Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domaine Du Bonsoy

Grand Route, 5542 Blaimont, Belgium

#5 of 6 hotels in Blaimont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice big house, nice people at the reception. Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a nice and clean house we rented. It's a bit old but that was not a problem for our stay. The house had a nice living room with fireplace, 2 bedrooms a bathroom. The only thing i've missed were a bit more pictures of the house on the website.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    wouldn't recommend the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very poor, not well maintained at all. There was a bad smell of dampness in the apartment. In the apartment there are very dangerous stairs between the two floors. Not suitable for kids under 4 years old (we came with small kids and it was unbearable to keep them away from the stairs). The cost we saw in the site when we ordered was far cheaper then what we paid in the end. There are a lot of extras one needs to pay (and some of them like cleaning are much more expensive then the avarege we paid until now. The payment for linen and towels was also a lot above the avarege. The electricity we had to pay for was also very expensive).

    The woman in the reception was very nice and helpful. Outside of the apartment was nice. A lawn to sit or play which was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.0
    Light in the bathroom didnt work, the heathing took very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the bathroom didnt work, the heathing took very long, high extra cotsts we didnt know about and not correct if only for electricity and water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.7
    Nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Electricity at outrageous rates not included in price (not only "heating", all electricity). No way to read the meters yourself. The bungalow was cold, not insulated at all; so count on a high bill at the end of your stay. Forced to pay a warranty of 100EUR before you receive the key. This warranty will be returned after 1 MONTH and all charges (that you cannot check) deducted.

    Nice environment

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    Nice location for relaxing in the hart of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very clean. The staff don't do a good housekeeping

    Nice location for relaxing in the hart of nature

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Browse Domaine Du Bonsoy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: