Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Damier Kortrijk 4 stars

Grote Markt 41, 8500 Kortrijk, Belgium

#12 of 30 hotels in Kortrijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 721 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    4.6
    The room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. All the smell from the kitchen was in the room. Also the staff were making a lot of noise early in the morning and late at night while washing the dishes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Traditional hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furnishing quite dated. Bathroom was large but not quite up to standard. Hygiene both in the room and bathroom needs to be looked at...

    Traditional hotel. Nice, but dated furnishing. Friendly staff and very good restaurant. Good location in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    I would go back purely for the position, the food and Kortrijk is a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot room , old lifts and crowded parking. Airconditioning is essential at these prices.

    The best position in Kortrijk. Excellent restaurant out the front and friendly staff. The room was comfortable in size but very hot and the airconditioning did not work. Loved the outside seating facing the square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy and AC. It was quite warm when we were there and no choice we had to open our window but so noisy till almost one o'clock.

    Room is spacious clean and strategic location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    A very lovely overnight stay in a wonderful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of any negative comments.

    The hotel building was so beautiful and very well furnished. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast simply first class.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room and breakfast, great location, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggle to get into private parking gates, after our evening out, rang the hotel numerous times and tried the buzzed to no avail was sat outside around 20 mins!!!not much room for us to park! Lift to car park broke so had to walk up the stairs,

    Lovely room and breakfast, great location, friendly staff! Would return to this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The hotel has recently updated all rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has recently updated all rooms. They are comfy and modern without loosing the charm of being the first hotel in Belgium. Location is directly at the Market square with loads of nice restaurants. And very important good coffee is available at the hotel but also the roasters have an excellent coffeeshop Viva Sara Kaffee directly opposite the hotel..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, Hotel Daniel exceeds expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing and the variety of different food available at breakfast was great. The staff were all lovely and went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Clean and modern with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free hotel parking is in back. Guests will not know this until they check in. Awkward.

    Right on the market square, but our room was quiet and comfortable. Lots of restaurants and local sights within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    I will not stay there again for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No snack or food after 10 PM - not convenient for late business arrival - No parking in front of hotel for check in - single room was small - interior outdated - no air condition; with open window you hear church bell - remote on TV did not work - bed far too squashy - shower in bathtub had no curtain; flooded bathroom

    - Breakfast and location in downtown - the hotel itself was quiet - Terrasse to the street to sit outside with a beer at the market square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Central nice hotel in Kortrijk, traditional flair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows were not soundproof and there was a funfair/carnival outside on the main place, so a little noisy at that time Floors were carpeted

    Central location of the hotel, parking next to it (unfortunately overloaded, but another cheap public parking just close), great restaurant and buffet in the morning in the hotel, whirlpool in our room We also had the possibility to have a full breakfast before the official breakfast time as we (and many others) were cyclists riding the Ronde

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Basically everything was ok, sleep quality really goog,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym nor anything to do. They really need to add a fitness room. Does not have to be large, just something simple. I saw there was a sauna in the past, would be nice to have it again too 🙂

    Basically everything was ok, sleep quality really goog, restaurant maybe a bit too fancy, but food is always great, including the breakfast. Not much to comment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean, nice rooms, location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, nice rooms, location is great. Good breakfast, with nice selection. Rooms are small by American standards, but for a nice clean pleasant place I would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Expensive, poor bathrooms with the room ( 7th Floor ) that needed a reburb at this price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom has old fashioned bath with shower in the bath no bath mat to stop you slipping with no shower curtain! Lifts are old fashioned. Too expensive for the property.

    Bar is great old style bar very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Stayed in a recently modernized room which is really...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in a recently modernized room which is really tastefully decorated and the bed is just wonderful, I wish I could take it home with me. The welcome at the reception was very friendly and personal and the location of the hotel is great, directly at the market square. Breakfast was tasty and served in a beautiful restaurant. This was my 2nd stay but whenever business will bring me to Kortrijk I will return for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable stay and we hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's necessary to know that you can ask for a means to access the hotel directly from the car park, otherwise it's quite a walk around the block.

    This hotel is very central and accessible with good parking at the rear. The rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely decorated and the breakfast is good if a little quirky! The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was asked to pay my stay when I arrived at the reception desk. It seems to me impolite as long as I saw other customers paying when leaving the hotel.

    cleaning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was single and didn't have a proper shower but it didn't bother me.

    The Clarins products in the bathroom - heaven! Lovely bar. Beautifully decorated at Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel bar is very comfortable and the staff in general were very helpful and professional. The rooms are spacious and the facilities are good. Good internet connection and lots of TV channels to watch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    For business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No direct access to the parking, too warm in the room, no curtain on the bathtub, restaurant does not work on Monday, no coffee/ tea in the room.

    Friendly reception, comfortable room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was basic, very little amenities, eye-wateringly overpriced for the room and breakfast. Bed was uncomfortable and room too hot, heating/cooling controls didn't work.

    Centrally located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Will try again But NOT in a front room!
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two of our 3 booked rooms faced the main square which was noisy until 3am! If ever rooms needed climate control rather than window ventilation it would be here! Breakfast buffet lacked top-ups and basics. Ran out of Croissants on two of our three days. Inconvenient distance to car parking

    Very good public areas and rooms. Hotel has excellent reception staff and ambiance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Business Break
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there is an upgrade going on at the hotel, the way it is being handled is not terribly professional for a 4-star hotel. A couple of points: - The room we stayed in was brand new however the workers were still painting and gluing the wall paper so the whole place had a very strong chemical smell. - The key cards did not work properly as the system is also being upgraded so we had to go too and from reception to reactivate the key cards. - The beds and pillows are far too soft - There is no direct access from the hotel parking to the hotel and the parking area was basically a construction site. This meant one has to walk through the mud to the hotel. The hotel still charged a full parking rate of EUR 15 per day.

    Location is excellent as it is right in the heart of the city so easy walking distance from everything. Wet room bathroom was really convenient and great shower. Fantastic choice of Television channels through IPTV so a huge selection of shows/movies available in any language.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good, ideal location to go citytripping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was below expectations: small amd very warm, assigned room was in the far end of the hotel in a construction area. Staff at the reception desk was not interested and not friendly.

    Breakfast was very good, ideal location to go citytripping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    A good choice for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was a little bit too small for an average adult.

    Spacious and comfortable rooms, bathrooms were larger than average and with complete amenities, excellent breakfast and very well located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location on the main square with lots of bars, restaurants and shops close by. The seating area outside the bar is a great place to watch the world go by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were late for breakfast due to a time delay mistake so we arrived just before it ended. The service was poor due to this and we have to fend for ourselves a bit asking for cutlery, coffee and napkins and not really getting the service that reflected the rest of the stay. It was partly our fault but we did arrive before it officially ended so we were expecting a bit more understanding.

    Wonderful bar staff, amazing hotel with great historical background.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Management lack of information regarding street parking. This ended with my car taken away and having to pay 260Euro to the police to get it back. JUST DONT GO HERE

    NOISEY. Lack of information about the road outside and its parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the stay in this comfortable hotel with as special bonus for the kind Staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    well the price seems to increase by 20% for next year same period . We ll have to see

    The hotel is quiet comfortable with a vintage touch . You feel the history of the place And the Staff is really kind above what you may expect . You only wish you could stay longer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    I travel to this location for business relatively often, this hotel is one of my "go to" hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a real key rather than an electronic key card. - butr even this sort of adds to the charm.

    Great little hotel with loads of character and friendly staff. A little old fashioned, but in a charming way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Warm welcome and enjoyable stay in a clear and confortable hôtel near all Must see attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    I Line the gentle and warm welcome of the crew the breakfast which is outstanding the historical touch of the oroperty the bar open late the easy go ing of the staff even of you stay one vour later at breakfast you still can get coffee for free very clear hôtel too. And thé most incrédible location of the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Location to town is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for room service 30mins prior to it closing as we had a late night and they could not offer room service as chef went home early, so that was disappointing. No tea/coffee facilities

    It's a great location into town. We had a very spacious room with two bathrooms which is perfect for families. The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel on the main square, near restaurants, bars and cafes. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Large en-suite was clean and supplied with everything you want including a hair dryer. There is secure parking at the back of the hotel, a short distance up the pedestrianised area behind large wooden gates.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Avoid this town and hotel if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced. Expensive parking. Restaurant closed for weeks. Blaring loud music from breakfast area at 06.00 one floor below for about an hour despite phoning reception. Kortijk is expensive, bland and not worth visiting.

    Nice décor. Good room but don't expect to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    A Very Pleasant Place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room looked onto the back of the building

    This hotel is in an excellent location. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Dinner with wine was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe slightly bigger choice at breakfast

    Hotel is in an excellent location although that makes parking slightly trickier but not impossible. Rooms were spacious and the hotel had a good general atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Damier disgraces itself after my previous good visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room adjacent to renovation area,such that fire escape route was blocked. Noise disturbance from 0725 by workmen other side of a ( locked) door.Going to bed extra early was not an option as staff had not warned us of the works,and there was noise ,from drinkers in the courtyard which our room overlooked ,until after 2300. The ( huge suite) room should NOT have been let,even as a " free upgrade" from a standard room.The staff are at fault ,and additionally no apology ,or compensation ,was offered.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Very good location in the heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some equipment are a bit outdated: for example the elevator stopped 2 times (I took it 4 times, so 50% of probability to have strange behavior)

    Very good location in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the heart of old town 10/10. Private parking 100 meters away. Room design OK. Comfortable bed and pillows 8/10 My room (n12) was quiet (courtyard). Bathroom small but well arranged. 7/10 Breakfast very good 9/10. Special thanks for a man in reception who allowed me to take a breakfast before opening hours. With a price 105euro night (breakfast incl) ratio quality/price is 9/10 (90 euro/night seems more adequate)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    It was central to all the bars and restaurants, would not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was central to all the bars and restaurants, would not hesitate to stay there again, very good value for money, breakfast was excellent with quite a few selections

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    The hotel was central with interesting sights and shops very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Fun Fair which had taken over the whole town, even the Grand Square with its UNESCO listed Bell Tower. Also our visit was mid week and many of the cafés didn't open until late afternoon.

    The hotel was central with interesting sights and shops very close. The Staff were very helpful particularly the woman on reception who helped us by marking a route on a map so we could get the car to the hotel. There was a Fun Fair being erected throughout the town and many roads were closed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is fundamentally OK ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is fundamentally OK ; but when I was there there was a funfair in the Grotemarkt in front of my room in the street. Hard to sleep before 00:30. Then in the morning the city cleaning service started to clean the street with a extremely noisy vacuum cleaner as of 6:00. The hotel should link with the city of Kortrijk to ensure the law regarding noise disturbance is respected, and avoid such a situation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Beauitiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building at the back of the hotel, major noise problems at 07.30 in the morning. Staff advised fully booked and impossible to allocate another room. I question if this was the case or whether via booking.com the cheaper rooms were allocated. Pity that hotel put guests at the back of the hotel when they know about the building noises.

    Central, beautiful hotel, staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.0
    Not the best experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to church bells ringing every half hour. I had a work folder which I accidentally left in my room and called to ask the hotel to see if they had found it and they had thrown it away!

    Good food and hotel in a nice area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.7
    need to give it a 2nd chance if contruction has terminated...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy - at this time due to construction at the rearside of the Hotel. (it was not mentioned while booking). the Building is quite old, so also noisy during the night (you can hear people moving in their room from any Floor). parking is due to construction an adventure. breakfest is acceptable..

    Location in the middle of town - great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    A gem of a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, building work at the hotel meant I was woken up at 7.30am both mornings with the loudest bangs and crashes imaginable! Perhaps a warning in advance would have been a good idea.

    Excellent breakfast, lovely room, best location in the city, and a very nice hotel indeed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to boil water, no slippers. Room is small

    Staff are nice and helpful. Location is in center of town. Breakfast is good but does not have too much variety as I have in my country.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, nice staff, but a few issues during our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the Junior Executive Suite. The main bedroom was too close to the bathroom, which had very poor ventilation. The humidity in the suite was always too high. Our suite faced the market square and the bell tower. This bell tower rang every half hour. It was quite loud. Thus, we had a hard time sleeping at night if we didn't keep the one small window in the bedroom closed tightly. That contributed to the high humidity in the room, which I believe was very unhealthy for us. We asked the staff for a small fan to circulate the air in the room, but they did not have one to loan us. We ended up borrowing a table fan from our family who lived in the area to use for the remainder of our stay. Other issues we experienced on the first day of our stay were that one flat screen TV was not programmed and we could not watch it. Also, the batteries in the safe in the room needed to be replaced. Both issues were taken care of promptly the next day by their friendly technician. During our stay in September there was a lot of local construction going on in the local market square and directly next to the hotel and thus the noise and dust was an issue as well. I would say that the lack of ventilation due to having to keep the small room window closed most of the time and the noise due to the belfry and construction in the local area were the main issues. We had a nice view of the belfry tower directly outside our small window, but you should inquire about these issues before booking and see if they have a room that would avoid the problems we experienced. I would stay at the Damier Hotel again, but would be more informed about which room we booked in the hotel. Call the staff there first before booking.

    Great location in Kortrijk, right on market square. Five minute walk to downtown shopping and local sights. Five minute walk to train station. All the staff spoke excellent English and were always helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff always greeted us with a smile each morning and attended to any needs we had during our meal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Generally excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Meeting rooms and restaurant inside the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    All ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice evening

    All ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bar, good breakfast, great location. In fact, liked everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Great room, really clean and very modern design!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, really clean and very modern design! The bathroom has all the necessary facilities. Lovely place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable on this visit

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and had lots of character. Beautiful inside and out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Comfortabel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff in the reception are very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception are very friendly and helpful, and the location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    5 night visiting relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinng

    Excellent room in new wing ., good breakfast , athmosphere very good excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The secret hotel you only share with best friends!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff. informative on places to visit in city centre. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    NICE HOTEL FACING THE TOWN MARKET SQUARE - LOTS OF ACTIVITIES AT DIFFERENT TIMES OF YEAR
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NICE HOTEL AND GOOD LOCATION - ABOUT 5 MINUTES WALK TO THE RAILWAY STATION

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is superb, smack in the center!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find the parking, this should be communicated upfront

    Location is superb, smack in the center!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Décor was lovely and the staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a tad poor vs the rest of the hotel.

    Décor was lovely and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very outdated room

    Excellent location, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location with old but good facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If they have more strong wifi, it will be better.

    Great location with old but good facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Good food in the evening
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food in the evening

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to find but secure and close to hotel.

    Bed was one of the comfiest I've ever slept in. Room was very clean. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms unpractical, tv didn’t work, staff very unpolite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Rooms very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    All nice but couldnt find the toothbrush
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All nice but couldnt find the toothbrush

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Bed was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room quite old fashion and small, view very poor

    Bed was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel , but service need review
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brasserie , had to wait 1h30 to receive food order

    Nice hotel , but staff need to improve hospitality skills

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant was closed for the entire 5 days Asked to pay on arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location. Room was big and clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great old building with modern interieur in the middle of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything OK

    Great old building with modern interieur in the middle of Kortrijk. Restaurant is fab !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant welcoming staff, perfect location centre ville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fair ground n doorstep at Easter time

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: