Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Den Witten Leeuw 3 stars

Walplein 27, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#49 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the start of a bike to Amsterdam. Decided to take an extra day to get over our jet lag. It was a great decision. the town of Brugge is nothing short of remarkable and the B&B and the proprietors just excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very comfy and nice, had everything we needed. Also very nice breakfast The inner garden, though we didn't spend time there because it was cold, but it looked awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to hold the shower head above our heads as it didn't stay up. Also, there wasn't a secure place to store our bike, which is odd for a city so full of cyclists. But neither of these are a disaster :-)

    The propoerty is in a really convenient location; only 10 mins walk from the the central station and a few mins from the central part of the city. Koos (I hope I spelt this correctly!) was really friendly and helpful upon our arrival. The room itself was spacious and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, just close to everything worth visiting. Friendly hosts and staff, great breakfast. The room was incredible, you felt transported in another time as it was located in a house from the 16th century with lots of well preserved details.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    Clean, comfortable and perfectly located. The owner was so pleasant and helpful. Great breakfast and lots of selections for a small place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great bedrooms, stylish and comfortable. Garden with swimming pool. Amazing breakfast. Helpful hosts. In a lovely square with restaurants and shops. Next door to the brewery for beer and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very interesting host made us welcome. Great location for all of the tourist parts of Brugge and easy to find. Parking on site not currently available but parked with card provided at a very close by car park, so no hassle at all. Lovely breakfast with the most amazing chocolate mousse/spread, followed by an interesting chat about Belgium, Brugges and the Netherlands. If visiting Brugges this is where we will stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a pity to stay just one day.

    Everything was great, the host, the place, the location and the room. We got the front room and it’s beautiful, it has a really big and comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom. Wifi was also great. We’ve arrived early and they had no problem to keep our luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worried about the steep stairs with a toddler but we worked it out so ok

    The main bed and extra beds in the lounge were very comfortable and the furniture high quality. Shower and bath were excellent and bathroom had two sinks. We didn’t use the sofa bed so cannot comment on that. The space fit a family comfortably. The breakfast was very good quality and Home made hot chocolate devine! The suites on 2 levels so I may bring a child gate or ask if there is one if I came with my toddler again, but a chair in front of the stairs worked well to stop her going down.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this property (in the historic centre) makes it absolutely perfect for sightseeing. In addition, its proximity to a wide choice of bars and restaurants means you will never have to walk far to be able to enjoy the very best of Bruges. If you want to travel further afield, its possible to walk to the station in approximately 12 minutes - we did this one day, having booked rail tickets to be able to enjoy a day in Antwerp. The B&B itself is very attractively furnished and our suite was wonderful. The four poster bed, comfortable seating area and large bathroom were perfect to return to after a long day, but if you choose one of the smaller rooms, in addition to the breakfast room, there is a lounge where you could relax; both were again tastefully decorated and had welcoming fires. Bernd and Koos are the perfect hosts: charming, friendly and absolutely committed to making your stay an enjoyable one. Furthermore, communication prior to our stay (to book a parking space) was conducted in a timely manner. We will return to Bruges and we will most definitely be booking the suite at B&B Den Witten Leeuw!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hosts were so gracious - they even brought us little chocolates to welcome us! The room was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. The location was absolutely perfect! Our window faced a little square where we could watch the bustling activity of shoppers and horse drawn carriages! Fantastic stay and we'd recommend it to all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited on-site parking.

    Wonderful on-site owner of this lovely B & B that maintained the charm and historic feel of this building, but with up to date modern features. Great location, easy to drive to and close by or limited on-site parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A coffee machine, cold soft drinks and local beer were available. Perhaps the hosts could add a tabletop kettle so thirsty British tourists can have a cup of tea at the end of busy day out!! The would be great.

    The location of Den Witten Leuv is excellent in the small Walplein Square, within easy walking distance of the train station and the centre of town is only 5-10 minutes away. De Halve Maan brewery and pub is almost next door and highly recommended for good beer, food and brewery shop. Our room was at the back of the B&B and was very quiet and comfortable. Our car was parked safely off-road at a 10 Euro charge per day, very convenient in the centre of the old town. The hosts Bernd and Koos made us feel very welcome and were really helpful with recommendations for eating and drinking places and things to see off the beaten track. We enjoyed great breakfasts, a selection of scrambled egg, fresh bread, cold meats and cheese etc., fresh fruit and very fluffy fresh croissants with some home-made fruit jam.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was patchy up in the attic, not a big deal but something to be aware of.

    Really enjoyed our stay in the large attic room. The design and quality of the room was excellent and it really felt like a luxurious break!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were exceptionally helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was the best we had in our month in Europe. The garden and pool were lovely. The small square on which the property is located is Beautiful, and easily accessible to all the places we wanted to visit in Bruges. We were delighted to find this small bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, there was no one in the property and we had to go around the town with our bags for 3 hours until we got a call. Only the cleaner was there as the owners were out on holiday and had not left anyone to manage the property. The double bed was two single mattresses out next to each other, they had different hardness/ softness levels and were extremely uncomfortable. Also not to mention the bed bugs on the room facing the street, we were bitten all around. The b&b is very spartan, subpar breakfast and subpar treatment of customers. For all the trouble we had the hotel was cheap enough not to offer compensation, let alone say sorry. Brugge is beautiful and want to come back, but won't be staying here. Avoid!

    Good location, close to heart of Brugge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only could stay 1 night, backyard will need some make up to stay on the level of the rest of the accommodation

    Nice location and flexibility and quality of the breakfast. Personal was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was central without being hard to access. The house and the area are very historic and picturesque. The owners have a refined sense of style and excellent taste in music. Breakfast was well presented with a pleasant and interesting variety of different foods. Service was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing major, room was quite hot in the night but a fan is available , the street outside was a little noisy but quietens down when the restaurants close

    We loved it here, nice friendly owner, fairly priced secure parking, we stayed in the Suite which is well worth the extra if you're staying a few nights , nice bathroom and a lounge area, good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room on an old house on a quiet little square close to all the sights and cafes/restaurants. Bernd is a caring and lovely host. It's so peaceful and you feel at home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely B&B right next to the Halveman brewery in the middle of Bruges. We stayed in the attic suite - with a really comfy four-poster bed and a little sitting room. There is a little garden at the rear of the property with chairs and even a little swimming pool! The location is fantastic - near the Minnewater and only about a 10 minute walk to each of the station and the Markt Square - so it's really well located for all the key sights. There is a handful of bars and restaurants in the Walplein square, but while it's busy during the day, it wasn't particularly noisy at night. The hosts were really accommodating - allowed us to check in late and eager to make sure everything was OK with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - the B and B was the best I have ever booked in Brugge.

    The hosts are exceptional;they are friendly and knowledgeable about the area and solicitous in their housekeeping. The house is beautifully modernised and stylish. The onsite parking is a great plus as public parking is expensive and much less convenient. Location is excellent, close to all the main historical sites and easy walking distance to the railway station for fast (and cheap!) connections to Brussels and Ghent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our few days at Den Witten Leeuw in Brugge were wonderful. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, the beds very comfortable, the breakfast delicious, and the ambience cozy and warm. We recommend this B and B highly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, the hotel owners are ready to help in any way you need, they could recommend some nice place to have dinner or even play the piano during breakfast. Simply great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Bernd and Loos, the new proprietors of Den Witten Leeuw, were welcoming, friendly and helpful-allowing us to drop off our bags very early after we had arrived on the ferry from Hull and letting us keep them there late when we left. The location is excellent- southern central but not noisy, the bedroom large, clean, nicely ( if sparingly) furnished and quiet at night and the bathroom large, spotless and having an excellent shower/bath. The continental breakfast was tasty with freshly purchased breads, croissants and a selection of cereals, continental meats and jams. Enjoyed nice omelettes too.An unexpected pleasure was returning to our room in the afternoon to hear classically trained Bernd playing music on the grand piano downstairs. Apparently he likes to practice for 2 hours daily if he can! Thank you both, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfasts. Excellent host (ess). Such a shame that she's moving on. Can't imagine that the new owners will be as thoughtful kind and pleasant. We will miss Anne

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent host that was there when we arrived early and attentive to all questions and needs Excellent breakfast with various options made on request Perfect location between city center and train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, friendly and relaxing place. The owner Anne has created a wonderful home away from home for travelers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lady who runs the place is extremely welcoming and patient, very accommodating and has a lot of attention to details when it comes to presentation. This shows in the design and details of the place (her house) and also in the amazing breakfast that she will make for you herself. Thumbs up for her! A Great experience!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly can't think of anything negative to say.

    The host is really nice. Very warm and welcoming, gave us a lot of useful info as it was our first visit. We really enjoyed our short stay and would love to go again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really nice! Nothing bad.

    Very well located B&B, with charming house and lovely hosts. Everything was really clean and the breakfast was excellent, high quality meal. Very recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second visit to Bruges and the second to Den Witten Leeuw. We felt welcome and very comfortable. Great bedrooms and very relaxing deck area for our evening glass of wine. Plenty of choice for breakfast and timed for our earlier departure on the last morning. Anne is a wonderful host and a great source of information and her family rise to the occasion to make guests feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a truly wonderful B&B... a little gem nestled within the walls of Bruges.. We were lucky enough to be there over a hot weekend so could make use of the lovely pool and decking area. Wished we had booked 2 nights!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot sleep during a heat wave. Fans would be a good addition to the room (just in case) Room was lovely and clean and the bed, very comfortable.

    Anne, the owner was amazing. She is so kind and friendly, makes you feel so welcome and at home in her beautiful house. The house is located in perfect proximity to the city centre, on a beautiful street. The pool was an amazing bonus as well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received a warm welcome from the host who provided excellent advice about local attractions and made us feel at home. Upstairs room in a building full of character and in a central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent host. Very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge bathroom, lovely breakfast, attentive host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Nice B&B, host was very friendly, accommodating and very knowledgeable about the area. Bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome! Care and kindness of the staff. Llocation is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, onsite parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Good

    All Good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was snowing the parking was out of use due it being down a slope.

    Ideal location. Only a ten minute walk to everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing place loved everything about it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to like.

    The location is close to the centre, charming old building with character complete with modern fittings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful clean rooms with everything we needed. Great breakfast and location. Helpful staff. We devinetely reccommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to report

    The hosts, room and neighborhood was lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we did not like.

    The hosts were delightful. The breakfast was terrific. The building was amazing and the location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice owner, excellent breakfast, big bathroom, relax in the garden. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast and location!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were very friendly and accommodating! Great location. Historic property. Beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impeccable host and room. Delicious breakfast. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owners - fantastic breakfasts - excellent location 😀

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Lovely place, charming staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice ambiance. Convenient for the station, and the centre of town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the B&B was perfect, from the welcome to the room to breakfast. Could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather.

    Everything was perfect and special.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every part b&b. Well looked after and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is a very friendly and cute. It is a very small and nice hotel in the centre of Brugge))))

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of owner. Very good Breakfast. Attentiveness by owner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Excellent location for discovering Brugge, 10 mins from centre and quiet at night. Room beautiful and clean and great view of square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite / Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hay ascensor

    Muy recomendable highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For breakfast, the fresh bread and cheese were excellent, especially the Leiden with carraway seeds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place and very nice people. Helpfull, openminded - makes you feel welcome and at home

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    The owner was very friendly and helpful, the room was really comfortable, breakfast was delicious and there was more than enough of it. Location was also superb, restaurants all around the place and just 5/10 minutes walk to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loud, creaky floors, but this could hardly be helped in such an old, charming building. This is the vintage you are coming to appreciate!

    This place is so perfectly located, yet quiet and comfortable. The pool area was a great surprise and fun on a sunny day. The hosts are very friendly and easy. The breakfast was copious and diverse. We would stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, unless she could have changed the weather to be better!

    Fresh squeezed orange juice, eggs prepared the way you liked them. Good variety of breads. Anne loaned us her winter coat because of cold weather.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to get there due to the Local Authorities closing 2 major roads into Bruges. But this is not the fault of the hosts.

    Car safely garaged in the hosts garage. And we were allowed to leave it there after check out. Large room with good facilities. Excellent cooked breakfast. very friendly staff. Located next to Brewery with many good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    Ann is super friendly host (ask her about Colin Farrell and Brendan Gleeson!); location close to everything, but still quiet; convenient to train station; cooked egg on offer at breakfast in addition to cereal, fresh fruit, toast, meat, cheese, various breads/rolls. Room/bathroom very clean. Nice views to old buildings. Just really lovely little place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NA

    Anne is the perfect host. She made her house our home. Breakfast is of excellent quality and quantity. Location is in a quiet place yet close to the action.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful house, situated in the heart of Bruges, near the Minnewater. Generous sized room, comfortable and excellent breakfast. Anne was also happy to allow a very early check-in and to store luggage after we checked out.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillow of the bed wasn't comfortable as I needed a lower one and I suggest to have more different pillow sizes on the bed. Wooden floor made a lot of noise. breakfast was ok and home made Yoghurt was outstanding.

    Very clean and quite place. Highly recommended for mature couple for a weekend.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The friendly and helpful hostess, the large room and comfortable bed. The location was quiet and picturesque but very close to all the main attractions of the city.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Den Witten Leeuw traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: