Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domaine Du Haut Vent 3 stars

Rue De Maastricht 100, 4651 Battice, Belgium

#1 of 4 hotels in Battice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was that MasterCard did not work!

    The hotel was in a nice, quiet location in the countryside. Excellent host, who was the owner. He also seemed to manage everything including serving in the restaurant. Superb meal in the evening. I’d recommend the Amber Ale brewed for the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed cover too heavy for warm nights. No 'healthy' cereals available at breakfast - only very sugary ones..

    Excellent restaurant, and friendly staff. Nice spacious bedroom with easy access. Very good shower Coffee better than previous visits - new machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A very well maintained hotel in a nice quiet location. It is family run and the levels of service were superb. The room was perfect and the food sourced locally was excellent. All in all a really enjoyable stay and I will look to use this hotel again if I am in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely hotel in the most beautiful region of Belgium. Very nice rooms, cosy and nicely decorated. I had a great breakfast and very good sleep. Having a beer in the cosy bar with sunset in front of me, so unforgettable. Yes, it's a winner for me !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inside temperature (bar, room) a bit colder than what I am used to.

    Everything perfect except for the inside temperature which was a bit lower than I am used to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Grand Prix
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much... The air in the room was a bit stale when we entered, but there was direct access to the rear garden area with a big door and this was quickly rectified with some fresh air. The fan in the bathroom was not very effective - it quickly fogged up.

    The service and food were very high quality! Dinner was what you would expect from a high-class restaurant. It was a very friendly atmosphere and the Manager was extremely helpful with both dietary requirements and also assistance with some administration matters (printing). The bed was very comfortable and the noise from the busy road was not noticeable at the rear of the property where our room was.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal, which was delicious and beautifully presented is at a fixed price of €42. Perhaps an alternative more reasonably priced meal could be offered.

    A beautifully kept and presented country house style hotel which was excellent value for money. The proprietor was polite, helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High quality evening meal Menu , fully explained by the staff , Coffee choice was excellent Breakfast very good . Polite helpful staff . Modern rooms .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on the outskirts of an ugly little town. But inside the hotel you wouldn't know that.

    Rooms at the back are remarkably quiet bearing in mind the hotel's location on a busy road. Very good restaurant with a set dinner. Helpful staff. Stylish decor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful, the food was very good and the place was immaculate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking to stay in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus I can think of was the fact that we could hear the people/staff walking outside of our room due to the wooden floor in the corridor.

    Confortable room with big nice bed, super bathroom, very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    Extremely clean room, comfortable and quiet. it's on the edge of an industrial estate (which I think has grown out from the town to approach the hotel) but we didn't have any bother from it. Easy to find, and plenty of parking. The restaurant serves excellent food, prepared with skill and care, and breakfast was generous - lots to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel and staff were extremely friendly without being pushy or arrogant. The food was excellent. The property is situated very convenient and parking was a breeze. The gardens were beautiful. We will visit again when in the area Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in a small industrial area which could be off putting. However don't be deterred the hotel is an oasis of tranquility

    Lovely spacious room, high quality fixtures and decor. Restaurant was excellent, very stylish Lovely gardens

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very relaxing thoughtfuly decorated with a lovely seating area outside to enjoy a drink in the sunshine. gorgeous breakfast too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was not always working, only cold eggs for breakfast

    Very modern and spacy room, quiet locations, large bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Smiley face, comfortable hotel and room, nice breakfast...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Extremely nice facility for a relaxing stay. On site reatrurant is excellent plus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impressive choice for breakfast!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was really great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Grand Prix
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was tidy, and the staff were friendly and put up with my poor french. The beers were brilliant and the food was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh with a modern style. Very clean and comfortable with great food and a comforable lounge/bar with a good selection of beers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Grand Prix
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little out of town, so is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not good.

    Very good breakfast, nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice terrace outside room. Excellent restaurant food. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of flexibility of the staff. It was our wedding night and we had to leave at 11!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was very good

    The was very friendly and make you wellcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, its great

    A lovely, quaint place. Excellent food. A great place to stay after a busy local work meeting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was ok!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff, super clean, big rooms, silent at night . Breakfast 10 points. Nice small city of Battice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only one meal to choose from. Burger and chips than was the only meal available

    Room was very nice and secure parking. Owner very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Very well presented with a full selection of anything I might want.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closed on day we stayed

    room very comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Grand Prix
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, location & great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excelent breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high standard of presentation. Meticulously maintained property. Very pleasant owners. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, helpful and accommodating to our 9 month old grandson. The restaurant was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we had a very small room, that is my only remark.

    This hotel was perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Very nice hotel: room, interior design, park near the hotel.Our large room was very clean ,lovely bathroom, comfortable bed. Very polite innkeeper. We really enjoyed our shortly stay

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded to a better room, very spacious and attractive. Very friendly staff. Great gourmet dinner and extensive warm and cold breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast coffee is not good, but this is the only negative thing.

    The restaurant is consistently excellent with interesting menus. The bedrooms are well equipped and comfortable WiFi reliable and fast. The staff are very helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    gourmet restaurant somewhat expensive, nice food tho. Area of the hotel is industrial, a bit outside town (need a car)

    big and modern room nice breakfast Super Clean Nice staff Baby options (crib provided)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect host. The room was perfect and very clean. The restaurant is amasing with good food and pretty decoration. I recomend it with two hands. Brakfast was rich.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was expecting to be able to use the hot tub, but the water was cold.

    clean, friendly and attention to detail. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Domaine Du Haut Vent is a perfect example of how a small hotel should be presented and run. From the quiet location and high standard and comfort of the rooms to the catering, everything about this hotel is first class.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel with curteous and helpful owners and staff. They obviously take great pride in ensuring every aspect of the hotel is of a very good standard and that guests are happy. Lovely food in the restaurant also. We were really impressed.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely stay at this hotel ideally situated for the Spa F1 grand prix. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide choice and dinner was extremely well cooked and well presented.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was on the edge of an industrial estate but it did not matter when you were in the hotel and its grounds

    The owner and his family and staff were most welcoming and helpful. Delightful stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern stylish hotel, very clean, we didn't have breakfast but dinner was very good and terrace was set in a beautiful garden. Proximity of industrial area had no impact on our stay at all. Location is good for visiting surrounding area and convenient road links for Liege, Maastricht and Aachen.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 2pm and we had wait for the reception to open. which was not a problem but could have been if the weather was not so good. We arrived on a motorcycle.

    The staff were very helpful. The evening meal and breakfast excellent. The Hotel is set in lovely grounds.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely modern décor in spacious room - disabled bathroom was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff, really welcoming, excellent restaurant, nice terrace at rear. Great value as well.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Couple

    the wifi was good but had some blocked websites, basically I couldn't get my emails or update my website

    rooms are great, very comfortable, everything is brand new, very clean and the staff is really friendly. shower is amazing, really comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lumpy pillow Rather slow service in restaurant Coffee at breakfast nothing like as good as food quality

    The excellent restaurant The friendly family The spacious bedroom with lots of sockets

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The approach through an industrial estate and view of it from the front was not promising but the bedroom was quiet and there was little traffic noise and rear outlook pleasant

    We stayed for 2 nights.The bedroom was excellent.The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of ham, cheese,jam,bread etc etc .the manager or owner was helpful and although he couldnt give us dinner on the night we arrived found us a nearby restaurant with space

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor surroundings, hotel surround by chaotic factories and construction sites. Nobody told us they are gonna charge us for 12 euro per person for a simple breakfast when we checked in Hotel staff were being very unprofessional when they were dealing with our problem with unexpected money."its your problem, not mine"; "its your obligation to contact booking.com, not mine."- according to their own words.

    room itself is good, shower is good, hotel is clean

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    That time when we stayed at the Hotel the weather was windy :) , but of course this wasn't up to Hotel! :) Everthing was perfect!

    The hotel is very familiar, the staff as well, everthing is clear and comfortable. The food is delicious, the reginal beer also excellent. Service perfect! I could only advuse it for everyone!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This i.s a wonderful property with an extraordinary staff that makes every effort to insure that every visit is remembered fondly. The kitchen is superb and every meal is a delight. The hotel features special walnut oil, beer, and other local specialities as well. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Many have attached patios and the opportunity to spend time in the outdoors.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room. There is no real coffee at breakfast.

    Thé room was nice ans clean. Thé bed was perfect . restaurant is good breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower door did not stay closed very well

    Friendly staff, great service, great variety of local food for breakfast, high comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Beautiful room and bathroom. Excellent dinner. Beautiful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    staff were great and the food amazing.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent customer service from the minute we arrived and until we left very homely atmosphere.. We would personally recommend stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel sympatrique, excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Owner - Paul and staff were very accommodating and professional. Helpful also. Meals from the restaurant were good. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything! Food out of this world ****

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was a bit hard for my liking and there was no cooling.

    Friendly manager who was fluent in english. Lovely bathroom facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Less suitable for kids (boring)

    Comfortable, great bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent facilities and staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    profesionaly very kind service, parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New friendly room No problem with late arrival

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    No such thing.

    Location, garden, hotel - everything is nice. The staff is very polite and cooperative.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly atmosphere and good food.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Friendly, helpful staff - Excellent restaurant and cuisine - Comfortable spacious room - Convenient location for business in the area

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: