Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Kerselaer 2 stars

Stationsstraat 202, 2910 Essen, Belgium

#1 of 2 hotels in Essen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - poor light - cold (17 degrees!) and not capable to tune temperature - rather poor breakfast

    Nice atmosphere associated with exotic cultures/cioties

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little street noise, but not as much as I might have feared from some other reviews. We slept well.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. The room was comfortable, and the decorations were charming, with attention to detail. We were glad to have air conditioning in the room. Lots of information available about walking and cycling in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm welcome from the owners Excellent location (less than 5 minutes walk from the train station) Beautiful garden Generous breakfast Safe parking for my bike

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Downstairs great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they had the best pan-a Chocolate I have ever had! moreover, the staff was waiting for my arrival so i can check in at the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather limited.

    The room was very comfortable,tea and coffee making facilities, very clean and staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, nice quiet place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated Old carpets garden not well maintained Not allowed to use airco between 11 and 7 heard all the noise on the street

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: