Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Congres 3 stars

42, Rue Du Congres, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#121 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2272 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room faced the main road,so there was a constant buzz (noise from outside) which was a slight inconvenience.

    The bed was comfortable and the hotel was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small.

    Gluten free bread at breakfast. Receptionists and cleaning employees were really nice and helpful. The old building is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a room It's a saun. We have a balkoon, which is normally good, but our balkoon was together with our neighbor's balkoon, And we don't know them, so it's not possible take it open. Room has no air conditioning!!! Next negative is for our shower. No matter what degree I want, shower was unpredictable. Sometimes very hot, Sometimes very could. The Last one was the BiG spog on a carpet Next to our bed. It was certainly from vomit!!!

    It is a near to center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air-conditioning and no fan provided. Also, no mini-bar.

    Very polite and helpful staff at reception desk, especially the young man. The room facilities are basic but it`s clean and the bed is comfortable, with room serviced and towels changed every day. The location is reasonable , near the Medou Metro station or a tram and bus route at the end of the street. Alternately, about a 20 minute walk into the old town. The room rates were reasonable compared to most other more centrally located hotels in Brussels, especially if booked well in advance. There are several restaurants nearby, as well as an Express supermarket. There is a slow lift in the main building of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was too small, no air conditioner and refrigerator. Not very central. 20 minutes walk from the Central Station. 5 minutes walk to Madou subway station and Congres tramway station.

    Facility and staff were nice. The room and bathroom were always clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the room to be very hot. Our ground floor room did not feel very private even the bathroom door does not completely close. The materials used in the renovation of the room gave off a plastic smell. It was not how I imagined it to be from the pictures and was therefore overpriced.

    The hotel is super clean and well located. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in was very loud - I could hear all the sounds from the room above me; as well as the water flowing down into my room from another room.

    It is well-located; and perfect for a quick stay. It was simple and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole service unbalanced for the price paid! At least a minimum of cooling in the room ("you can stay all time with the window open" ... has been the reply!) Maybe is too much for have paid around 190 Euro per night but: - a minimal and humble safe box would be expected ... - the managing of the breakfast staff is "slightly" to be improved (a staff-woman "request" me every morning at least 3 time per morning (futile suspiciousness??), to show my key/number room. - the quality of breakfast (quality) and the space available. - stop writing ... :-) judge by yourself but ... be patient for the high strict and 24H noisy and really spartane corridors to join the room because this is an additional detail regarding the arrangement of the internal spaces. I am not used to be plaintive (is not in my habits .. and I pass over usually being) but on the whole if an evaluation was customer is requested here why not to be honest? :-). Have nice day in the wonderful Brussels. The city is still and increasingly fantastic!!

    The DESK staff, competent and supportive for all the customers requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little basic, no fridge or coffe making facilities. Bathrooms- no plugs for basin or bath, no hook for shower head.

    Easy booking, easy check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really

    It was among the worst experiences: to be charged 360 Euros per night for a small single room without breakfast. Whatever the demand, but prices should reasonably reflect the value of property!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Storage space for clothing for 1 person sleeping 1, 2 nights is enought. For 2 people per week is already small. Refrigerator missing.

    Clean room. Breakfast OK, without any comments. Wi-Fi excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the 4th floor in the Madou building with no lift. It was a challenge to walk all those narrow steps when you had been walking for the entire day. The bed was too soft.

    Had a single room booked, they gave me a double bed room. Cool. Very clean, maintained very well and modern. Good Internet. Perfect location. Absolutely perfect. Breakfast was very good (I would recommend more fruit). Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't big, but enough.

    Staff were too friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Location is good and walking distance from city attractions (10 - 15 minutes). There are some restaurants nearby from different cuisines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very worn out, carpets and walls are all stained. The place is noisy, with people coming in and out of the corridors all night and no acoustic protection on the room doors. In fact, the lights from the corridor also came in through the door, straight to the bed, so it was also disturbing. If it weren’t for fear of not listening to my alarm clock I’d have slept with mask and ear tampons. But the staff is nice and the location is good, so it isn’t hard for them to fix these issues and become a wonderful place. And, despite these comments, I would stay there again.

    The hotel has a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little noisy and there is no aircon so the room was a little stuffy. We didn't want to open the windows as we wanted to try keep the sound out.

    The breakfast was decent, great location and staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean and the shower was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect, just a pity they didn't have a kettle or tea making facilities in the room

    The bed were fantastic, Great Location. Very Very Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check in one place and then haul our bags down to a random door to fond our room. The two keys did not work without several tries and the staff told us there was a lift which did not exist. The two flights of stairs up to our room were very steep and narrow making it hard to haul the bags up. One of our group had to go,to,the hospital so one of our party stayed behind to pack up and haul the baggage to reception to make the check out time. No help was offered, staff just watched then rudely kept asking in the middle of the bags being brought down for payment. She was brining them to reception, it was obvious we weren't going to leave without paying and no concern was shown for the medical issue though we told them what was happening.

    ?. Hard to say as the negatives outweighed any good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was close to my venue. To be honest I just hit my bag into room and latter I go to sleep. Building looks old but hotel is looking good. I didn't found out any problem or anything to dislike.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of far from the train station. it takes over 15mins to walk to the central station. There isn't any super market nearby

    The hotel locates in a very quiet area, the equipment in the room is well. At night, it is very quiet and I have a very nice sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room were too close to each others, At some point you have the impression that you're sharing the room with other people. The doors were too close that I had the impression that someone is trying to access my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottles of water in room. Hotel needs to improve the sound proof because I could hear clearly when the people next door take a shower and going in / out. Some construction going on nearby. During weekend it was alright but not during week days.

    The location was quite central but out of the crowd. It's about 20 minutes walk to Grand Place and 2 minutes walk away to metro station. The hotel structure is old but newly renovated. Room is small but clean. There are lots of international channels in TV. Staff are friendly and helpful. They let me print my boarding pass without surcharge. Comfortable bed and pillows. For Bruxelles it was a good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separeted toilet room without windows

    Quite close from the central station and the Grand Place. Staff professional and nice. Room comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was smaller than a hankerchief. No hot water. Had to go to other room to have a shower. Management was very understanding and helped me out. Also the hotel is going through renovations (02/2018) so they are building works in one of the aisles of the hotel. No noise during the night or too early in the morning though. Hopefully they will be finished soon.

    Great location. Nice atmosphere for breakfast. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, comfortable and very clean. Awesome staff!! Good position: a bus will bring you in the city center in just 3 stops. Very very satisfied!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be better for the price paid. One night WIFI was not working smoothly. There was a small ventilation window in the WC which couldn't be closed, and the temperature was -7. So, there was some freezing wind coming in. On the other hand, the room was warm, so this was not a big problem.

    The staff was very nice. Safe and central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been heated better - it was rather cold (admittedly during a time of particularly cold weather in Brussels).

    The room was very spacious, and the wifi and breakfast of a good quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the soundproof of the room is not so good, we can easily hear any sound on the hall way.

    the breakfast is not bad. no hot omelette, but pastry is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had sliding door, so if the room was booked for 2 people I imagine that there would be lack of privacy. The hotel is a bit maze-like, one can get lost in it :)

    The hotel is very cozy: it is silent, clean and comfortable. Hotel location is great: city center (~10 minutes walk from Brussels Central train station) but on a quiet street. Staff was very warm and welcoming. My room had excellent WiFi signal. All in all, good price to quality ratio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator not working - had to climb 4 floors, poor breakfast, different parts of the hotel under renovation. Definitely 102 euros for a poor room and poor breakfast is way too much.

    Nice personnel and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors to the room are ordinary doors, not sound proof nor sealed. Consequently you hear a lot of noise from the hallway. Finishing of bathroom leaves much to desire (as always in any hotel in Belgium I've seen). Yet all works and is of good standard. Cleaning is something else the Belgians generally aren't good at. So don't look in corners, edges or surfaces in general. It's never super bright. To their advantage, I'm a bit of a prude and a great fan of how the Germans clean their rooms in the hospitality industry: immer sauber!

    Central heating instead of convector heating. Relatively quiet street at night. Nice staff. Ambiance of the lobby and entrance are nice, feels cozy. Wifi in room was perfect, I could even video conference with it. Breakfast is ok, all you need is there, not lavish but functional. I like that. Hotel is 10 minutes walk from BRX central station and another 10 minutes walk to many European institutions, so perfect location. Street with some restaurants is nearby, just 200m (you'll pass it from CS).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was extremely tiny, but it was ok for 2 nights.

    Very kind and helpful staff at check-in day, lovely experience. Great location, some walk to main sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean. Contrary to reviews I read elsewhere there are no ladies of the night around here. Peaceful street. It is gated so no idiots can just walk in after midnight. The smoking area is inside the gate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the price is relatively cheaper, I should have not had too high expectations. However, the room was quite small and the facility was quite poor I would have to say.

    The stuffs at receptions were quite friendly and I didn’t have any unhappy experience from them. Also, the bathroom was quite clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only available from 7am (shouldn't it be available earlier?), local tv the sole offer.

    Great location, nice antique decoration, good features for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible sound isolation: noise from people in the staircase as well as from the room above. Very narrow room between two floors. Should not be rented out

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had little lamps as well as the overhead lights, so the room was “gezellig”. Impressed with the older aspects of the hotel...our room had a very ornate ceiling and magnificent tall windows. Loved the heated towel rail in our bathroom!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    260 euro for one night compared to a usual average of 110 and for just half of a room. Since the washroom was across the corridor. Unbelievable. Barely acceptable.Worst of all it was not well hilighted on the booking web site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was bigger than expection, really clean, comfortable bedding. The place was easy to find and the staff was very nice. I had a perfect stay! It’s a real gem!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very loud between the rooms, so bring earplugs.

    Convenient and nice hotel. The standard is simple, no frills, but it is nice and clean. It is housed in an old building. Staff are lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did miss the tea and coffee making facility in the room however I knew this before I booked so it is not a negative.

    The staff were friendly, the rooms were as described. The whole place had the charm and history of Belgium. Location was excellent, so much within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even a single info paper with basic information (important phone numbesr, breakfast time, etc) No mini bar Very small bathroom

    Hall Hotel building Position Clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to have a kettle and teas in our room but as I said the night concierge was very helpful.

    Night concierge was really helpful as someone in our party had a nasty cough and he let me use their hot water and honey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains are not enough to make the room dark at night. The carpet is very old.

    The location is very good for my business travels. The staff is very nice. The hotel is good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room. After a cold, wet walk around the city it would have been nice to come back and make a hot drink.I asked if I could get a coffee from the breakfast room machine and they obliged, which went on my bill, but it seemed they didn't normally do that. Spending 3 nights without a cuppa was hard!

    The room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was buffet style continental with plenty of choice. A beautiful old building which was near to shops, restaurants and bars. Museums nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room - but teas and coffees are available downstairs.

    Super friendly staff. Very clean and stunning hotel. Rooms a bit more average but non the less great experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have loved for the breakfast to be included in the price of the room. Also, although this is an unvoluntary issue, the credit card machine was broken, which caused unnecessary stress regarding the payment.

    I loved that the hotel was within easily walkable distance from the main attractions of Brussels. I also liked the fact that the building was old-styled but very clean, not to mention that the breakfast was delicious! The staff were very nice too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room doors are not soundproof, so one could hear guests using the elevator during the whole day.

    Very quiet neighborhood, even though the hotel is located in the center. Close to Madou metro station. Nearby - a couple of small supermarkets working late at night, cafes and restaurants. The room is clean, the bed is firm just as I like it. Very friendly staff, helped me with all my questions about the city and the surroundings. Good price value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the receptionist when I arrived the facility. He was like not in a good mood or I don't know. not that approachable/friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 8 sq meters room (including bathroom) at a very expensive price ... I do not need so much space while travelling for work, but I think it is extremely costly. For a future trip I will look for another hotel

    kind personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water - There was no hot water in the shower and although I told twice to the reception staff they never checked or offered a room change. Noisy - I could clearly listen to the neighbor's conversations from my room. The smoke or some alarm went off and despite letting the reception staff know, I was also ignored and it was very annoying.

    The location close to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit noisy , u could hear the ppl on hallways but all in all you could get a good night sleep 😃

    very central , clean , friendly staff and warm atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanless of the room. People in charge of cleaning the room was very poor. The pijamas were left without folding same. The desk and tables were not cleaned each day. we received d shampoo soap , etc only when we arrived. There is no body helping with the baggage.

    The attention given by the staff in front desk as well as people service during beeakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was a bit on the worrying side, tiny and struggled with three of us.

    This was a nice hotel within 10 minutes walk of Grand Place and the old town, at a reasonable cost. The room was clean, and the bathroom was turned out well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is old and noisy.

    The hotel is in an ancient building; the hall is beautiful. The location is in a very nice place, close to the center but very quiet. The room we had was very nice, quite big and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disturbed by noise from the corridor late at night, and from the plumming from the room above.

    The location was convenient, the staff helpful. It's a simple hotel, adequate, a little bit pricey for what it is. But it's OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel website indicates "lift" but apparently there are stairs before (13) you reach the lift and stairs after (4) with the last stair inside the room!!!!! Travelling with luggage that is definitely NOT ideal. Sheets had stains on them but I was too tired and the time was very late to ask for new room or to change them. especially after all those stairs. the room temperature was very hot with no option of any AC. only choice to open the window which on a main street is not any ideal option.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I get a room in garden, there were steep narrow stairs to the room, it was difficult to get there with a suitcase without ripping my tights. The furniture was really old and used. There is no carpet. The room was totally different than the one showed on the pictures, much older. It wasn't that bad after all, but it is too expensive for what you get.

    The location was good, the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings seemed inexpensive. Room was quite plain.

    It was a pretty basic room - not bad, not great. Staff were efficient, and check in and check out were fast and easy. It was an easy walk to some of the main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff serving fresh products, variety of ingredients and freshly prepared franganced dishes.

    Manola Thai Restaurant i Rue de l'enseignement was excellent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs more selection. The hotel is very quiet but the doors are not soundproof

    The hotel is so charmful. The surrounding is nice. Close to emenities and buses. The design is nice too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't understand the breakfast etiquette - there was no explanation, so one day we sat in the wrong place because the table wasn't laid and another day we were asked for our room number half way through. Felt like there was some approach to it I hadn't been told! It also would have been better for us if breakfast had extended past 10. But that is quite normal. The room is fine for the price but no frills: no bath, fridge, kettle etc.

    It's near at least two metro stations and at one of those (Parc) there is a kids playground. The hotel is super clean. The bedroom arrangement suited us as a couple with one . The breakfast had lots of choice. They let us leave our suitcase with them for a few hours on our final day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I prefer to have more comfortable pillows

    I really like the backyard of the hotel next to our rooms. I felt like I can spend my time there like my house garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple, clean room for one (was traveling alone). Small but functional bathroom. Best WiFi ever! The hotel was well located for my purpose, walking distance from the old center, and also close enough to the festival I was attending near the European Commission.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities is not good. There is Iron services which is essential in each room. Also, the breakfast should be better.

    The location is good, not in the heart but close to center. Also, the wifi is perfect. I might try for another choose this hotel in my future travels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the guests who came down for breakfast half hour before end time for breakfast, there was almost nothing left. Staff told another guest that they should have come earlier. I thought that was quite rude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The persona that clean the rooms make a lot of noise while they are cleaning and since early in the morning. If you wan to sleep until 10am you couldn't do it relaxed

    La ubicacion. The located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no air conditioning, and since the weather was very warm, the room was also VERY warm, even at night.

    Great location, a short walk from the train station and tourist sites. Nice, quiet neighborhood with lots of good restaurants. Room was small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and quite stuffy. You have decide between being hot or opening the window and being attacked by mosquitos

    Very nice hotel. My room was pleasant and the location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I happened to be in Brussels when it was extremely humid. There was no air conditioning, but that is typical for European hotels, so I do not consider that as a true detriment of the hotel.

    The room was nice and the bed was great for the rating of the hotel. Good variety for breakfast. Staff is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast was 7-10am. Arrived at 9.30am at it was all cleared away. Waitress gave us coffee and croissants but we still had to pay the full price of 9 Euros each.... Room very hot no ventilation system. We could open the windows but it was very noisy in the street (drunk singing people late at night and roadworks starting at 6am). A plug in fan even would help. Shower head holder did not hold the head. Had to hold it by hand. House keeping took all our towels and didn't replace them. Small things but all quite annoying and contribute to enjoying a stay or not so much.

    Very clean, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to make a reservation of 3 rooms for 3 days stay, and had issues with processing my credit card to finish booking. The receptionist basically told me that he does not care to help me to complete the transaction and I should go somewhere else. He was very arrogant and commented " I know it better because I work for the hotel not for you" . He just forgot where the hotel has a money from to pay his salary. Apology from the management would be a minimum to make it good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my begs to colect later, after checkout and returning the keys, and when I came back for the luggage, the receptionist suggested that I didn´t return the keys and used a rude tone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very expensive for you get. Tiny room, no fridge, no safe. The breakfast is incredibly basic for a 200 Euro/night room. Had more of a high end hostel feel than hotel.

    The staff was nice, very friendly. Good location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and there is no air conditioner. You cant open the window as this is facing the garden and I guess this is the reason of some many mosquitos in the room since I first opened the door! I killed at least six as they were making noises in my ear at night! You can tell that this is a regular problem as there is a lot of mark of dead mosquitos in the wall! So if you have room 101 be ready for this. Also the bathroom wasnt 100% clean as I notice some hair in the floor inside the shower. The location is good but was really disappointed at all this.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and the breakfast isn't anything special but it's all okey for a cheap budget hotel

    It's close to the metro and the main station so it's very easy to get there. The building is old and beautiful and the staff was very friendly and it was very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Du Congres traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: