Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Hofkamers 3 stars

IJzerstraat 5, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#3 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1609 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hot in the room. Opening the window helped a lot but with it came (a lot) sounds / yelling from people outside. So air-conditioning would have been amazing.

    The breakfast was really good. The bathroom was very clean and perfect really. The bed was nice aswell. No remarks on the room itself and it's hygiëne.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, location, cleanliness,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was too warm (no air condition), there was no coffee maker in the room (just tea)

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, location, cleanliness, there is park very near

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    We're coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this hotel so much that we decided to stay another night! The staff was wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was outstanding with many choices. We defintly want to return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location but needs some changes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was a bit outdated in the sens that everything looked worn and there was a lot of rust and a bit of mould in the bathroom. Also the room hasn't been cleaned properly so that I found some debris of the previous guest on the floor and there was debris on the fridge. For someone who isn't super mobile the room was difficult to acces, f.e.ex. you would need to bend down low to open the fridge. The breakfast was quite basic.

    The location of the hotel was wonderful, right between the park and the beach. The staff was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, extra early breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plastic consumption per room could probably be reduced (disposable cups and tea spoons, 'disinfected' wrapper)

    Friendly staff, extra early breakfast. Water cooker in the room. Quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this place. Easy parking. Easy check-in. Rooms on the quiet side. Small single room, but fully functional and clean. Great shower, hot water kept being supplied. Super nice staff. Awesome breakfast and coffee, and a quiet breakfast room with lots of space. I would love to return, just for the hotel. Wish I could bring it with me, elsewhere that I am travelling, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay: quiet rooms, friendly staff, and a copious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a minor issue but the pillows are very thick without necessarily being soft or providing comfort.

    The location close to the sea, the MuZee, and close enough to the shopping areas and the restaurants; the quiet rooms; a friendly, respectful staff mindful of our comfort; and a copious breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in most of Belgium, nowhere to park cheaply; the hotel had limited spaces for less than you would pay normally.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and the room wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The Management and staff were very friendly, they remembered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bathroom was tiny, to use the loo we had to move the shower glass, and the Bath was slippery which was disconcerting at times, ie entry & exit.

    The Management and staff were very friendly, they remembered us and that was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice little hotel with very friendly staff. The breakfast was really one of the best that we experienced in some hotel. Everything that we requested from hotel staff was not a problem and they were really very helpful with all our issues. Location of the hotel is also great. To summarize it is definitely place in Oostende to recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice located hotel with a friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a little dark and old fashioned (brown walls, dark carpet), but the most important thing is that you hear everything from your neighboor. If someone is using the toilett, speak to another person etc. ,you hear everything !!!! The walls are just not big enough....

    Well located, everything in the room what you need, good breakfast, very very friendly people in the hotel, good bed. Parking must be booked, but is in walking distance and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 1030 pm and staff were very welcoming but everything was closed in the area even the hotel bar which states open until 12pm. Saying this id most definitely stay here again

    Staff were brilliant. Breakfast was really good. Parking was only 5 mins walk although not that cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    A good address to take not of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in front of the hotel is limited to 20 minutes. This would normally allow you to carry your luggage into the hotel, check in and then drive to a near-by car park. Unfortunately, 9/10 there is no space to park since the hotel has no designated parking area. Upon request you can arrange paid underground parking about a 10 minute walk away which is well-worth it. I would not hesitate returning to this delightful hotel.

    This is a small family-run hotel comprising 27 rooms including a junior suite and a family suite. It is very conveniently situated, within walking distance to the beach, promenade, port and local restaurants. It is situated in a narrow street so there is no major traffic, hence quiet. Breakfast was decent, including scrambled eggs, bacon, hams, cheeses, plus the standard continental vienoiseries. The junior suite was very nicely appointed with plenty of space. The bedding was of good quality apart from the spare pillow in the wardrobe which was of the horribly lumpy foam variety. Toiletries are provided and the shower was very good indeed. On the 7th floor there is a tiny fitness room, with 3 different “machines” but it would only be practical for 1 person at a time. The solarium was out of order . There is also a small terrace with two sun loungers and a small table and two chairs. Not much of a view mind you. All in all this is a very good address to take note of.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Style, comfort, breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at arrival was not very friendly. We found a snicker wrapping under the bed and a piece of toenail under a chair. We were also surprised that the hairdryer was lying at the bath head, not very safe when it gets wet.

    Style, comfort, breakfast, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a delight from the moment we checked in the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It was a delight from the moment we checked in the staff were all very friendly, helpful and very pleasant. The Breakfast was excellent both in choice and quality once again served by very pleasant staff. The whole hotel was very clean and comfortable in an excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great breakfast. Parking can be a problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at the hotel is a bit of an issue. Also the wifi (on the 4th floor) was crap, as it usually is in hotels. :-)

    The breakfast was excellent, the scrambled eggs were some of the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic small family run hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room (N°23) the entrance opened up to a hall which was directly connected to the bathroom and toilet. The bathroom did not have a door. There was however a door between the hall way and the bedroom.

    Fantastic small family run hotel. Great for a romantic weekend and plan to go back again at some point when the weather is better. The beach is a 5 minute walk away as is the centre of town with all the shops and cafes. I loved the Napoleon castle which is possible to reach using the free ferry across the harbour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Great weekend in Ostend Hotel staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking underground difficult for motorcycle access and disabled blue card parking Ostend not good for car parking Hotel bathrooms on the small side

    Quite location near to city centre great breakfast helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    i will definitely return, only perhaps when it's not so busy...touristy beaches are not my thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only complaint is that the water cooker was very very dirty

    staff was super nice and helpful bed was extra cosy brekky was good great location next to park and very close to beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    we had a lovely stay in Hotel De Hofkames and would definately return and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All in all a great place to stay with a small exception the bed was not one of the comfiest I have slept in, a little bit on the hard side, I found it difficult to sleep the night though and woke with backache

    The staff were lovely and the breakfast was fantastic, so much choice, a very central hotel with the beach a mere 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Really nice hotel in excelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small but the shower was powerful and the complementary toiletries were good. There was no air conditioning in the room but there was an electric fan.

    The hotel was ideally located for me to go to the North Sea beer festival and the sea front. It was also easy to get to from the train station. The hotel room was not very large but it was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the buffet breakfast was the best I've had in many years; not often you get the option of smoked salmon. Would definitely return there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel. Beautiful position. Staff were so friendly and the rooms extremely spacious, comfortable and clean. We went for the Beer Festival which was literally just round the corner. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very clean. Our breakfast was delicious and comfortable. My car was broken and the 'front office man' was really kind and has helped me!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel near the beach with nice rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little small, Safe in room was broken.

    Breakfast was very good, comfortable room. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great location. Nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hidden gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Fantastic hotel located in a quiet side street and perfectly placed for our evening at the Kursaal. Parking is in a car park close by and entry/exit by a card so you can come and go and always be assured of a parking place. We visited Ypres and Bruges while we were here, both easily accessible, Ypres by car and Bruges by train as the railway station is an easy walk from the hotel. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet and the staff all friendly and helpful and very happy to offer advice on places to see and how best to get there. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if I ever return to Ostend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel, near the coast and the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if it is very hot (which is not often the case at the seaside), the room could get rather warm

    very friendly staff, very helpful, nice room, very clean and quiet for "theater aan zee", this is the perfect location breakfast is complete, with fresh fruit salad, good bread

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    If Oostende then Hotel De Hofkamers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we have been assigned couldnt be more perfect, but for one thing. In the end of the long day we like to enjoy a good TV film, and it happend that the TV did not work during the two days that we stayed at the Hotel Hofkamers.

    The Hotel is a beautiful destination for couples as well as singles. It has an old styling mixed with modern taste. The higlight of the Hotel Hofkamer was its staff and breakfast. The associates were very friendly, and we felt very welcome when we arrived at the hotel, they give us a superb explanation over the hotel and the parking. The breakfast was very well served with a lot of choice. We would like to give our special thanks to the ladies that work in the kitchen and that made our time there so much more welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable but not for the infirm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As stated the concrete spiral stairs. We encountered loud music coming off site for our 2 night stay with no explanation and when requested to be moved to another room were told it would cost us 50 euros to do so!

    The location was excellent and the property was overall ok but we asked for a low floor and were put on the 2nd which entailed climbing flights of concrete stairs with heavy luggage and no lift which was a difficult task.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast, hotel quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast, hotel quiet and peaceful, large comfy bed Whole experience was stress free and relaxing Visitor from uk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Short stay at seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location / close to beach / close to centrum / close to various number of restaurants / very clean room / nice & comfortable room / nice & helpful staff & reception / tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    An excellent hotel with the exception of the night-receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the night-receptionist is unfriendly and rude, this is a blame for this hotel. I travel a lot but a hooligan like this person I never met in my entire life !

    The breakfast is super , the friendly personal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Love this hotel best we have stayed in Ostend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and that no lie

    Second time we stayed at this hotel and this time we stayed in the junior suite and it was amazing I really can't fault this place to

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No separate door to the toilet.

    Hotel was very nice and clean. Room a bit small but bed was nice. Breakfast was excellent with lovely food offerings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    fantastic short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,could have a moan about no parking available but they provide free parking in a secure car park 2 minute walk.

    Lovely small hotel very clean staff very friendly. Breakfast amazing in a relaxed quiet manner. Staff attentive without being intrusive. Nice sized rooms. No noise from Street or other guests. Central location for shops bars beach marina casino and park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Room was lovely, bed very comfortable, bathroom spotlessly clean and shower great. Really good choice for breakfast, even bucks fizz if you wanted. Location great as close to centre and seafront but in a quiet area so it was good for sleeping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    It was excellent hotel with good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing more

    Everything is exactly the way it was on online only that the toilet position is a bit choke/small for an average body person 🙆

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast, friendly hosts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Super friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location (especially for TAZ). Superb breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location- good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location- good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything at the moment.

    Everything was almost perfect. The staff was very nice & hotel lovely. Location perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good night's sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    A friendly family hotel in a great location, will be back again as my first choice in Ostend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, good selection of UK TV channels and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, great breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    The only thing that was not brilliant was the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was not brilliant was the pillows. Firstly they were square and secondly very hard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Just an amazing place 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an amazing place 10 out of 10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed 140 a bit small and to soft

    Staff very friendly check in and out very smoothly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay lovely people, Ostend itself is expensive especially to eat out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and bit small.

    Staff were really friendly nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect breakfast, stuff was so helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast, stuff was so helpful. Family atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great. Value and helpful staff would give high marks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff, good Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    I will stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Staff of the hotel is very helpful and polite. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great find in Ostende
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, great location, English TV channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    lighting and soundproofing in the room, power shower, little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting and soundproofing in the room, power shower, little details and designs, great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and supportive. Room was stylish and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    The room was very nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very varied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good,nice rooms, friendly staff.Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. We can hear the toilet flushing even people peeing above us

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with a very convenient location and excellent breakfast. Staff was very helpful and family friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    good breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed too soft, very noisy park in the neighbourhood, no door on bathroom

    good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very good. Room rather small but everything in it. No airco, can imagine it to be too hot when high summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to nightlife area but still street noise is low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to nightlife area but still street noise is low.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all to say

    Free upgrade on arrival. Staff very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central Hotel, near to beaches and to nice restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    I realy enjoy my stay at this hotel : I will come back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything : the room, the staff who was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Old-cosy hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is an old-fashioned family-style hotel (I don't know if it is actually family-run) so the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Comfy in Ostend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is great. easy access to train station, shopping street and beach. good value for money breakfast was ok too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast served from 0800.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served from 0800. It's little bit late for if you have meetings in early morning. It's better to start to serve 0730 at least.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    would recommend hotel for short stay in ostend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't really fault anything

    breakfast was great all you could want

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Good location, close to train station and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to train station and beach. Frinedly staff and the room was awsome. The breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar closing at 10pm a bit early.

    Very comfortable, conveniently located hotel with friendly staff and nice ambiance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    The Bottle of champagne at breakfast was very charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bottle of champagne at breakfast was very charming!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Hofkamers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: