Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Croone 3 stars

Geraardsbergsestraat 49, 9400 Ninove, Belgium

#2 of 2 hotels in Ninove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    If you get a room with the street view then good luck...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    If you get a room with the street view then good luck sleeping with all those singing and smoking drunks at the bar across the street Nostalgie. Other than that it was a good stay, fair price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable location close to Brussels and Gant with some heating problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked three rooms and in one of them the heating didn't work. The hotel was told about that and we were told it was going to be fixed. Meanwhile we were given an electrical heater (not big enough for all the room) and we must say the day we left the heater in that room hadn't been fixed yet. In another room the bathroom was also a big one and the heater in the bathroom didn't work at all.

    The staff was very kind in general and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    We will never return to this place and we do not advise it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have hardly slept during the night, since a loud party was going on in a bar just across the street. The music lasted until 9 AM.

    The accomodation was fair in view of price/quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.5
    Worst stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst stay we ever experienced. Rude and incompetent staff. The manager was drunk when we arrived and was still drunk the next morning. At 3 AM were were awoken by incredible loud music coming from the bar restaurant downstairs. At 4 AM after I could take it no longer I went downstairs and found the place deserted with music blairing at a maximum. After I called out I saw an old cleaning lady. I asked her about this and she just shrugged her shoulders and said "the boss drunk". This place is to be absolutely avoided.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £60 For one person for one night, breakfast should have been included to make it worth the money. The hotel was more like a motel. Not welcoming and not quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.3
    Terrible!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sleep for 3 nights from bars playing music until 5am. Parking very difficult & no free parking despite website saying there was. Guests very noisy banging doors & shouting early hours & smell of cigarettes coming into room. Water went off Sat morning mid shower & no staff available to tell as reception & restaurant closed. Awful expensive stay never to be repeated!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    3.8
    Terrible smell in hall and elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell in hall and elevator. Very tiny TV which I had to fix myself to get reception on the few channels. Very noisy banging in hall and above all day. Paper-thin walls. No coffeemaker in room and only an old straight backed chair to sit in. Attached restaurant only open at select hours. Worst hotel I have stayed in. Worse even than a 2 star hotel in Cuba and cost 3 or 4 times as much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean. Great showers!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Na
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Na

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent service, friendly all staff members. Very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    All staff members very friendly helpful, really thankful for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    Old hotel in need of facelift and renovation)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Same staff doing many things(reception, cleaning, checkout, food, security etc)

    Antique

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    3.8
    Very hot in the room and not clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very hot in the room and not clean

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and friendly, food in the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, food in the restaurant 100%.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.6
    Noise of the airco of the neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise of the airco of the neighbours

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Very nice dinner!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice dinner!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly and made our stay a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were very friendly and made our stay a pleasure

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    Staff and owner very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms better than others...swapped to a very nice room from a small one

    Staff and owner very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Beds very comfortable, cute balcony in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs were super dangerous if you had enjoyed a witkap.

    Beds very comfortable, cute balcony in good location.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    7.1
    Big room, good shower, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was not good. unfriendly waiter. no atmosfeer.

    Big room, good shower, nice breakfast.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: