Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dreilaenderblick 4 stars

Ouren, 74-B, 4790 Ouren, Belgium

#1 of 2 hotels in Ouren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean rooms with nice bathroom and big terrace.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi performance was not so good.

    Very nice and clean rooms with nice bathroom and big terrace. Excellent breakfast and diner. Very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Rather old fashioned but clean hotel, in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Half Board
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast organisation needs improvement (e.g., no bread pliers, rather messy setup). We had dinner twice - the first evening, the waiting time was too long. Service was a mixed story: some of our interactions were rather "cold" (e.g., reception upon arrival), while at other times the owners were rather friendly.

    Very clean, bright room but outdated (old fashioned). Quiet location. Delicious sandwiches at breakfast. Food quality at dinner was OK. Room with locker to store our bikes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection is not as fast as in cities, perhaps because the place is remote. But we could still connect in a satisfactory manner. This is the only slightly less positive point that I can think of. Otherwise it was a very pleasant place.

    I was travelling with my mother and we both truly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Even though the style of the hotel is somewhat old fashioned (several guests have made this comment), it is not an issue. This is a rural area, so not the kind of place where you would expect to find modern furniture. Sometimes there is coziness to “old fashion”. The hotel is very clean, the bed and pillow are comfortable, the room is big. Most of the rooms have large balconies. The area is very quiet and green. The evening meals are very nice and the deserts are delicious! I will miss them :-). The owners, a lady and her husband, are very nice and kind people. When they saw that we preferred brown bread to white bread, and knowing that we came for breakfast later than other people, they put aside some brown bread for us without us asking for it. That was so thoughtful!! This is place that we definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    I had a pleasant stay after a long walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 1970's hotel, very 'authentic' so old fashioned. On the other hand, everything seems to work! No airco

    I had a pleasant stay after a long walk. Pleasant receipt, spacious room, good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    A peaceful overnight stay in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A peaceful overnight stay in a beautiful setting. We especially appreciated the staff, and the excellent food.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: