Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eden Hotel by Tripinn 3 stars

Lange Herentalsestraat 25-27, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#51 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2236 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal was very poor, dropping all the time, almost unusable, better use the phone's 4G Internet. Room was at the 5 floor next to the elevator room, all night the elevator engine was making noises and the relays where switching all the time. The hotel requires a new painting, walls in the room were dirty and full of scratches. The cleaning is also very poor, the table in the room was sticky from the previous guests and also the floor tiles in the bathroom had dirty spots. I had the feeling that during the whole period while I was there the cleaning person just made the bed and changed the towels without cleaning the floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding area is not really nice especially at night. Air conditioning system in the room was not working at all.

    Clean room. Location is quite good - close to main station and not far from city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for a stay in Antwerp, only a few minutes walk from the railway station. It is a simple hotel, but comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff, and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service stopped at 10:00 on second day of Easter. We were just on time but for a public holiday this could/should have been expanded to at least 10:30.

    Good location near the station and the city center. The building is not very inspiring but the interior looked recently renovated and well-maintained. Decent breakfast, clean room, good wifi, reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is very old, stains on the walls and the furniture itself. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable.

    The location is great, a walking distance from many places of interest and the central station. Great the hotel has a private parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit run down,

    Is a well priced hotel in a really convenient location, next to the train station, right in the middle of the Diamond District.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there for 2 weeks. The linens were changed once, because I insisted on it. The room itself was so dirty that despite asking to have it cleaned (with poor results) I bought cleaning wipes and did it myself. Everything was filthy, covered in dust and, litteraly, grime. Stains on the bed, floor, windowsills, walls and in the shower. The shower taps were broken. One time I even found an insect running on the bed when I came back at the end of the day. Daily cleaning amounts to a change of towels, even when you put the clening request card on your door. To get them to vaccuum the floor, I had to complain at the front desk. Toiletries are not inspected or replaced. I had to go to the front desk to get hand soap, then the next day for shampoo, then 2 days without tissues. Impractical location of electric outlets inside the room, so you cannot charge your phone easily. No stand for your luggage. I had to improvise with the bedside tables in order to access my luggage without having to scramble on the floor everyday. Breakfast is substandard. Long queues at the coffee machine. Fruit juice has been so diluted it’s basically just colored water. Chairs are tired and dirty. Finally to top it all, they have some of the most discourteous staff I have ever had the displeasure to meet at the front desk. Very unprofessional, both at check-in and checkout. I had to ask for my bill because it was not provided spontaneously. To conclude, I cannot fathom why this hotel is classified a 3-stars. It is in the range of a no star, at best a one star. They are obviously running a threadbare operation, cutting costs on maintenance and cleaning. When you are down to diluting the fruit juice at the breakfast table, you have a serious problem. They are not at all up to par with other hotels of the same category, and need a serious change in management style.

    Convenient location near Central Station, within walking distance from many restaurants. Relatively quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd expected more from the photos. Poor furnishing (plastic chairs, no wardrobe, etc). An overall worn-out appearence. We've stayed there for a night after 3star hotel in Oostende, the difference was drastic for the same money

    A great location for those who travel by train. Breakfast is OK, but not great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, near to central station, trams and attractions. Comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff, good selection at breakfast and overall very good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a terrible sewage smell. The pictures I've seen in booking were very nice, probably they were taken some time ago. Now the room walls need some repairs. This would be ok for me if the room would be cheaper, but for the price I paid I expected it to be perfect...

    The bed was confortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t say there was anything we disliked. The only thing was there is no bar in the hotel but they do have a fridge with beers in you can buy & tea & coffee are free till 10pm.

    The hotel is in a great location everything is within walking distance. Even Antwerp airport if you don’t mind 50min walk & the weather is good. It in the middle of Diamond central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to check in they said that the booking I made and paid for was a ‘scam’ ‘ part of an old system’ and a mistake’. But they had concealed it and that they had fixed the problem. The room charge was doubled.

    Good croissants, comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist of the night shift was really welcoming, but the morning receptionist was unwilling at everything.

    The room was OK. Just the basics and a bit old. There was a parking place for 20 euros. The hotel located near the central station but to reach the center you need to walk about 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in the room, no centralized heating , air conditioner was making a terrible noise and gave a bad smell, not possible to open the window because of the Indian restaurant next door - ghastly smells. Very poor lighting in the room. No safe.

    Great wifi and good location , quiet street. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor lighting in the room No vanity set Not-functioning AC

    Very friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast Location (5 mnts walk from the Centraal Train Station)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place is a bit rundown. The room was very bare and all furniture seemed cheap and very used. Same for the walls, and the heater smelt burnt when putting it hotter. It was not a bad place, not at all, but I was expecting something a bit better considering the photos and the price. The photos are misleading on the overall statuses of the hotel.

    The reception man was really nice, helpful, and friendly. The bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Location is good, very close to the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was looking window to window of some other building and a man working there was watching me until I closed the curtain, felt a bit weird.

    Comfortable, clean, close to the central station and the city center. The stuff was nice and welcoming. I stayed only for one night but if I have to choose a hotel in Antwerp once more, I'll choose this one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold and without any heating facility. Maybe you could ask for an extra heater. We stayed only one night so we didn't have opportunity to ask.

    Room equipment was basic, window without view. Check in and check out without any problem. The furniture in the room little bit old but the bathroom was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not look the same “fresh” as on pictures. Our room was very broken, walls were very dirty and big mold on ceiling. Quality of the room does not met our expectations.

    We liked the location of the hotel. It is 7 minutes far from railway station. Stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heater but an air-condition that was blowing hot air. Was next to the door and not close to the bed so it was difficult to keep the room warm.

    The bed was extra comfortable. Shower and bathroom was extremely new or recently renovated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, not even 5 minutes walking from Central station and Astrid Plein. Friendly staff. Room fulfilled my expectation, like the photos, everything super clean. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms reeked of smoke and other unpleasant smells. The solution was to simply open the window, which did not seem very safe. The rooms were dirty: dirt and dustwebs on the walls and significant paint chipping off the walls. The elevator was not functioning and the stairwell reeked of smoke as well. I ended up having to book a room at another hotel. The management has yet to reply in any way, giving the impression that they simply do not care.

    I ended up not staying. The lady at the front desk was quite polite and friendly though. She tried giving me various rooms, but they were just as bad. She understood that I was unable to stay in these circumstances. However, management has as of yet ignored my messages addressing the situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling like cigarettes, there was mold in the toilet ceiling, the room's walls were old and ruined. the check in was in 3pm but they asked us to check out at 12 the next day. The staff was very uninterested.

    Location clean sheets and towels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in the old building which is obviously the reason why the rooms are a bit "moist" and have that specific "old building" odour, but this isn't necessarily bad, gives it an authentic feeling or something.

    Central location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was superb, extremely comfy but the lighting was terrible. Room was too dark even with the lights on. Underground car park was pricey at €20 / night and a little cramped. Room is overpriced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed here in November last year. This year I paid as much for three nights stay as I did for four nights last year. No improvement in facilities and many parts of the hotel beginning to look shoddy. A pity because it is ideally situated in the diamond area a short walk from the central station. It is debatable if I would choose to stay here on my next trip to Antwerp

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is perfect but this is excellent for me!

    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, nearby citycenter at walking distance, parc very nearby for morning jogging, breakfast delicious and very comfortable at all levels! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer not working, heater noisy, not enough light in the bedrooms. Paint and carpet old, sad looking.

    Staff very nice, rooms quite, location perfect, breakfast very good ...but standard seems a bit low for a 3 star hotel. The entrance looks nice, but the corridor and bed rooms need to be renewed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who checked us in was grumpy and unhelpful. Even though I requested for a double bed we were given 2 single beds pushed together.

    The breakfast buffet had a good range of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer didn't work

    We stayed for 1 night, just to sleep over in Antwerp. The hotel is very well located. It is on a quiet street, a couple of minutes on foot from the station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Heating worked perfectly. Great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was renovated. New paint and new tiles in the bathroom. However there was put little effort to make it look decent. There was paint on the tiles, paint on the headboard of the bed. Lightfixtured where hanging loosely and lighting was poor. The wooden furniture that was in the room looked as if it was end of life. Breakfast wasn't bad, but if you have a full house during breakfast you would expect a hotel to try and keep up with the egg and bacon supply. To bad this wasn't the case. Fruitsalad my wife had didn't have a good taste and the multivitamin juice wasn't rich of flavor as well.

    We had a good night sleep which is the most important part. Rooms were renovated and people at the entrance were nice and cooperative when we had a taxi issue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The bathroom was dark and very simple - The furnishings and lighting are very spartan, i.e. bare light bulbs and a roll-away shelf as closet

    - The breakfast buffet is rich and yummie (only minus: no bacon) - The double bed is comfy, very suitable for travelling couples - Very good location, close to the station - Late checkout time (12:00)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold. No heater, in January - get real -except for an air conditioner set to 30degrees. Which is not a heater!

    Efficient check-in, Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that the hotel dared to give my grand parents a very small room with no heating whatsoever in the middle of winter. When complaining the staff member said she couldn’t do anything about it but to give extra blankets. Moreover, a money refund was not possible they said, at check in they wanted us to pay for the entire stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertising to sell the bed as 'decoration' on the wall? Had a not very plesent smell. Didn't have a REAL clean feel to it. Couldn't get the tv to work.

    My own comforter for the bed, the boyfriend likes to steals the sheets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing..We were woken up by the cleaning staff using the vacuum cleaner outside our room.

    The bed had a very comfortable mattress and good pillows.Good value for money.Pretty basic but clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People just walked into our room, don't think it was staff as they didn't knock and left hurriedly when they realised the room wasnt empty. I dont know how they had a room card that opened our room if it wasnt theres.

    The location was great right next to the central station and close to a lot of restaurants and shops. The room was clean and nicely furnished with ample space for our clothes and stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating through airconditioning system, but bathroom stayed cold. Breakfast room not clean, especially the fabric covered seats

    location and garage facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was covered with dust (on floor, wardrobe, curtains). One of the pillows was broken and we woke up with small pieces of sponge in the hair, the chandeliers from the bed light were cracked. The parking was full and we had to park in the street (fortunately it was a holiday day and we did not have to pay for parking). P.S. Is good to take your slippers with you so you don`t walk barefoot through the room.

    the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weathered cold and damp

    Out was a last minute choice to visit Antwerp and we found this 4 start hotel giving excellent last minute accessibility rate Great bed very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very sterile walls .. felt like in hospital corridor. No atmosphere at all. The view from the room on floor 1: a wall and the backside of some office building.

    easy reachable hotel (5min) from the station. Good value for money. Clean and room was ok. Uncomplicated check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the breakfast, the coffee machine, the good bed, the clean and quiet room and above all the staff, thank you very much and certain to visit you again and that nice cozy hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner is too old and make strange and disturbing noises. I could hardly sleep which made a big trouble for me the day after and my business was not that successful as it could be since I had important competition...

    Exsept the air conditioner everything was very good. Bed, TV, Bathroom and stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very, very rude staff that was not friendly at all during the check-inn. De bathroom had a weird smell. The room was very cold when we entered.

    The bed is nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel overall looked like a labirinth, confusing to get around. The room was a bit cold. Recently renovated but you could see som stains on walls and some paint that had fell off.

    Bed was comfortable and shower was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very near the main shopping street and the station. Will definitely stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful; good breakfast. This is a very good value medium budget hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room.

    Superbly comfortable beds. Warm and cosy. Free access to hot drinks in common room a real bonus in winter! Excellent Wifi. Great shower with great pressure: didn't want to get out! No street noise, so calm sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wals in the room itself were not freshly painted, the door of the room couldn't protect from the noise of the corridor, so if you are not lucky to get quite neighbours, I'm sorry for you, the area itself is not the most beatiful of Anwerp.

    Newly renovated bathroom, new bed, quite a large room, great location 5 min from the train station, nice personnel, free coffee and tea at the reception till 10 p.m. (not the best coffee though). We got a very good price for the room, so I was fully satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street outside was quite noisy.

    Close to the train station and a short walk away from the center of Antwerp. Very clean and warm. Great breakfast. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly linens, dirty room, smelly bathroom actually the whole room was smelly because of the bathroom

    Breakfast was good, location is great and hotel staf is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really disappointed and shocked by the personnel's attitude. I had booked in purpose the Comfort double room for 2 nights but was booked into a small / ground floor/ greyish room with two twin beds put together (not comfortable at all). When requesting an upgrade that would match the room I actually paid for, I was told "Photos on Booking are fake, next time call us directly". I was finally upgraded for the 2nd night but no refund was provided for the 1st time. Should also add that my request for a parking made via booking.com was not read or answered too. The reason invoked is :"we don't see Booking system queries".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were kind and helpful and the location ideal. Breakfast was good. It's a good place to rest your feet in a good location at an affordable price. It's a no frills kind of place but clean and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The look and feel of the room was super basic and not very cosy. (which is fine if you're just there for sleeping of course)

    Location was good, 10 mins walk to the shopping center. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired in places. Bedside tables/surfaces in room were bare wood (not varnished) and therefore showed many stains and marks... 2 plug sockets in the room in very inconvenient places.

    Good location with many restaurants and shops. Near central station also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location close to the Antwerp central train station makes this an excellent choice for people on the move. There is 24 hour check-in and the staff is quick and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the worst room: 5th floor, right next to the elevator, which went up and down all night long and was incredible loud. I wasn't able to sleep at all. The bathroom wasn't very clean and everything was a bit dirty respectively broken. Parking was very expensive as well. I wouldn't recommend the hotel, not only for one night.

    The location was good, the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very chaotic check-in. Two staff were checking in - when we opened the door from our room, it was occupied already by the guest checked in by the other front desk staff member. No apologies from front staff. As we noticed that front desk staff were quite chaotice, we requested 3 times for a taxi at 6.30.. when we got down at 6.25pm, no taxi was booked. As it would take another 15mins to get taxi, we rushed to a taxi stand about 500m from hotel. Bath room facilities - shower tap was fixed with duck tape. Breakfast: too crowded - long line for coffee machine - line got even longer by the fact that there were several power cuts and the coffee machine had to reboot several times.

    Nice breakfast Great location Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staf was remarcably imcompetent. For example, unclear information about price of breakfast (changing from EU30,- to EU 10,- pp during the week); only when checking-out it was told that coffee was for free (which would have been nice to know as there are no faccilities at the rooms), a very messy invoice; preparing the invoice caused me to be unnecesarry late at a buisness meeting while I kindly asked the evening before to have the invoice ready by 8 am. One of the rooms was nasty smelly. WiFi was too weak.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was reasonable. Some dried fruit would improve the cereal option. The scrambled eggs were firm, pale and greyish..not great!

    A good value hotel, close to Antwerp Central Station, the Meir shopping area, and various restaurants. Comfortable bed, decent shower and bathroom facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a dead cockroach in our room. Very basic, but pricey room. Queues for tables and for coffee during breakfast time.

    Very comfortable bed, central location, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No proper,wardrobe,no small kettle

    Breakfast was good and coffee.The girls at the reception were nice and helpful. One of the receptionist a male was very arrogant with one of his clients.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I have to admit that I was disapointed when it comes to condition of my room. Undeniably room has good standard but when I got in I noticed some rubish after previous guest, towels were used too so this is why I was not sure if my bed has been refreshed ? I came a litle bit late at 2 am in the night so I consider that hotel-stuff had enough time for cldaning and preparing my room. Apart from mentioned above I can cordialy recomend stay there. Mateusz

    Tastefull breakfast and very polite and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived room was cold and heater efficiency was poor, took some time to get warm. Towels condition was bad, one had huge holes...

    Good localization, nice service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly sir in reception in the morning and not a very smart girl in the evening. They gave us a dirty and blocked for maintenance room in the check in after be waiting 5 hours for that. Staff smoking in the front door of the hotel and people waiting in reception dor them.

    Confortable bed and good wifi. Near to the central station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Keeping 20 euros as security deposit.

    The location was within 5-10 mins walking distance from the train station, breakfast was good, comfortable bed. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold and the heating was not working. There was a problem with the elevators and we had to use the stairs. Some of the staff were friendly, some not so. They have an extra cost of you pay with Visa and no one tells you about it until you go to the reception.

    Clean, hot water, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed second time it this hotel and both times there was problem with the elevator. First time didn't work completly, and now it didn't came down, I could only take it on the ground floor. It is big inconvinience. All the rest ok... worth the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is close to everything ( shops, restaurants, central train station, bars, main shopping street, etc ) amazing location. The facilities are good and comfortable. It's a very nice 3 star hotel, I highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little bit dull, there wasn't any view from window.

    Bed was really comfortable, we slept well, better than anywhere. Breakfast was great, staff kind and friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff used to be more friendly. Room a bit small. Only expensive parking nearby. Staff are obliged to take copies of your passport on arrival. You're allowed to cross parts out, but all your info is still visible then. I asked to have the copy upon our departure and was given it back, thankfully.

    Excellent breakfast! Great beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two receptionists were very rude and very disrespectful,I was insulted and discriminated like I have never in my life experienced.i wrote a report to booking.com but still no one responded to my complain. So sad to loose a customer like me because I visit Antwerp every weekend.

    The hotel is okay but I advice no black person to book it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not professional at all, the time we check in , around 2:30 the staff is busy in there own stuff, they don't even greet you, there was a middle aged receptionist very rude, we said hello no reply back, no smiles on his face at all, both days his bahaviour was like that, I am hotelier too, but this was my first time to discover this type of attitude.

    Bathroom was good, Bed was good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    €20 for parking is a bit more than we would like to pay for a night in the hotels parking garage, but then again it is right under the hotel and thus very convenient & close

    Great friendly reception, also with good advice for a nice bar/restaurant. Quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing welcoming with clear communication they offered me coffe and to use the coffee machine till 10 pm if I'd like to , location is great just a short distance to the antwerp centraal station and city centre ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I make an request for check in at 10:00 o'clock instead of 12:00 and ive got an email that my request is confirmed and accepted. When I came to reception first what I here is that its not possible to check in earlier and I have to wait till 15:00 . Finnaly after some arguing i got a room imidiatly .

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eden Hotel by Tripinn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: