worked a little noisy. Slippers were not provided in the room and housekeeping brought when we asked next day. This is a good hotel, but requires a little more attention to detail and a little maintenance.

    Location was very very good. It is located in the heart of the city, on the corner of the old square where the city was originally built. Room was comfortable enough and sofa and coffee table on the corner provided a good place to relax while having tea or coffee provided by the hotel. Overall a convenient and comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Good quality hotel, excellent location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is excellently positioned for a walking visitor to Bruges. We almost had the pool, sauna and gym to ourselves. We decided to take the breakfast option, as an early brunch, and this worked really well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.0
    very well located
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the minibar was locked and this does not make sense when they make a pre authorization on the credit card

    very well located the staff very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its very expensive. I know you pay for location but Brugge is quiet small so most hotels are within walking distance of the main square.

    Great Staff very helpful. Hotel was in excellent condition and rooms were fantastic. Location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in the perfectly sited hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both would have liked a slightly bigger choice in the cafe menu.

    On our arrival and departure the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the perfect place for visiting central Bruges. Our room was a very good size, the bed was very comfortable and we were allocated a quiet room as we had requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice room, overlooking Burg Square. Very comfortable bed, with lots of nice added complimentary touches. Amazing shower consisting of wall mounted and waterfall shower heads. Bar staff very friendly, lovely relaxed and chilled atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely short break in a beautiful hotel and a romantic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water of the swimming pool could be a bit warmer. Ik was a bit too cold for me.

    - very good breakfast: everything you wish for ! - separate toilet (with door in the bathroom) - lovely rainshower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Best location you can have in Bruges. Nice hotel and friendly & professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    250EUR incl. parking for 1 night is hard to swallow yet for the standards of the city it's a good price i guess :|

    It was a nice hotel. A bit overpriced for my general sense of quality yet not for Brugges. THe price was ok for the town. Breakfast was very nice, exceeded my expectations. Location-wise it is the best in the city imo. I'd recommend it and i would also go back due to location , friendly staff and lastly the amenities (not bad yet not super-impressive either...)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay in Central Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was great, but the plug didn’t flow away so water would leak out from our shower. We had to use all towels to soak up water. For such an amazing & HUGE shower stall... it was disappointing.

    This is a lovely hotel that is so convenient for a break in Brugge. It’s Crown Plaza- so standard is there! The room was huge with a great lighting & air con system installed. TV had English channels with up-to-date movies to buy. Fantastic shower with integrated roof rainforest shower operated by buttons!!! Very trendy! ;) heated bath mirror so no fog.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    The staff were incredible, couldn’t do more for us if they tried!!!! Also the breakfast was fantastic! Also the bar made an incredible drink called the Alchemy so cool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    A modern and efficient hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel car park very expensive (23€ per night) so we parked elsewhere for a fraction of this. Our room wasn't cleaned one day until 3:30 p.m. - but it was New Year's Day, so perhaps understandable. (This seems to be a feature of hotels in Bruges: maybe they can't get enough cleaning staff??)

    The location, modernity and room size. Nice walk-in shower in our room. An unexpected bonus: New Year's Eve party, with live band and dancing: a great way to 'see in' 2018.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in hotel. Lack of variety. Staff unhelpful and walked by us despite it being obvious we didn't know hotel etiquette on our first morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay. Would have preferred a folder with hotel information in rather than on the screen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable but pillows awful. One pillow not enough ; two pillows too much. Couldn’t sleep because of this. Pillows different sizes didn’t help.

    Well located in the historic part of Brugge. Car parking a real plus although expensive. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Never fails to disapoint. Wouldn't stay anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room layout & comfort was excellent. Stayed here about 10 times on trips to Brugges for Christmas market. Room was even better than we have had before. Parking is great, swimming pool a bonus. Location brilliant. Thinking about going back for a spring break already. Staff excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Been to Bruges many times and this is our favourite place to stay out of 5 hotels we've used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive car parking. Rooms are dearer than some hotels but it's worth the extra .

    Fantastic room with sofa and very big comfortable bed. Very tastefully decorated with pictures of Bruges houses. Big TV. Great shower. Very good choice for breakfast. Great food in evening too with good beer. I would recommend this hotel highly and hope to use again next year....Location is perfect. Car parking a little expensive at 23 euro per day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Bed was comfy and everything was lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was the parking but I think we were just a little unfortunate as we had one space left right in the corner which we had to climb up a wall go get out. Other than that everything was perfect!

    Bed was comfy and everything was lovely and clean. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed being here for Christmas shopping and the hotel is extremely well placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beautiful main bar wasn't open every evening so we missed out sitting in the comfortable armchairs in front of the big log fire !

    Great breakfast and served until 10.30am . Family room was very spacious , we were 3 adults and 1 child, but 4 adults can easily share this type of room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel, great location, thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last morning we went down for breakfast to find our name had already been crossed off the list. Initally this didn't seem too much of a problem and we were allowed in, as it was the hotels mistake. But myself and my partner both felt we were then being watched for the rest of our breakfast as the staff obviously disscussed the issue between themselves and were often pointing and staring. Unfortunately this left us feeling quite uncomfortable. With this being said we are sure this is a one off incident and would not put us off returning to this hotel.

    The room and facilities were brilliant and the location for a Brugge city trip is perfect. Our room had breakfast included and the breakfast facilities and food were great, plenty of choice and all lovely. The hotel desk staff were lovely, they helped us with tourist information and on our checkout day stored our luggage and booked us a cab.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and staff but missed the mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot, cluttered and I kept banging my head on light which was designed to annoy you - bed at a strange angle, room was smaller than expected. In all a poorly designed hotel compared with all other Crown Plaza that I have stayed in.

    Staff, location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Would def stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all fab

    Everything. They thought of everything. The room was spacious. Safe in room iron and ironing board trouser press show shine cloth toiletries even a lavender dropper to help you sleep. The beds were spacious there was ample lighting. Then there was the walk in shower it was amazing. I spent 45 minutes in it and the water was still piping hot and such good water pressure. It’s just perfect. Bar and restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive

    Great location! Lovely clean hotel. Very Christmassy. Bedrooms were spacious, modern and very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and cheery. We loved our stay and hope to go back next year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, relaxing and will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bad point of staff knocking on the door in the morning and walking in, not sure why as we were only staying one night

    The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. Great choice for breakfast (including nice decaf coffee) and excellent service from the staff, extremely accommodating. Couldn't get a better location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but overpriced, worn & dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated, more worn than in the photos & our bathroom had a lingering smell. Wasn’t worth the price paid.

    The location was great, an easy walk to all of Bruges & right off the main Market Square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Bruges and the hotel and its location played a big part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our only slightly negative point was that the otherwise excellent walk-in shower really needed to have some form of non-slip surface. Care had to be taken when the surface was wet.

    Great range of food for breakfast. The restaurant served good food and generous portions. The hotel location is excellent for walking anywhere in Old Bruges. We had a city view bedroom with a lovely outlook across the stunning Burg Square. Good shops, loads of restaurants and bars plus the picturesque old buildings and canals are just a short walk from this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel for a weekend getaway with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool isn't heated. Work out room smells of chemicals from being next to the pool.

    Extra friendly and helpful staff at check in. Cleanliness and size of the family room. Shower style and bathroom layout. Central location. Fantastic buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking, it would have been nice if this included.

    We only stayed one night but this was a lovely hotel in a central location. Rooms were clean and had all the expected facilities. Spend some time in the hotel bar where the staff were very attentive. Did not opt for the breakfast as too many local cafes to choice from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Dear Sirs,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dear Sirs, I think the breakfast could be much better. It has so narrow, that it's not confort to have breakfast. Can and must be more spaceful and organize. Besides that, the variety it's very low.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Honeymooners on tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was expensive and didn't have a great selection. Morning staff in the restaurant were not as nice as all the rest of the staff.

    Everything it was very central and the rooms were lovely the Irish bar beside it was brilliant shows all the live sports and the staff are so nice food is what the hotel is lacking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, right in centre of Bruges. Good, clean rooms. Family rooms (2 big beds) nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very lumpy. Heating/air con broken in original room making first night very hot but managed to change rooms.

    Very clean and smart hotel. No problems at all with any noise from other rooms. Water and tea making facilities included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, perfectly positioned for visiting Brugge. Expensive compared to some other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast self-service area needs urgently to be re-thought as it far too small for the number of guests using it.

    Overall, a very well-run centrally located hotel. We only booked bed and breakfast as there were plenty of good-value restaurants nearby. The self-service breakfast was excellent (but see note below).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold and unmonitored. Changing rooms unisex and a man felt the need to walk around naked for over 10mins despite me telling him & my wife & kids being present. If the UK he would’ve got a slap but I didn’t want a night in a foreign cell. Family room dark and very stuffy. Decor dated in our room. Batteries didn’t work in remote. Some lights didn’t work. Toilet was located in a cupboard separate to the bathroom - very dark and cramped.

    Location perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay, the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 3 year old slipped on the shower floor and banged her elbow quite badly. There was no shower mat to put down and in the end we had to put a hand towel down to make it safer for her.

    The room was big which was great for us as we had two children and pram with us but there was still room for them to unwind. We also liked the maps detailing local running routes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    It is extreme disappointing that I did clearly show on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is extreme disappointing that I did clearly show on the door the "do not disturb" sign. the cleaners opened the door, and left it open while we where still in bed... This is an insult...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    The location of the Hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I booked thru Booking.Com the price stated was euro 155. I found out at Check Out that this price was just for the two first days. the following days where euro 177 and euro 187. this was a misrepresentation from BOOKING.COM

    The location of the Hotel is perfect. Just a few meters from the main squres in Brugge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located in Burg Square, and next to the Markt Square. I was given a clean, well designed room. During my stay there, personnel were quite helpful. They have an amazing restaurant by the way. I ate one of the best lunch ever.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for breakfast and can eat al fresco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need more and better toasters - standing about for 10 mins to toast is tedious. Breakfast is a bit cramped too needs to be more spread out.

    Good choice for breakfast and can eat al fresco

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, great size family room, nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was looking a little tired around the edges and could have had a deeper clean (rain shower head covered in lime scale)

    Excellent location, great size family room, nice breakfast buffet with varied choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit difficult to access, as it's underground and it can be very painful in case you have a big car or you have a not-so-good driving skills. Check-out time could have been later, as 11:00 am was too early.

    Really great location right at the Burg square of Brugge; it was very easy to find the hotel by car. Rooms are very comfortable, you can see that they have been renovated recently and are very modern in terms of design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Central location made this hotel fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive extra for breakfast so did not have. Pool area a bit misleading from photos. Not quite as I imagined.

    Central location made this hotel fantastic. Bright and area with great modern bathrooms. Excellent shower and very comfortable bed. Underground on site car park. Not cheap but a bonus for a City break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Two days in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Nice looking building, has underground car park, and very centrally located, couple of minutes from grand square, canals, cafes and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous from beginning to end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, wonderful staff, friendly and courteous. Room facilities great, food wonderful, beautiful part of the city, with easy access to beautiful Brugge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Excellent staff. Child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The situation was in the middle of the old town. Parking was easy to access, extra to the room price but excellent value. We did not need the car to see the sights in the town. Many areas were pedestrianised. Great shops and walks and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Curious noises 'inside' the hotel - machinery bangs and pops, or maybe just exuberant guests upstairs - nobody could work out what was causing it. Not a restful stay!

    Friendly staff. Location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Hotel poor, plenty to do around Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for city view,, not worth the extra cost to look at construction site across the small square, we were in a room above the entrance of the carpark, so every time a vehicle went in and out throughout the night and early morning we heard the barrier clonk up and down. The sheets on the bed actually had four holes in it !, please note I have stayed here before and and had better service which is why we came back again. Ps the pool could do with some new tiling and better cleaning.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    A great location and good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed several times and yet they never acknowledge that when I arrive. Strange. Also, if you turn up for breakfast towards the end of the session, they have often run very low on basics such as crusty bread. This seems a little poor. The hot food can also look very unappetising - sausages that aren't brown and over cooked scrambled egg.

    This is a central location and very close to the tourist area. Brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Central, comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of toilet cubicle in room.

    Very central and a great base for a couple of days exploring Bruges. Staff were friendly and helpful, and rooms were small but clean and very comfortable. Kids enjoyed using the pool and gym. Although it is very central we did not notice it being noisy at night. The only negative I can think to mention is that the toilet space in our room was very small, and if you're tall you have to sit at an angle! Not really a problem though, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great stay. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Lovely big room. Nice bathroom. Comfy beds. Complimentary bottles of water both days. Good selection at breakfast. Great staff. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    The best place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of £ against Euro but nothing you can do about that

    Great Rooms with comfy beds. Bruges is one of the best places for a short break, lots to see and do, plus the Belgian beers are to die for....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Centrally located. Much better bars a short stroll away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had a face towel and I found an old toothpaste tube sticking to it. Housekeeping letting it down

    It was central and had a pool for my son to burn off energy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great room, Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad experience at breakfast. Our friend found a shard of glass in his cornflakes. Told the young waitress who just said"oh, shall I take your bowl away". No apology or any signs of concern. Also saw the same girl filling up the large cornflake bowl and using her hand to pull the cornflakes out. No senior dining room staff visible that morning

    good room with a lovely view. Comfortable bed and an excellent location Very hand for all the restaurants and museums and other attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our original room had a shower issue. We were moved immediately, without hesitation and without any hassle, to a better room.

    The second time we've stayed here. A quality hotel, centrally placed with excellent and helpful staff. Not the cheapest but, as with most things in life, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Always enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet space is very small but apart from that all good.

    We stay here every year on the way home from the South of France - ferry from Zeebrugge to UK and always enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location in a great historic twon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had limited selections and was not inexpensive. It was more fun to go to the wonderful pastry shops and local stores and buy regional items.

    Great location that had a pay to park parking garage. So many nearby restaurants were highly recommended so we did not dine at the hotel. Be sure to visit the historic ruins found in the lower level when hotel excavation was taking place. Truly a hidden gem in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    A fantastic hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location could not have been better. The room was great with a lovely view of the square. All the staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The food was also great. I will most certainly recommend it to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location with great staff & very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks very tired, pool area awful & room tiny for money paid. Would not stay again as not value for money.

    Excellent location with great staff & very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    One night stay in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room rate was cheaper.

    The location was excellet. The family room had two queen beds and enough space for two adults and three small children. The beds were also comfortable. The breakfast was decent with a selection of meats, eggs, cereals, yogurt, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Front office staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice was good, Croissant were delicious, but could be kept a bit warm. Service needs improvement, there is absolutely no staff attending to guests sitting in the back room, and no proper cover for the different breads on table there!! Like I mentioned service need improvement.

    Front office staff were friendly and helpful. The Cafe Restaurant was great, good food and good service. We were Lucky to watch the Tattoo while hAVING DINNER, WHICH WAS A bONUS.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive

    Good comfortable stay this is a a very good hotel perhaps a little expensive but none the less very good and the restaurant and staff excellent and so close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower controls a little tricky

    Alll aspects of this hotel were excellent. Excellent location. Room had good inclusions, comfortable, well maintained and clean. Parking access was good and reasonably sized bays. Staff friendly, professional and very helpful from reception through to restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff. Appreciated early check in..

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: