Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Midi 3 stars

Rue De Beausaint 6, 6980 La-Roche-en-Ardenne, Belgium

#18 of 30 hotels in La-Roche-en-Ardenne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Never again !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very oldfashioned, dark room where you can hear your neighbours talking ! Very small bathroom (about 1m x 3m), breakfast not earlier than 8.30am - unfriendly person with no chance to give anything out before

    The Hotel is well located in the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    clean hotel but not dogfriendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    they asked 15 € for our little dog yorkshire for no trouble at all, for me a reason to not go there anymore. If one stays there a week, the dog costs 100 € !! incredible they dare to ask that

    there were no croissants but the pistolets were good and the ardennais meat also

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    The food the best we've had in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the road

    The food the best we've had in years

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    Not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very friendly. Clean but old rooms without any facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location , lots to see and do in surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location , lots to see and do in surrounding area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Cannot fault the hotel, just a language problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English spoken at all, thought the breakfast was poor

    Location. They organised a garage for motorbike parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    4.6
    Totally outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally outdated. Poor breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was very small Beds were very narrow

    The six course meal included in the price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Location, value for money & considerate hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lighting on our landing, not a great deal of variety at breakfast but still very good.

    Location, value for money & considerate hospitality. We were on motorcycles & they kindly gave us access to a secure garage near by, very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    4.2
    WiFi worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although staff makes an effort to be friendly and helpful, this hotel makes a certain 'tired' impression due to long overdue renovations and maintenance (lights on hallway, curtains undone, paint chipped). I got a little disappointed when though the hotel from their side isn't 100% on the mark in its service (e.g. confirmed booking not received on arrival) , when I checked out 15 minutes later than the announced check out time, they made me pay a full day extra and staff wasn't very gracious about it. As a frequent business traveler this came across as overly rigid. In any case, for this price there is better value available in close proximity to this hotel.

    WiFi worked well. Breakfast host and owner were friendly and hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    Good location - 100 yards from central square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location - 100 yards from central square. Room comfortable enough, if a bit "tired". Nearby bar De L'Amitie friendly. Choice of reasonable restaurants nearby. Area suitable for younger travellers interested in, say, walking or kayaking.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.2
    We changed our room + breakfast reservation to "half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We changed our room + breakfast reservation to "half board". We enjoyed a marvelous dinner (both drinks and food) at very reasonable price. Easy to park a car. Very good wifi and breakfast, good room. Well located hotel in La Roche.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    What a great little town Roche is !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What a great little town Roche is !

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1950s atmospher.

    Location. fairly easy street parking but very close to centre.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. No hairdryer available

    Location was excellent. Staff were lovely! Very clean

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Du Midi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: