Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Mirador Quality Stay - Apartments

Van Iseghemlaan 2, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#46 of 101 Holiday rentals in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for washing clothes and limited options for drying wet clothes (it rained heavily when we visited)

    Excellent location with a great view over the promenade to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds where hard. hidden extras on top made it rather expensive i.e. electric, cleaning, water and parking fees on top of the original payment

    The people are friendly; it is right next to the beach and within walking desistence off most facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 60 euro extra for cleaning, but the rooms and especially the floor in the bathroom were dirty. The capacity of water heater is too small to let even 2 guests take a shower one after another. Too many extra payments at the check-out - for electricity, heating and water - aproximately 15 euro per day

    Sea view, living room, equipped kitchen, garage nearby (cheaper and closer than public parking)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At 22 o'clock, we could'nt do any noise and it's very early.

    The view on the see was amazing! It's also very easy to get to our apartment from the train station. Very beautiful apartments!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden fees after the booking. 90€ cleaning fee (cash) plus 150€ catch all deposit (cash). The cleaning fee is a rip off; we spent almost two hours cleaning the items on the list and still the manager kept our 90€ claiming dust under the beds. No point of arguing; return customers not their concern and I will not be one. The additional 150€ is to cover your water and electricity usage and whatever else they feel to charge for at the end. Unheard of. And don't forget to bring your own towels and bed linens or you will be forced to rent those at additional cost; also little fact that would be good to know up front.

    Proximity to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets and towels cost extra. Parking is available but at an extra cost of about 17 Euro per day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The host apartment very nice and helpful, apartment note 1000 and in great location, it was a pleasure to be there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedroom decor was very sparse and dated. Kitchen was tired. Apart from one roll on the holder no toilet paper was provided, never had an apartment that "unsupplied"

    Location was very good. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like the fact that bed linen, towels and utilities are excluded from the price. The apartment is very dated and electrics tripped while we were mid cooking. The apartment wasn't fully furnished, no iron, dvd player, bed linen, towels, tea towels and furniture uncomfortable.

    The views from the apartment are lovely (overlooking the beach)

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Being offered substantial refund of deposit if we cleaned before departure, we cleaned, polished, mopped and vacuumed to pristine. Impossible standard demanded by agent. No one can expect return of cleaning deposit (euro 60) Don't waste any part of stay cleaning in hope of such refund.

    Everything was just fine until checkout.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Appartement is a bit outdated but has been renovelled. It is not a hotel, so the staff is not around 24/7.

    The view as we had an uprate. Friendlyness

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    extra cost with room on top ie heating, water ect

    nice flat great location ,

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking is not easy in the height of summer.

    Close to beach and a clean apartment.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic apartment with huge varanda with a great view of the sea and all day sunshine. Good service and very helpfull staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: