Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B De Dubbelmolen

Tweemolensstraat 38, 3700 Tongeren, Belgium

#4 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Tongeren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi range in my room and connection speed was even worse than prehistoric analogue modems via phone line. Water flushed from bathtube made strange and loud noises in shower pipes located like 2-3 meters away.

    Take ancient stone,medieval wood,modern equipment,live animals,pure nature,great food,fabulous service,family treatment,a beer on a house,funny mixture of most European languages in one very long sentence and you'll see almost perfect and uncommon picture of B&B.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect and the hosts were extremely warm and welcoming. Lovely walk close by and a cycle route. Unfortunately not a long enough stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is road construction in the area. Of course this is not the B&B's fault at all. Just letting you know it's happening at the moment.

    This is a great little B&B. I stayed here in May with my family and now again in February with friends. Since my first visit they have made upgrades. I was in the same room both times and this time the bathroom was completely renovated. It was modern and beautiful. This B&B has such charm. The owners are so friendly and make you feel right at home. The breakfast was superb both visits (which is one of the reasons I came back!). This B&B is about a 5 minute drive to the center of Tongeren so it's perfect for going to the Antique Market. I highly recommend staying here with kids or friends. That's why I came back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the warmest welcome anyone could wish for. The room was really nice and comfortable, the breakfast was just perfect, there was a lot of choice and everything was very nicely presented. The owners are really lovely people. In short, I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and we were on the third floor. No mention was made that our bathroom would be on a different floor than our bedrooms-- to me that is not a suite. The stairs were very steep. The second bedroom was VERY small, as in less than 2 feet beside the bunk beds. The worst thing to me was that they did not have the heat turned on when we arrived, so we had to sit around in our coats for two hours as the rooms warmed up. De spite these drawbacks, we enjoyed our stay. It's just good to know in advance what to expect.

    The breakfast was fantastic! The gardens were gorgeous. The owners are obviously devoted to their hotel and make the guests feel at home. Parking is very convenient and free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Be careful using GPS to get to the inn....it can bring you down a muddy tractor road!

    Fabulous place to stay. Was like being welcomed into a home and everything done to make stay comfortable. I highly recommend this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were amazing and they really love the B&B business! They made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the door. Wonderful service and breakfast was exceptional!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is an amazing historical mill, that alone made the whole trip worthwhile. In addition to that the host and hostess were very agreeable. Especially the hostess who will keep you entertained!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge garden and small riverside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Used the Dubblemolen many times. It Is Home from Home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere from the owners. Very welcoming and clean good food. High recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very spacious rooms. The breakfast was one of the best I have had on a hotel in a long time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Specious and cleanliness!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly proprietor and the facilities are great for children

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The stunning location. The staff were are extremely personable, pleasant and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    CAR HIRE AND THE ANTIQUES FAIR WAS A LET DOWN

    IT WAS A NICE ATMOSPHERE WITH FRIEDLY OWNERS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts are fantastic, the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place had an amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were amazing, very friendly. Location is wonderful and breakfast was delicious! We will return

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice historic building with a beautiful garden. Very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly & heartwarming reception by the owners. Wonderful omelet for breakfast! The best I ever had!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    fun and friendly owners, gorgeous garden, comfortable beds, and THE BEST breakfast ever!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very kind and attentive hostess, Maria - when hearing she had a long journey home, she packed us an amazing picnic! Very welcoming. Huge rooms, good wi-fi access, quiet surroundings by a stream, great breakfast at a time that suited us. Be aware that the B&B is located a short way (4-5km) outside Tongeren, and buses stop running at 6pm or so. You would need either to drive/cycle into town or expect to walk if you return later than this (small cafe/restaurant nearby means it is not essential to go into town for dinner). The walk is mostly fine and easy, except for a short section without pavement or street lighting.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Family hotel, owners very kind and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Interesting view. Hotel is located on the bank of a small canal, you can see ducks swimming from the bed window.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    If you like as small place where you can feel at home, you will enjoy this, an outstanding place. Quiet, clean, cozy. The staff is more than friendly and the breakfast is great. Domenica's eggs are the best I've ever eaten! Additionally, If you need Internet connection for work, they have one of the best ones I've used.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The B&B is not the easiest place to find.

    There was an issue with my room on arrival, but the host had already booked me a hotel down the street and paid the difference in price. I was pleased.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect. The staff was very, very friendly, the place was very nice. The breakfast was amazing... More than good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hosts who were very accommodating and friendly warm people. Bed was very comfortable which is rare when travelling. Our little dog was accepted with no problems. This bed and breakfast is a short drive and easy access to the Tongeren Market in the morning and the hosts served us a delicious breakfast early so that we could head out in time on Sunday morning. A very clean and nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely B&B. Staff were very friendly and very accomodating. The room was clean and nicely laid out with everything we needed. A good restaurant just a short walk away was a bonus. Would visit again or recommend without question.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hosts are excellent - had booked a room less by mistake and they were able to re-organise to accommodate us. Fantastic breakfast, Danielle's scrambled eggs are a must!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If it is a business trip then go stay in Tongeren Do avoid the female owner. Shè is so mood. It is clean but there are spider webs all around. THe hotel didnt send/call a taxi to keep us from Glons station. It is impossible to get to hotel without a taxi. Even though I tell the owner I will leave one day early than my reservation in advance, He charged the whole reservation fee.

    It is a calm place.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I could give them 10 stars I would. It was a great warm welcome. Marc and Domenica were the perfect hosts. Friendly warm atmoshpere. I would recommend De Dubbelmolen to anybody. It's a tranquil location with a lot of history. The food was excellent. Thank you both for making our stay wonderful :)

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dead gnats on bed falling from light fixtures. Furniture was well worn and outdated. Rooms need to be painted in brighter colors. Noisy back courtyard until 11pm. Breakfast is offered late and only for one hour. Shower should be cleaner.

    Beds were comfortable and the staff was very nice. The building is old but pretty on outside.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little out of the way, but that's about all I can find as a negative, great place to stay overall.

    A great place to stay; beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff, suite was clean and comfortable. There was secure storage for our bikes and the village has a great little restaurant about 200m away which served lovely food including a top notch steak.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Friendly reception, very interesting building. Peaceful, sleeping while listening to the waterwheel. Breakfast. Parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you look somethig different from typical hotels I suggest that one, which provides uniqe atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view was amazing and the staff friendly, outgoing, and always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt cuddled. The private garden is a hidden gem, spacious, quiet, green.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the location, easy access for an early morning at the Tongeren Flea Market.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse B&B De Dubbelmolen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: