Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dennenheuvel - Mont-Des-Pins

Mont-Des-Pins 100, 6941 Durbuy, Belgium

#14 of 22 hotels in Durbuy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 870 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The wellness suite was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room was old and was not the best bit still fine. At breakfast the warm dishes only came out after 9.30 am, so for us ( we went early with a child ) there were no warm dishes.

    The wellness suite was amazing! Clean jacuzzi and big sauna. Also the room has a small fridge what was super handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Price and location was good. But would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Familiy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was super small and somewhat dormlike. Nice bed for 2 of us but the bunks were like fold out from the wall cupboards. Very uncomfortable for an adult as you can easily bump your head. Would not pick this room for 3 adults. Nice bathroom.

    Pretty location, quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place for families - playground, courts for games,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far away from everything, so don't count on walking out to dine. You need to take a car.

    Great place for families - playground, courts for games, games in the bar. OK breakfast. Small, but clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great place to relax in the forest and have a spa in your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, surrounded in nature. Peaceful and relaxing place. Great spa facilities in the room. Many options for breakfast. Overall, it was for us a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    We had absolutely beautifull days, we come again. :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be a small refrigerator in the room for mothers with little baby's, to keep the milk fresh and close, for the baby's.

    staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff was really kind and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room has a fantastic view on the parking lot,the room was not cleaned,overall looks and facilities are quite old (our impression was to be in an elderly home), breakfast is not offering healthy or gluten free options, location is far from great as evaluated by other visitors

    Staff was really kind and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful location with loads of facilities , with staff who would go the extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fire alarm at around 0530'ish on the Sunday morning and there seemed to be a total lack of communication / organisation in dealing with it, e.g. no roll call. it appeared to be a false one but at least we got to Spa F1 on time.

    My partner has a allergy to onions and both the pre paid choices included it, so with that knowledge, the staff / chef cooked a separate meal which we were highly impressed with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    Good location, poor hotel & facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room description is incorrect. Very steep steps to mezz beds for kids. No tea / coffee facilities in room. Very expensive breakfast option for what was on offer. Fire alarm at 05.30am. Rowdy groups of youths at night & into the early hours out the back of the rooms. No apologies & no refund when asked if we could leave & find somewhere else. More like an expensive youth hostel. Not family friendly.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    newly renovated property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have a couple of extra parking spaces

    newly renovated property. Clean modern bathroom / room. Continental breakfast. A 3 course buffet is offered in the evening - limited choice but tasty. Was positively impressed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Ripped Off
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family rooms accommodated for 5 or 6 are cramped and unsuitable for more than 2 people, really unacceptable. I've stayed in bigger cabins on ships. Buffet dinner is not value for money, even with the pre-booked discount. Recommend driving into town as an alternative. Breakfast at this place is also overpriced for Adults, for children it's an acceptable cost, considering what's on offer :(

    Open space for the children to play. Helpful waiting staff in the bar & restaurant area, particularly patient with children & young adults.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    4.6
    Rude staff. False advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly..the add was completely inaccurae, false. Misleading. We are a couple,we booked a romantic wekend- so, dpuble bed, upstairs with breakfast. We got two single beds,downstairs, no breakfast (plus the hotel as empty- o he could have fixed a double bed? As it stated clearly in our booking???) the staff: Mr Alexander was the rudest recesptionist ive ever met working in customer service, he argued with our booking. We arived from holland at 2am to the hotel at 1pm abd he sent us away telling us to come back at 3pm for check in (the town was 40mins away, we had no car) He dismissed my booking sheet which had stated a double bed abd spoke to my partner only in french (I can only speak english) he could also. The add stated a gastronomic resturaunt. It was closed the whole time. This was an absolute terrible experience. More than anything- shocked by the level of RUDE!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location in the middle of nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room

    Amazing location in the middle of nature. Very nice breakfast. Parking for cars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Value for money. Recommendable spec if having young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in room. Too hot in the summer.

    Very clean room. Breakfast was excellent. Restaurant was cozy. Staffs very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy unattended schoolchildren

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Dinner facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not comfortable , 2 out of 4 beds were never made up during the stay, Only 2 soap and shampoo for 4 persons , noisy rooms

    dutch TV

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Fully recharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very good, and (on request and for a little extra) can be served in the room! We booked the Wellness suite which was the best!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    We had a very good stay after having been sporting in the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Familiy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, nice and calm environnement

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Suite Quadruple
    • Stayed 1 night

    good situation and room with spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.3
    The surrounding is very relaxing & child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although it was mentioned on the website that check in is at 3:00 pm - which is already late- our room wasn't ready before 4:00pm! Reception closes at 6:00 pm! No wifi in rooms! Breakfast is very poor - very low quality bakery! First night our room was made only the lower part , the upper part of kids was mess! Second night the room wasn't made till 5:00 pm & done after we gave them a call! No airco & room was so hot at night that we couldn't sleep! Pillows are awful!

    The surrounding is very relaxing & child friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    5.0
    Very clean, nice, remotely located - perfect for a romatic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities which are not available must not be presented at booking (spa, double bed, restaurant)... Check in at 15.00 is late. Restaurant should be able to provide a meal for all the clients. If there is not enough places in the restaurant, maybe consider room service.

    Very clean, nice, remotely located - perfect for a romatic getaway

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    3.8
    If you have a dog and do not care about breakfast candy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are family orientated...stacked double beds, so very little room to sit or move around! TV hangs just between the lower and uppers beds, so nobody can see it! Rooms are okay from clearness. Cushions are very bad! Breakfast very poor and little variety. Milk for cornflakes not chilled for example, boiled eggs not eatable at all! At night, youngsters making noise, looks more like a youth hostel! But worst of all, fire-alarm went of around midnight, and no personell was around at all! We had to call to emergency number ourselves, after twenty minutes!! of continuous alarm, the genitar comes and shutts it off. No fire brigade came at all! Very strange and a major point I think! So we will not come back here!

    If you have a dog and do not care about breakfast candy strange rooms, then go, good spot!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.1
    Location within 20 minutes drive from main tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception closed in evening, bar closed very soon in the evening, rooms are basic compared to other hotels nearby (but good value for money), no Wi-Fi in rooms

    Location within 20 minutes drive from main tourist attractions, breakfast, value for money, Dutch/French/English speaking staff

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic wet room if you have the upgraded rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of season the restaurant and bar are closed. Leaves you pretty stranded for food as the location isn't near any shops or restaurants.

    Fantastic wet room if you have the upgraded rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.9
    Location, cleanliness and peaceful area (and the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff not warm, strange and unavailable (see comments in the last note for more). They also told us the pet is not allowed in the restaurant, but when we went to dine, there were many pets. We felt discriminated.

    Location, cleanliness and peaceful area (and the restaurant staff was very friendly)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff made our bed daily and we loved that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't made clear that they don't actually have a pool here and the sauna is not for free when we booked the hotel. It was confusing that we saw a huge swimming pool and a table tennis table that time and found out that they don't exist. When we arrived and was getting our room keys from the bar - we asked about that and another guest who happen to be staying at the next room to our right said his wife asked the same thing so we know we saw that and they weren't actually there.

    The staff made our bed daily and we loved that. They really kept it super clean. We love the fact that they have a great coffee machine which makes really great cappuccino and coffee plus the fact that they have fresh fruits and a wide array of freshly baked bread every morning. We appreciate it that they have a different table of food for kids a great lot. The fact that their wi fi is only available off the rooms is a plus point because that means we're not sleeping in a giant microwave like in other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Lovely rooms with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't wel organised and there was no cutlery at one point and it took a while for things to get replenished. Also no wifi in rooms at all which was slightly disappointing.

    Lovely rooms with beautiful views. Very friendly front of house staff. Good car park and hotel is wel sign posted. Gorgeous location!! Nice shower too!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    nice natural surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the dinner was quite poor and the dining room was looking like a hospital room, not really cosy

    nice natural surrounding

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.3
    childfriendly, staff was flexible, tried to be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    loud party going on in hotel restaurant, staff was not very informative, had to ask everything

    childfriendly, staff was flexible, tried to be helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    very calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dont have room wifi!!!

    very calm place

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    5.4
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nobody cared about us

    Comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.6
    Wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wellness

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: