Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dolce La Hulpe Brussels 4 stars

Chaussée de Bruxelles 135, 1310 La Hulpe, Belgium

#2 of 4 hotels in La Hulpe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1635 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    I expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is just a tad too expensive. Also Deloitte has students over every week (Deloitte University). They stay at the hotel and when we were there, they had their closing party which resulted in many drunk students in our hallway, not finding the right door, shouting, etc. = not respecting other hotel guests. I also didn’t feel like the staff really cared. They were sitting on the stairs right outside the reception hall, smoking and you could hardly pass... nobody cared...

    I liked the wellness & spa, the glass wall in the bathroom and extensive breakfast, 24h check-in possibilities and late check-out, the surrounding park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Great environment in a too noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, never ignore the feedback on Booking from other travelers. If they comment a lot about Deloitte University, there must be something wrong with that. It's great for Deloitte to have their training centre in a 4-star hotel, but in my opinion it is diluting the experience for non-Deloitte customers, especially when the young apprentices are noisily occupying the bar, the pool and the entrances (the smokers) - this deteriorates the value for me, relative to the price I pay for the room. And secondly, the beds are way too hard. Unless you are used to sleeping on a rock, this will not help you to fully relax, which is a pity for an otherwise excellent place for a retreat.

    The location is superb. In the middle of the woods, with good walking trails for a fitness run, or a stroll to the nearby chateau. The swimming pool is of decent size and very relaxing for a good swim or sauna (if not overcrowded...). Food served in restaurant is of good quality, in case you don't want to go out for a nearby restaurant in Waterloo.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Don't be fooled by the pictures of the Chateau. This is a modern office block type hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe my research needed to be better but this hotel was not what I thought it was. From the pictures I thought I was staying in a country house/converted mansion type hotel with spa facilities. On arrival it looked like an office block and had a feel of a medical facility. The brasserie is too pretentious and with the other restaurant closed at weekend its your only choice, unless you go outside (which we did on the Saturday and received friendlier and more helpful service in McDonalds). Its expensive and the staff are snooty and disinterested. They give the impression that they think the hotel is so wonderful, they don't need to try and you should be thankful for staying there. Will not be going back

    Room was modern, clean and comfortable. All the facilities described were there, spa, pool etc. Parking was easy and secure. Location was easy to find and nice setting in the woods. Entry/exit well signposted

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A dream of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensure twice the amount on your credit card, as a safety deposit will be reserved on it totalling your daily rates + 50€ a day. Your exit bill will not be substracted from this refundable deposit, but added to it. I would also welcome other tea than Lipton

    Dolce is pure enjoyment, relaxation, refinement, and excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    The pool is a bit small and does not reflect the rest of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is a bit small and does not reflect the rest of the facilities which are amazing. The need a bigger pool with better massage jets. A real spa pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice but hard to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hard to reach by public transport. There is a bus stop in front of the property but the bus drives only until eight p.m. After that, it is nearly impossible to reach the compound. You will definetly need a taxi. Also that the breakfast was not included was really bad. We went grocery shopping and ate our breakfast in the room because there is litteraly no other way, if you don't want to leave the property

    I loved that it was located in a forest. And the rooms were so beautiful so was the Wellness area. We could really relax there. The free drinks if you didn't let your room clean were amazing as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    This is my second time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is noticeable that the hotel needs a renovation. Location is amazing but it needs better organisation and definitely small renovation. If you do not do it as soon as possible, you will loose costumers. Also the breakfast is 23 euro, this is ridiculous! It wood be much better if the swimming pool is a bit bigger, it gets really crowded.

    This is my second time in this hotel. The two reasons that brought me again are the woods and the swimming pool. This time, the air conditioning was also one of the most important things for me, since it was incredibly hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    A fine hotel in a great location for a relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two challenges I see with this hotel are: a) the facilities and services are stretched when it is very busy (such as busy pool and busy breakfast restaurant) which can be avoided by going at off peak times and b) the restaurant still struggles to provide good food and good service (especially slow); I now prefer to take the car and visit a restaurant in La Hulpe or Genval for example.

    Great location in the forest (ideal to disconnect from the city although so conveniently close). Walks in the forest at different times during the year are a real highlight of this hotel. Spa facilities were fine and not overly busy as we avided a Saturday to Sunday stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Architecture for generations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No apparent policy on food waste. Too much AC, too cold in the breakfast restaurant

    The architecture. Somewhere in the past (1972) there was a great man (jo borgen) who did a great job. Today we benefit from this savoir faire without acknowledging it and unable to improve on him ....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    If you like trees around, singing birds, drinking nice...
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like finding your way in the numerous corridors, buildings, and floors, again this is what you like. We have taken three times a bad direction but overall it was fun too :-)

    If you like trees around, singing birds, drinking nice cocktails on a terrace in fancy garden furniture, and finally get excellent food outside, and this all not too far away of busy Brussels, then this is where you have to go

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business hotel. Too big and expensive. They charged on arrival an extra 300 euros in case of damage or an unpaid bar bill. U get it back when leaving but changing from euros to pounds costs. Also they charged tax like the French for each day. My family live in Belgium and had never known any other hotel that charged this.

    Good car parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Family visit for a wedding of good friends so enjoyed good company and had fun,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ATM but able to get cash to be aded to room charge.

    Very nice location in a country setting, lots of good trails and if you want to cycle they have bikes. Spa and swimming pool very good and steam room and sauna were well used. Friendly staff and always attentive to needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    The wifi in the rooms was not working properly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in the rooms was not working properly. I did not get an IP address and could therefore not logon. In 2018 this may not happen, the technology is now mature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, good beer, fresh air, a sauna and pool. What is not to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in its own grounds and is only a few kilometres from the town and 25 min drive from Brussels, so perfect for a break. The decor is so 60’s in a good way and it is the place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Totally relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly appreciated every moment. No critisisms to make.

    Excellent service with a smile. Clean and very comfortable rooms and bed. Very beautiful woodland surroundings, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Spa massage facilities also excellent. Very good buffet breakfast, lots of choice. Evening meal top quality food and service. Definitely recommend this hotel for a quiet and relaxing moment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    Worst class customer service !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unorganised reception team who would simply ask you ,the customer , to understand that their mooring colleagues are NOT doing properly their job ! They would just treat you like a piece of garbage.... do not worry with large smile .

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Adequate for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That they couldn't find my booking when I arrive to check in. Also, it is quite a rambling layout, so my room was quite far away from the entrance. And it seems dominated by the Deloitte 'University' people, some of whom seemed quite rude.

    Dinner in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel, excellent surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amount paid for the dinner raised our expectations, and they were not completely fulfilled. Chef made great effort, but we had expected more.

    Clean hotel, excellent surrounding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in forest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too single beds put together instead of double bed, lack of complimentary bottle of water

    Access to fitness and spa, good TV, ample shower, coffee/tea in room, quietness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No strict rules in wellness Other guests dont shower before going in swimming Pool neitber in sauna and hammam; no control is done This is a pity in a 4 stars hotel

    Great breakfast buffet Nice walk in nature Closeby fondation folon which is great and worth a visit if you like art

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the pool is too cold. It says 29 degrees, but felt like 15. The warm food at breakfast was cold. Beans, sausage, eggs, etc. etc. Anything that had to be warm was cold

    The location is perfect. The surrounding area with forest and long hiking and biking paths is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.5
    breakfast, service, surroundings, spa - super sympa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult for people without a car - could a minibus be arranged couple of times a day to the closest village or even to Brussels? It was ridiculous to order a taxi from Brussels to station of La Hulpe in order to get to La Dolce. At the reception I was told that I am not the first one requiring it.

    breakfast, service, surroundings, spa - super sympa bartender Alok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    lovely way to get out into the open very close to Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love this place normally, but this time staff at reception could've been friendlier, more customer-oriented (staff very nice at in-house restaurant). Breakfast was great, with the notable exception of scrambled eggs - which were basically raw egg-mush.

    swimming is fantastic for kids, as is being in the forest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great Holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast amazing, the spa is really good (I had two types of massages, both amazing) The room comfortable and great view, the sauna really good, the swimming pool nice (I felt the water a little bit cold) My kids had an amazing time... the really enjoyed the holidays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread at breakfast was of a really low quality. Generally, the breakfast was nt something to get excited about. Staff was not familiar withe walking paths in the forest and gave wrong advice. We had a leakage in the sink of our room. We reported it and were told it was fixed. To our surprise it returned the next morning. Since we were checking out that day, we gave up.

    Location, in the middle of the forest. Nice for short walks. Swimming pool is open until late. Multi langual staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    A little Rest before our flight to NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is only open until 6pm for kids. Expensive room service. Otherwise all good.

    The pool area and spa. The bar in lobby. The convenience to airport BRU.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    The space and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no personal care products in the room. No help with luggage or trolley. Room can be very far from entrance. Not enough relaxing-beds at the pool. No drinks, coffee ... in relaxing area. Going back to the room at the bar we were not allowed to take coffee with us.

    The space and breakfast. The incredible surroundings especially when it snows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    A forest runaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not particularly tasty, especially for the price it costed. When we arrived, there were two people for check-in before us, one person at the reception, the check-in took quite long, but i guess it just happened so that 3 new guests came at the same time in the evening)

    The hotel was really nice, excellent restaurant with great cuisine and wines. We were also able to enjoy the pool and saunas which were open until late. If a but earlier, we'd go for a massage as a spa looked real great. The forest area was beautiful and had hiking trails.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    The View in the facility was stunning as you can go around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was two single beds combined to show it as king size bed, so it was not comfortable as the beds had wheels and it was separating apart from each other causing space in the middle((

    The View in the facility was stunning as you can go around jogging in the woods with very calm and fresh atmosphere...its a great place to escape in the weekend from all the noises in the city))

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel to detach from the busy daily routine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to be careful with the dinner. There is nothing around so only option is hotel restaurant, brasserie and the bar. Restaurant gets closed occasionally - happened twice during our stay. So if you have not booked in the brasserie tough luck - you eat at the bar, not nice for family with kids and also a bit overpriced.

    Location of the hotel is amazing - offering diverse tracks for running and trekking. Has a decent wellness centre with sauna, steam bath and swimming pool, however the pool is not the largest - so passionate swimmers will have an issue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Relax, chill and repeat :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool are was small, it could be bigger.

    I liked nice breakfast, cinq mondes shop and room was very nice and cozy. A round hotel is beautiful autum wood and walking tracks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Loved the nature around, the sauna, the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a car it is hard to reach. Check-in at 3 pm is very inconvenient mainly that on Saturday everyone arrives at 3 so there is a long queue. So the sauna and the small pool are packed with people from 4pm.

    Loved the nature around, the sauna, the pool. The breakfast is super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Not planning to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business suite without proper wifi connection, this is just a joke. For the price they ask this is just not professional and I didn’t get any compensation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Bed Ok, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this type of Hotel you would expect some nice products in the bathroom : at least a good soap and body lotion .. specially that they work with the SPA des 5 mondes.. only a distributor of soap/shampoo..

    Bed Ok, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel and friendly staff, who coped well with the large number of visitors over weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you have been several times to this hotel due to the limited dining options on site, you are likely to want to explore other options in the neighbourhood but this requires a car. When reserving it would be good to know if the facilities are all available, e.g hamman was closed for our most recent visit.

    Staff were very helpful in providing us tennis balls and raquets. Friendly staff throughout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    It was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the "sofa bed" that was put for my 2 children. It was an "ok" sofa bed with very small pillows and just one small blanket. So I asked for another blanket as they are two boys of 7 and 11 years old.

    The hotel is located in this amazing green area. The bedroom is large and nice. Staff was friendly!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Location simply fantastic, rooms well equipped, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Children not allowed after 1800 in the pool not optimum but manageable. Spent one evening in the 135 brasserie of the hotel. Food and choice well done - prices elevated but in line with the quality of the food. Service this evening was unacceptable, with the exception of the maitre only untrained people not experienced enough for this high quality venue. Had to order things twice even three times. Luckily I have the pleasure to spend many evenings in top class restaurants and this kind of lack of attention is fortunately an exception. Complained twice at reception, still awaiting feedback.

    Location simply fantastic, rooms well equipped, friendly and helpful receptionist. Spa facilities state of the art, whole atmosphere charming, modern and cosy at the same time. Will certainly come back, already recommended to neighbours and colleagues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    The nature around worth to visit this place only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite basic hotel not outstanding. Pool/Wellness area is small, wasn't pleasant to stay there as it was so crowded. Would not choose this hotel for Wellness/Spa purpose anymore. Only the nature around worth to visit this place.

    The nature around worth to visit this place only. Surrounding is really beautiful and peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    The closet automatic lighting, switching on erratically and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The closet automatic lighting, switching on erratically and glowing behind shut doors during the night, the 1980's modern design and the middle of the woods at night did give us a bit of a "shinning" feel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The rooms is spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hammam was not working. I was expecting more of the wellness area. The sauna was not really big, maximum 10 people inside when the hotel in the weekends is almost fully booked; so you have to wait a little bit until there is space. The swimming pool does not contain all the features of a wellness area, only a couple of tub jets. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but if you want to have a table, you should make a reservation with a lot of time in advance, because it is easily fully booked. The person in the reception was really nice and she informed us about this, also she provided us another option in the town nearby in case we wanted to have dinner outside. By the other hand, you can also have dinner in the bar. The food was also really nice.

    The rooms is spacious and comfortable. If you travel with your couple , the crystal window used as a wall in the bathroom is very funny, if that is not the case.. it is not really convenient :) The views from the room were great and although I don't like the carpet floor, this one was quite clean. In the breakfast there are plenty of options. The cook prepares omelettes and also pancakes. The common areas of the hotel are great, you can chill-out, drink a beer or wine and relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    The surrounding, the peaceful forest, the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very welcoming, very on their own way to treat clients, some of them, there was a few that were nice and polite. But some only speak french and don't have a clue what they do, when customers ask them something. Very disappointed, last time wasn't great, but this time was worse. I guess this was our last attempt.

    The surrounding, the peaceful forest, the nature. We enjoyed ridding bicycles. The outside is really beautiful. Loved the La Hulpe Chateau. The whole park is breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    I love it for 2 or 3 nights only if with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- no small bikes for children 2- swimming pool needs to be warmer

    1- The biking in the forest to the castle was very nice with my childrens 2- nice swimming pool but not too big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drawbacks : Everything is expensive.

    Best hotel I've ever stayed in ! Bedroom was so cool and comfy, everything was very clean. The pool is really cool with hamman, sauna and hot showers and inside and outside sunbed to lay on. The whole thing feels very luxurious and clean. Really cool hotel to stay in and relax but be aware that this is a luxury hotel, they act like it and they charge like it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay - better if you get a special offer
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa-bed didn't have bedsheets when we came. We didn't realize it until it was time for the children to go to sleep and requested bed sheets. They reacted fast but it was a little uncomfortable having a man in the room making thw beds while we waited. Furthermore, there was a misunderstanding whether or not the breakfast was included. Finally, the wifi was really slow.

    The surroundingd are beautiful. We (family of four) stayed in an executive suit (on special offer) which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great hidden oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. In particular we liked the fact that the room has a glass wall which gave a view directly to the forest so the atmosphere was extraordinary. The centre has plenty of facilities although we did not use even a fraction of them. There is plenty of space to walk around and have a quiet and relaxed time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    calm in the nature hotel . to expensive breakfast. worst spa ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the spa is old . pool dirty . a nightmare.

    the amazing room in the midle of a forest . great to be able to be so in the midle of the nature even in such a busy area as bruxelles

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Sleep. Relax. Swim. Enjoy. THE PLACE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No availability for the SPA that weekend. Came very last minute though. SPA staff was really nice to try to find a time slot but nothing matched my agenda.

    Perfect! Super calm! Perfect for a weekend to relax! Really really nice! We both slept like kids and can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional location in the forest - ideal for a relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional location in the forest - ideal for a relaxing getaway Nice and cosy pool area - could be a bit bigger though Helpful and competent staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness can only be used until you hand over the keys. If you check out and want to do wellness after that the same day, you have to pay extra. Hotel bar did not have any ice creams (we stayed there at a very hot day in May), so we would have enjoyed at the outside tables of the bar with some refreshing ice cream.

    The site where the hotel located is calm and pleasant; there are several opportunities to do sports (tennis), hiking (for instance to the nearby castel of La Hulpe) and wellness (on site swimming pool and saunas). There are nearby attractions, such as the cosy Genval lake. The rooms are modern, well equipped, and in harmony with the surrounding parks. The food in restaurant was very good as well, as was the rich breakfast. Staff was friendly. You will most likely find a room for a reasonable price, particularly if you book early or late. Overall a pleasant stay just outside Brussels; we will surely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Oasis of peace with quality facilities, spoilt by lack of competence in administration & front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in and check-out for our group took ages as many mistakes to room allocation and charges for extras on departure. Level of competence of front desk and administration when trying to make the initial reservation (reason why we then booked through booking.com) and then to book group meals, falls well below the standards I would expect from this quality of hotel. Drinks and snacks at the bar were very expensive e.g. €18 for a Club sandwich or croque monsieur and €21 for a burger, salad and chips.

    Good choice of food at breakfast, with quality ham and patisseries. Lots of fruit, delicious scrambled eggs and other cooked items. Empty dishes at the buffet were regularly replaced. Evening meal for our group was selected prior to arrival. All dishes were presented and served well. Comfortable bed and powerful rain-shower with hand douche in bathroom. Less expensive to book through Booking.com than directly with hotel. Good leisure facilities with sun beds outside as well. Large open reception areas. Good wi-fi reception throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced food and drinks. 9 euros for a bottle of 1l water is extreme.

    Very good location right in the forrest with walking, running and biking trails. Spacious rooms. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight issue with the parking, a longish walk unless you require disabled parking. It was dry when we visited but the walk would have been unpleasant in the rain or cold.

    Lovely hotel, very modern and well-presented with a spa and conference centre. Room was lovely with a very modern layout. Easy to find. Did not use either of the restaurants as the hotel had a barbecue night and as vegetarians this was not of interest. Reception were not successful in booking a restaurant table so we had room service which was excellent (the surcharge was 10 euros which we felt was reasonable and the selection was very good). The breakfast was very good with a huge selection to suit all tastes and a chef cooking fresh egg dishes on the spot. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for a Brussels staycation with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our mattress wasn't the most comfortable -- and the mattress on the sofa bed was atrocious. While as an adult, I can appreciate having adults-only time in the wellness centre, as a parent, I had to deal with my son's disappointment at having to leave the pool at 6 p.m.

    Loved the hotel's setting -- you step out the door and are in the Foret de Soignes, perfect for long walks on a hot day. A 20-minute stroll will bring you to the lovely Chateau de la Hulpe and its manicured grounds. While the hotel itself is probably a bit elderly, the rooms were comfortable and very clean. The pool, while small, gives onto a sunny terrace, and the sauna was particularly nice. Breakfast was copious and quite tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    23 euros per person is a bit too much for a breakfast

    We really enjoyed our stay. Good location in a beautiful area, spacious rooms, pets are welcome, free parking, nice staff, really good Wi-Fi. We will definitely visit this place again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice location close to Chateau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices seemed OTT. There was to be BBQ on Saturday night but it was €39 per head and half-price for the 9 year old, no beverages included. Really guys?Coupled with €23 each for breakfast, we declined and ate out. Place seems very set up for corporate use and I think that they forget that private visitors do not have bottomless pockets.

    Nice rooms. Great location. Quiet. Nice views from our rooms. Pool good for 9 year old granddaughter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing weekend in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool is too small for such a big hotel Restaurant and Brasserie are excessively expensive

    Very pleasant location in the woods Good breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    A DISATER !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was shocking to see so many parents with little children in this hotel during our stay. The spa was overcrowded with children and this spa was very dirty(bad smell!). Sorry but we will not return there anymore. We don't like a 'Disneyland' environment!

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax forest views, great spa, and excellent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very few negative points, The town is not walking distance, so if you want to eat somewhere other than the hotel restaurants you have to go by car, (a very minor point, particularly given the amazing stillness at the hotel).

    Great place to relax. Perfect for a weekend away -- walks through the woods and castle grounds of Chateau de la Hulpe, nice spa. Beautifully rooms, some with panoramic views onto the forest. Lovely spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Large but not impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The brasserie was rather expensive, especially the glass of Sardinian red (euro 8). The access to the hotel was made laborious by a flight of eleven concrete steps. The parking provided flat stone pathways to drag your luggage but first you had to beware of spraining your ankle on emerging from the car onto cobblestones.

    The room was tasteful and well-equipped. The rain shower was excellent. Staff were competent and very helpful. Breakfast was good, albeit expensive. The bar made a good cocktail. Somehow the large scale of the hotel and the voluminous spaces did not make one feel lost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    A little under expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hotel pool and sauna are small, the pool is not even 1,5m deep and just 15m long, good for kids but not adults. There is just one sauna and one steam bath, that's it. Can get crowded at weekends, and closes at 6pm for guests under 18 - so we had to leave as we had a child with us. All massages and spa procedures are extra. Came here for a nice pool and sauna and were disappointed. - No minibar in the room, not even a bottle of water - even though you get a kettle with a small selection of teas and instant coffee - I guess they want you to use tap water. There's a vending machine on ground floor. - No vanity kits in rooms, just the soap and shampoo dispensers like in some 3* hotels. Vanity kits are available at the reception upon request, but still it is disappointing. - The hotel restaurant 1-3-5 Brasserie is quite overpriced with mediocre food, miserable desserts, some absent items on the menu (were not available for order), and very, really very slow service.

    - Excellent location in the woods, great territory for a walk, jog or bike ride (you can rent bikes from the hotel). - Rooms are comfortable, clean and modern, up to good 4* standards. - The breakfast was really good, with some exotic fruit like passion fruit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Just for a business trip - not for holidays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad connection with public transport. Taxi is required and not cheap.

    Restaurant good quality and presentation, but this is the usual standard in Belgian restaurants. Goods equipped (tea/coffee cooker) and spacey rooms. Good for running/jogging and walking through the surrounding woods, just a footstep out of the hotel. Nice an hilly paths.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    You will not regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have a long and thick hair, so the hairdryer in the room was maybe to weak to dry my hair faster. That is literally the only thing you can find to write here. :))

    Everything!!! You must visit!! Employees extremely nice people, spa and pool area very good. Shower in the room amazing! We just wanted to swim and relax for the weekend, and we enjoyed even more than we thought we will. Also I think that, if you are coming to Belgium with a car to visit Brussels, this is a better option than to stay in the city. We did not have enough time now but next time, we will rent bicycles in the hotel, visit the castle La Hulpa, and enjoy the forest and hotel activities even more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    A peaceful oasis in the heart of the forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!!!

    Beautiful room, looking out on the forest. Extra comfy bed. Excellent spa. Had breakfast in room, everything I could want, nicely presented.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    The wellness is far to small for the size of the hotel but great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness facilities are far too small for the size of the hotel. The swimming pool was crowded, very noisy (kids shouting,...) So many people we were not able to enjoy it and we had to leave without enjoying it (but somehow we pay for it. The bed sheets were also so used there was a hole in it :(

    The Dolce is nicely situated in the woods and the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff Hotel get commission even from taxi. No transportation solutions. No double bed. As a frequent traveler ı can just say look for another place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent spa centre and good walks around the chateau de la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The portions in the restaurant were too small and rather expensive. Left us feeling hungry after a long day of swimming/ walking

    Excellent spa centre and good walks around the chateau de la hulpe

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, poor bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed was actually 2 twin beds pushed together with just a double sheet to join them. Not a very comfortable mattress, could feel springs, and very noticeable where beds joined.

    Nice location. Decent room. Views of forest from bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    We booked 1 night to relax in this spa hotel nested in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was too crowded with many families around the small pool. It felt more like a public pool than a stylish hotel spa. The sauna was also very crowded and did not offer, besides the haman, any other facilities. The service at the dinner in the Gault Millau brasserie was very poor. The time between courses was very long and they forgot part of the main dishes, causing the family eating meals separately avoiding things becoming cold. Only at the end of the meal, after our complaints, apologies were made by the restaurant manager and part of the charges were compensated. It was not that it was very busy that night, simply the staff was not delivering a good service. On the hotel bill, they also charged the breakfast (nearly 100 Euro), which, however, was clearly included in the room booking from booking.com. It took quite a while for the reservation team to see the mistake and drop the charges.

    We booked 1 night to relax in this spa hotel nested in the woods of the ancient forest south of Brussels. The surroundings offer good opportunities for hikes and other outdoor sports. On arrival the atmosphere was warm and calm as it should on a cold winter's day. We arrived early and were given access to the room without a problem. We were given kind directions for a short hike in the forest. We enjoyed the walk to the nearby castle that is in a great landscape. After the walk we quickly changed for enjoying the spa (robes and slippers were provided in the room). We were lucky to still find relaxing seats near the pool, which soon after crowded. The large sauna was pretty hot the way we like it. Preparing for dinner we enjoyed drinks in the easy chairs at the bar. The personnel was kind and tried to reply in Dutch, which was not always fluent but at least they made an effort. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and we got off with a good starter but the rest of the meal was disappointing. We had a good night in the clean and quiet stylish rooms. The next morning we got a good spin in the fitness room and had a great breakfast before leaving.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    We love the location of this hotel, in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be improved, it was average. compared to the hotel quality, I was surprised to not get a fresh orange juice.

    We love the location of this hotel, in the middle of the forest. Perfect for a pause from the hassle of the city. The sauna and hammam are nice, the pool also, we were lucky there was no-one when we went! We prefer the standard rooms, they are closer to the spa, and with a nice view (4thfloor)! the more expensive room are on the other side of the hotel so you have to cross reception and a few hallways to get to the spa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice setting for business focused hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast offered a good selection but was fairly expensive and there was no 'mini' breakfast option available at all. Also, we booked taxis with friends and all felt they were expensive when booked via hotel reception .They worked on a fixed rate (but we noticed they included 28 euros on the clock before we even got in the vehicle). Staff were pleasant and helpful but definitely got the feeling that the hotel is geared up to corporate guests on company expenses.

    Quiet countryside location with nice walking trails through surrounding woods.Light, bright communal areas and big glass 'picture' windows in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    very nice welcome and the quality of the room is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast has on ly one cook and when you have a lot of people arriving at the same time it is to long to wait...

    Very nice property in a nice park, very quiet so long the other occupant of the rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location food and spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxed gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms were old and felt not fresh

    Our room was comfy and clean and spacious and very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel very modern and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel very modern and clean .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The staff Excellent spatially in a reception ( name of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff Excellent spatially in a reception ( name of the person Pernille

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: