Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eburon Hotel 4 stars

De Schiervelstraat 10, 3700 Tongeren, Belgium

#18 of 24 hotels in Tongeren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Too pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were hairs on the bed and no coffee machine or possibilities for a cup of tea in the rooms. Ordered a bottle of bubbly for an extra 25 Euros, wasn't cold unfortunately and not very tasty. Too expensive for what it was.

    The bed was very comfy. We went there for the market on sunday and the hotel is ideally situated right in the middle of it all. Reception was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, will definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No corkscrew in the room which is understandable but none in the wine bar on the main level either, which seemed strange. This will teach me to be better prepared... ;)

    The staff was amazing and the location was ideal. Most comfortable bed ever. Parking was close and convenient. And discount priced on Sundays.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay except for the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem is that we were uncomfortable with the shower because one whole side of it is exposed to the entire room. If we were traveling with spouses it would be fine, but we were three girlfriends who were really just acquaintances sharing a room and did not want to shower in front of the others.

    My two companions and I were in town for the antique market. We slept so well on the comfortable mattresses and pillows. Wonderful large room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Mostly enjoyable, the “style” is getting a little tired and worn out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are getting a little tired, marks on carpets and walls. The shower in one of our rooms was not working when we arrived, took some time to fix it. No atmosphere in the bar/reception area.

    Comfortable beds, good location, friendly staff who were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    no one has contacted me to address this issues mentioned at time of stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t work, so we had to use the hand held shower. The towels were paper thin There was only one, very thin pillow for each bed The safe broke

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Fur coat ...no knickers! In other words, looks beautiful but content not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No book to show how things work...all looks beautiful, but couldn't find wardrobe then only 4 hangers. Couldn't see any switch for bathroom, open plan so had to have lights on all night. No bulb in toilet. Even though told on Friday still not fixed Saturday. Went out 8.30am back 2.30 still room not done. For the price not good.

    Large comfy bed, pleasant staff, very good position for station, buses, market etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Central, modern, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist in the afternoon didn’t speak dutch nor english

    An upgrade at arrival without asking or having to pay more! A great and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wheelchair access to shower and toilet not very good, takes some manoeuvring and we had to provide our own chair in the shower.

    Great location, easy access, great bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location to hit the antique market on Sunday morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to hit the antique market on Sunday morning. Within walking distance of downtown, shopping and restaurants. The hotel is very nice, clean comfortable rooms and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money...overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath towel was only big enough for a small child to use. Very flimsy plastic cups that lead to spills. Staff checked me into a room and upon entering a man was already checked in and not happy I had walked in. $10 surcharge to check out late. Customer service was just lacking. There are many other places to stay in the area that are nicer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Superb room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the receptionists nice but a bit reserved. I would have liked grapefruit juice for breakfast and a bit bigger variety of jam, but these just personal preferences. A huge bath occupied the middle of the room and it did not work for some reason. Only the shower did. Only 1 coffee capsule per person was offerred for free (per night), unlike in some other similar hotels. I think the breakfast is a bit too pricey.

    Fantastic, central location. The antiques market was right in front of the hotel on Sunday. The room was ready an hour earlier than the usual check-in time. Super fast check-in. Superb, huge room, modern design. Incredibly comfy bed and pillows!! Tasty breakfast and a wide selection. The staff constantly monitored the food, stocked it up and cleaned the surfaces all the time. Chilled soft drinks in the fridge and some crisps and chocolate awaiting guests upon arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Short but smooth in the center of Tongeren
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was more noisy then we expected in a building like this. We could hear people in the hallways and above us. We're good sleepers so not a big problem for us but we just din't expect it. - The room was quit warm at night.

    - The location in the center of Tongeren is perfect, with a (paying) parking around te corner. - The look & feel of the hotel/rooms, we love the combination of old & new. - We only needed the room to sleep after a wedding party so we: checked in, slept, showered & checked out very fast and smoothly, also thanks to the fact we could check-in online before arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Splendid hotel with fantastic room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet (pitchblack instead of ivory) and toiletdoor (no easy doorhandle) were the things we would have changed, but it didn't influence the very good overall impression

    We asked for a quiet room and we got an upgrade to a room slightly off the main corridor. The room was splendid. An old cloister, beautifully decorated with the best bed we've ever had in a hotel and... quiet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfy stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the hotel is very modern which is not really my taste. The elevator had a funny smell, to say the least. If the decor was a little more warm and homely and the cleaners stepped up a little bit more my my expectations would have been exceeded.

    Good breakfast and the beds were comfortable. Could have been a little bit more tidy. Superb location in city center, lots of bars and restaurants around. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is around the corner for €10 a day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location but take breakfast elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was badly organised. No glasses, no plates, no bowls. Eggs coming in spoonful portions, not much choice. Irresponsive personel

    Rooms were large and clean. They were nicely furnished and very comfortable. Location perfect for the antiques'market. Nice friendly receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    This is our go to Hotel the next time we visit Tongeren.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra pillows in the room. Had we asked for more, I have no doubt that the would have accommodated our request.

    Hotel was in the perfect location. It is centrally located to eating establishments and historical and cultural sites. We went for the Sunday antique market and discovered that the market started right outside the front door and continued around the hotel. The parking garage was located 75 meters from the property and cost 10 euro for 24 hrs. We were able to put our purchases in the car as we shopped. The hotel breakfast was excellent and well worth the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, very quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do like some fresh orange juice with breakfast...just a "cavaglass" of it at entering the breakfastroom would have been enough. For the price of breakfast, it should be there... The rest of the breakfast was excellent.

    Very nice, very quiet room. The look of the whole hotel was very much to my liking. The rainshower was great. Very friendly reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather tacky rooms with plastic carpet and very strange and uncomfortable toilet. No clothes cabinet or coffee maker in room. Breakfast had decent choice but not everything was fresh. Not very good coffee machines. Parking was not at hotel as listed on Booking.com, but in a nearby underground parking garage at own expense. There must be better hotels in Tongeren for this price.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful bath, as well as shower, in my room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get hot water to my room, so I was offered another room in the morning to take a shower. I asked for a discount off my bill of E190.35 for the night and this was refused. I was offered another glass of Cava at 10 am. (I have since written to the management and had no reply.) You may think this was reasonable as I'd got a shower in the morning, but as I couldn't use the very lovely facilities in my room, I felt short-changed.

    Beautiful bath, as well as shower, in my room; nice to be offered a glass of Cava on arrival; nice ambience; attentive young staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    The area is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast pricey and just okay. The room was very Huge with 2 small uncomfortable chairs, a small child size desk. Carpet was outdoor carpet. The decor was very dull and unwelcoming. I Think they where going for a modern feel. But it was more like a hospital or institution.

    The area is great. The bed was nice. The staff friendly and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff, in the center of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy until late in the evening. Maybe the room booked via booking.com is not the best situated.

    Nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff, in the center of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us nearly 10 minutes to figure out how to turn off all of the lights!

    We always stay here when we visit Tongeren and it is always superb. Staff are great - very friendly and helpful. Rooms are huge and beds are incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice building shame about the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible towels probably hadn't been replaced since hotel opened , polypropylene carpet , stain on the ceiling , light in toilet on a timer so you can't switch it off , terrible room decor. Whoever thought that putting a small black TV on a massive white wall with nothing else was good design need retraining . No water , no tea and coffee in the room .

    Comfy bed. Charming receptionist. Nice building

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need earplugs. Other guests in hallway were loud. Child at end of hall kept screaming/yelling.

    Clean and comfortable and great location. Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Friendly, comfortable and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff on check in and out were very friendly. The glass of wine and nibbles a nice touch. We have "conquered" the bath taps and are already looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Explore Tongeren from your convent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and simple breakfast on chipped plates

    Friendly receptionist, excellent position, spacious rooms in an old convent. Everything within walking distance. Great Thai restaurant next door. The gallo-roman museum( child friendly) and cathedral are definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Bed was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manual bath not correct cause I couldn't get it working. Staff is not very well trained / coached. They do whatever they can but general manager should provide more support No bacon at breakfast!!!

    Bed was great!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    If you are going for the Sunday antique market this hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are going for the Sunday antique market this hotel is perfect! The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff is always super friendly!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    the bed was so comfy and the staff was so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i loved everything

    the bed was so comfy and the staff was so friendly. I loved it and it's not far from Maastricht centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    It is a good choice for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and shower cabin

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Welcome drink was a nice, refreshing touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome drink was a nice, refreshing touch. Bed and bedding were very comfortable. Staff was very thorough at explaining the surrounding locations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking, you need to pay extra to park your car but fortunately the paring is 100m fro the hotel

    AC, clean, nice, quit in great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Best Hotel for Antiqueing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Location. Right in the heart of Tongeren. Big room with lots of space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable home away from home in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra comfortable bed and a large, well laid-out room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The stay was stress less and the location for local flea market was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was smaller than normal.

    The bed was great and I enjoyed have AC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Staff gave me information that made my stay a better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff gave me information that made my stay a better experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was very noisy , the bed uncomfortable, the pillows lumpy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Lovley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, nice room , friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not charge any money for my 3 year old son , Breakfast was good, Staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for shopping at the Tongeren market. Easy walk to restaurants and pubs. Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Breakfast is just fine, perhaps a bit dear.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great room, large bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    n/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were too soft

    Friendly hotel staff and very helpful. City center and all sightseeing closeby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Not worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not helpful, very slow. Room is very noisy and smells bad

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Best Hotel I have had in 20 years Business travel experience...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    Best Hotel I have had in 20 years Business travel experience (more than 500 Hotels)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff molto cordiale e disponibile

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Original place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise in the rooms, floor gives a dirty impression - expensive!

    Original place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Very nice room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin. Walls, filling the badtub was not so easy to do,

    Very nice room, good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    GREAT place to stay while visiting Tongeren
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing to complain about

    The breakfast was excellent, the rooms very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in primetime location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In searching for a flaw, the only thing I could find was that too much sun came into my lovely room through the multiple windows. (Did I mention that the exposed beams and character of the place had me smitten?)

    Excellent hotel in primetime location! Great breakfast with all the options. I really enjoyed the speculoos syrup! ;-)

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Easy walk to central area food, sights, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were 2 single beds adjacent to each other. Much preferred would be 1 double bed. Hard to find without navigation system in car. Better directions could be provided on the website.

    Easy walk to central area food, sights, etc.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    right in the centre of Tongeren and still very calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked a room without breakfast, thought that the price charged for breakfast was too high. So I had my breakfast at the bakery shop/tearoom 100m from the hotel

    right in the centre of Tongeren and still very calm. Nice and clean hotel - a mixture between old (the building) and new (the interior design), done with a lot of taste

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unable to completely block out early morning sun. Weather did not cooperate for the Sunday Market

    Breakfast buffet was good. Room was excellent. Location was excellent. Free champagne and chocolate in the Lobby.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.3
    - Helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Key/badge is also used to turn on lights. My husband went for a walk while I stayed at the hotel and left the key inside the room so I could have electricity. When he came home after 23h, the doors were closed and he had to phone me to get inside. Luckily I was not asleep yet. Spare key necessary. - Handle in the large shower would be helpful to wash your legs and feet. - We were only there for one night and didn't unpack, but noticed that the clothes cabinet is very small (± 30 à 35 cm wide). - No door between room and bathroom, so when curtains are not drawn maybe visible from other rooms.

    - Helpful personnel - Good breakfast - Large shower

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Very clean, modern accommodation within a stunningly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean, modern accommodation within a stunningly beautiful building. The staff were very helpful and the added bonus was paying 10 euros to have a late check out of 6pm!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.3
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms very hot. Reception area rather bland and very uncomfortable seating. Rooms are fine but a bit too minimal - be careful not to knock yourself out on the ill designed bed head! Breakfast was poor and overpriced. Staff not particularly friendly. All looked grim faced.

    Brilliant location. Good reception staff. Quiet hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location, especially for a visit at the antuiqe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel need to be freshened up a bit. The breakfast is too expensive.

    Perfect location, especially for a visit at the antuiqe market. Friendly and service minded staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Location of hotel and untypical interior of the hotel make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing fully equipped bar (but one is just opposite of hotel) and bigger wardrobe.

    Location of hotel and untypical interior of the hotel make it quite special

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    We went up on Saturday to get an early start on the Sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went up on Saturday to get an early start on the Sunday antiques market (5:30 AM out and about to get the good deals) - the hotel is smack in the middle of all the action! Late checkout @18:00 our Sunday was only €10 - great deal. Parking Deck is just around the corner as well (Go down to level -2 as -1 is full of dealers Sunday AM).

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff is great and super accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff is great and super accommodating. Thank you Charlotte for assisting us during our stay! The rooms are very large and the location couldn't be better. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Location, room size, style: modern in old monarstery
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dampy smell in shower, quite pricy breakfast nothing special for 16,50euro, finishing details: plaster and paint in edges and corners needs some maintenance. Stairways need some vacuuming

    Location, room size, style: modern in old monarstery

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Central situation great for antiques market and carpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath controls hard to fathom but worth the effort!

    Central situation great for antiques market and carpark. Laura on front desk sorted out our query promptly and professionally. Room was large and bed was very comfortable. Very little noise and air con was spot on in 38 degree heat.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    The market is literally right outside the front door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had no complaints

    The market is literally right outside the front door. You can go and shop without trekking throughout the city. Staff were very helpful and gave great information. I have a toddler and her bed was already set up when I arrived. I am thrilled with the experience.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be warned - if you arrive late Tongeren stops cooking at 9.30pm - and you need to reserve a table in advance. Hotel was hot and the air con is controlled centrally

    Clean, comfortable and right in the centre of town. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nowhere to put your clothes. No cupboards or drawers. Only 3 hangers in a tiny hanging space. We were forced to live out of our suitcases. Lumpy uncomfortable pillow.

    Great location. handy for the antiques market and station.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Very stylish hotel in ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel doesn't have a proper bar - just a few seats in the lobby area.

    Very stylish hotel in ideal location. Staff could not have been more helpful. Bed was so comfortable that it was hard to drag myself out of it in the morning!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The location was perfect for the flea market on Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing!

    The location was perfect for the flea market on Sunday. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were huge, very clean and beds very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    location, big rooms, friendly personnel, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unfinished details, need renovation

    location, big rooms, friendly personnel, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    Fantastic staff at reception, comfortable bed and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Fantastic staff at reception, comfortable bed and a wonderful night's sleep. Great central location.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.9
    beauty of the interior, quiet, location, breakfast
    • Solo traveller

    no hot water heater for coffee and tea in the room; no computer available to the public

    beauty of the interior, quiet, location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    Superb location, nice rooms, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can be a bit noisy in the room when breakfast is prepared and served.

    Superb location, nice rooms, good breakfast. Parking closeby.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at 10.30 at night and at 5.30 in the morning (we like our antiques shopping!) is second to none.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Run down - needs a refresh to bring it up to price point...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Run down - needs a refresh to bring it up to price point standard (scuff marks, stained carpets)

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Smart , clean , welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Smart , clean , welcoming

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: