Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cube Hostel

Brusselsestraat 110-112, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

#6 of 28 hotels in Leuven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hostel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the bar and the livingroom look awesome. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is clean and you have lots of space in the shower. Also the receptioniste is friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic value and great people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly nice and accommodating. Rooms are nice and clean. Great showers and kitchen. Right in the heart of Leuven and for a fantastic price. Can’t recommend enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The staff were really kind, the whole place was amazing,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with wifi

    The staff were really kind, the whole place was amazing, room was clean and with nice view. The common spaces look like gallery, and there is perfect atmosphere. Highly recommend !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    I liked this hostel as staff particularly Lars was very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked this hostel as staff particularly Lars was very helpful, there is cleaniness and kitchen was fantastic. This property is very good for staying in group and even alone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Very simple, but bunks beds are comfy and can be booked as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes at 9 Most of the day the bar and reception are closed

    Very simple, but bunks beds are comfy and can be booked as a private room. Clean bathroom inside bedroom. 3 minutes walk from the market

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to fhe center.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was not prepared for warm weather, so it was difficult especially at the kitchen and the room... But I guess this summer (2018) it was a problem for all hostels at Belgium. There isn’t a terrace, balcony or any other open air area, difficult for smokers.

    Good location, close to fhe center. Very helpful staff! Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Apart from the eye-catching decor and wall art, Cube hostel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (13 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the eye-catching decor and wall art, Cube hostel has this organic ease about it. Once I got over my social anxiety, I was able to fully experience the magic of cube hostel. Cube hostel is more than its facilities, it’s the people who are there; those working tirelessly to make your stay a pleasurable one and those like you passing through on their way to new and exciting adventure. It’s the smiles on the faces of everyone you meet there willing to enjoy a drink and immerse themselves in meaningful thought-provoking conversation. I was sad to leave and I look forward to staying here again if I’m ever back in Belgium. I would like to believe I did check-in as a guest and leave as a friend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the property but when I was sitting in the hall others wanted me to go out at only 11pm but since I needed to go work I said no and they didnt take no for an answer so I didnt like going to sit down anymore ^^`

    All was fine just the other guests arrived at 4 in the night so didnt really sleep well haha.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Although we went to the hostel very late, the self-service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is not clean as I expected, and the ventilation didn't work well, that made our room very humid.

    Although we went to the hostel very late, the self-service for check-in helped us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    The beds was too small for us but were are tall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (13 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds was too small for us but were are tall. The weather was hot so was the room. Some of the people in the room were disrespectfull, they chose the bed they wanted and not the one they "received". They were dirty and let food and dirty clothes on the ground. Also, they made a lot of noise in the middle of the night, and even fought. Another problem is that people were eating out food from the fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Near the town center, very helpful receptionists, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a big problem to find parking, hostel has no reserved places before entrance to at least move the luggage.

    Near the town center, very helpful receptionists, great comunication in English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    The hostel is a stone throw away from the main square and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast, although apparently the best bakery in Leuven is two doors down the street

    The hostel is a stone throw away from the main square and all the pubs and restaurants. Great facilities and really cool vibe We arrived at 10pm and it was extremely easy to do the late check in, we provided all our data previously so it was a flawless experience. We also had to modify the booking on the last minute and they were really accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    GOOD PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door is closed at 4.00 am, so you can not enter afterwards. They let you leave your luggage after check out, but you have to collect your luggage before 6 am. No breakfast. Our room was too noisy because it was in front of the stairs.

    The location was perfect, 5 mins walking to Grote Markt. The room was clean enough and there was a towel per person. The staff was nice. We had a late check in (they close at 9.00), so they leave the keys in a locker.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hostel at the city center of Leuven, Just 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent hostel at the city center of Leuven, Just 5 minutes of walk from the city hall. The stuff there was super kind/friendly, and they always try to do their best to assist their guests. The bar is fantastic in both decorations and beers. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Cozy place located within 5 walking minutes to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception opens late and closes early with the phone being directed to the answering machine. Also there was a noisy party group from the Netherlands throwing a matress out of the window and starting the firealarm (that startet ringing again 2 days later with no reason) during the night! Handling of the staff with that not satisfying - even though I booked an extra night (for sake of simplicity) in the same places there was nothing like a discount offered on request.

    Cozy place located within 5 walking minutes to the city center and the kitchen is very well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    What a great place! Excellent for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (13 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've nothing to complain about

    Common spaces in this hostel are amazing (especially kitchen), rooms are really nice, comfortable beds, bathroom was great and clean, everything was really simple, staff was awesome and really helpful, I can highly recommend the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had one issue with the credit card, but that wasn't the hostel's fault. Apart from that, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will probably come back.

    Everything. Literally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very stylish, cozy hostel five minutes from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    After a few days our room and especially bathroom could have used some cleaning

    Very stylish, cozy hostel five minutes from the main square. Very pleasant lounge to stay in. Rooms are decent. Friendly international staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms in the 8 bed dorm were small and always occupied, so that was a minor inconvenience. The beds weren’t the best, my mattress was worn out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very expensive. 18€\day

    Very friendly staff. We checked in very late - that wasn’t a problem at all. Nice room, enough space and everything was clean. Not far to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay in the heart of Leuven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the room (rogue hairs on arrival), carpets in the room and double bed was 2 separate mattresses and single duvets

    Friendly staff, great shower, nice choice at breakfast, luggage storage on our last day, secure feel (locked doors between areas)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    excellent room for a group off friends!
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent room for a group off friends! perfect size of room and space, clean bathroom en cosy hostel. There was a very nice bar. the people who work there were very kind and welcoming. nothing to remark.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    best hostel in europe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (13 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast should be free

    the best hostel by far. I have been to various hostels all over europe but Hostel cube is beyond my expectations for a hostel. shared rooms are normally used to being smell ,insecure and very croweded with people but Hostel cube is far from these. Keep up the good work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    the staff is very friendly and is part of the vibrant atmosphere of the hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Consisting mainly of a younger public, these people are not always considerate and thus quite noisy at night, especially clambering up the stairs (the lift only takes three people so the rest appears to go upstairs via the stairway). I experienced this at other stays as well. A sign to admonish quietness might perhaps help remind them there are other guests as well. Missed a coat hanger or two for shirts, and something ( a chair perhaps) to put one's clothes on at night instead of on the floor would be a good idea.

    the staff is very friendly and is part of the vibrant atmosphere of the hostel. The breakfast I found excellent value for money, and had all you need to start the day.the location is close enough to the center of town. Comfortable beds, compact bathroom with a good shower.No frills, but good value for money for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Over all a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be noisy if the room is outside towards the stairs . Like the room door would tremble if someone downstairs would open the other door.

    The bed was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Rare quality offered in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process was cumbersome. Though I booked it online thus have submitted the private data, the receptionist asked me to fill in a paper form, then to do the same on a tablet, then on the PC, finally asked me to recite what was on my ID card. Why this hassle?

    Very solid beds, clean and modern shower facilities, fun decoration in the social area. There is a large kitchen to make simple food too. Did not feel institutional. Easy short walk from the historic centre of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.3
    I do not recommend this dirty place. Choose something else.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst of all is the cleanness of the room. Only 2 beds out of three had clean sheets. Although we found hairs all around at new sheets as well. The carpet was not clean at all (very sticky not vacuumed under beds). Matresses are old so we could not sleep properly. Pillows were without sheets and also dirty. We also did not enjoy late breakfast as we had to leave to work earlier. The room had also quite thin walls so we could hear the noise from corridors.

    Friendly staff at the reception, nice lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Great option to discover Leuven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the breakfast for 4 euro but I was not told where the kitchen was. In the morning I came down to the reception and there was nobody to ask, the bar was empty too. I ended up without a breakfast that I paid for :(

    Very nice and cozy resting space downstairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved it, would definitely recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was slightly far from the train/bus station. But still quite doable (15-20 minute walk, so not bad at all unless you have lots of luggage and are unfamiliar with taking a bus in Belgium).

    Staff was really nice and helpful, it is close to the city center. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I liked everything like Hostel look so classic retro type...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mention on website booking.com from Luvwen train station so many bus going direct to hostel gate. Just mention the bus no it’s will b easy for solo traveler

    I liked everything like Hostel look so classic retro type Big rooms with clean washroom and huge locker room 👌, fully automatic, nice room , clean bed, lovely staff, good view outside and nice clean area on main road front Bus 🚌 stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Hostel deserving of its good rating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This being a hostel, there was movement along the corridors well into the night, and someone decided to cook a dead pig in the kitchen which stank it up, but these are more ice-breaker talking points than criticisms.

    I liked the roomy communal kitchen where you can prepare your own meals and where the breakfast is served. Batter for crepes was ready and you could grill the sandwiches that you made. I had a room to myself (so no proper hostel experience), and it was pretty quiet. The bus stop is right in front but from here you can walk anywhere in the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    New facilities, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor of my room was not very clean. My door was near the stairs and whenever someone would open or close a door to the corridoor my door would tremble and make noise

    New facilities, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    The place was really cozy and peaceful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (13 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was really cozy and peaceful. I went for a Congress and I could perfectly relax before and after my talk. The place is definitely suitable to work quietly and have a good rest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Perfect and warm stay in center of Leuven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (13 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Peter, the hostel owner was very kind and uncomplicated, let me stay in the lower bed in the dorm although an upper bed was actually reserved for me. The breakfast for additional 4€ was perfect and gave a good start into the day. Thanks as well to the Brazilian guy Luca who asked ne several times how I am because of my hurting arm. As the name says the hostel is really in a house in the form of a cube, 5 min by feet away from the old marked. I enjoyed very much. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    The cube is super comfortable -- the staff were great fun...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cube is super comfortable -- the staff were great fun and generous with help and recommendations; my room (big ol' male dorm) was tidy and functional, with power outlets in the lockers; and the ground floor is perfect for hanging out and getting work done. I also enjoyed their little café/bar, which has a really nice vibe all around. It's in a cozy part of Leuven with lots to see and plenty of amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.9
    I was kicked out of my room because they made a mistake,, I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was kicked out of my room because they made a mistake,, I had a valid reservation, yet they did ask me to leave in a very impolite way,, the guy on the reception( there is only him most the time on the reception ) is unfit to be there,, he is rude, aggressive and trouble maker. I thought to go to police to get my my money back,, the guy refused to refund me !!! He simply asked me to leave and wouldn't pay me back what I had payed for the rest of my stay and said it's over and have no rights way in an extremely aggressive and am polite way. I hope Booking.com take contact with me soon to see how I can take a jurisdiction steps against them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place in a good city. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the free breakfast option should be made more clear. I ended up having to prove them that I indeed booked with free breakfast.

    I liked the overall feel of the hotel. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Totally recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would like to have shelf to put my mobile phone and other stuff near my bed in the night.

    In my circle I do not know anyone who stays in hostels so I was very stressed before staying in the Cube hostel, despite of the good ratings I found online! As soon as I arrived I was impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness and beautiful decoration of the hostel. I was also surprised as soon as I entered my room as I found three new good friends there! Breakfast was also delicious, and the kitchen very well equipped so that you can cook anything you want there and save money. I would recommend it for sure to solo travelers who want to meet new friends and have somewhere to stay without paying much but with having everything that you need! Location is great too!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast (4 euros) was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hair dryer in the room, but they said I should have asked for it. There is no shampoo in the room. Towels should be rented, but I was staying in a single use room so I was hoping to have them in the room.

    Breakfast (4 euros) was great. Absolute university place. Clean bath & room and very comfy bed. 20 min. to train station by walking. Close to everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit of confusion about laundry for me - when I was talking to a fellow traveler in my (mixed) dorm room, he said that you could just give it to the front desk and they would do it for you for free... but when I went to do laundry, they said it was 5Euro for cleaning and 3.50Euro for drying.... not sure what happened, but it'd be nice to have it in writing somewhere!

    The location can't be beat - it's just outside of the grote market and all the good eateries (heads up, there's a really good bakery just steps outside the hostel!). Facilities are modern and clean. The beds are on the squeaky side, but it's not too bad. Wifi is awesome. Extra plus for the staff being all awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    The bar area is really beautiful and the beers good as well!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar area is really beautiful and the beers good as well! The bedroom was clean and comfortable. In the morning it's possible to have a really good breakfast with a lot of choice. The staff is nice and there is also a small movei theatre with Netflix.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    All other guests were men although I reserved mixed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All other guests were men although I reserved mixed room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    We were welcomed by the best receptionist in all of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were welcomed by the best receptionist in all of my travels so far😍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Pretty enjoyable
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could be closer to the rooms

    Nice kitchen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    lovely place, lovely location and city and masses of bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't told how tight the parking was but did mange top get in the car park eventually.

    Location was great with lovely bakeries next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Not great. I wouldn't consider it if I go to Leuven again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very small. If you go with friends is not going to be a great time. Lots of noise outside. The staff have very weird working hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    A suitable short term accommodation for students
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is a bit too far

    Everything else

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff and sociable atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The late opening of the reception in the morning makes it hard to

    Good location, friendly staff and sociable atmosphere. Well-organized and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service with professional approach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service with professional approach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the community and the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The cheapest best
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (13 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central position, Helpful desk, Normal mattress. Definitely good quality-price compromise in the cheap range.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Very cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was rather noisy outside

    Very cozy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    I had a few russian men in my dorm who got very drunk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a few russian men in my dorm who got very drunk and acted innapropriatly and i would recommend having male and female dorms seperately :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    the staff are very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff are very nice. this hotel suits all ages especially students. very clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff was nice, room was clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy..

    Staff was nice, room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and cozy lounge area, modern and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are slightly too short for tall people

    Very comfortable and cozy lounge area, modern and clean rooms, showers inside the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok but inconvenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (13 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No electricity in rooms (no lights next to bed or plugs working).

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not working 24/7

    N/A

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    the other guests were very noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the other guests were very noisy at night check-out after 10am, no reception open before

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, nice location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, nice location in city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    It's a hostel...and a decent one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soap dispenser in room was broken. Towels were extra.

    No frills, simple hostel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money.. very accessible to all tourist attractions..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    I would say - everything was perfect :) Especially extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say - everything was perfect :) Especially extremely helpful reception!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean room bathroom and shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room (11 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room bathroom and shower. Staff very friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, clean, good facilities, easy...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, clean, good facilities, easy check-in/out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great to make own breakfast - especially pancakes!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    The design of the lobby of the hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was almost nothing in the room for putting stuff on. Not even a table.

    The design of the lobby of the hostel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, nice location, beautiful interior, shower was like a waterfall... Definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has everything you need and more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Leuven is an inspiring town. Don't lose to visit the Groot Begijnhof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really modern and young style.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Spanish youngsters kept me up from 4 am til 6 am (came out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spanish youngsters kept me up from 4 am til 6 am (came out of room twice to ask them to shut up). Not a good combo when working the next day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.0
    everything dear is nice I love it
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything dear is nice

    the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    it was just great overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very nice self service pancake station during breakfast. Fantaaastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Private Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly!! Excellent location, clean and nice environment.. Totally recommend it :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Modern looking hostel but still not german quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be leaner

    The shower makes the difference

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cube Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: