Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace 4 stars

Rue Gineste 3, Sint-Joost-ten-Node, 1210 Brussels, Belgium

#68 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2571 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location. It was a few seconds walk to the town and in the perfect location to sight see. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was very clean as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Location great , staff efficient, breakfast ridiculously expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from twin rooms. Initial room had frosted window and felt like a prison cell. Second room had a view of a wall. Stayed for eight nights and told that twin rooms have no view!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Big, beautiful hotel with basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is basic, not up to the 4 star rating. The bathroom is really old fashioned

    I was most impressed with the buffet breakfast, the enormous choice given, salmon, cheeses, cereal, pastries, waffles, pancakes, fruit and it goes on and on. Also on the breakfast table, there was a container with utensils so you didn't have to searching for clean ones if you had seconds. The location of hotel was walking distance to sights and that's what we did except on one occasion we took the metro back. The beds were comfy, I fell asleep quickly and frequently. A good choice if you want a relaxing holiday

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    My family stayed here for 2 nights and will probably be back on our next trip to Belgium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the only thing we didn't like was we were required to get 2 rooms. I have 2 teenagers and didn't want to be on another floor or wing of the hotel in a new city. But, that is how it is in most European countries, so far.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered things to see and do as well as where the local community frequents. We were close to nice shopping, sightseeing, and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our trip and would use Crowne Plaza again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cost of breakfast was too high and quality only mediocre. We only took breakfast in hotel once and ate out other days.

    large and comfortable room. Staff were very easy to communicate with

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very polite and helpful. And breakfast was truly the highlight! Perhaps a slight change in menu everyday would be good. The location is absolutely the best! We had a lovely stay at Crowne plaza.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location is perfect....!!!!next to the metro and trains.....vey closed to the center..ten minutes walk....hotel is a very very good solution!very friendly staff..we made the best choice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Holiday in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View was rubbish in the centre of building looking in light well (this wasn't a factor when looking for a hotel) Would be handy to have a mirror on the desk.

    Lovely grand building, staff very friendly and helpful. Located in the business easy access via the metro which was next to hotel. My partner was very impressed with the car park, very secure and loved the helpful line indicator.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very nice and welcoming staff, the parking is very close to the hotel. We stayed in connecting rooms and they were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was good be it the staff members or hotel rooms or breakfast! Really enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.9
    worst experience , not suitable for families. never ask for connecting rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    horrible bed and their connecting room is worst. specially about quilt, it may be 15 years old. asked for change. house keeping said all quilts are in same condition. Rooms are so old, don't like to stay but unfortunately i have taken non refunded rooms. toilet tiles are not in even position it hurts feet. we have to call and get bathroom slippers. sad thing is next day they are disappeared from room. Breakfast, live station is missing and asked for omelette on Saturday ,we have received a very very rude answer from supervisor. They say breakfast starts 6.30 am, but every thing is not ready by that time. I have stayed in same group hotel Holiday inn Paris Montmarte, which has best bed and superb hospitality . break fast was limited but their coffee is great. specially staff are very very helpful , and superb. not expected crowne plaza standards are so bad. never I will stay in crowne plaza in future. A advice from me , never book a hotel which is constructed 10 years back

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall my stay here was fine for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old hotel so a lot of creaky floor boards and doors which don't close properly.

    Check in was pleasant and staff friendly. There was a genuine interest in ensuring guests enjoyed their stay. Rooms were good size and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged an extra £356 on credit card discovered when we got home because we asked for three rooms on the invoice. Refund to come in 5 to 10 working days, not satisfactory!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no way to turn on the bathroom light without turning on all the lights in the room. Some outlets did not work at all. Several cracked tiles in the bathroom. The shower had so much water pressure the showerhead sprayed all over the bathroom.

    Friendly and helpful staff! Good value for the room. Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent 2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent. We loved the size of the room which had a very clean and spacious bathroom with a shower and tub. The breakfast was good. The hotel is in a very convenient location. I would stay again for sure if I go to Brussels again. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Everything about our stay was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about our stay was amazing. The staff was friendly, the room very clean, the price very affordable and the location ideal. The breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed ourselves playing table tennis in a dedicated room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Location near at Train, Tram, Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the corridor.... for rolling bags is not the best..

    Location near at Train, Tram, Metro station. Good connectivity with Brussels Airpot. Staff extremely good. Breakfast is good. Nespresso machine!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, large comfortable room, very good breakfast- lots of options, located just outside the busy centre but an easy walk in to centre and attractions and only a few minutes walk to Brussels Nord and the metro. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Walking ramp in hallway extrémily dangerous floor , Thérè is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking ramp in hallway extrémily dangerous floor , Thérè is a gradual rising step not too visible coming inside from the bright sunlite. M'y wife tripped & broke her left wrist Step needs reflective tape a long the edge. Vert dangerous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, rich breakfast, enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is within walking distance from Brussels Nord rail station, but the surrounding on the way is not so pleasant.

    Great hotel, rich breakfast, enjoyed the stay. Beautifully designed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t do own laundry. It would be nice to have communal washer and dryer on premises.

    Breakfast was amazing. Staff is wonderful. Hotel is very clean, modern and really nice place to stay. We had ironing facility in the room which is amazing !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are mostly not professional, which is a shame for a chain like crown plaza. They don’t seem to be familiar with the hotel layout, room provisions, and facilities. Also some lack the customer service basics (when a customer is standing at the counter, put your darn cell phone aside and attend to the customer, they are not standing there to kill time, they need something!!! This is hotel business 101!!!)

    Great room size. Good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is in the heart of Bruxelles, near the turistic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks old even though inside it looks like a palace. Inside the room was not a pleasant smell, but on the hall of the hotel smell fresh and nice.

    The hotel is in the heart of Bruxelles, near the turistic points and near the european institutions, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely room, but no natural light or view and patchy WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a low floor, overlooked by another wing opposite, so the room was quite dark and we couldn’t leave curtains or windows open. The WIFI was very patchy, so not really usable.

    The room was very well appointed, spacious, very clean and the bed was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff Dirty room

    Manager was so rude They did not clean the room I had to ask them all day to clean the room. Manger said they were under staffed and I should deal with it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Location and breakfast ok but room is terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has a view of another building 3 m away, always have to keep curtains closed, queen bed was a merge of two single with some corner height at the middle, so woud not recommend to stay

    Location and breakfast are ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great service great position would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really good check in and so helpful got me so many taxis and always made sure it was right place great bar and restaurant service would recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay and great value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor issue: the rubbish bin of the bathroom had not been cleared after the previous guest. Everything else (room and bathroom) was perfectly clean, so I concluded that it was an honest miss by housekeeping. The issue was taken care of in virtually no time as soon as reported. Breakfast at the hotel is quite pricey, however I nearly consider that a positive aspect as I was encouraged to explore the area - lovely alternatives available at walking distance, including vegetarian and vegan options (5-minute walk) and Café Capitale (amazing espresso!) if you are happy to walk a bit further.

    Perfect location, lovely room, very very helpful staff. Fitness centre with sauna open 24 hours. TV in the fitness centre, so you can burn calories while watching the news (and considering to move to Mars). I needed to send a small parcel abroad: they took care of that for me at the same price as the Post Office. Invaluable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Great place, friendly, professional personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - WIFI service in the room needed frequent restarts. No continuous connection - TV set did not react to remote control = unusable. Could it have restarted once by reception intervention. Gave up afterwards - TV set, when working, did not connect to Canvas nor Eén. VRT ban? The rest of the channels worked - Airco noisy when not in lowest setting (was ok for me, since I was happy with low setting) - Washroom main sink blocked

    The personal, service and quality of the bar was excellent Possibility to earn credits by the 'green service', i.e. skipping the room service earned you 5€ Quiet and clean room, nice furniture Good food in main bar Top personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The staff are very polite and helpful, most of them speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure for the shower is to low and the air conditioning is not powerful enough.

    The staff are very polite and helpful, most of them speak very good English so it was easy to communicate. The hotel is within walking distance of many of the sights mainly the Grand Place, maniken pis and Cathedral, the botanic gardens are literally across the road. The hotel is very clean this includes the rooms. The Metro is easily accessible Rogier station being just a few metres away as is the secured car park which we used with hotel customers getting a discounted rate. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Luxury staying in the Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the area could look a bit rough at night, but not that much

    The whole hotel is very beautiful and cozy. Very central, quiet and the breakfast was worth the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    It was fin but I will probably consider other Hotels next visit to Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C system is very old and practically insufficient. So with the hot whether it was really hard to get good night sleep. Indeed, the level of everything was much better a year or two ago and as a client of this hotel for more than 10 years now I can really notice the decline!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The room was so beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so beautiful! There were lots of art-nouveau features that are so authentic for Brussels. The lobby smells great, and they play very nice music there too. The all-day breakfast place across the square (Streetpecker) is the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Good centrally located hotel in the Gare du Nord district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in a 4 star hotel that does not work is quite annoying, especially in hot and wet periods of time. The first day at my arrival, I was not amused about the service quality in the bar. My large double bed had already seen better times when it was young and comfortable. The hotel needs overall refurbishing for maintaining a 4 star quality level.

    The hotel is placed at the Rogier square, right in the Gare du Nord business center, making it quite easy when working in the business center. Overall the hotel was nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The perfect place for relaxing in Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect place for relaxing in Brussels. The staff is very helpful the location is very easy to reach and the facilities are very luxurious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Unfortunately, we found quite a lot of hair in the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Unfortunately, we found quite a lot of hair in the bathroom (tub ...) and there was a lack of cleanliness which is a pity for an hotel of this standing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee quality poor, room was spacious and dated, no working telephone..

    Great staff! Best past of breakfast is the potatoes. overall a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, wonderful people, very helpful and very polite
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The A/C ws not good, old style system, making too much noise and not cooling fast enough.

    the people mainly. I had a small issue at the beginning but they immediately found a solution and all went all after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    The reception needs more training (or the staff is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception needs more training (or the staff is just plain lazy). The lady on duty on May 14th afternoon insisted that tour bus was full and when we approached another gentleman at the reception she immediately came behind him and prevented him from checking the computer. She insisted the tour is full and she can't do anything about it. When I went online there are 19 seats available. I'm not sure if she's just plain mean or ignorant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect bed and nice hotel on very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad. All was OK.

    Perfect bed and nice hotel on very good location. Excellent breakfast. Fair hotels parking price. Friendly staff. Good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice, but on the pricey side.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a big conference in Brussels when I was there. They jacked up the rates to an outrageous amount as a result. Exercise room was of, but very small and with rather old equipment.

    My wiki connection was very erratic in the assigned room. Staff acted promptly and upgrade me to another room on their own initiative. Very thoughtful. Room nicely appointed with coffee maker. Very well location on Place Rogier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    I had stayed in this hotel before and liked it for location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed in this hotel before and liked it for location and room size.also the breakfast was very good.The only problem which i never faced before was the payment.My card was charged before my arrival which was fine as the room i selected demanded it.At the time of check in they again charged....i showed him that the amount has been debited from my bank.He said it was not being charged only holding but to the contrary the amount was charged.At check out i explained again.On reaching home and checking with my bank i was told that yes the said amoubt of 300 euro was taken out twice !!still waiting after three weeks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    The bedroom was spacious comfortable and well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. Although there was a good range of items the hot items were lukewarm. The coffee machine wasn't working and I had to get the two staff who weren't doing very much to come and fix it.

    The bedroom was spacious comfortable and well equipped. The location was good being very close to the Gare du Nord and the Rogier Metro stations as well as an easy walk to the Grand Place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work; The walls were poorly isolated so I could hear sime crazy neighbours talking loud at 5 a.m on Sunday! We had no view even if the room was booked as superiour than others.

    It was clean, staff friendly, location good, nearby center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my second time in Crowne Plaza Le Palace. I have been to Belgium for scientific reasons both times. Let's say that the hotel is a very well maintained antique. Everything was wonderful, add to this there is so much of good luck in there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    The rooms were clean but the hotel is average nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible. This was the only time on our Europe vacation that I felt uncomfortable walking around. The hotel is in a questionable part of town and not somewhere where you want to stand out as a tourist. Additionally the traffic is terrible in this area. I would not recommend this hotel or this area of town.

    The rooms were clean but the hotel is average nothing special and the where it is located is a questionable part of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Beds were very comfortable, staff extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were excellent, except for Sunday food was not warm.

    Beds were very comfortable, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location good with a number of restaurants close. Was good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had to shorten my stay at the hotel due to a cancellation of the train during the French strike. Informed the reception of this and they said that I would have to pay a cancellation fee of Euro 100. Upon checkout, the receptionist would not allow this and charged full cost of room and breakfast which I thought unfair. They said that they could have reduced this if I had booked directly and not with Booking.com BEWARE

    Very well located for EU REA building Covent Garden. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    If you feel like living in 1950 then it's fine, else not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building felt very outdated, as if I went back to 1950. The floor I stayed on wasn't even level and it almost felt as if I was in an attic that would made me drop down one floor Staff felt very cold in conversing Felt trapped in the room, as the window was looking to other of the rooms, very odd

    Staff was friendly Everything was available that was needed for a good night Very close to everything seeing that it was in Brussel North, next to the botanique garden and the most popular places. Wonderful view on the Rogier Tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Apart from the warm rooms, the stay was very enjoyable.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the a/c units in the rooms provided minimal cooling at best. We were in Brussels during an unusually hot week (25-27 degrees each day), so the rooms were particularly warm and stuffy.

    Staff at reception, restaurant and room cleaning were extremely personable and helpful. Top notch!! One young family member became ill; the reception staff were great arranging for a doctor to visit on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Should've stayed in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brussels in general is a little on edge, wouldn't go back there. But Brugge on the other hand was lovely.

    Grand place is close and enjoyed the sauna in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Not at all happy with the property , not value for money . Needs a serious makeover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and the perpendicular shower in the bath tub. They are more into groups and events and have little or no concern for individual traveler

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was nice and the room was clean with big bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel was a bit creepy some times especially the train station but this has nothing to do with the hotel.

    The breakfast was nice and the room was clean with big bath. Everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atitude of one staff in the breakfast place He ask me before breakfast if it included to my room

    I like the place from Centre vile I like the staff attitude in the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, the hotel exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could provide some more warm food options (for instance, chicken).

    Overall, the hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel environment was very relaxing with the designs and lobby. It was also 10 minutes walk to Brussels Noord Train Station which was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, everything was excellent. Just one drawback: the hotel is near the street so if you sleep with the window opened is a little bit noisy.

    Large bedroom, excellent breakfast, delicious dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room was so hot at the night, I don't know what was wrong with the A/C.

    - The room was good and clean. - Stuff are very polite and welcoming. - Easy walk to city 2 shopping centre. - Bathroom and toilet very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel for one night, but they need to pay more attention to cleaning the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. There were stains on the carpet and in the morning we also saw marks of hand palms on the walls, and even blood on the bathroom floor! Also, we stayed with 3 people but only had 2 sets of towels. There are only 2 plugs for electricity.

    The decoration, the breakfast, fast WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good location in shoping area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was poor.

    Great staff, very good breakfast. Very good (free of charge) gym and sauna. Excellent location with very good connections (tram, metro, bus...).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    As I expected and I am hoping to book again - depending on the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. The location is excellent for the meetings I attend. The hotel tends to be on the expensive side but it is usually fine. This trip on the one day my room was not serviced and the restaurant was a bit slow. Nothing fatal but perhaps an indication that they were very busy and rather stretched?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel location supported by attentive and well trained staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in room 233 the electrics were a bit doggy the TV / lights kept flicking on and off. However this did not detract from our overall stay, but I did forget to mention this issue to reception so I hope they read this too.

    The breakfast was excellent , the choice amazing and the breakfast staff could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall, a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like my window facing the wall of the other building

    The staff were pleasant and friendly and the location of the hotel was perfect for visitors to Brussels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    A good comfortable stay in an excellent location and at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi did not work in my room despite staff assistnce which was very friendly. It may have been the fault of my programme rather than the facility.

    The location of the hotel is excellent..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    It is close to the city centre and easy to travel by bus and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is very small, breakfast was not served what was asked for room service. WiFi signals were very week. Food bit expensive.

    It is close to the city centre and easy to travel by bus and trains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    I like the "Klimt" and art deco style, nice little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast is too steep and hot food was lukewarm.

    I like the "Klimt" and art deco style, nice little touches here and there. Nice room. Very comfortable. Excellent bedding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, decent stay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soundproofing between the rooms could be improved, some common areas like elevators and hallways are showing their age. Quality of the bed could be better and the light switches should be changed since they were stained. Minibar empty.

    The location is very good near transportation and close to shopping. Overall the hotel is good, room is comfortable, some ware and tear present - so is getting to the point it should be renovated in the future. Reception staff very helpful and accommodating. Internet ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there was a large conference taking place on Thursday and Friday which dominated the entrance and ground floor such that there was no atmosphere but felt like a train station

    Staff were wonderful Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Big room, clean, comfortable and warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you staying for a few nights they should provide with more bath shower + shampoo cream per day. Very small bottles provided. Replenished every morning, but not enough in my opinion. Other than that perfect stay.

    Big room, clean, comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good and boring
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old and "tired" interior. Noisy elevators. Horrible ever-hanging Wi-Fi with Internet speed slow like back to early 90's. So boring... Wake up, it is a XXI century, guys!

    Very old-fashioned, but still holding the line of good service. Room was very comfortable with number of small, but valuable details. Proper continental breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Right where I needed to be, comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were a little thing: you could hear activity in adjacent rooms. The iron was broken, which wasn't a massive issue, but it could have been a problem.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfy. I forgot my razor and I got one form the desk which was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, short walk from Brussels Nord train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, short walk from Brussels Nord train station (only 10 minute trip from Brussels Airport) and very close to shopping and sights. Very good and varied breakfast. Its a big hotel so it was fairly busy during our stay but this did not impact on the quality of our stay. Would recommend and would return again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    I ordered the single bed room with a king size bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered the single bed room with a king size bed. Instead I got a twin bed room... plus the ventilation in the bathroom was not working at all. Next time I will choose another hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. Very spacious and very clean. I was really surprise by the room service! We had few issue with regards to the fan, phone and the staff was very accommodating and fast. The carpet is just gorgeous in the all way!! However the staff from the bar needs a lot of training regarding knowledge from their menu (tea selection). Beside, we were 3 tables and they were spending most of the time behind the bar, instead the floor!! Also the welcome from the morning’s breakfast wasn’t warm enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried callling the hotel, I would never get through to them. Secondly, even though I upgraded my room to an executive suite, I wasn’t able to access YouTube or Netflix on the tv in my room. Thirdly, even though, eventually I managed to get through to room service, during lunch time, it took extremely long for my call to be answered but a kind lady at the reception helped me.

    Breakfast buffet was lovely! The small details of the hotel were amazing for example, the small sofas on the hall ways. Even the reception area looked amazing! The hotel js located to a city mall, so if you love shopping like me. You’ll never be bored.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    It was very beautiful and almost in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows weren't isolated and we could hear all the noise from outside. Also the bed was so beautiful but not very comfortable. We chose a king size room with view, everything else was perfect.

    It was very beautiful and almost in the center

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: