Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. West-Flanders hotel reviews
  4. Bruges hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Dukes' Palace Brugge

Reviews of Hotel Dukes' Palace Brugge

Prinsenhof 8, Bruges Historic Center, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#9 of 100 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3115 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very central , beautiful exterior and luxurious and cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very central , beautiful exterior and luxurious and cosy interior. Very helpful and polite staff. Would definitely come back here and highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, stunning building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    28 euros per person for breakfast is ridiculous! There is also a 25 euro pd charge for parking, though it is a well lit and spacious underground garage

    Great location, stunning building. Room spacious, well equipped and clean. Staff courteous and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Like the Duke in the Palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic atmosphere,luxurius decoration,excellent services and discretion in staff! Duke's Palace Hotel is a State of the Art and staying there is like being in a fairytale!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great stuff, friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside were the thin walls! There was a bit of noice in the morning! But nothing major!

    Great stuff, friendly! Gorgeous hotel, like a castle! Very good location! Close to everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Great location right in the heart of Bruges yet tucked away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast expensive at EUR 25 per person. A lot of money if you just want a cup of tea and a croissant. We took a short walk into the square and had breakfast in one of the local cafes.

    Great location right in the heart of Bruges yet tucked away. Lovely hotel, good value for 5* and friendly helpful staff. Will be back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We experienced problems getting hot water to shower and bath. Also a couple of the days the face clothes were removed and not replaced. Had to ask for more creamers. Small items I appreciate but expected at this level.

    Beautiful hotel. Warm , friendly and beautifully decorated for Christmas .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first impression of the property was that it had the wow factor , and it did not disappoint inside . The public rooms were beautifully decorated , to suit the elegance of the building itself . The bedroom was light , large and well lit with a very comfortable bed . The bathroom was modern and spacious . The breakfast was varied and of good quality , making a great start to the day , and the bar was a warm and welcoming place to end it . Staff throughout were friendly and efficient . The location was perfect as it was very close to the main streets , squares and places of interest .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel. Would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange electrics. When lights turned off at night only one power socket at the desk seemed to work. Our friends in the next room had the same problem. We had left the key card in the room entry point socket so that was not the problem.

    Excellent location and easy parking. Hotel is modern, airy and stylish. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, but unreliable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for help with a restaurant reservation. The hotel staff said they were booking a certain time, but when we went to the restaurant it was closed for a few weeks. The hotel acknowledged that they should have told us it was closed but failed to do so, and they refused to give any compensation other than an apology.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect Birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, fantastic staff and accommodation. Really close to the market place and central to all places of interest. This was a pre Christmas and birthday treat. What an awesome place to celebrate. The hotel was decorated in a really classic Christmas style. All facilities great too. The spa is very clean and various treatments available too. We will definately be returning next year.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Loved our location outside in front of the bright yellow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in and were taken to our room, we were told "Here is the breakfast room and your breakfast IS included". The next morning, we planned our day and our time by eating our breakfast in the dining room, so we didn't bother making arrangements with friends to dine together in town. When we went to be seated, we were told our breakfast was NOT included. She checked with the receptionist and she/he confirmed that is was NOT included. This was unprofessional. I later mentioned it to the Receptionist who told us that.

    Loved our location outside in front of the bright yellow tree. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful historic building, nice bar, super close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit challenging to find given all the one way and pedestrian streets; parking is tricky (behind the building and not clearly marked); many steps up to lobby from parking so not disabled or luggage friendly

    Beautiful historic building, nice bar, super close to main square.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Christmassy feel, decorations a plenty, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was unbearably warm at night and temperature control didn’t work.

    Lovely Christmassy feel, decorations a plenty, very close to the shopping area and central square! Superb breakfast with all the trimmings.....great bar which is great value for money, this hotel does not rip you off.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    In correct location the Restaurant was amazing fair price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like being told we were being to noisy at 2 min past midnight on Saturday but did receive apologies later

    In correct location the Restaurant was amazing fair price drinks hotel was amazing as is Brugge loved the Christmas markets

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Comfort, location and the venue are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's time for electric! Nowadays this type of hotels should have a proper installation for electric cars. It is mandatory!

    Comfort, location and the venue are great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds, wonderful city view room, luxury bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar & mini bar pricing seemed extreme - I can't see why these prices are so high?

    Comfortable beds, wonderful city view room, luxury bathroom. The staff were very attentive and spoke excellent English which was just as well.... my Flemish is non existant. Finally the breakfast was quite simply amazing, a superb start to the day with some fantastic touches.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedding... I must confess the mattress was way too soft for us and we both had a sore back throughout our stay. We also had to ask to change pillows (we tried them the first night and ended up using bath towels instead as they were more comfortable...)

    Gorgeous building, great central location, good bar (nice place to chill as opposed to feeling like a hotel bar), amazing staff, good size and very comfy room, fully reliable A/C; Yes we struggled with the bedding but anyone with a healthy back shouldn't worry. All in all, we would be very glad to visit again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    To everyone planning a special trip to Bruges with their other half; This is how a hotel should be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    There are hotels then there is Dukes' Palace. The hotel was fantastic and the staff, very professional. I could not imagine staying anywhere else for just a special get-away with the girlfriend. It is only a five minute walk to the square and as soon as you leave the drive way you are amongst the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How expensive the car park & the mini bar was.

    The fantastic location. The huge bed - probably the most comfortable I'd ever slept in. Superb breakfast with good timings. The sheer lavishness of the hotel. Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything, you can't fault this hotel at all.

    Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Amazing experience from the moment you walk out of the door to the moment you leave. Friendly, welcoming staff, absolutely stunning interior and exterior and gorgeous rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been lovely to have a bellboy to take our bags to our rooms

    The location was fabulous for what we wanted, the staff were friendly, the village was amazing & restaurants were within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall are thin we could hear the persons next to us talk in the room and the music in the corridor (I am very sensitive to it). And the spa wasn't so great for such a hotel (I never saw the pool ?), and some facilities didn't work (hammam and himalaya salt).

    The location is excellent, the hotel as the whole looks very nice, room are spacious and cosy and staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing location and property! Clean and very useful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location and property! Clean and very useful staff. So close to everything and facilities that actually you won’t leave the hotel. Hugky recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Central location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Car park VERY expensive. Should be included in price

    Central location was very good. Nice large room. Hotel itself a little old fashioned but was very charming. Breakfast very very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    This is a 5 star hotel that has lived up to it's rating, and I will definitely make a return trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. Everything was just perfect.

    We were there to celebrate our daughter's 29th birthday, and I loved that the room we reserved had a loft, which was more like a mini apartment. The hotel is beautiful, and the grounds are very inviting to just sit and enjoy a glass of wine or coffee and read or write. The beds were very comfortable, robes were provided with extra towels and nice French toiletries. Everything was perfect. We ate at the restaurant on her birthday, and they made it very special by adding a sparkler like candle to her dessert. That was a lovely surprise indeed!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Great historic hotel in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would recommend more pillow choices like feather.

    Great historic hotel in the center of town. Wonderful sitting areas, access to spa facilities and the breakfast was amazing. Can’t wait to go back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Room was excellent, lovely bathroom with bath and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was excellent, lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Excellent spa and comfortable lounge downstairs. Breakfast very good choice, excellent gluten free bread !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel In Beautiful Surroundings!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well for the second time the light for the make up mirror didn't work and there was a hole in one of the curtains..

    This is our 2nd time!! Lovely room with a beautiful view of the city and also an added bonus, (21st Anniversary on the 15th of October), when we arrived and came into our room, there was a surprise bouquet of 21 Red Roses from my hubby!! Comfortable bed, heavenly breakfast, excellent customer service & friendly staff from the Receptionists, to the Breakfast staff, to the Bar staff and Housekeeping =) =)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Certain female reception staff did not meet the same standard of hospitality and willingness to assist as at other similar standard hotels in Belgium and Netherlands on the trip.

    Nice hotel in good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious but friendly stay in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hairdryer in the bedroom was very poor - bring your own!

    A peaceful haven in a central location. Wonderful breakfast and luxurious bedrooms and communal areas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Overall, very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better if could have some more Belgium style food.

    Room is large and comfortable. Location is right in the city and staff is very good and willing to help!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    the fantastic end to a perfect holiday, a real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything much. The nature of the building is such that there are some sloping ceilings in some rooms. We thought it quaint but I did meet one lady who had bumped her head.

    Breakfast was unbelievable - everything from Prosecco to Belgian chocolate, crepes with choc sauce, as well as the usual eggs, bacon, sausage and pastries. Dinner in the restaurant was also excellent. Car park perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two story room and the bathroom was upstairs. And not at the level of the entrance to the room. That was very uncomfortable!!!

    Location. Breakfast. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Elegant hotel in the centre of a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower not powerful, would expect better for 5 star hotel. No plug sockets near a mirror, bit of a pain if using your own hairdryer. Hotel hairdryer not very good.

    Beautiful rooms and hotel. Welcoming staff. Spotlessly clean. Right in centre of Brugge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    3.8
    only one bathroom with WC inside at the first floor and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one bathroom with WC inside at the first floor and not any one at the ground floor To go to the bathroomm we have to go across the bedroom At the hotel nobody speaks fnench end the others don't speak well english

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.3
    Nice and helpful staff, perfect location, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family duplex room for 4 people only has one bathroom, not convenient and comfortable for the guests stay at lower level.

    Nice and helpful staff, perfect location, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    A lovely, comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much. The restaurant menu is a bit limited but as there are so many good places to eat nearby it didn't really matter that much.

    Superb looking hotel, inside and out, in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Beautiful scenery, great food, great beer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No plug outlet near a mirror so it was awkward for me to dry my hair and see what I was doing. Maid service were knocking on the door at 10am every morning, which I found too early.

    Beatiful big rooms with even bigger beds and bathrooms. The bar area was very nice and the bar staff very attentive. The hotel has a lovely outside seating area. Location was first class, you are right in the centre of everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took quite long for the ladies to clean our room each day - I’d return four hours after leaving the hotel and they hadn’t attended to it. Got woken up a few times earlier than I wanted by the cleaning ladies chatting loudly outside my room too. Not a big deal because I was so tired and fell back asleep. The gym was nice but it would be great if it opened after 8 or 9pm

    Amazing hotel room! It was very spacious and right at the door step of all the sites to see. Beds were comfy and the shower was so nice compared to a lot of other hotels I’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful trip! Would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a lovely property all around! Perfect location in Bruges/Brugge. Great Breakfast buffet, service and setting. Staff was very polished and professional. Nice to see so many eager young members of the staff. Philipstock Strat worth a stroll. Lots of restaurants off the square.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely brilliant hotel. Excellent room, which was upgraded on our arrival. The location of the hotel was brilliant for walking into the centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent vacation place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, which was very regal. The room was well appointed and clean, the staff were helpful and the breakfast had a very good and delicious spread, it was a great holiday for us! We will stay in this hotel if we would have another chance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could hear some noise from the next room due to the interconnecting door, but it wasn't excessive and didn't go on too late.

    It's a great hotel, the rooms are large and comfortable, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the food is excellent. All the main sites of Bruges are within a few minutes' walk. Parking is very easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    This was our second stay at the Duke and will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was a sewer smell in the reception area. Not sure if it was due to the warm weather.

    This was our second stay at the Duke and will come back. Awesome hotel and great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent property with feel of historic Bruges. We liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice upscale property in a former palace. Everything sparkled. Professional friendly staff, spacious well equipped room, great bed, excellent food in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night and have no adverse comments to make

    well located hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. Food in the hotel restaurant was excellent and a very wide choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Fantastic time, can't recommend highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a little sad to see the big red dog wasn't around.

    We had an amazing time, the hotel was beautiful and the staff more than helpful! Many thanks!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    This hotel is breathtakingly beautiful, the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is breathtakingly beautiful, the service was spectacular and the location (and parking) was perfect! The the best hotel of our 3 week trip-top 3 of all time. Loved every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel near the centre - with a great bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You only get one key, which was alright but we found the room a bit too warm. would've liked to have the air conditioning going while we were out for dinner in order to have the room cool by the time we got to bed. Small thing but would've made a difference.

    Loved the hotel, the room was beautiful and spacious as was the bathroom! It is perfectly located near the centre and is quite quiet. the bar is a perfect place to have a drink (beer!) with some pickies either outside in the garden or inside! Would've loved to spend more time there and will make sure next time we stay for longer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful location in the very heart of Bruges yet it is quiet and extremely comfortable. The rooms are very well sound proofed resulting in an excellent nights sleep and parking is undercover and secure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    A magnificent stay at a jaw dropping location with great facilities and very nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    showers were not well installed and this caused the strength of the water to be very minimal. this was in room 212 btw. In that room the tv was placed weirdly. any addition of halal meals would be great

    great location and a beautiful scenery. both the breakfast as the dining in the hotel were of a great quality. The facilities were also more than expected. Sauna, steam room,....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like about this hotel but some non-dairy milk and more Vegan/Vegetarian choices at breakfast would be nice.

    Amazing hotel, beautiful on the outside and inside! Very good breakfast with a wide selection of food and juices available. Tea and coffee is brought to the elegantly laid tables with white linen table clothes and napkins. Waffles with Belgium chocolate and champagne are also available. Parking is easy and seemed secure beneath the hotel. Excellent location, just a short walk from the main attractions in Brugge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel for your Bruges stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only weak spot of the hotel is the spa. There is only a Finnish sauna, and a hammam, but the latter is not heated-steamed perfectly. They've ran out of fresh water and bigger towels, and there was virtually no one around from the staff to ask them to bring some new ones.

    Great hotel in almost every aspect of our stay. Beautiful building inside and outside, not to mention the garden. Superb location, almost all the sights are in minutes of walking distance. Staff is super-nice and helpful. Even though the restaurant is not listed on most review sites near the top, they have a very-very good fine dining experience. The bar is also cool. There was a breathtaking view from the 4th floor of the town towers. Breakfast is enormous, especially the juices and sweets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful building well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very warm. Mattress had dips in it and was due for replacement. Pillows were very lumpy. Breakfast ridiculously expensive at over €50.

    Good location and nice decor. Room was clean and well laid out, spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    The duplex units are a great choice for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like, although our children said a swimming pool would have been a good complement to the spa facilities.

    The duplex units are a great choice for families. Excellent breakfast buffet, especially if you like getting intoxicated before midday! The hotel restaurant is also a good option for dinner - just as good as or probably better than most of what's available outside, although we didn't have much to compare it with. Would recommend early bookings, though - we were too late for our first night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    The only place to stay in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel for many years and have always been highly delighted from arrival to departure, we have yet to find fault with anything. The historic suites are absolutely fabulous. The selection at breakfast will cater for every taste, fresh and very high quality. The housekeeping staff maintain the hotel to the highest standard, it really is immaculate. Unfortunately the weather on this visit was poor and we never got the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor gardens at the rear of the hotel. The underground onsite car park makes life so easy when travelling by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel In Beautiful Surroundings!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike ..

    Oh my goodness what a romantically & beautiful hotel, 5 Stars, totally exceeded our expectations!! Wished we could have stayed an extra night!! The Superior Rooms were beautiful & classy & the bed was sumptuously soft!! Breakfast was absolutely exceptional, wonderful spread of everything you could ask for or even want. White, Milk & Dark Slabs of Chocolates and Bottles of Champagne perfectly chilled in ice; I had a glass to finish off my breakfast =) =)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    Glam night away in centre of beautiful Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really kind and upgraded us to a better room for our wedding anniversary and even provided chocolates! We slept *so* well in the big comfy bed. The breakfast was phenomenal - champagne and chocolate with a varied and high-quality spread. Great location too, and with parking a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.8
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the noise from the room next door and the staff did nothing about it didn't even offer to move us until we decided to leave early wont be using this hotel again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we couldnt find anything not to our liking.

    Staff are amazing. So attentive and helpful. Restaurant is excellent. The hotel is beautiful especially if you like castles. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    The best property in Brugge, with the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a gorgeous place in an amazing, romantic location, but you pay for the privilege of staying there, it isn’t a cheap hotel.

    The best property in Brugge, with the best location. You simply can’t do better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and beautiful, historic building, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff in the bar/terrace were a little unfriendly.

    Great location and beautiful, historic building, convenient and easily accessible parking, large and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    The look of the building and the location, staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our hotel room was of a roof and nothing more, so not pleased with that. And there was a faulty light in the room which we had to get repaired. Parking was a good location but should be free for guests not 25 Euro a night.

    The look of the building and the location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to find and car parking and help with luggage and issue with the room very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    It meets all the Best you want from an absolutely delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Truly the Best place to stay in Brugge, walk out the door and you are in the middle of it all; however the Hotel sits back on a side street which gives you quiet and seclusion from any noise. Wonderfull Hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Fab hotel and location but Dodgy payment practices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the misleading you pay on. Departure. Then get charged the full price 5 days before and then have to pay in full Again on departure why not just take payment in advance. You have to hand a card over when you arrive for extras anyway. As it is you end up paying double and at the mercy of being given money back when you leave. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. In my mind this payment practice is unethical and Weare still awaiting our money back and I feel immensely for people who have saved hard for a luxury weekend away only to be charged twice and can leave them in financial difficulty. That isn't 5 star treatment in my opinion. In fact it is quite disgusting.

    Service. room. Location all excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.3
    The location was great and the Hotel was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We advised on checkin that we had traveled for 35 hours from Australia . ( No brass band expected) We were told our room was not available for an hour so leave your bags and come back in an hour. (That was no problem) I had to ask if there was somewhere we could freshen up. We got pointed in the general direction of a bathroom down a hallway. (Not Shown) when we found our own way to the bathroom (thank goodness with a shower) I had to go looking for a towel etc. We expected a much better service from this standard of hotel. Such as ‘ oh you have travelled such a long way and because your room is not ready would you like to freshen up. Come with me I will get you a towel and you can use this bathroom’

    The location was great and the Hotel was just perfect. The breakfast was one of the best we have had and we have travelled the world. The view was sensational. Parking was secure. We loved staying here once we got over the very cold reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Bruge obviously
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer the bed to be an actual king or queen size beds rather than two double put together.

    We stayed in a suite on the first floor. It is a huge suite! Super spacious with really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    The historical building and garden were very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main receptionist wasn’t friendly. The service was normal. We stayed in a family suite, but there was only one bathroom available in the attic ( upper floor) which was inconvenient. It looked like there’s an another bathroom in the main floor but it was locked - they said that’s a maintenance room. It was a strange room.

    The historical building and garden were very beautiful. They feature a parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Two nights in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing.

    The service by all staff, the size and quality of the rooms, the restaurant food for both breakfast and dinner, the ambience of having a drink in the garden, extremely tasteful throughout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.2
    The location was lovely and the hotel was visually very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wife and I were visiting the area touring on bikes. We had emailed ahead to ask about bike parking but got no reply. When we arrived with no direction with regard to our bikes we were rudely told not to bring our bikes into reception.

    The location was lovely and the hotel was visually very pretty. Very clean throughout and the service was good. The hotel furniture and decor was clearly well thought out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Wedding Anniversary in Dukes Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. The garden area is beautiful. The bedrooms are immaculate. Just the beautiful setting of the hotel. Would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful treat in a top quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every day the water in the shower would run hotter for brief periods and then cool down again, which was not always great as the water was really hot. Usually reliably hot water is great but not when it suddenly turns that hot in the middle of your shower! On our last day we left our luggage with the hotel whilst we went out in the morning before setting off for the ferry. The receptionist didn't give us a number tag for our bags (we didn't realise they did this) so when we returned the bellhop said he couldn't give us our bags! We spoke with the same receptionist again and she took us to the bag room so we could identify our bags. She then brought our bags out for us so it was resolved well in the end but shouldn't have been so difficult if they'd followed their own procedure correctly.

    We stayed for our babymoon as a treat before our first child is born later this year. As such I wanted to treat us to something special, hence the 5* hotel! The property is very central but set back from the main road in a little square so feels secluded and quiet. You can walk straight out into the heart of Bruges and the Markt. The property is in great condition inside, well decorated, clean and fresh. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom had a shower stall and separate bath which is a nice added luxury. The hotel was quiet at night, we didn't really hear a peep from outside the room. The air conditioning worked well which was a blessing in the heatwave. I think the coolest day was 30C! All the staff were very helpful and friendly. One day our room seemed to have been missed by housekeeping when we returned mid-afternoon for a rest from the very hot weather. We asked reception to send them up and they did so promptly. We ate in the restaurant one night with drinks in the bar first. The service was excellent and all the food was utterly delicious. The price was quite reasonable for a 5* restaurant, especially considering how expensive restaurant food is generally in Bruges. I would highly recommend this hotel for a fabulous treat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.9
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would expect an overall superior experience based on the star rating and rate.

    Very kind and helpful staff at the front desk. Great location and beautiful facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    A slice of luxury in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact we had only booked for one night.

    Everything. Truly luxurious. The staff could have not been more friendly or helpful. A beautiful garden to have an early drink in, late drink and even dinner. Right in the middle of Bruges with a very handy car park, easy to find. A truly lovely hotel. Going back soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and grounds in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t say there was anything we didn’t like.

    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Everything exceeded our expectations. Would absolutely stay here again. Restaurants just steps from the hotel. Even a very close grocery store. The main square is very close and everything was in walking distance. Fabulous hotel at a great price.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Dukes' Palace Brugge Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: