Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Espinette

Rue de l'Espinette 20, 6990 Ny, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Ny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

5.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.6

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    4.4

  • Staff

    4.2

  • Value for money

    5.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    2.9
    Very disappointing - nothing like the brochure pictures - somewhat run down and smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation smelt badly of damp. There was mould on the ceiling above the entrance door and windows. The bath was lethal as it had no anti-slip mat in it. The nice looking swimming pool in the brochure was disused. It had no water in it and had plant life growing in the bottom. Some of the grounds were not looked after and were overgrown. TV worked on limited channels but the remote channel changer did n't. There was no WI FI that I could detect or any discernable access code either. There were large cobwebs. The bathroom had little ventilation as the window was screwed shut and only a small rotating vane was in place. The bathroom floor vibrated slightly when adjoined baths etc were being emptied. Not all the radiators worked. It was difficult to check in at the automated machine, and it took 15 minutes for the door release mechanism to be activated to let me in. The inventory was all in French, so I could not assess if it was all there, and I was worried I would be charged for items that could be missing as I could see it said there was a loofah in the bathroom - but there was not. I used 19.6 units of electricity and was charged 32 euros for them. The address/location was obviously to Belgium standards, but no where in the booking information did it say it was in the village of Ny, and consequently it was extremely difficult to find as I thought Ny was part of the postcode. I could go on but what's the point! I have photographs to show most of the items above.

    The fridge and the microwave worked! There was a nice village bell.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    3.3
    You only need a few things to make it better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service charges added on to your deposit (an extra 100€), the room wasn't very clean and the sofa was in poor condition. Most aspects inside the room need refitting or renewing. Pillows and bedding are old and unclean.

    Location and surroundings are lovely. The nearest village/town hotton is charming with a few pubs, cafes and resturants and beautiful river.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place for a quiet weekend with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check up was automatic and there is no person which will answer for the questions. There was no explanation where is the house, no info about Wi-Fi. The attractions are a bit old and used, not renovated for a long time. The swimming pools were out of order.

    Comfortable sofa, good equipped kitchen, quiet and nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful area!
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Beautiful area!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    unfortunately bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really dusty bedroom!

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Cheap but fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. A lot of dust and animals hair. To be avoided for the people with allergy.

    Nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    The view was good .
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.was very thiny .

    The view was good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.1
    Superb quiet location far from the madding crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pricing borders on criminal. There are more compulsory extras than on a Ryanair flight! Headline price €58 actual price €149!

    Superb quiet location far from the madding crowd.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.8
    Located close to Hotton, Barveaux, Durbuy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outdated house (bathroom) Crappy TV A lot of the playgrounds on the domain were being renovated and were inaccessable

    Located close to Hotton, Barveaux, Durbuy Automated checkin, arrive at any time Dog is allowed

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    3.8
    We arrived at 10 p.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived at 10 p.m. The check-in terminal didn't work. We called Service desk, the employee was not that motivated to help us, told us that we came too late (according to the terms and conditions we had to come after 3p.m., nothing was mentioned about late arrival). The deposit is too high to our opinion (100 euro). The interieur is quite basic and old. If you forget to take away your garbage, you'll be charged 40 euro (too expensive). There are quite bizzare rules like "on leaving, open the sofa and place the mini-golf sticks on it".

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    6.7
    Ticks all the boxes for the basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fully automated check in but we were given the wrong access code. The listed contact number was non operational and UK back up inaccessible after hours. Luckily we were two parties and the other party had a valid access code.

    Ticks all the boxes for the basics. Clean, quiet, pleasant area. Restaurants within 5-10 minutes drive away.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    Roomy livingroom, nice kitchenette and bathroom (with both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was somewhat uncomfortable but then we are 60+ with not so good backs. Would have been better if wifi could be in the apartments, but the signal was strong in the advertised areas.

    Roomy livingroom, nice kitchenette and bathroom (with both tub and shower.) Private terrace area. Convenient to many pretty Belgian towns and sightseeing areas. Check in staff was helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    location and facilities Main bed was mega comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    size was really only for two not four...the sofa bed was not really good enough for a couple and not great for a single...we slept 4 but one slept on a foam mattress on the floor.. but don't let that put you off for two its cheap and very nice

    location and facilities Main bed was mega comfortable...the cooking facilities fine no toaster...

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.3
    Good appliances provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    quite a remote location, nothing in the vicinity. Wifi only in public areas e.g an outside terraced area, not practical in the winter.

    Good appliances provided. Hot water and good shower. Dvd player, stereo and DVD's provided.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Loved the location beautiful little town apartment had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the location beautiful little town apartment had everything you needed even games for young children

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.2
    Nice surroindings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No staff No Water in pool Non functioning items in the chalet Lack of facilities

    Nice surroindings

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bungalow slightly old and no maintained.

    Beautiful landscape. Peaceful place.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. It's destroy my holiday. Area room bed everything dirty...

    nothing

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: