Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of D-Hotel 4 stars

Abdijmolenweg 1, 8510 Kortrijk, Belgium

#25 of 26 hotels in Kortrijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice modern design rooms, good bathroom and good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is quite a bit of wear visible on different rooms, doors. Breakfast is ok, but way too expensive for what you get the restaurant is not open

    Nice modern design rooms, good bathroom and good bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    the overall look of the facility is great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast, croissants not being fresh, cold eggs and overall lack of quality on the breakfast makes it a less worthwhile experience

    the overall look of the facility is great !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Functionel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not to share with colleagues. The toilet is completely open and glazing. Breakfast is a bit poor, no good yogurt, no good muesli, few variety of fruit.

    All is new and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The concept and atmosphere of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass between room and bathroom is extremely dangerous- you simply do not see it coming out of the bath. need to print something on it. The breakfast was average.

    The concept and atmosphere of the hotel. The interaction between the old and new architecture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.9
    Worn-out hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn-out hotel. Massive design fails! We stayed in the Fabian Van Severen 'suite' The bathroom has no door, no direct light. There is an open window between the bathroom and the bedroom. Whenever you go to the toilet, your travel-partner sees, hears and smells everything. Same goes with showering. Chewing-gum stains on the carpet, moist stains and mold in the bathroom. Breakfast is limited to coffee, tea and 1 choice of bread. Another travel party stayed in a standard room. Also massive design fails. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a huge window. Same privacy issues. Not possible to open any window. Check-out took 1 hour!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Architecture of the building is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small, the shower don’r have Any door and water spreads, and you have to go to reception for the hairdryer. Breakfast expensive for a medium quality food.

    Architecture of the building is amazing. The amability of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    Room was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was expensive, staff were not empowered to make the right decision for the customer and there was a very bad smell from drains in some of the communal parts

    Room was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    On arrival the room I was given had not been cleaned from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the room I was given had not been cleaned from the last occupant. the second room had a flickering spot light with was annoying so I eventually got a third room. I was given a complementary drink at the bar. The rooms are “designer” which is always a worry. The room boasts a huge picture window which is great if you have a good view, however when the view of of the room opposite it s not so good. There was only one power outlet which was hidden behind a chair at floor level; this is far from adequate for todays traveller. The chairs in the room were uncomfortable. there was aBose radio in the room but since the hotel is made of concrete the reception was poor and unless you have devices with an apple 30 pin adaptor or a USB connection you can't use the AUX function. Bathroom: the shower is a rain shower which is as relaxing as being “water boarded”. Also there is no door so the rest of the bathroom gets swamped. The sink is unusable as the designer tap obstructs getting your hands or face near the sink. I expected to see tissues in a 4 star hotel: I eventually found them in the wardrobe next to the shower cap and the spare toilet roll!! the entrance to the room and the location of the wardrobes is dark and unlit. The path from reception to the rooms requires guest to walk through an unlit underpass and it was not a pleasant experience. I could continue. I wish the staff or owner would stay in their own hotel, as a guest, to experience what the hotel lacks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was disapointing that the beamer (like shown on the picture on the website of D-hotel) in the Ozark Henri suite was replaced by an ugly black tv.

    Nice wellness !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    hotel ok but not great and really didn't seem like a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower and basin water spiling, no toilet to room separation via doors, only glass wall, showercap, face cloth, showergel & bodylotion only provided for one person instead of 2. Spa and pool cost a lot extra, breaktfast expensive, very little light in some of the hallways TV remote not working

    Beds comfy, aircondition/heating system good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice concept but room elements need renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some room elements need renovation as mentioned by many other visitors. The shower was very unpractIcal. No restaurant. Not even a coffee set or bottle of water (In a design room).

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok but be prepared to go out for a meal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very peculiar feel about the hotel - Black décor a bit like a sleazy adult club . No bar, restaurant and no room tea making facilities

    Comfortable room with a good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms just with a glass partition from bedroom - OK for single use, couples, less so for friends/business sharers.

    Super helpful owner and staff, and a nice, relaxed environment, chilled bar area and a great breakfast. Easy parking and an affordable price. What more could you need?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    Good and bad one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Bistro open we had to walk to a local Chinese in heavy rain. Limited options of restaurants in the area after a long day of travelling we just wanted to stay in the hotel but couldn't

    Comfortable clean hotel. Nice bar area very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Great ambience, modern and quirky, but unfortunately no dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in room a bit loud No dinner available on arrival 8pm - referred to Chinese restaurant 'just down the road'.

    Very modern and 'slick' ('tunnel' etc.) Great use of lighting throughout hotel Designed in such a way as there are no stairs Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.9
    All you need in a good location with good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room i had on the road side was a little noisy. Extra glazing and/or tighter shutting windows would have been better.

    The food was very good, fish and chips excellent and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Coolness abound!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant being open would be better.

    Fantatstic ambience, nice simple gym, fantastic spa & relaxation area - and just one cool building. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working, unusable, couldnt download emails for work

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark restaurant

    Interior

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Lack of privacy in bathroom / toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of privacy in bathroom / toilet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    No TV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Very new hotel, clean, WiFi perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to eat at the bar, even vending machines,

    Very new hotel, clean, WiFi perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Just brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kind staff, great breakfast, comfy rooms, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    This hotel disappointed me.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beware when you paing here. Girl on the reception tried to take payment two times for one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    Would not go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I arrived at the hotel at 8:00pm to be told there was no food available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    wonderfully stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was high quality room nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moisture on a lot of walls

    Design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    The way how the bathroom and WC is built
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way how the bathroom and WC is built

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Modern design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening restaurant and very poor breakfast

    Modern design

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    D-lightfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant for evening meal

    Rooms are just awesome and the wellness area is fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    2 Llattes were made with cold milk!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Llattes were made with cold milk!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    I would not come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor. Strange set of the room. No wardrobes. Strange sink with open hole in it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    4.2
    The design on the pictures looked great and that's about...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The design of the hotel seams to be more important than actual comfort, the room was freezing and we couldn't do anything about it despite having our air con on 33ºC. Bathroom was divided from the room just by a glass panel which means if one needed to go to the toilet your co-occupant would see exactly what is going on. The shower had very low pressure and the toiletries were of poor quality. To get to the actual room (room 42) you have to go through the very dimly lit corridor which made one feel like being in the dungeons or some sort of sex club. The spa has "no clothing" allowed policy which again makes it feel like some sort of sex club. If you like to stay in the hotel which is quite away from the centre, has no character and quality of your sleep is not important to the owner then that's the hotel just right for you.

    The design on the pictures looked great and that's about it...

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.1
    The overall concept, very nice venue, nice rooms, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel 'suffers' and ages quickly, a design hotel needs closer maintenance. Some parts of the concept need attention, mainly the functioning of the airco with windows that do not open (noise, better regulation).

    The overall concept, very nice venue, nice rooms, easy parking

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    The large suite was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    When we checked in we were told the restaurant was shut, for good. So we had to go back into town every night to eat. No iron in the room, no fridge, no kettle, had to go to the bar to get a cup of coffee or tea

    The large suite was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    3.8
    The hotel is not as it first appears online and did not come...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not as it first appears online and did not come close to meeting my expectations. No mini bar with a vending machine in the corridor is not what I expect from this type of hotel. The water ran dirty and no hair dryer was provided it had to be collected from reception. All in all a very poor experience with uninterested staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.6
    The hotel looks good from the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is for religious 'design' fans only. The designer has wiped his behind with almost all things that make any hotel a good place to stay. For the first time in our lives we left early (went home, basically) - because we couldn't stand it any more. Just a few issues: * When opening the room, it smells badly. We park our luggage and leave for the town. We tell the reception it smells, but say specifically we do not want perfumes or other air 'refreshers' (we'd rather take the smell than that). When we come back: indeed, it smells like cheap toilet. Luckily, we are offered another room. * The rooms have a huge window at the front, but nothing that opens. This means the 'climate control' has to be on (if not, you suffocate in a quarter of an hour). But that doesn't work getting a fresh air feeling at all. Constant urge for oxygen makes sleeping difficult. * The 'bathroom' is separated from the sleeping part by a glass plate only. You cannot close it. The toilet is open too, which means noises and smells cannot be hidden. So even if you are with your life partner this is kind of embarrassing and disgusting. The shower is open too. Which means lots of water everywhere, including dampness getting into the sleeping part. * It's a long way to the rooms. You have to go via a tunnel. The tunnel smells badly (old goat?). * There is no proper desk in the room. What could be such a desk is inaccessible because there is a 'sound system' that you cannot remove. Laptop has to be handled, indeed, from your lap. * We get back to our room. The keycard refuses to open the door (red light). Luckily the room next to ours is open (presumably to get oxygen in it), so I telephone the reception from there. The speed dial for reception does not work (keeps you in standby forever). Luckily the old '9' does work. Reception tells us we need to come to the front desk.

    The hotel looks good from the outside. Easy to find, parking space is OK. The hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    reception very friendly and professional, clean room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast too expensive, design of rooms too cool for my personal Preference, handle in the shower almost impossible to operate with wet Hands (tip: use towel), only two different sorts of beer in vending machine

    reception very friendly and professional, clean room, exceptional design

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    very modern and nice hotel.
    • Group

    We were a couple of friends who visit Belgium for a competition. We found it a little bit disterbing with the toilets because they did not have any door and there were one wall of glas in to the rest of the room... Perhaps it would not be a problem if you are a couple :)

    very modern and nice hotel. Clean and fresh rooms with very comfortly beds! :)

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    5.4
    The bathrooms are unacceptable to me because the toilet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathrooms are unacceptable to me because the toilet and shower facilities are open to the rest of the room. The glass panel which partly divides the bathroom from the sleeping area is - in my view - dangerous, because it is easy to walk into, particularly in the dark.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    6.3
    Location was convenient as we had a nearby function
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If design means inconvenience, they nailed it. The rooms are far away from the lobby, making it not so handy with luggage. The shower has no door or curtain so the while bathroom gets wet. We asked for a child bed as one of our kids was staying for a night, no more child beds available. The room window cannot be opened, ventilation seems suboptimal, not a good combination The really tiny shampoo and body wash were not replaced after the first night. Fortunately we had some left from a more generous hotel.

    Location was convenient as we had a nearby function The bed was comfortable Interesting building but with design flaws Staff was not unfriendly but also not very helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Well decorated, so quite, very nice and modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilet and shower should be separated from the room by a door. Currently its seperated by a glass wall with no door. The rest it is ok.

    Well decorated, so quite, very nice and modern rooms. I really recommend it. If below comment is not important to you.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice and large special mooded
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI did not work as it should be according to 8 other hotels I did

    Nice and large special mooded

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    5.8
    Had me waiting at reception for >
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had me waiting at reception for >5 minutes talking on the phone to someone Restaurant closed

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    8.3
    Design and Mood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom

    Design and Mood

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly personel
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I dont have internet in the room

    Very friendly personel

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean pleasant staff
    • Group

    Little bit out of the way if you have transport fine. Could have been more choice on menu

    Spotlessly clean pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    Nice bed and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't like the fact that there was no privacy in the bathroom, It would of been nice to have a door.

    Nice bed and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    7.5
    Lack of fresh air in the rooms
    • Couple

    Lack of fresh air in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    5.4
    The resturant was not open on a Monday and no indication of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The resturant was not open on a Monday and no indication of this was given at time of booking

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: