Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Bains & Wellness Spa Nuxe 4 stars

Haelen, 2, 4950 Robertville, Belgium

#2 of 4 hotels in Robertville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only concern was that there were no blinds in the bathroom windows so in the morning the light woke me up early...My husband slept like a baby though, no problem for him :) So if you have the same problem, you should bring a night mask :)

    Impeccable decoration, the rooms, the common areas and the spa: everything is so beautiful and tasteful. Wellness area is so relaxing, we stayed during the week so basically had the place for ourselves, fantastic view from the garden. Nuxe products in the bathroom are highly appreciated! Very nice breakfast. Members of the staff all very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel management is not customer minded to say the least. They don't appreciate if you don't eat at their place and tell it roughly. Expensive rooms (2x price of the room rate on WE) & hotel not perfectly clean. Breakfast below expectations for a Relais & Chateaux at this room rate

    The SPA NUXE is great & there is an exceptional restaurant close to the hotel La Menuiserie*.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar and restaurant prices very expensive. Only two ( pricey) evening meal menus, we didn't want a minimum of 5 courses every night and would have preferred simpler options. Good wine list but very overpriced. Breakfast was quite limited and the same every day

    Nice location with views over the lake. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is pretty small. A basic pool and a very tiny sauna and small hamman.

    Nice and spacy room with large balcony overlooking the lake. Very comfortable beds and great breakfast with excellent coffee. Big garden with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with spa access - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    they gave us one room key upon check in. i went down to bring stuff from the car. No one at reception to open the main door and i had to jump the garden fence to call for my wife to give me the key to enter the hotel, which didn't work. she had to come down to open for me. next morning upon complaining the guy said " desole " after i suffered for 45 min to enter the hotel in a very cold weather. we were not informed upon check in that during the night there is no one at the reception, and we are alone in the hotel, if we knew that we wouldn't have checked in. after breakfast we ordered Cappuccino and that was the worst cup we had in our 2 weeks trip.

    rooms with lake view have a nice view, traffic could still be heard but much better than the rooms with street view. Massage therapy was acceptable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with spa access - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi may have been a bit warmer.

    The bed was very nice and comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lean, modern, friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi, unfriendly staff, value for money

    comfort, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with spa access - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and Wine very expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with spa access - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and beverages are too expensive.

    superb location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not value for money too expensive. Spa very small and not enough beds. spa was closed on a sunday. Restaurant meals VERY expensive

    Staff very friendly, very cosy and clean. Outside looks deceiving. Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit pricy for such a place.

    It was one of the most comfortable bed we ever had. Good wellness, very cozy and warm. Excellent quality of food in the restaurent.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all!

    My husband and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is set in the most stunning location, spotlessly clean and extremely well maintained. Elizabeth and Jean-Pierre go far beyond the call of duty for their guests. They are the most warm, relaxed and natural hosts. We were gutted that we weren't able to enjoy Jean-Pierre's food, particularly after we discovered that he trained with Alain Ducasse. It looked outstanding and he has won awards. We were very fortunate to have enjoyed the spa facilitates at the hotel, the pool has a beautiful view across the lake and as with the rest of the hotel, is immaculately kept. We have left feeling completely rejuvenated. Thank you, and we will be back soon to sample all that we missed.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The exorbitant restaurant prices and the very limited menu choice, No information on arrival about half board possibility

    Peaceful, quiet place, nice location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not pay for room upgrade, the lake view is semi trailor-park view... For dinner no real a la carte, 2 set menu's (65€ or 85€) without drinks;

    Fantastic stay, great spa, cosy atmosphere, good size rooms, small but nice breakfast, fantastic dinner! Area is fantastic for beautiful walks

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    ask foor rooms in the back because those facing the road in the front get lively early in the morning

    lovely breakfast superb winelist for dinners

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little piece of heaven! It simply couldn't have been nicer.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: