Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Driekoningen

Wulveringemstraat 40, 8630 Veurne, Belgium

Review Score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    6.7
    Apart from not finding all the advertised facilities available, it was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel advertised a bar, but it was closed due to a function. We were made to feel unwelcome because we asked for drinks and asked for more ice. One of the reasons we had chosen this hotel because it had its own bar. Main road to the village was closed with no alternative directions, so difficult to get to.

    Clean and tidy, car parking good. Lovely village location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel lets hope it's open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the hotel should have advised us that they would not be serving breakfast and that the restaurant would be closed. We chose this hotel as we thought we could just arrive and park the car and enjoy our evening instead we had to drive 10 mins to find a restaurant in Veurne

    It was a very clean bedroom we were given an upgrade as we were the only guests staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    6.3
    Location lovely .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of information. No knowledge of eating/ dining in the area offered , given that your restaurant poeared closed .complete darkness in corridor. No lighting

    Location lovely . Room basic. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    7.5
    It was simply good nothing uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staying out with my girl

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    6.3
    Adiquat for 1night passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small no hair dryer no tea or coffee in room

    Location and freindly staff it is a beautiful village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.2
    Good for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was excellently. Amazing food. Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    7.9
    Very good room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available in the evening because of a reception. Staff not particularly friendly

    Very good room and breakfast. Beautiful village

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    10
    The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Excellent size and mattress. Location fantastic and staff very helpful; breakfast very good, fresh fruit salad, bread and croissants all superb. Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    3.8
    NOTHING
    • Group

    NOT GOOD AT ALL ,SMELLY, VERY LOUD DUE THE RESTAURANT AND LATE PARTY NOT TO MENTION THE CLEANING STARTED AT 6.30 AM MOVING CHAIRS..VACUUM...UNFRIENDLY ...

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    8.8
    The included breakfast was great, staff helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs to the second floor were tricky but probably not for a European.

    The included breakfast was great, staff helpful and friendly. We ate out of the hotel as the meals appeared more expensive than what we were prepared to pay.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was very comfortable and quiet although we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in room Food good but over-priced

    The hotel was very comfortable and quiet although we had a little trouble finding it. Rooms very well appointed The food is excellent, there was a special barbecue evening which was very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    6.3
    The hotel had modern landscaped patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 3pm - the earliest time available to book in. We were faced with a hand written sign on the front door which we couldn't read and our allocated key on the reception table. It felt cold and unwelcoming. By chance a woman passed us and we asked about the bar/ evening meal and breakfast times. However she was unsmiling and unapologetic when informing us that the bar/ restaurant was closed and nearest place to eat was Veurne. When we showed our disappointment another lady called though to tell us of a place in the village. I felt like we were intruding on their day off. Out of all the places we have stayed during our 3 week European trip this was the worst welcome of all.

    The hotel had modern landscaped patio. The standard double room was comfortable. The breakfast offered a good choice and was plentiful.

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2015

    7.9
    Clean, modern and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room for group of 3 was small but there was a mistake with the booking

    Clean, modern and friendly Very pretty village Very tasty outdoor barbecue in the evening, if a little pricy

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    8.8
    Small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small hotel. Away from hustle and bustle. Very well presented. Minimum staff, but friendly.

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    10
    Two excellent dinners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two excellent dinners

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    8.3
    Location was excellent and food was out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was hot no air con could do with a fan on hot days

    Location was excellent and food was out of this world

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2015

    7.5
    quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quiet room little beautiful village

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Driekoningen Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: