Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Groene Hendrickx 3 stars

Zuivelmarkt 25, 3500 Hasselt, Belgium

#22 of 31 hotels in Hasselt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sweet little cozy hotel perfectly located in the center of the city. Nice clean very well equipped rooms, amazing garden and great breakfast with super friendly personnel. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy (drunken people yelling in the night, very noisy rubbish trucks driving in the front street very early in the morning)

    Design, welcoming, breakfeast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no mini fridge.

    The bad, the staff, the bed and the room itself. It was something else then most of the other hotels. We liked the wooden ceiling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm in the room (due to heat wave). Sleeping with the window open was hard because there were so many people out at night (drawback of centrally located hotel).

    Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, clean and cosy theme room. Also nice that the toilet was separate from the bathroom. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is highly overrated, staff seems unexperienced/does not know when to intervene/keep at bay during service, loud works going on during breakfast service

    Bath, room size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty bad experience. 1. Had to wait 15 minutes for someone to come to the reception. Then she gave me the keys to a room that had another guest. Not even a simple apology for this. I felt bad about disturbing a guest in his room! 2. Toilets were not clean. Not flushed. Shower was not working 3. Air conditioner (cold!) kept switching on in the night randomly due to faulty electric wiring. Called the reception to send somebody and they send it is not possible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no flexibility with leaving my car in the hotel car park till 1pm after checkout. I was told it had to be out by 12. Check in is not until 2pm and there were 10 free spaces as I left at 12. I had to move the car for the interim hour so would have been better off in public parking and the price would have been about the same. No personal interaction from staff, polite but nothing more. It is a pity because I choose a small hotel hoping it would be more intimate and friendly than the big chains.

    Great proximity to the centre for shopping. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kamer en ligging was super

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi reception in the room was very poor.

    Very clean with a comfortable bed. The bar and the food were also excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location and very nice spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was out of service, noise from the street.

    Nice hotel, cool room styling, good breakfast, very nice staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection at breakfast. Evening meal very good quality also. Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking very expensive. noisy area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, good breakfast, good beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noisy at the front side due to the cafes in the city centre.

    Nice room, very clean, excellent wifi, cosy garden where breakfast was served. Helpful and hard working personnel. Overall nice and comfortable. Interesting architecture.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at breakfast were extremely rude. I think they were under staffed and stressed but we were snapped at when asking for a coffee.

    The beds are fantastically comfortable and the location is great. Nice decor.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A tiny downer for me is that smoking is allowed in the entire restaurant garden. I prefer to sit with other non-smokers but the garden is too nice to stay away from.

    The breakfast is a delicious buffet and the entire decor of the hotel is beautiful! My most favorite part of this hotel has to be the lush restaurant garden though, a true oasis in the middle of the city!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning lady was taking very loud in the hallway, however it was almost time to leave.

    Nice room, clean, cosy. Free bottle of water was very handy. We enjoyed it a lot.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I booked a deluxe room for 3 nights for €455.we got a standard room the first night and were moved to a different room for the next 2 nights. our bill came to €415 which means I would have been better off booking directly with the hotel

    very pleasant staff, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the stairs were a problem

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    have to go down and up stairs to get to the lift.

    helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of dust in the room, a lot of street noise.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the noise.

    the decoration

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No mini bar in room, but you can do take aways from bar down stairs

    Friendly staff and cool style hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very good restaurant and terrace.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Couple

    het nacht lawaai

    de centrale ligging en de eigen parking

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Helpfulness of staff who were fluent in English, lovely atmosphere, tasty dinner, great choice for breakfast

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel De Groene Hendrickx traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: