Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de France 2 stars

Bld Jamar 21-23, Sint-Gillis / Saint-Gilles, 1060 Brussels, Belgium

#188 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 754 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    An excellent , honest hotel at a good price. I totally recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the price, nothing. Its location, nearby to a main railway station in an international city means that there are obvious drawbacks in the vicinity-traffic noise, groups of people on the street talking, but never threatening. I never felt that my safety was threatened at any time. Price and convenience outweigh everything.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean-especially the bathroom. A large double bed plus a 3/4 size bed were in the room. There were plenty of soft pillows.Good clean towels etc were provided and both rooms possessed a clean 'fresh' ambience. The staff were very willing to give assistance(despite the distraction of Belgium playing a World Cup match that evening!)and were pleasant without being over effusive (i.e.expecting tips etc) The breakfast was excellent-cold meat,cheese, a boiled egg and a basket of croissant, pain au chocolate and white roll, accompanied by butter, jam or honey, whilst fresh fruit (apples) were laid out on the side table. Unlimited coffee and orange juice were also available. The breakfast room was cheerful, roomily laid out,and very clean. At no time during breakfast did I feel rushed or hassled by staff or customers. It was a very relaxed meal. I think that, at the price, it was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend it as it is conveniently situated near the main Brussels Railway station( Midi-served by all international train services-I had arrived from Paris by Thalys train). This is either a 5 minute walk away, or you can take a tram from Midi- one stop only. Parking is available on street nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    location near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poorly equipped room bad and old bathroom small TV uncomfortable bed mattress it's not worth the money I do not recommend anyone

    location near the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    We enjoy traveling and to have it any better we to pay higher prices for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To many homeless people aruond. At times we don't feel confortable walking the area.

    The price was good, the location, so, so. Only breafast was aveilable at the hotel. We have to go out to eat and the area was no nice to walk around, especially at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Dodgy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy area. Loud all night with people drinking from.late afternoon all night. Trucks loud. Staff unwelcoming. Chipped paint. Not very secure. With young children windows very d's versus if opened

    Do not stay here with young children!!! Dodgy area with lots of men drinking outside. When I asked the staff if it was dangerous around the area as I was with two young children so felt vulnerable they said 'this is not Mexico'. So rude and unwelcoming. I would have not stayed there if I had known the area was like this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Very disappointing with the unhelpful receptionist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one member of staff ( receptionist) young man extremely nice and helpful. There was so many things wrong with the rooms and the bathroom! I was very disappointed! I couldn’t get any answers who is the manager so I was unable to talk to anyone about our discomfort in the hotel. We paid for few nights ahead ( that was a big mistake) ! very very disappointed! I wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Not enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, views, facilities, lifts, issue with booking.com. we had booked 6 adults and 4 children but the hotel guys had information about 8 people and not 10 people. We had booked 4 rooms but we instead got 2 double bed rooms and 1 big room

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was so small that we couldn’t fit our stroller in it. This hotel is definitely more for single people or couples without kids. The area of Brussels did not seem very nice.

    There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.5
    Avoid avoid avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old room, dirty towels, only one working electric socket. Tiny bathroom, hot water took ages to come and difficult to adjust the right temp. Hair dryer not working at all, no fridge and no extra bed linen. (including covers and pillows) Unpleasant area, feeling unsafe while commuting to the hotel. No receipt was given for payment.

    Nothing beside being close to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.3
    Do not stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room cost me £225 for one night. The real cost should have been around £50. The only window opened into a light well and there was constant noise all night The room was extremely hot with only an electric fan to move the air around. The hotel is in a run down area near the station and not a location where you feel comfortable walking around.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre except for the receptionists who are friendly and helpful, but are unable to do much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are dimly lit and it is impossible to work except in bed because there are no electricity sockets near the table and no extension cords. The first room that I was offered had a window that was almost walled in and the TV did not work. The second room had two beds next to one another instead of a large bed and they charged EUR 187 for the third night.

    I did not take breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.3
    The Room is not so clean and i felt the staff to be bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not clean and stinking. Unpleasant staff ...not worth money

    The Room is not so clean and i felt the staff to be bit arrogant (may be towards Asians), being in the hospitality industry i would have expected them to be more pleasant towards the guests. I will not recommend this for families with kids Regards Mollate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.3
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy location, uncomfortable bed, no window, room too hot, paper thin walls you could hear every door close and every footstep. Tried to charge me twice. Would not recommend

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was close to the Midi train station, a 5 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was outdated Sometimes at night there was noise made by others and my girlfriend couldn’t sleep Noisy at night

    The hotel was close to the Midi train station, a 5 min walk. Also it wasn’t far form the main sqare, about 15 min walkin. The room was clean and bright.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    I will return.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couch in my room had seen better days, and could have been removed. But it did not diminish the experience.

    The room was comfortable, the bathroom very clean and a good size. I like baths and it had one. My bed was very comfortable. In the morning I am a coffee drinker and the coffee was excellent for this part of the world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    A place to be for those who travel through Brussels Zuid station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had hard time finding it late at night. The staff's explanation was too simple on the phone. No indication on street...Now I know it.

    Tiny but very neat hotel. The bedroom is very clean and well equipped for the price. Quiet and comfortable. Ideal place to be for those who travel by Eurostar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.2
    Not exactly like in the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are like in the pictures with a little exception. The bath from the family room is small. If you leave the door open it smells badly like old water. In some parts of the room the paint is falling from the walls (in the big bed area). This are the things we didn’t like about the family room. But the main advantage is that you cand walk in the center very quick and it’s placed near the Midi Station (about 5 min).

    The employees were very kind and the hotel is close to the Grand Place, Manneken Pis. You have to walk like 10-15 min.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.8
    not hygienic
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    better cleaner. clean and hygienie is sooo important.

    cleaner has not clean the sheet and towel for two days. i stayed in hotel on 28-01-2018 and 29-01-2018 night for two night. i took the sheet out and the cleaner put bed sheet back. i was surprise. bad cleaner. no empathie. bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    No real facilities to speak of, no hair dryer no kettle no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities

    No real facilities to speak of, no hair dryer no kettle no window. Far too hot even with heating off extremely noisy and generally a very unrelaxed stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was clean but the facility was very poor. Staff was not helpful and arrogant. Never ever book this hotel again. bad experience with booking.com. Not to recommend this hotel to any other guy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    2.9
    Only the location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was horrible, no hot water, the shower floor was totally broken, people were smoking in the corridors. I know it’s 2 stars, but seriously it doesn’t even deserve half a star. I wouldn’t recommend it.

    Only the location was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was well heated, even on an incredibly cold night...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in had a shower head that didn't actually fit to its wall fixture. It just wasn't long enough to reach.

    The room was well heated, even on an incredibly cold night and the neighbours seemed to enjoy themselves without too much concern, much to our amusement. Comfy and exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    The stuff was very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We've got a room with a window opening into a tiny covered court. There was no fresh air and no natural light in the room. It was claustrophobic to say the least. You never knew if it was day or night outside. The room was clean and well kept but the queen size bed was made of two separate beds that weren't even in length due to the shape of the wall behind. The mattress was way too soft. We found only one towel in the room and we had to ask for them for two days in a row before the management understood there were two guests in the room. No hairdryer, we had to ask for it. The hotel was extremely noisy. There were guests slamming doors and yelling at any time of the day and night. Management had no procedure in place to handle that. Not a pleasant stay if you need to rest

    The stuff was very friendly and kind. Both the people from the reception and the cleaning ladies. Location was good. A mere 10 minutes walk from the Grand Place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    I asked for double room and they gave me for three persons .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast should be included in the main facilities , when you pay 80 euros for a double room . no other problem .

    I asked for double room and they gave me for three persons . very close to train station . close to metro station .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Humble accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: near the MIDI station but in a far from reassuring area teeming with men only night-clubs and other similar establishments....

    Good pricing. Staff ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Satisfactory, if you have no other choice and if you are on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a little table, but only one electricity socket in the room for ONE of the night lamps and one in the bathroom. Inconvenient for work on a computer and for charging telephones, laptops, etc.

    I did not take breakfast, maybe it was extremely good. The room is small, but sufficient. The bed linen and the towels were very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.9
    Not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was horrible. Either we got too cold or too hot water, almost impossible to tune the taps. The room had no proper exhaust. The only window it has towards the toilets of other rooms. So, we could not open the window to have proper ventilation. The staff hardly gives information when we ask for something, They can hardly speak English.

    Nothing, except that it is close to the Main railway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money with a somewhat okay neighborhood!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    South station zone is full of immigrants and therefore cleanliness around the streets is not as good as it is in other parts of Brussels. At first you dont even feel like being in European Captital :D Plus be ware of the pick pockets when you are near that zone, there are plenty many of them around. You can spot one easily BTW, its just the matter of being attentive to your surroundings.

    Location is quite convenient just 3 mins walk from Zuid Station (South Station, also named as MIDI Station). Center is just 2 stations off with Tram and is ten mins straight walk. I stayed in Room 102 for 4 nights. The room had a good cleaning service every day. The shower was working fine and no leakage was observed contrary to some feedback on site here. Seems like they have changed and fixed the plumbing. Windows were facing the main street outside the hotel and there was no noise problem in the night. Had a very good sleep. Neighborhood is full of 'Halal' restaurants and therefore was great for travelers like me

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room, no window. the area near the hotel is not safe at night. You can hear everything what is happening in the corridors and rooms. Not recommended to stay. We slept in our clothes as bed linen were very dirty, the smell in the roos wasn't nice either. We had to stay there as we arrived late at night otherwise we would change hotel immediately.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    the bed was comfy for a nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not all staff spoke english .lights hanging off the wall. shelf in shower room tilted downwards. very stuffy and didnt like the breakfast. drinks machine didnt work properly ,put euros in it and the cup didnt come out and lost my drink a few times.

    it was close to the eurostar. and the sunday market was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Cheap place for one night passing by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower gets flooded pumbling needs maintenance and it’s really small so taking a shower is some uncomfortable, needs some trash can and heater wasn’t working, ceiling lamps wasn’t working either so it’s in the night there’s no good lighting

    Nice space and beds for family close to Station MIDI clean in general

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    convenient location (near gare du zuid) in not so great area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thin walls in rooms, terrible view from window, staff could be more cheerful

    convenient location (near gare du zuid) in not so great area, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel is very close to the train station...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet need to be renoveted the lift are very small

    The location of the hotel is very close to the train station and underground the shops are closed easy to do shopping.easy to get at the shopping center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator wasn't working, so that was an issue.

    The location is very convenient, at walking distance to the Gare du Midi and the metro station. The surround area had lots of food choices, skewing towards middle eastern cuisine. I was able to check-in early with no issues. Customer service was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you were waiting to speak to the staff and a male walked up after you they would get served first and the staff would totally ignore the female. The room was exceptionally hot and noisy. Noise came from other rooms on the floor and I was right by the elevator so everyone would be super noisy at my door at unacceptable times. I stayed 5 nights and was woken up everynight between 2.30 and 3am. I paid for breakfast which was quite poor. I would have like to have had a option to not have the bread basket and have 2 eggs and not one. The door didn't fit in the door frame properly to my room so the door did not lock from the inside and it let loads of light in from the corridor. The TV in my room went fuzzy on the English channels and worked for about 2 hours out of my 5 night stay. The room was very hot even with the fan going all of the time.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Check out is at 1200. Very close to Brussels Midi station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    24h concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the shower was awkward and difficult to use. Breakfast starts only at 7:30. Though we asked for another, we were only given enough towels for one person.

    24h concierge. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    good location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom a bit small, weather was terrible :)

    great bed, acceptable bathroom, we got free coffee in the morning, although we did not have breakfast. no issues although we had a small baby that made noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    convenient, but shower needs fixing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Major let down, although i didn't do anything about it because I was there only for 2 nights and out all day, was a LEAKY SHOWER BASE. It would have been very frustrating if I had stayed longer, but I just couldn't be bothered to change rooms given the duration of my trip.

    location is very practical, right off Midi station, and a walking distance from the city centre. the Wifi connection in my room was really good ! The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dark, but I didn't mind it that much

    The bed was very confortable. The hotel is located in a very good area with access to all means of public transport and in walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No windows opening to air (there is a window facing to the well. Old type of TV but working.

    Very close to Gare du Midi - just 3-5 mins by walk. Do not expect a luxury hotel comfort when you pay this amount of money. Good for 1-2 nights of stay and when you do not spend your days in a hotel room. Clean sheets, hot water, comfy bed. No any other facilities like hair dryer, fridge, etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.0
    Ive forgot my charger and cable when i called them a few...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive forgot my charger and cable when i called them a few hours later they told me yess we found your cable but sorry no charger...It was a special and expensive charger... So do i need to say what i was thinking??

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    2.5
    Horrible location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Worst city in Europe I have ever been to and I've been to a lot.

    Nothing. No parking and everyone was rude. We actually chalked it up as a loss and left town all together.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Meh.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy! on a main street, with zero insulation, so expect car noise through the entire night. In the morning there was a market on that street and we heard people assembling their stands from about 5 AM. there was also some kind of alarm that went off at around 4:30AM for no reason(I guess a faulty fire alarm) Aside from that the door to the bathroom and toilet is a poorly installed sliding door that doesn't close, and the night lamps weren't plugged in, which just comes off as lazy.

    Clean room, location is very comfortable - about 15 minutes walk from city center, and 5 minute walk from Brussels-midi train station so it's easy to get to even when you carry luggage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for a business traveller, close to Gare du Midi and the shuttle for Charleroi. Warm room with control over heating. Good internet and appropriate facilities for the prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a smoking room the first night. Debited credit card prior to check in and then charged full amount. Got a refund on departure but had to ask for it. Not a good area for women travellers.

    Close to old city attractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    2.9
    Uncomfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed, poor furniture, dirty curtains, ruined shower, thin walls (noise), no light switch near the bed, red blinking light in the room that can't be turned off

    Close to a main train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    A room with sauna experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no aircond. Also the room is so much different from the picture show in the booking.com website. They provided a double bed for 2 persons and we can't even move around while sleeping. By the way my husband and myself are petite size.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Suited my travel needs - enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm one night after a hot day and only a fan in the room which provided little relief

    Suited my travel needs - enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    The place is quite convenient for business and leisure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is quite convenient for business and leisure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot and just a small fan

    Staff maazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    It’s good time to stay in your hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Hotel should have new elevator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    Terrible. I have tried to cancel and they didn’t let me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise, dirty room, rude staff.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.9
    The room without window, no air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room without window, no air. Can hear people talking at night from outside the isle, very noisy. Location not so good also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    It was pretty nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be firmer

    The rooms looked nice and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, quiet, comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.9
    Shabby vastly overpriced and in a terrible location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Shabby vastly overpriced and in a terrible location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Bathroom was very small.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rest room was too small. Could hardly fit in to shower

    Location and access to train and public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    I like to leave soon!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no electrical outlets!! Bathroom very small (too much!!!)

    I Like the position near to Station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    The windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    the staff could not speak English well
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff could not speak English well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Noise from other rooms and clients
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from other rooms and clients

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Fine for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was ok but not pleasant

    The room was large

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Cool comme hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La discretion

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Had a wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wonderful stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.0
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone not working, hair dryer not working, table top cracks, and bathroom’s handle is broken :(

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.8
    noise, mould on the wall, rude cleaning service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise, mould on the wall, rude cleaning service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in this hotel was very nice. We booked family room so the room was quite big and beds very comfy. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    near railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door was not automatic, and there were times I waited outside but no staff open it

    near railway station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.6
    Nice view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise , the communication at the hotel mainly the rection staff

    The room view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Room was very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Thankfully brief
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were dirty and old

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    No comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not good.

    Next to the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel de France traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: