Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Budget Charleroi Airport 1 stars

33, Avenue Jean Mermoz, Gosselies, 6220 Charleroi, Belgium

#11 of 19 hotels in Charleroi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4886 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it is a convenient overnight hotel

    We should have arranged the shuttle service when we arrived local taxi cost more. But we used the shuttle service of the hotel very good value €10. It's basic clean and finally good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel has basic comfort but we did not need a lot of extra's as we just needed a 1 night stay close to Charleroi Airport. The room was clean and had a small douche cabin integrated in the room. Large closed parking around the hotel and excellent shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame it is not walkable from the airport and the buses from Charleroi to Brussels are not plentiful before 8am - not the fault of the hotel though

    Very helpful staff on the desk - I rang and they arranged a shuttle taxi from the airport very quickly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport is 5 min by car, they ask 8€ for one way (shuttle service). The hotel is old and the air is smelly. The atmosphere is cheap and like in a container. The room is too expensive for what it is. Everything is expensive, like in Charleroi generally, impossible to get a small bottle of water under 2,50€. It's just annoying. But if you haven't got a choice where to stay over night and wanna be close to the airport this is an option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inability to access the hotel as a walk-in customer as the entire street access is gated (there is a buzzer to push, but tou can't walk-in without passing this security level).

    The usual clean and efficient hotel with good airport location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is not really ideal. need to know hotels around this airport are all far. no bus, no free shuttle, only few taxis.but about 8-10 euros taxi fee is acceptable.

    super helpful staffs always smiling. services r good including huge parking area and taxi reservation service. I do like the room style of ibis budget.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road near by, and the flights makes it difficult to sleep at night. To go out and in of the hotel you need to talk to reception so they can unlock main gate.

    Have all the basic stuff neat and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    # Bathrooms were too small. # little hard (may be starched) bed sheets & covers # no option for full breakfast

    # Very Close to Airport # Very friendly & helpful staff. # Small but functional rooms # Great value for Money # Bunk bed for kids is big plus for family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and not very comfortable, toilet was separated into 3 parts with 2 cubicles for WC and shower, and sink was outside.

    Very suitable for a one night stay before an early flight, you could take a €8 taxi or walk (about 25 mins, I did that). Staff was nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was put in a room, just next to reception, so a lot of noise. But someone has to staty there as well :)

    exactly what can be expected from IBIS budget, rather cheap but no amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find . So step walking instruction will be: 1. Go to #0 car parking floor. From #1 arrival terminal use elevator. 2. Keep right ,go straitght. Then crooss a street with zebra. 3. Go straight to fuel station by sidewalk. It is Longest distance. 4. At car ring turn left. 5.Go straitght. 6.At car ring turn left. 7.Go straitght. 8.Finish. Walking time about 25 min 2,4 km

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep, Shuttle & Fly - Free parking up to 10 days - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a budget option so not the comfiest room but very clean and serves its purpose.

    Ideal for staying the night before an early flight, great shuttle service to the airport at any time and possibility to leave the car in their car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told, there was a shuttle, but that is false, they have no shuttle. I should call the hotel and they would send me a taxi and i had to pay for it. But in the night when i was arriving, that was not possible, so i had to take a taxi and pay extra for the ride, andthe drvier was really very bad and mean. Aftr the ride, he was yelling with me and my dauther, saying that the next time we sould not take a taxi for this trip, because it is no business for him. We had to pay overprice and he was angry with us!!!! That was really not nice.

    The hotel is not far from the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for me to dislike

    Very close to the airport. €10 each way in Taxi. Probably only a 20min walk but with 2 kids and 3 suit cases it was easier to get a taxi. Very friendly staff Clean and tidy hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a mat outside of the shower, so that the bedroom floor doesn't get wet. The power outlets were too far away from the bed. Other than that, it's the right hotel to spend a layover.

    The staff was really pleasant and the transfer they asked for the airport was there on time. The room was small but very nice and everything was very clean. Very close to the airport (5min taxi ride).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to buy water, only a vending machine taking coins, I had to walk 10 min to the nearest gas station around midnight.

    Clean room, bed was comfortable enough for a short night. Taxi was quick and efficient, pickup on the side of the airport 2 min walk. Taxi fare ~Eur 8 (x2) not included in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast does not offer a variety of choices, but bread and coffee, which is applicable as well.

    Facilities were quite poor, especially furniture in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had one of the new renovated rooms - didn't like one side of bed right up to wall - so had to shuffle down bed to get in/out.

    As always staff friendly and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the plastic dish and plastic glass at the breakfast.

    It is not true that all the Ibis hotels are the same ! This one (that everybody choose because is near the low cost airport) is a little different: The room is bigger, the coffee is worse ! In frond of the hotel it was a little trailer with food, that is very convenient because it is no other way to eat something there, in the middle of nowhere... Like everyone else, we rest a night before the flight and it was fine. The WiFi works good and the breakfast is tasty. And it was a 15 minutes walk to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some trouble finding the access to the hotel entrance, but I finally realized I had to use the intercomm next to the parking lot gate.

    The room was small but clean and very comfortable. It suited perfectly my expectations for a nice night of sleep. People were very friendly. I had to go to the airport very early in the morning and I was able to have a nice night of sleep before catching my flight. I have a very light sleep but I didn't had any trouble with noise. Even if I had, there were free ear plugs in the room. The next morning I walked to the airport in just 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An 8 euro taxi ride from the airport though walkable in the daytime. Very clean room and friendly English speaking staff , didn't really hear the airplanes but earplugs are supplied, Ideal for an overnight stay as we had a late night arrival flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No walking access to the hotel from the airport too bad because it is just few minutes away you have to walk 20 minutes in not a nice environment or take a taxi Price is not that cheap for a Budget Hotel but it is an airport so no choice and other options were far more expensive ...

    Very good and fast check-in, very good staff Room in good condition and equipped (it is basic but very functional, clean and efficient) for one night it's perfect Very calm room and comfortable bed Room clean, nothing to say and secured too Private parking if needed (but do not use it) In taxi less than 5 minute from airport terminal (4eur/person one way booked with the hotel) excellent for early flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently renovated room, new pod style shower and wash facilities. Room quite small but very well thought out. Very convenient for motorway stop. Free secure parking. Have to drive for restaurants, but microwave meals available in reception. Excellent burger van arrives out front in the evening, offering fresh home made produce, really good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit weird allocation of bathroom facilities. In our room we had separate toilette, separate shower that was literally just shower with doors and sink was outside both of these, but other than that it was great.

    Pure purpose of this hotel is for early flights or if you arrive very late and have to stay somewhere near the airport. For this particular purpose, I believe this option is great, nice, neat, clean rooms for a few hour sleep. We had extremely nice staff that ordered taxis to and from airport even at the last minute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected costs of adding breakfast and 8euros for a taxi that drives you for 3 minutes. The little cart outside that serves food has ok tasting burgers but the guy handles money and food wearing the same gloves.

    The room was very basic but all you need for a night at the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance from the airport! 8€ by taxi but we preferred to walk instead since we didn't have heavy luggage to carry. Our room was new, clean, cozy and the staff helpful. Just a bit noisy at night and early morning but they provide you with ear plugs (unfortunately I realised it the morning after..) so I think they could do. Very recommended if you arrive in Charleroi at night or you have an early-morning flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a whole lot of negative. There are not many amenities, but you really don’t need that for just a short overnight or two.

    Though it is only rated a one star hotel, it was perfect for an overnight stay. The rooms were very clean and the location was the best part. It was close to pretty much everything. We have stayed at several properties like this for just a short overnight trip and this hotel was by far the best one we stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never ever stay in this hotel. Terrible! Owners do not care about their visitors at all only about their profit... Reconstruction works are on from 6 a.m. and they still settle visitors! Nobody cares telling you about this... Cleaning personnel invade your privacy coming into your room without knocking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one think, noise from close airport (take off and landing of plane) :)

    The hotel is very close to the Brussel Charleroi airport. The main positive is route from airport to the hotel, and spent by foot maximal 15 minutes. Rooms are modern, a little bit small, but comfortable with everything for basic accommodations include TV, WC, shower, WiFi, chair, table etc. I think the rate of price for room/per person much better than offer another hotel in the surrounding near airport. Opposite of hotel is bus stop of public traffic wit connection to the railway station Charleroi Sud (app. 15 min long journey). From my point of view the best choice if we like the visit Brussel and Southern Belgium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is close to the airport but only by car. Walking is really far away and tired but they give you the option of take a €8 taxi. The breakfast is good and is from 4am, that's good if you have an early flight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for the price!

    We booked a room for a long layover having a flight arriving early in the morning after travelling through the night and another flight the same day late at night. The staff were very helpful in getting a room ready for us hours before check-in so we could sleep and rest between flights. The room was functional but very clean, comfortable with good wifi and a good shower. Breakfast was available at a good price. A short walk from the airport or cheap shuttle available through the hotel at 8€ a car. We did not have any euro with us and there is no atm or shops nearby so best to take out money at the airport. The hotel has some vending machines in the lobby and we noticed a burger van outside in the evening but cannot comment if this was any good because we had no cash. I am sure it would have been better than the poor offerings at the airport though!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the floor, where we had a room, was reconstruction work, and the start to work at 07.30 in the morning. For me- it was little bit too early and noisy

    The hotel is similar to all other ibis hotels in the world, but if you like to stay in the budget option- it is a gret choise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and functional, nothing special but everything in order. Towels were OK, room was quiet. Staff insisted it was too far to walk to the airport, but it was 20 minutes with a sidewalk. Not a scary walk at all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that easy to get to at night from the airport. Smell from nearby sewerage plant (if that's what it is) would put you off when you come out from the building but hotel was fine and don't be put off if needing a basic hotel.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, small shower, little bit far from airport by foot, not so helpful personal, really budget place, next time i will stay here only when it will be really necessary

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car and you wanna go to the airport,you must know, that it is about 2km by walk. The are no buses there and the second way is a taxi which costs another 10€

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service quality, 25 min on foot to the airport by the not very safety for pedestrian road. No free shuttle bus.

    Generaly everything what is required was in the room, but the in very basic option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a good option if you have an early flight from Charleroi airport. It's about 20 minutes walk from it. The room is little but has everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really much small, and no hairdryer in the room.

    We are a family with a child. The room includes a double bed and a single bed up the double bed. That is really convenient for the small family. 15 minutes walk from the airport to IBIS

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park, Sleep, Shuttle & Fly - Free parking up to 10 days - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit worn out and there was a strange smell. Have been there 2 - 3 years ago and the rooms soon need some refurbishment.

    Close to Charleroi airport, less than 5 mins by shuttle taxi. I like the option to have my car parked their while being on holiday - very good price. Good breakfast with fresh croissants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, but with all basic amenities!

    It's a good solution for one night, especially if you arrive at the airport late at night! Receptionists are very helpful and kind!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms stunk of public toilets (urine) I tried 2 different rooms but the smell stayed. I couldn't stay the night at the hotel so I had to leave to find another one.

    The staff gave exceptional service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more about the location/value for money: I used the hotel on my return from Brussels city stay. I had a transfer to the airport. I then had to get from the airport to the hotel. The hotel appears close and like it should be walking distance. But in reality it’s about a half hour walk and there are no short cuts due to fences. I chose to take a taxi as I was worried about the roads as I was with my 3 year old boy, but I was charged €10. It felt really excessive as I was only in the taxi maximum 4 minutes. I asked the receptionist and he said people sometimes get charged €20. It just defeated the object of booking the budget hotel near the airport if i had to pay so excessively in taxi fares to go half a km. just worth taking into consideration if you are booking this.

    Quick check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've got only 15 minutes for breakfast... Would be nice if it would start earlier or that I could get breakfast earlier... 4:30😀

    That I could get a shuttle,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very very basic, like prison basic (no wardrobe, sink is in the room and shower is a cabin). Theoretically is possible to get to the hotel on foot, but because of airport fences and accesses, this is very complicated and I do not recommend to try this at night.

    Very clean rooms and confortable bed. It's perfect for taking an early flight from Charleroi. The hotel provides of shuttle to and from the airport, at 8 euro divided among the number of people taking it. Breakfast starts at 4:30, only 7.5 euro, and they also offer a quick croissant and drink to take away for 3 euro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another staff on duty at the reception early in the morning was in very bad mood blaming us,and complaining that the taxi already left because we were 5 minutes late, he was scolding us. I tried to explain that the time inside the room was different with their time downstairs,I told him we went out of the room exactly 4:45...I told him the roomtime is different with their wall clock at the reception!Even when we left, he kept nagging and complaining over the radio/walkie talkie with the taxi driver about it, he kept yapping over the loudspeaker and obviously knew that we were listening...he couldn't get over the fact that we're 2 minutes late! He didn't say anymore 5 minutes anymore, but 2 minutes lol ...I find it entertaining though, to listen to him during those 5 minute travel to the airport which is just nearby. I paid the taxi driver and left, telling myself to write a review about this weird experience.

    It's close to the airport and just a few minutes taxi ride.The reception (I guess a trainee) during our check-in that evening was courteous and polite...very professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is a little bit difficult to arrive at the hotel from the airport because is no human way and we had to go on the road

    The breakfast was very good and diversified The staff is friendly and helpful It’s perfect to stay one night to switch the flights like we did

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a great location if you want to stay right next to the airport and want to be able to actually walk to your hotel instead of taking a taxi. The facilities were good, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a pretty basic place, but has everything you need for a night in between your flights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the hotel around 10:00 pm and everything was closed. I did not locate the entrance, I pressed the intercom and nobody answered. Luckily a car arrived and we entered through the parking lot. Even though it is next to the airport, the taxi costs 8 euros.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not let 4 persons into a room, even if one is a little child. And they informed about this issue too late to be able to cancel the booking. I had to pay for extra room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    put some honest staff and room are very small fot three peoples

    receptionisht was not honest by mistake i paid him extra 100 euro and he didt give me back . next morning i count my money then i remember that my money is short then i go to receptionist but they said there is no extra money in the till

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was lying about the services, when we complained about few issues we had while staying there, they didnt apologyze, but they turned out to be rude to us. We had to change room because we found it very dirty, there were hairs sticked on the bathroom door..the food was served by an authomatic machine, there was no option for vegetarians, and was very expansive, 8 euro for a poor and disgusting pasta. Breakfast was described by the receptionist as full variety of cheese, but there was only one cheap kind..

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass door of the bathroom

    The hotel is not far from the airport but we had difficulties finding the taxi that was waiting us. When you are at the Flibco bus station, you need to go to the left side even if you think this is the wrong one. In front of the airport there is a taxi stand but our taxi was not waiting there. The hotel is nice. The room is ok. The toilet is tiny and the bathroom has glass door with a hole instead of handle. I didn't like it. It wasnt convenient. Also the water was coming out of the door. Yet I do think its ok for one night. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park, Sleep, Shuttle & Fly - Free parking up to 10 days - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise in the room (not from the airplanes, but the heating pipes(?)) They did have earplugs in the room though. There was a bit of a sewer smell in the room, when we entered. I suggest that more explanation is given on how you reach the airport from the spot where the transfer drops you off, as it is not evident to find your way (this is currently due to the closure of the parking at the airport).

    we stayed one night to catch an early flight in Charleroi. The parking for the car and the shuttle service was included in the price. rooms were OK for one night very functional. Our daughter liked the staple bed. the shuttle was on time in the morning and we were at the airport in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee pricing and taste Soundproofing

    The shower was good, but very thin walls and could hear everything in other rooms which made a good night's sleep before an early night difficult. No kettle or tea making facilities Canteen tea/coffee was terrible and very expensive for half a cup Staff were ok Had to change rooms as the first one stunk of cigs Useful but expensive to be close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t have a dinner service. The room was too expensive compared to the services offered.

    It was close to the Charleroi airport so i could sleep more, the room was tiny but clean and cosy. It had a computer and printer so I could also print my boardingpass.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    yes, the room is small. yes, the bathroom is small. so close to the airport (walking distance) but you have to pay 8 euros if you call the hotel and they arrange a taxi for you. if not, you will pay 10 euros for a 5 minutes drive...

    breakfeast (7,50 euros) starts 04:30h so we had a good meal before going to the airport; walking distance from airport but hard to get there walking; friendly staff;roulote with a huge home-made cheese-burger really delicious just in front of.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arredamento incredibilmente spartano, come la biancheria della camera, assenza di abat-jour, in generale abbastanza squallido

    Cortesia dello staff (la prima camera che mi hanno assegnato puzzava di alcool, mi hanno spostato in una che puzzava di fumo, e finalmente spostato in una più o meno ok). Comodo per l'aeroporto, ma a questo punto la navetta che offrono dovrebbe essere meno cara. Alberghi migliori nella stessa area la offrono per metà del prezzo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was just a cubicle in the room. You could not have privacy to undress before taking a shower.

    It is a very basic hotel. Good to stay when you are having an early flight from Charleroi airport. But facilities are very very basic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was a little tricky to navagate at first. The room was tiny, I mean tiny. I have stayed with ibis budget before in Paris and this was half that size. The double bed was very small and the blankets and pillows were thin.

    The location and staff were great. The parking was secure and the food truck on site served great food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room was like you are in a camper. So tiny, not comfortable at all. No restaurant inside or outside, the only thing guest can eat is the vending machine stuff or burger from the burger bus outside. Its OK only for one night sleep, but a little bit expensive, its not a budget hotel at all.

    Very close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy. There was only one pillow per person and because of my arthritis I needed an extra pillow. When my partner went to ask for another one it was like he had asked for a million pound !!

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport. However we did not know that there was free transport from the airport to the hotel and we struggled to get a taxi to take us there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    uncomfortable bed and lack of essentials (tooth paste/brushes/ slippers). Breakfast is expensive and the vending machines are expensive too. No shops nearby and no busses on sunday! My flight was at 10pm the next day and I was told i had to leave at 12!! spent 7 hours in the street with two kids!

    calmness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't enough towels in the toilet, just one for everything.

    I liked the offer of getting a taxi for the airport. The bedroom was nice. In addition, the toilet had a very nice shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't go the hotel by walking i try it but i can't go outside the fence of the airport. you should take taxi with 8 euro. if you want to walk you can go out from the gate of the buses when the gate is open for buses but i don't try it is so risky i take the taxi

    the hotel is so clean and near the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep, Shuttle & Fly - Free parking up to 10 days - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect too much and it will all be fine ;-)

    Tippical Ibis Budget. Nothing special, just a place to sleep when you have an early flight. Good transfer service, nice people at the check-in and just what you would expect for a short stay. The 10 days parking included is a great plus to leave your car behind at a secure place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot walk from the airport to the property. However, they provide you a shuttle service for 8€, which was nice.

    Great place to rest for a few hours before an early-morning flight. The bed was very comfortable and earplugs were provided. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blanket of the bunk bed was clean, but small, flimsy and very used! Also, the room had an unsavory smell.

    It is a solution for one night near to airport and it has a 24hour reception! It has everything you need but in a very small room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny but as only for a couple hours sleep it was okay.

    Very close to airport. Surprisingly quiet. Perfect for a 1 night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the description it appears to be more near to the airport. There wasn't any private transport from the airport to hotel, just taxi.

    The position near to the airport. The rooms was like in the pictures. The young ambient and the coffee machine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, but small note to breakfast under 7,00 Euro was quit so simple, but fresch and typical french style.

    Very cheap acccomodations near the Charleroi aiport, by the foot maximum 12 minutes or by car 5 minute. Basic type of room usually from buisness trip. Cosy room with TV, Beds (1, 2 or 3), shower and toilet. The room was clearly, hotel staff was very helpfull and all usefull information was describe about accomodation, transport to the Brussel, or some possibilites how do spent time in Brussel or near area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 bunk bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but clean room, as expected (but with a strong smell of some industrial cleaning detergent... was fine after opening the window for awhile). No shower cap, no hairdryer.

    very conveniently located near Charleroi airport, pet friendly, on site secure gated parking that was free, helpful and friendly staff (that is at desk 24/7). Decent breakfast. Low price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service, they said that would be 8€ for couple and on the day after we shared with other couple and the taxi driver asked for 16€ for 2km.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is NO shuttle service that connects the airport to the hotel, and the hotel is impossible to reach by foot (it is necessary to go through some car-exclusive roads and travelling with trolleys becomes unconfortable/dangerous). Uber was not available in Charleroi, so it is necessary to ask for a taxi to get you from the airport to the hotel and boy, do they overcharge you to get you there (+10€ for a 2Km ride). The hotel can provide a taxi to take you from the hotel back to the airport, which will cost you 8 euros (still expensive considering this is actually necessary to get there) Bed and pillow were unconfortable. Minimal confort, but that was expected from a budget hotel.

    The staff was really helpful during our short stay. There is a guy in a roulotte selling food just outside the hotel, which was very convenient for us. Many coffee/food machines which were also convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are efficient and friendly. Parking is secure. Breakfast is tasty and plentiful with fresh croissants etc. and available from 4.30 am. 24 hour reception is handy for arriving late/leaving early.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Budget Charleroi Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: