Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce, A Luxe Worldwide Hotel

Wollestraat 41-47, Bruges Historic Center, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#6 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.8
    Expensive, but everywhere in Bruges is! Very authentic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast only OK. For the price of the room I felt breakfast should have been included. Certainly not worth €19 pp. Waffle not fresh, very little choice. When booking it appeared it was included.

    Location is excellent. Hotel feels very authentic so a much nicer experience than in a generic hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, historic hotel right on the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel has an excellent location. It's hard to believe that you are staying in a place that is included in every iconic view of Bruges. The staff was amazingly helpful with recommendations for restaurants and other needs. We didn't do the breakfast but we had coffee every day on the house. The room was well-appointed and we even had a partial view of the canal. I expected noise at night since we were near the canal but, even with the windows open, there was no real disturbance. The bathtub was great and the bed comfy. I would stay again in a heartbeat. It's a bit above our usual budget when we travel, but it was worth every penny!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Will definatly be back 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee making facilities in our room ...but i could buy tea and coffee ...

    Location was fantastic ... room was lovely bed comfy ... window over canal a delight...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Very central and a beautiful hotel with charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the absence of a full shower in our Room 31 might have been an issue for some visitors (not for us) and this could be made clearer at time of booking that there is only a bath.

    Very central and a beautiful hotel with charming professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    A Hotel that adds to the experience of the beautiful city of Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like👏🏻

    The staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to share this amazing hotel with my family. We couldn’t have picked a more perfect location to celebrate my sister and brother in law’s 50th wedding anniversary. Thank you so much all at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea and coffee in room, and no proper shower.

    Location is excellent as it is right on the waterway. Staff were very helpful and room very comfortable. Breakfast expensive but very good with lovely waffles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, wonderful hote, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charming hotel in a great location with wonderful staff. We have been to bruges a number of times by this was our first stay here, we will never stay anywhere else from now on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a time out ,away from busy life right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We just loved it

    Perfect for a time out ,away from busy life right in the heart of Bruges. Enjoy the atmosphere from far gone times and indulge in some serenity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Superb boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room above outside bar terrrace so slightly loud on occasion. No tea coffee immediately available in room. Price of deluxe room not cheap and this didnt include breakfast.

    Location superb but unexpectedly next door to an exotic shop! Good size room and excellent bathroom products . Tea and coffee on demand from Reception or in pretty tea room. Central spot walking distance of most tourist spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    All in all a very nice stay. Genuinely warm staff esp the nice woman from Indonesia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was kinda small, no hooks in the bathroom, and no robes or slippers which I would have expected in a hotel if this caliber. It was also very difficult to figure out how to open the door.

    The room was a little on the small side but adequate. The bathroom was small as well but a stunning marble affair. No hooks anywhere , they should add bathroom hooks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would love to have stayed longer.

    What a fantastic hotel the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce is. It lives up to its reputation in every way. Seemingly hidden away in a beautiful part of Bruges, it is also one of the most photographed landmarks. The building is fascinating and full of character. The decor and artwork (Matisse/Klimt and more) complement the whole experience. And then the staff - all wonderful. Breakfast is an additional charge - but very much worth it, a great selection, well served, and do not miss their waffles!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Class hotel and everybody we dealt with during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfast was great. Great waffles...as we hoped for. The manager helped us get our car into the parking when we checked in. And carried our bags from the garage! He made an otherwise challenging day much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !

    Everything was fabulous. I stayed with my boyfriend for our 5 year anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect! Room was amazing, in a very central location and the breakfast was lovely and made fresh for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was wonderful and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room did not have a shower?? and i wasn't told even on check in. Breakfast was overpriced and service poor

    Staff was wonderful and helpful Hotel very beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    the location is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room and bathroom were a bit small.But I guess this is acceptable for such a historical building.

    the location is incredible..right in the middle of the city..staff is very friendly ..the hotel is a very special building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located! Great Staff! Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although staff were pretty quick bringing drinks up when requested, I would of preferred tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Wish we had the option to book a canal view room.

    The location was great! Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Picture perfect stay with unparalleled comfort and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Boutique hotel - perfect stay. Location is wonderful- close to canal rides and one block from Belfry Tower. The bed was so comfortable and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Would love to go back again!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Magical stay in Bruges!!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we will miss it all too much

    It s like living in a fairy tale! The hotel is right in the heart of everything, yet incredibly serene and quiet. I can't wait to visit again! Thanks to Reol and the rest of the wonderful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of those special hotels that you will never forget. Beautiful rooms, outstanding staff, wonderful location and very romantic. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Extremely professional staff who made our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    We were privileged to stay at this beautiful hotel, the owner has impeccable taste their decor. A real find of a luxurious hotel, it superseded all expectations! Marvellous, a big thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again!! Especially if I get room 30 again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The white bed sheets had few bit of specks of black. Didn’t know what they were but just swept them off. Small matters. Some algae on the taps but made the place look more rustic.

    The view from room 30!!! Amazing!! Complimentary cookies upon check out. So thoughtful!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    6.7
    Bruges was too touristy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first night we were extremely hot in our room even after turning the heat off. They had to manually turn the radiator off. We asked Raul if they could adjust our room price for the first day and he never got back to us. Kind of disappointing.

    Raul was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    We were celebrating my partners birthday, the hotel was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were celebrating my partners birthday, the hotel was just perfect, very romantic and we had a lovely room. Breakfast overlooking the water was lovely a cold bright winters day, the open fire blazing and a complimentary glass of champagne was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    A perfect Hotel in a perfect city, our new favourite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the outset the experience was incredible, the staff were incredible and couldn't do enough for us. The Hotel is a slice of History and is in the most photographed destination in the city. Boat rides and Horse and carriage around the city are a must and a centrally located hotel rounds it all off. We travel a lot and will always stay here when in Brugges. 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Very beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee facilities are not in the rooms but are available for free all the time in the restaurant. It would be nice to have some in the rooms but having them available in the restaurant kind of makes up for it.

    Very beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Location is very central and perfect. Will definitely stay here again when we return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    A real treat, a special character hotel in the middle of bruges where customer service is outstandin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a standard double which was in the attic, our friends had a superior room which was well worth the extra money. We would definitely book the upgraded room next time. Would have been nice to have a larger lounge downstairs.

    Fabulous location, family run character boutique hotel run by amazing staff who simply couldn’t do enough for you. Simple but well cooked breakfast using quality ingredients.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, quaint & picturesque, staff helpful - but not cheap & room really needed a kettle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast at 19 euros each is very expensive (tip - there's a good tearoom just over the road); What we really missed was tea / coffee making facilities in room. Room service prices were exorbitant

    Hotel is in a wonderful canalside location, all the staff were lovely, room size and bathroom were great. All of beautiful city of Bruges is within a 15 / 20 minute stroll

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and canal views - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tasteful but small

    View of the canal was amazing to wake up to. Silver service breakfast with super light waffles. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no tea making facilities in the room and breakfast was pretty pricey although delicious.

    Loved the location and room - the bed was very comfortable. The staff were lovely - always happy to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a truly beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything from the beautiful hotel to the friendly staff. The experience was fantastic, plus the Belgium waffles they serve at breakfast are amazing!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Best Place to Stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location & view. Clean & comfortable room. Friendly staff. Breakfast was worth the extra charge. If you ask them for the GPS location for the parking before you arrive - then this is easy. Stayed in room 10 (the most expensive room), where the film In Bruges was partly shot - fun to watch the film on your mobile while there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Incredibly beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not that great - bacon and scrambled eggs very overcooked. We only ate breakfast at the hotel on one morning and went to local teahouse after that.

    Lovely hotel right on the canal. Classic Room was beautiful and staff very helpful. We really loved our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    Superb comfort and luxury in the best location in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Five stars. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Location, close to all the best sites and overlooking the canal was the best in Bruges. Very comfortable and a full marble bathroom to add to the luxury. The hotel made our visit to Bruges one of our best holidays. Parking in a nearby municipal underground car park at only 9euros a day was excellent value and very convenient. Could not have asked for more. Will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Charming boutique hotel in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a superior room facing the canal. It was a large room with lots of windows facing the canal. When we weren't exploring Brugges, it was lovely to sit by the window and watch the tourist boats go by. Excellent location and accessible through a little walkway off the main road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    One can't beat this hotel for beauty and ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately breakfast wasn't included. Otherwise the location would have been perfect.

    This ranks at the top of the most romantic hotels for us. It's spotless, quaint and in virtually the heart of the city, yet quiet and friendly. The staff are great. The room was large with a wonderful bathroom and a faux fireplace. Wow!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Beautiful, well located hotel in heart of Brugges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking because location is on a small street in downtown area. Had to park in city underground parking lot 1 block away.

    Location was excellent and the staff was very nice and helpful. Room was large with a great view and very nice ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    You get what you pay for; this hotel has got to be the best in Bruges, maybe the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I have to be picky...the set-up is that you put the room key in a wall switch each time you enter, to activate the lights. You take it out each time when you leave, to lock the door. This is an efficient way to conserve energy but it means iDevices cannot be charging while you are out.

    Everything! I had wanted to visit Bruges for decades and when I finally got my chance I wanted to do it in style. I got that and so much more. The owner's personal collection of original art adorns the walls of these two historic, adjoining houses: Klimt, Botero, Matisse, Chagall, along with older paintings, a tapestry and objets d'arts. Our Lilliputian room with king-sized bed was charmingly decorated, with a gorgeous and efficient faux-marble bathroom (offset by old, wide-planked flooring and a natural wood beam). It was equipped with bathrobes, slippers, heated towel rack, hairdryer, Kleenex. Room 11 overlooked the canal and its swans and families of ducks, and had maid service twice a day. All staff were knowledgeable, smiling and willing to immediately help us with anything we asked. Breakfast was bountiful but a bit steep at 19 Euros pp, pd, but when we settled up upon leaving we discovered that the fourth breakfast had been comped. And now I know what a true Belgian waffle tastes like...heaven! No relation at all, really, to its American "cousin." Especially with that healthy scoop of whipped cream! During the day, guests can enjoy complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate in the same breakfast area whose windows look out to the water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.4
    Bruges an enchanting getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real facilities on site although everything close by. , Room very quaint but very small. Lighting was terrible. Shower over bath was awful. Trying to find the hotel isn't easy...needs to be explained in description that dropping bags off before parking car is possible but you wouldn't know it! Recommend Calling the hotel to get this explained not easy negotiating roads , people & finding the spot to pull into to off load luggage!

    Location fantastic . Staff friendly. Breakfast was just ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay and staff were excellent and always amenable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only issue was that the front desk had to buzz to let you in all the time. But I understand this is common practice at the better hotels in the city.

    The staff were particularly helpful. I had to make a Sunday trip to Paris via pre-booked trains Bruges > Brussels > Paris on my last day. The woman at the front desk was super helpful in sorting out connections and advising on best trains to catch so I wouldn't miss my connections. I had to leave early that morning, so one of the staff prepared a light breakfast for me and brought it to my room. The room was lovely and bathroom great (with side jets for shower). It's in a fantastic, unbeatable location. Despite proximity to key locations, it's very quiet at night (as is Bruges generally).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in a perfect location with exceptional staff looking after your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; the location was perfect and the view exceptional; the breakfast waffles were the best we had in the whole of Bruges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Cannot recommend highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is little offered for room service as their tea room is only open for breakfast but the staff will bring drinks 24/7.

    Very quaint hotel lives up to the boutique billing, centrally located with wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.8
    Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce, Hard to say - Easy to Take.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A second suitcase stand rack in room.

    Atmospheric charm in the heart of old Brugge and lift makes room access with large bags easy. Reception desk staff so welcoming and their attitude and help excellent. Separate shower stall a welcome change in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Wonderful, luxurious getaway in beautiful Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing about the hotel was unpleasant. And so much was more than expected.

    The most beautiful spot in Bruges, and the normally busy canals are quiet in the evenings and early mornings letting you feel you are back in time... Furnishings, paintings, bathrooms, beds, views and attention all at the highest level for comfort, quiet and relaxation. The hotel staff gave us an extra guidebook they had which was wonderful for museum and tourism planning. The hotel is family owned and that showed in their attitude to their guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Book this hotel! It's perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Our stay was perfect so thank you.

    Wonderful staff. All very happy to help...and the breakfast was lovely. Those waffles! Comfy bed. Lady on check in knew I loved the movie so was happy to place us in Room 12, just a little opposite Room 10 where In Bruges was filmed. Will recommend to everyone. Cannot fault this hotel. And I always wanted to take this photo myself...yes I took it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    10
    Beautiful Bruges hotel on a canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great hotel in Bruges that's located right on a canal. Within walking distance to all the major sights. Quite at night and hotel has air conditioning. Rooms aren't huge but very nice. Staff is great and attentive. They come out to your car, get your luggage and than go park the car for you. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel, stayed there in Sept. 2016 for our wedding anniversary. We were upgraded this time to a canal view room which was a beautiful room and a nice gesture by the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel if you're going to Bruges.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    3.8
    We would not recommend this overpriced "Luxe" hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the 3rd floor with no air conditioning, the temperature was hot and humid at night giving us poor sleeping conditions, there was only one small window that had a fly screen fitted and we had mosquitos biting in the room every night. The rugs on the floor were grubby and smelled. The shower had two broken handles with sharp edges on one. No tea or coffee making facilities are provided other than room service at 5 euros per cup. Breakfast is extra at 19-22 euros per person. Car parking is also an cost at 25 euros per night. The dinner restaurant is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel where the prices are more expensive than comparable restaurants, and also differed from those on the menu at the hotel foyer. When we pointed this out to the Maitre d' his attitude was very haughty and his response poor so we left and did not dine there during our stay. The hotel has two serious safety failings. Firstly, this is a very old building with a substantial proportion of timber construction both externally and internally, the staircase is very narrow and there is no compartmentation of the staircase between floor levels. The upper windows have no safety catches fitted and a fall from this height requires no imagination to appreciate the potential seriousness of this. (Photos supplied). The decor is a mix between mock medieval and low end regency with the family crest scattered here and there on the crockery and elsewhere. I appreciate that this could be to the taste of some but we found it suffocatingly pretentious.

    Leaving at the end of our stay. Staff were excellent with help when required and could not do enough when needed. The bed was very comfortable, when we managed to get some sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    6.7
    It was the last night of our honeymoon and we were expecting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the last night of our honeymoon and we were expecting a beautiful view... We looked into a skip and the other side onto some rooftops. The skip couldn't be avoided but I was disappointed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    9.6
    Romantic, easy, picturesque and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the breakfast was included in price but it was actually was worth the money. Love the seating right by the canal.

    Breakfast was the best food I had in Bruge. Loved the boutique feel of the place. Also the fact that the movie, "In Bruge" was filmed there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel on the canal in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The location is on the most photographed area of Bruges. Spectacular! The staff was very friendly and especially Roel who recommended 3 excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff with great recommendations. We had a lovely room overlooking the canal - really quite a treat to wake up to. The hotel is gorgeously quaint and delightful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    9.6
    Picturesque boutique hotel in the heart of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was with the design of the faucets in our room. The handles were smooth and round, no place to get a grip with wet or soapy hands.

    This little hotel was wonderful! Rooms we adequate in size with a very comfortable bed, and very modern bathroom. There were fresh flowers in the reception area and the hotel is in easy walking distance from most of the sights. The staff couldn't have been nicer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location with friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very clear to find entrance to property. Went passed twice and had to circle city again. Then parked and walked down,left family members in car to find the property. Street numbers not seen.

    24/7 service offered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel in great location but not for sound sensitive people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely noisy between floors. The sound made us wonder if the upstairs neighbors were stomping and jumping. Our own flooring creaked and was loud when one walked on it.

    Lovely hotel and staff in great location. Staff was highlight. Little things like coffee and tea included was nice. Bathrobes nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were amazing. So helpful and polite. They couldn't do enough to make us more welcome. The car parking is near by and easy to access. The rooms are gorgeous, full of character. A small hotel with a cosy feel, at the same time being very luxurious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with helpful staff in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bad memories of this hotel - all good. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

    Isabella and her colleagues were exceptional for my entire stay, very helpful and friendly without being unctuous. Room was fabulously luxurious. Exceptional toiletries - how can that soap make your skin so soft and moisturised?? Breakfast was delicious - if you like poached eggs this is the place to go! Also loved the boiled quail eggs - that was a treat! Great location - it was fun to stay in a hotel that other tourists were taking photos of because it is so unique!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing not to like- everything was amazing.

    The room was superb&staff extremely friendly and helpful! If you like timeless luxury and amazing customer service this is the place to come! We will be definitely returning! One of the best hotels we have been to.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    10
    Real Brugge feeling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a problem, but I'd suggest to have one mattress instead of two together.

    Where to start from? The Hotel is a 15th century historic building, it is decorated in the best possible way. Staying there is like going back in time and allows you to really get the feeling of Brugge! The room was very clean and luxurious. Everything very comfortable. The staff was very caring and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic - great Belgian waffles. Big thank you to all the Relais team!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Elegance and romance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing was wrong with this hotel.

    Historic building. Excellent location. Fab staff, very friendly and extremely welcoming. Fab smiles every time. Spacious rooms. Lovely decor and artwork. Interior design very rich. Open fire. View of the canal. Lovely breakfasts. Room service. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent experience! Worth the money! I would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waffles could have been fresher. It would be nice if there was a make-up/dry-hair mirror somewhere in the room.there was only one in the bathroom with little space in front of it.

    Extra helpful and pleasant staff! Extra big and comfy bed! Lovely warm and quiet during night sleep! Clever full body mirror placed right before you exit the room! Great river views during brakefast and amazing atmosphere! I really liked the music playing in the background during breakfast or each time we were passing through the reception! Great place to stay in!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    6.3
    Looks beautiful but not worth the price tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very expensive with nothing for the extra money. Double bed was two single mattresses of slightly different heights. Breakfast an extra €20 per person on top of expensive price.

    Historic building and great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Picture Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving x

    Quality of decor and food was first class. Bedroom was ultimate in comfort and bathroom was amazing. Best staff/service I've had for a long time. The owner was lovely couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel in the most perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We decided to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary here and I did email the hotel prior to our stay asking for anything special they could include but they chose not to do anything which did make us a little sad.

    Our second visit to this hotel - it is such a magical place and we feel blessed to have found such a gorgeous place to stay in Bruges.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the rooms is pretty loud in the morning as the floors/ceilings aren't particularly thick so expect to be woken up by those above you in the morning.

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    10
    Very romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little problem with the shower not working half way, maybe due to water pressure for being on third floor, only lasted a few seconds.

    Location was perfect, the hotel is beautiful and looks so romantic, staff very friendly. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    9.2
    The best location in the whole Bruges!!! Wonderful place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition, not very effective. And bed - could be more comfortable

    Location! The best location in the whole Bruges!!! Beautiful historical building and interiors! Helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    9.6
    Second visit and definitely want to do a third!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing I didn't like.

    The location couldn't be beaten. The staff are so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms are exquisite. Bed very comfy. Shower is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    8.3
    Very nice but the mattress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed, two mattress instead of one, we were constantly falling in the middle... I couldn't rest properly

    Location was incredible, close to everything and yet you have your room far away from anyone in this beautiful place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay overall, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked the highest priced room of the hotel (the blue room, Superior Classic). Upon arrival, the receptionist checked us into a smaller room on the 1st floor and tried to convince us that it is exactly the same as the one I had booked, she claimed that the blue one was already taken by other guests. Upon our insistence to see the blue room just to compare the two, it was proven that the blue room was empty and we asked of course to be transferred to that one. I find this attitude unprofessional, to say the least. Be careful when you check-in, to be sure that you get what you asked for.

    The location was excellent, in the heart of bruges. The staff was friendly and polite. The hotel is tastefully decorated and quite comfortable for the old construction that it is. It has a view on the canal, which, however, can be a bit noisy with all the tourist boats passing under.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay at Relais (Brugges)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The comfortable clean and spacious room. The beautifully maintained public areas. The security was also good. The location was perfect The EXTREMELY friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They always went above and beyond what was expected and with a friendly smile at all times

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic,charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive breakfast, weren't told until last day the tea and coffee were complimentary

    Big bed, decent hairdryer, powerful shower, heating, helpful staff, fab decor, great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic city and hotel for a magical honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My husband and I spent a week here for our honeymoon and loved it, we couldn't have picked a better place. The hotel was central, but we didn't experience excess noise. It was very clean. Our room was great, had all the essentials we needed. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    9.6
    It was a surprise stay for my friends as a birthday gift...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a surprise stay for my friends as a birthday gift from me. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in helping me organise and present this surprise. Lovely. Well worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    A Relais lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could not stay longer.

    The moment you enter the reception through the little covered entrance, your senses are greeted by a subtle scent of cinnamon spice and floral notes in the air as your eyes feast on the works of art on the walls nearby - Chagall and Matisse being two that I particularly love.The staff are without exception unfailingly friendly, helpful, thoughtful and welcoming. The room we stayed in was extremely well appointed and decorated in keeping with the period - a tasteful blend of 21st century comfort with 16th century atmosphere. The two most critical features in my books are the bed - very generously sized with a very supportive mattress- and the bathroom - panelled in marble and featuring a shower cabin with 4 shower heads - both score top points. All in all, it was the attention to detail in every aspect that made it a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    A little jewel in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful small hotel located in the heart of Bruges, on the canal with parking 3 minutes away. Rooms are very comfortable, the staff is charming and very efficient. Breakfast was a delight. Most affordable for the quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.2
    Picturesque hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a downstairs room but it had no window in it, only a fire escape door which was not practical to leave open

    The hotel was beautiful and situated on the waters edge very picturesque. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful with a very delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: