Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Pauw 2 stars

Sint-Gilliskerkhof 8, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#69 of 102 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    location, close to center by foot, cosy small family hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dear owners, you were very kind and helpful , your hotel is nice and cosy, but please change the mattrases in the room!!! we didn't sleep well and we woke up all broken with terrible backpain. they are soft and pillows are not comfortable at all. "Church music" in the breakfast room was not appreciated, we felt like in a chapel; people were whispering, very sad invironment. Breakfast was good.

    location, close to center by foot, cosy small family hotel, parking spots just in the front, bathroom and shower were great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Most accommodating host and hostess. Parking was great. They were able to check us in early so that we could spend the day in Brugges. Their restaurant around the corner was EXCELLENT! And breakfast was the best! 5 stars!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed with the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners threatened to ring the police because we tried checking in a few hours late. Really do not know why this happened as we simply rang the buzzer around 6pm. Very rude and made us feel really uncomfortable and very unwelcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall happy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet area. I stayed for 2 nights and slept very well as the area is very quiet, you wake up in the morning with the song of birds singing. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    The atmosphere was very cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very friendly. Got a feeling that lady did not want to have us during the breakfast.

    The atmosphere was very cozy. Comfortable bed and clean toilets shower. Decor of the breakfast room was very cute.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wee bit of a walk from the town centre but that did give us a chance to see more of beautiful Brugge.

    Very nice property. Well kept and very friendly hostess. Breakfast was great and room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice,cosy and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin a little bit small. This hotel is family run, and there is no lift not recommended for touristwho have big suitcase, and the walk issue.

    Pretty quite area, church is oppersit the hotel but it not noisy at all, breakfast was OK, coffee is really nice. Location is very to find,you can walk from train as well, or take a bus also the idea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and small staircases so not so good for people with leg problems

    Great hosts, very clean and comfy. Fabulous choice at breakfast. Very quick to get to any of the tourist spots and right by a bus stop

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Trip to Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed where a bit too soft No in room kettle 😂😂 but only vety minor points

    Location was fantastic so close to centre and quiet. Rooms were nice very clean and well presented. Staff were lovely very friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    We liked the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Tea/coffee making facilities. A drink would have been much appreciated on arrival. 2 duvets instead of one.

    We liked the hotel. Good location. Good choice of food in nice dining room. Comfortable bed, Nice en-suite. Room and en-suite, and used towels cleaned daily. Bedding changed half way through the week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Well placed to visit Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well placed to visit Brugge. We arrived by bicycle and the owner was extremely helpful in accommodating our cycles in her locked parking area. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a oven..full of mosquitoes..smeared mosquitoes across walls and ceiling from previous guests. Room really could do with a fan..killed 20+ mosquitoes and asked owner to not enter room to let in any more..returned to find doors open to room allowing all mosquitoes back into room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely location. Nice staff. No common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do in the evening nearby. The money for the booking was taken quickly after I called to cance the first night. I was told that check in was before 10 AFTER I made the booking so I had to cancel one night due to a late arrival. This was fine as I expected the front desk to be shut except when we got there the host told us that they were available after 10pm at the restaurant on the corner. This basically means that there is no reason that we couldn't have arrived after 10pm and gone there to get the keys. I therefore lost about £80 because none was willing to share this information or take a 30 second walk to the hotel. The breakfast room was the only common room and it was shut at all hours except breakfast meaning you just had to stay in your room. This means that branding the hotel as a hotel isn't quite accurate. It is more of a bed and breakfast. The beds were very soft which isn't great if you have back problems. Very steep and slim stairs to get to the rooms. Mobility issues are not looked after. Overall a little overpriced considering.

    The check in was quick. We arrived earlier than expected and the room was ready. The road is quiet. Only a 15 minute walk to the market square. Lovely location in front of a church and by the river. Breakfast is continental buffet yummy ! Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Hotel de pauw
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities passable, towels & room a tad tired, extremely hot rooms should consider at minimum a fan, tried explaining to madam but she clearly was not interested (in fact quite aggressive!!!) as nothing was done!! Would not stay again, moderate breakfast need to replenish more swiftly!

    Location ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Considering that the management initially allow check ins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering that the management initially allow check ins until 10pm only, they catered to us even when we arrive 1am in Bruges. A huge compliment to them. Small thing to consider: an electric kettle and coffee mugs would be nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location!! A cute old building transmitting the cozy and enchanted atmosphere of this town! They have everything you need, nice breakfast, very nice owners and just 10 minutes until the market square, but even if you just step out of the door you are already in the heart of the city. The streets around the hotel are very nice and it is a quiet neighbourhood, but still directly in the city center. Bruges is really really beautiful and this hotel fits perfectly with the rest of the city and enriches your stay. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall we would recommend this hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs are very steep, making it difficult to take a heavy case upstairs. Fortunately we were on the first floor.

    The central location, the comfortable bed, the lovely breakfast, the friendliness of the hostess

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    If your looking for clean & basic you’ll be fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap at the sink, old towels in bathroom.

    I think the hotel needs a few finishing touches ie.. soap at the wash basin, I felt the towels were passed their best too... a bit frayed around the edges. We had a double room but two single duvets which were a bit small. Plus one square bed pillow, there are decorative bed pillows to use but the fact that everyone will have layen on them put me off. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast is ok but have to laugh at the one egg offering... if you like two soft boiled eggs you’ve had it! We didn’t know that you have to pay for parking now in Brugge but if there is space you can park in the hotel car park at €15 per day. The hotel is a good 12-15 mins walk to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Warm and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some amenities that people from the U.S. expect we’re missing, shampoo and an iron in particular would have been nice

    Nice continental breakfast, good parking, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Great owners, great room unsure about the cleaning staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but we had a few chocolates go missing from our box which normally wouldnt phase me but they werent cheap chocs

    Cute, homely place with lovely owners

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Very cosy hotel at walking distance from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are thin, so rooms can be a bit noisy. Parking can be a bit expensive (9 euros per 4 hours or 15 euros per day).

    Stayed in the hotel for a 2 night weekend in Bruges. The hotel is simple but very cosy and located in walking distance from city center. The owners are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but very comfortable and suited all our needs. Breakfast is simple but delicious. Would come back any time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great little bed and breakfast in a fairly convenient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could here the neighbours very well and also water running from other rooms.

    Great little bed and breakfast in a fairly convenient location. Breakfast was very nice. The room was very cosy, but up narrow staircase.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    We had the feeling guests are welcome just at the moment of paying not for the whole journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor, no chance to get an espresso instead of a filter coffee. The mattress was very old and too much used, pillows as well, they were cushions for the sofa, overall the room was clean. 15€/day for parking the car inside, considering we arrived at 10pm on Friday and left on Sunday at 10am (less than 2 days) when we asked to leave the car in the parking for 1hour extra the owner just replied "No". We had the feeling guests are welcome just at the moment of paying not for the whole journey! We will be back to Brugge in 2 month, definitely looking for another accomodation.

    Location was fine, 10min walking from the city center and main attraction, very quiet area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.5
    Go somewhere else. The city is great. But, this hotel sucks. Many barter options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff treated us terribly and accused us things that we weren’t going to do. Felt like untrustworthy children who had their parents watching their every move.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    A friendly and comfortable night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in was a little confusing, we had to find the owner's restaurant around the corner, which wasn't well sign posted.

    A very friendly and helpful owner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Awful, highly recommend to AVOID this place
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WORST experience ever! The owner is a cruel mean person. He took our money happily (even city tax) but refused to accept us in his hotel. Our train was delayed because of an accident. So we had to change 4 trains to get to Brugge (so we were arriving near midnight). We called in advance to ask someone from the hotel staff to wait us because of this unpleasant situation. We offered an alternative solution: as our friend have been already living in Brugge for couple of days (but stayed in another hotel) we asked to accept his details so we could have keys arriving. The owner refused everything and just said he doesn't care where we will sleep. Moreover he laughed saying he does the same EVERY WEEK to "people like you" (it means people who pay for the service they never get). We called Booking Support to save at least our reservation for second night. So it was very unpleasant and expensive stay. Highly recommend to AVOID this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely cosy hotel but lacks some essential facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was practically none existent on the top floor they need to put an access point on each floor. Shower was tiny and you could barely move around in it. The bathroom was huge so plenty of room to put in a larger shower cubical. There is no lounge area only the breakfast room which is only open in the morning. There is no tea and coffee making facilities which I really didn't like, it would be nice after sightseeing all day to come back to the hotel and be able to make tea/coffee. They either need to keep the breakfast room open all day and set aside an area within the room and provide free tea/coffee accessible all day or provide in the rooms tea/coffee making facilities.

    Cosy, clean and quiet, a very nice Bed and Breakfast hotel. Breakfast was ample and tasty. Walking distance from all the attractions. Staff were very nice but only there parts of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    We liked it a lot, looking forward to be there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a little more varied breakfasts - some vegetables to put on sandwiches. The rest was great.

    Very nice and cosy room with well equipped bathroom. Cleaning everyday. Nice view from window - quiet street and church. About 10-15 minutes walking distance to the Market square (depends how fast you walk). Good breakfasts. We also received a city map and some brochures from the owner, what helped us a lot during sightseeing. Very nice stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money and parking near the centre of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would've like tea and coffee making facilities in our room. The bed was very soft and the square pillows were just foam chips -- not comfortable. There are a lot of stairs to get to the room and there is no lift. This wasn't a problem for us but it might be for some people.

    This is a very nice hotel near the centre of Bruges and you could park your car in a small private lot around the corner behind their restaurant. That's rare this close to the city centre. The room was clean and the hostess was pleasant. Breakfast was an ample buffet of breads, meats, cheeses, yogurts and a fruit salad. She offered a boiled egg as well. It's an easy walk to the city centre where there are lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Lovely for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful in the shower/bath, it's lovely and clean but very slippery! The mattress on the bed in our room was very soft. I didn't need a pillow because the mattress sank down so much in the middle. I slept fine but my partner woke with a sore back.

    The host was welcoming and gave us a good brief introduction to Bruges and answered any questions we had. We were also allowed to arrived a bit early to leave our luggage and leave our luggage for a couple of hours after checkout - both by prior approval. The room had extra pillows and a fluffy blanket in the closet. We didn't need them, but it was nice to have the option. The hotel is in a small square entirely taken up by a large church. If you can, take a look inside - it's quite beautiful! I thought the interior was more interesting than that of St Salvator's Cathedral. It's an easy 10min walk or so from the hotel to the centre of Bruges.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    We asked for an iron and we received irony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Althought the lady that runs the hotel was very polite and helpfull, a man answering the reception phone was not at all. We asked for an iron and we received irony, as he answered that we are in a 2 star hotel and not a 5 star one. He could be more polite abt it. Hotel rooms are not sound-proof at all. We woke up every morning with sound from the other rooms, running water etc. Our room was super-small as well.

    Nice hotel, 10mins walking from town-center. Nice breakfast as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very good value in a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Madam was very welcoming and nothing too much trouble. We arrived at lunchtime and were able to park the car and leave our luggage. We were in walking distance to the main square of old town.Amazing and we’d love to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    The city is lovely. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would check if the mattresses need to be substituted

    The position of the hotel is great, very close to the centre. The room was very clean and shower was great. The breakfast was ok. The mattress could have been better but, considering that the hotel is rated 2 star, I would recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't filled when something was empty. For example the round sandwiches were gone and we wanted some more but they didn't fill that up.

    They were very kind and the room was pretty. Everything was in the room that you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Lucky to have stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the Pillows.

    Location is perfect for peace and quiet and also next to church which is very nice. Short walk to center. Staff excellent. Stored my bike in their garage. Breakfast was usual continental buffet. Pillows are the usual square continental variety which I don't think are great but personal preference.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were steep but then we expected that , but there was no lift, quite a long walk into the centre

    Beds were very comfortable and large breakfast was also very good owners very very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Weekend in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could need some vegetables or fruit and maybe some still water.

    The location was in a very quiet area not far from city center, the church next door was beautiful and not ringing to often during night,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, friendly family run hotel providing just bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel only provided breakfast, although the family also ran an excellent restaurant just round the corner (closed Wednesday and Thursday), thus tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been good.

    Traditional building in quieter part of the city. A relatively short walk into the centre. Family run hotel, attentive and pleasant. Wi-fi worked well in our room "Rosalie".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.3
    Never ever go to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this hotel I had to confront the rudest person I have ever dealt with. I arrived around 7pm, and I had to go to a nearby restaurant to pick up the keys, ok, everything fine. However, there I have to stand the extremely offensive and totally impolite attitude of the owner (I guess) of the hotel. I simply asked if it would be possible to park the car inside. However, she answered me especially rude, accusing me of arriving late without saying anything, and telling me that it was already impossible for her to open me the doors of the parking as she was in the restaurant (if you cannot manage two places at the same time, hire someone else). Although she said all these quite impolitely, I didn't really want to argue, so I said that it was fine, that I would park in the street. However, it seemed that she really wanted to continue the argument, and then, she started accusing me of somehow trying to trick her with the credit card, since one day before the first payment was denied as my credit card didn't have enough money, problem that I solved in 20 minutes, after calling them to tell them not to worry. But still, she was super pissed off about this. Obviously, she never changed her attitude and she simply wanted to explain me everything as fast as she could to kick me out of her sight. Regarding the room, totally forgettable, specially considering the price. I had to suffer a constant dripping sound from a waterpipe that was 40cm far from my head, which made impossible a pleasant sleep. Also, some friends that were in the 3rd floor couldn't use the wifi as there was not any signal. The water pressure in the shower was almost inexistent, and I, who was the second one taking a shower, had to take a cold shower instead as it run out of hot water super fast. And regarding the breakfast, quite quite poor, so again, nothing to highlight.

    The only good thing of the hotel was the location. Nothing else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Overall an excellent little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a lovely view of the church opposite the hotel and it was very quiet at night for sleeping. The room itself was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the shower hot and powerful. The breakfast had plenty of variety and was delicious. Parking in the hotel's private secure car park was very convenient and not expensive. It's an ideal location as the main square was within a leisurely 10-15 min walk but at the same time away from the hustle and bustle. The owner was very friendly and check in/out was quick.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    A good base in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a criticism, but would appreciate coffee/tea making facility

    good breakfast friendly welcome, we ate in the restaurant affiliated to the hotel, this was convenient and well presented

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    Wrap up warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We waited outside for fifteen minutes to check in. Inside the room was very cold and we asked for heating to be turned on in the evening and again on waking. We left after one night and had to pay in full, despite our uncomfortable night. The owner's son was not receptive to feedback and we ended up in a rather unpleasant confrontation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, if I'm ever going back I would book the same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly hosts. Easy to find. Only 10mins from old centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Brugge in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small

    Brugge in general

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Good location, clean and friendly staff who provided us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most sound proof rooms

    Good location, clean and friendly staff who provided us with a free map

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Our third visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bruges parking machines!!!!

    Just what we needed after a long day's drive which was to be followed by an even longer on the folllowing day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    One nice night in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The hotel is so cute. The restaurant of the owners is delicious. A bit expensive, but really nice dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Location, breakfast, clean room, warm welcome. Perfect choice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco and small bathroom

    Great location and very clean and professional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.9
    We loved Brugge and the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room.

    Great location, just outside the main town. Quiet hotel and very helpful owner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and ideally placed next to the canal for ease to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and ideally placed next to the canal for ease to walk into the centre (10 mins)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    nice place, great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    steep stairs, but that's normal in old Brugge

    Really nice friendly welcome, nice breakfast, clean and in a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was basic, but still very good

    Great location in a calm area of the lovely city of Brugge. very nice owner!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen was not changed during our stay. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet, relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 people travelling and the bill was made out as one payment. This was done without asking.

    Very pleasant and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a short stay. Need a bigger room for longer stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea making facilities in room. A little more variety for breakfast

    Clean facilities. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    The view and the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The view and the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice people, could do with a revamp .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Nice , but could do with an uplift .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    It is vey close to centre and comfortable to take a rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is vey close to centre and comfortable to take a rest. The meal is bery nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place to stay, very well located and with a very charm staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and close walking distance to the centre of old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and close walking distance to the centre of old town area, but still quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Very nice family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family hotel. 10 - 15 mins to the center by feet. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    quite satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of variety for breakfast. No fruit

    value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    10 min to centre friendly good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an older person found stairs a little hard but just took my time

    Loved the choices at breakfast bread selection & jam excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Would recommend brugge for a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic Rooms arevery small

    Location was excellent Price was reasonable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    This is a lovely friendly little hotel in the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely friendly little hotel in the old town within easy reach of the main square. Lovely restaurant round the corner owned by hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location overviewing the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dull

    Practical small tidy room at perfect location overviewing the cathedral !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Quaint place clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and cold, the sink was in the bedroom.

    Quaint place clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Quaint hotel, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather limited.

    Central location. Quaint hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately the walls were extremely thin and the young people next door kept us awake most of the night

    great location lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    very clean and comfortable hotel. staff very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    warm welcome, ideally placed location. 10min walk to square. great christmas stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room C
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility in room maybe to make tea/coffee.

    Friendliness and flexible approach. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Hotel de Pauw was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed! A gorgeous location and close to the centre. Very welcoming! Great parking access

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    It was in a very good location and far from the crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in the toilet.

    It was in a very good location and far from the crowd. The breakfast was good. Hilda makes great eggs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Cosy hotel for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be bigger, but overall it's ok

    Friendly staff, good location, lovely view from the room's windows.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel de Pauw traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: