Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Euroflat Hotel 4 stars

Boulevard Charlemagne 50, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#113 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1762 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection very bad, breakfast could be better - I´d prefer fresh veggies without dressing, a full corn bread, some healthier choices

    nice and big bed, superb view to the garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe hotel is a bit old. But it is really OK

    Location - very close to EU institutions (for whom it is interesting) and metro. Very good size of room, comfortable for family, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-condition did not work, but open window and ventilator solved that.

    Perfect location just 2 minutes walk from metro. Very clean, light and big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, room was very hot because of the weather. No vegetables or salad for breakfast. Nice hotel but clearly overprised.

    Spacious and clean room, staff very kind, very good wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC as it was still under construction. Not as clean as expected. Hotel don't have leaflets to assist you around Brussels and staff don't even offer.

    Staff help when you ask for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to a metro station but otherwise a 30 minute walk to the center. We booked this principally because other reviews lauded its breakfast but managed to book a room without breakfast included (booking.com, you could make these things clearer, you know?). The breakfast buffet was 17€ per person and NOT worth it.

    Decent staff who changed our room so we could have one large bed instead of two small ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy. You simply could not have a substantial sleep. Personnel started dragging and pulling kitchen and laundry carriages early morning, waking up all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the climate system in whole building was not working. It was in process of repairing. There was a fan but was too noise to sleep so we have to open the windows during all day and night. The bathroom was very old, not enough updated for 4 star hotel but was clean.

    The location was great - metro and bus station in few minutes. Big and clean rooms and very kind stuff. Early check in because there was free rooms. The breakfast was really excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room in last floor was really hot. The installation of air conditioning is still in progress, and leaving the windows in our last floor open was also no option. So we couldn't cool the room down. In my opinion, breakfast lacked veggies (no tomatoes, cucumbers or paprika served). Some things smelled suspicious (fruit salad and some sausages), so I gave them back without real tasting. I might be wrong here, though.

    The biggest pro is the room size. Some of the breakfast dishes were good: omelette, good selection of juice, 3 kinds of flakes, lots of pastry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had we been aware what was expecting us, we would have booked right away the Crown Plaza!!!

    Nothing! The room we were given for the 1st night of our stay was located on the 7th floor, the air conditionning was just a fan, the temperature in that room was a catastrophy. We therefore asked for changing the room for the 2nd night of our stay. They gave us then one of the renovated rooms on a lower floor. Again, unfortunately, the air conditioning was just a fan and, in addition, we had an innondation in the bathroom after taking a shower and had to ring for urgent "dépannage".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door of the balcony was terrible. Hard to move and realy noisy. The wifi signal was a bit weak.

    We spent four nights in the hotel and had a standard room with a garden view balcony. It's in the business quarter, close to Schuman metro station. Daily cleaning, helpful staff. The confortable room was quite big well equiped and arranged. Wel enough wardrobes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is office buildings and a bit far from downtown. But there are nice restaurants and two great parks very close to the hotel.

    Big and nice rooms with balcony and good view of the city. Breakfast buffet was fine, and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff members in the reception desk are incompetent providing misleading information about services included. Ask twice to be sure what is included in your booking.

    Spacious and super clean rooms. Little kitchenette allows you to stay independent of their restaurant, which is very expensive. Convenient location in a safe city quarter, very close to a metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unprotected wifi. Airconditioning system installed but did not work. Hence mobile airconditioning was put in the room, but it requires to keep the window opened. The cleaning staff did not clean cups and glasses. There is a small kitchen inside (it is positioned as flat-hotel), but no one piece of kichen stuff. Positioned as 4 star but no iron/iron board in the room. Poor sound protection of the room door.

    Friendly staff at the reception. Extra refrigirator in the kitchen (in addition to full minibar). There is fitness/sauna/laundry (as per the signs at the lift), did not use them. Convenient location. Extra pillows and blankets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of two escalators were defect during our whole stay. it should be possible to have service arrangements even during a weekend. the result was chaotic guest traffic of one lift. the hotel bar was closed through the whole stay. incredible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is presented as a 4* hotel, it doesn’t look like one. The hotel has two elevators, and one of them was out of order (it took me up to 10 minutes to go down in the lobby with the elevator from floor 8, innaceptable for a 4* hotel to have only one functionable elevator). Also, for me was a bad surprise to see that the room has no carpet on the floor, and also they have no slippers available in the room.

    Good location (near the European Comission), good transport conections for all destinations in the city. Also the breakfast it’s diversified and good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the elevators did not work, so it was quite a challenge to get to the 6th floor where our room was. There were a lot of tourists, which only made things worse...On the way down, we could take the stairs (which we eventually did), but, on the way up...not such an obvious choice, so we preferred to sit and wait patiently.... Plus, given the number of tourists, the breakfast room was full and we had literally nowhere to sit at the beginning ...it did not feel nice at all :( sitting there, on the side, waiting for a table to free...not to mention those who chose to sit at a 4 person table, although there were by themselves ...

    This is our 4th or 5th time at this hotel, which means we already liked it :) Location is great, breakfast is tasty, beds are comfy. As a plus, this time we had a newly refurbished room, on the 6th floor, which was GREAT :) We had the chance to see the result of the works that had been going on for some time and I may say that everything looks very nice and cosy :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything needed to be improved. The room was hot, uncomfortable, and below standards, and the staff was rude and inconsiderate. I will never consider staying here again. I would have rather paid twice as much somewhere else than saved the money by going to such an awful place as this.

    I am thankful I only stayed one night at this terrible place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel it is very clean and in a quite place. We were very close to the metro station Schuman ( 2 min walk) . Breakfast was very good and I liked the way they organize themselves. They take care of you even when you are at the table. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like about a stay in this hotel.

    Excellent hotel!!! Very good price for the standard of service received. Clean, spacious room with very comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Best breakfast I ever had in any hotel. Lovely bar in the hotel. Great location, just beside Shuman train station, which is 5 minutes by metro from city centre. Defenitely going to stay there every time visiting Brussels!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a very safe and clean area. There is a metro station just few minutes away. You can also walk to the city center, but it will take maybe around 25 minutes. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The wi-fi connection is also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are just a few restaurants near the hotel and all of them were closed.

    Thank you. We were very satisfied with accomodation at your hotel. Everithing was perfect, including staff, parking just in front of hotel, location....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. We got there earlier than 3.00pm, exhausted. But he still helped us check in. And the room is large enough with good facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I was given a very spacious corner room at the back overlooking the garden. The shower stall was excellent, not a flimsy glass/plastic divider. Heating in the bathroom was also great. The lounge/ reception/ business centre was very accessible, spacious and private - great for mini-meetings and private talks. Location next to the Belaymont was of course excellent for EU business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a worn and tired, everything works but there is a need for refurbishment and redecoration.

    The location is perfect if you have meetings in the European Quarter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't care much for the breakfast but my husband though it was okay. The coffee and the eggs left a bad taste in my mouth.

    The room was large and comfortable. There was a constant water trickling sound in the bathroom but if you shut the door you couldn't hear it. A night light in the bathroom and a lock on the door would be an improvement. Access to public transportation was right down the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite noisy but mostly the whole hotel needs some serious renovation: e.g. panels missing from the ceiling of the corridors.

    The breakfast was ok. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The hotel is fine.

    I've stayed in this hotel many times when travelling on business to Brussels, because of its excellent location, its spacious rooms, with a big table to work, and the excellent Wi-fi. This time the room was recently renovated, which was very good and a pleasant surprise. The staff are always very helpful and polite. Breakfast is good, with a good variety, including fresh fruit (essential to me). Also the heating was good. On a very cold day, the room felt warm and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was disappointing. It was very old with tiles from the 70s. There were rusty bits on the radiator and an old type very slow hair dryer.Not at all at a 4 stars hotel standard. The furniture is very old fashioned too. No tv was in the bedroom but only in the living room.

    The room for four was very spacious. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very pleasant place. Although is it older than the other hotels in this area, it has huge rooms, bright and very clean. The staff is very polite and helpful. You could feel at home especially when you stay for a long period of time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little bit run-down (though shower pressure was awesome). Elevators were making wierd noises, but everything worked just fine.

    The room was extremely big, it had a "living room" a kitchenette and a bedroom with bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. We also had balcony! We loved the breakfast as well, a lot to choose from (though I missed at least some veggetables) The staff was forthcoming and very friendly :) As for the location, it is really close to Schuman station (metro and bus), a few steps from the Commission, very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom really needs renovation! I would score 2 out of five!

    Staffs were really friendly. Room was really big and well cleaned. Rich and well prepared breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big, clean room, with comfy beds. They also have a laundry room, with ironing facilities. Super flexible check-in: we called to let them know we'd arrive late, after midnight; they told us it was ok, as there would be someone at the reception until 4 AM. And so it was :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable and breathing was very difficult as i could feel the dust particles from the mattress flying into my mouth!!!!

    Location was very convenient for Berlaymont (European Commission) and EU Council

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Around midnight the water in the shower has not been warm enough. Some strange noises during in the night from somewhere around the bathroom. To small a breakfast room. Staff is doing its max, but it was on the edge of what has being expected. Got coffee only once. No coffee machine to get some espresso (having in mind the price it would be expected). Having all this in mind quite a weak value for the money ratio.

    Location close to the EU institutions. Spacious, clean and rationale room. Friendly staff at the desk. I prefer this hotel for many years due to the warm atmosphere. During my stay I have read that the air condition has been introduced. Hope it will work while in the past in the warm period of the year I was not happy with the air conditioning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was fully booked, so I had to book the more expensive room - apartment limited or no vegetable at breakfast

    comfy and spacy room convenient and safe location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None except some may find it a hassle to take the train to central Brussels where all the good shopping and eating places are

    Nice and quiet with adequate kitchen facilities for cooking. Just next to Schuman train station for a 10mins ride to central Brussels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thin walls - Sometimes cleaning ladies would discuss trivial matters in the hallway, next to our room, and we could hear it all too clearly. When you are trying to take an afternoon nap, this can be rather disturbing. Missing slippers and bathrobe - it would have been a nice accent - especially the slippers since the floor is rather cold. Balcony door and window not opening - we couldn't open it, not sure if ours was faulty or if it is hotel policy to have them not open. But it would have been nice to be able to let some fresh air in.

    Location - it is very close to the Metro Station, which leads to Grand Place. Also, it is close by foot to other attractions such as the Triumphal Arch and the Museums of Armed Forces and Military History/ Automobile Expo and also close to the Museum of Natural Sciences. Service - Even though the room has a kitchenette, it does not come equipped with plates/cutlery/ pots. However, we asked the staff to provide us with some and they kindly sent up everything. Also, we were pleasantly surprised to see that our dishes would be cleaned if we left them dirty in the sink. We did not expect such service and we thank you for it! Room - big and spacious, with a really comfortable bed. We booked a twin (due to the better price) and we have been offered a double bed, which was a welcomed change - us being a couple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. Although everything is clean this hotel is clearly old and needs renovation. There were stains in the carpet and the bathroom door did not close completely. They only give you shampoo and cream, and if you need anything else e.g., a shower cap you have to ask for it. Overall we find it really expensive for what you get.

    A very big room, in a well located hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding door to the balcony didn't lock. So,we asked the front to fix or change the room, Just a little inconvenience for us. They offered us different room.

    The breakfast was nice. We stayed there on saturday, so we got a free street parking. The room was big and a lot of storage space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel may consider to replace the carpet as it looks a bit "astonishing" (though it shall be clean, no smell). The rest is fine.

    Clean room (the carpet looks mold, but no smell, shall be clean), good and strong shower water, and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold close to the windows, there was a heating/cooling machine but it was not connected properly and made only cool air. Strange noise came from the bathroom and from heating

    Excellent location for a reasonable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You would expect a much better room for a 4* hotel. The size is great but it looks outdated and the bathrooms are quite poor.

    The staff was very nice. It's a well located hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efforts are made that rooms look nice. However one can easily notice that renovation (e.g. of bathroom) is something that should be carried out soon. While hotel offers excellent vanity kit (including comb), I've missed slippers. Luckily I was not able to watch TV, however it is obvious that screen is far too small for the size of the room.

    I'm staying in the First Euroflat Hotel from time to time over last 15 years. The hotel is not the newest. Like always I've liked the spacious room (this time I've stayed at 9th floor), coffee maker/kettle in the room and the vicinity to main EU institutions. Breakfast offer is about the same as in many other European, in particular Brussels hotels of this category. During most of the year probably one of the best quality/price choices in Brussels, where hotel prices are too often exaggerated (due to high number of meetings, conferences or seminars related to preparation or implementation of the EU legislation). This time (first half of December) I was not lucky, since the price was much higher than usual. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Personnel is kind, friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen without equipment, missing information about wifi, breakfast, etc.. in the room.

    Very clean hotel. Great personal. Big rooms and perfect location to the center. I would choose this hotel again :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in bad condition, walls deteriorating, rusted... carpet floor in the room full of stains, I would be afraid to walk there bare feet... kitchen has 0 appliances, no plates, glasses or forks. so not useful at all. I assume it would be possible to borrow some at the reception, but I didn't bother... hotel parking is extremely narrow and the way reception calculates days used is unclear. Overall feeling - it's an old apartment/ hotel building, that is in urgent need of renovations... wifi was not strong enough to watch a film online.

    Location next to EU institutions is perfect for business travel. Size of the room is ok, bed comfortable, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for what it offers, a little far from city center, there’s not much to do nearby and they don’t tell you at check in that the breakfast is included, so I only found out after leaving the place.

    The beds are comfortable and the room in clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    basically everything location - next to european commision equipment - you have everything there including hair dryer stuff - friendly and helpful price - reasonable for 4 star hotel with that good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was very uncomfortable. The hotel is a little bit old and needs renovation. There is so much space in the room but not used efficiently. While checking out, the system went down and I shared my credit card details with reception to charge later.

    The location is good, you can easily reach underground. Also you can reach touristic attractions by walk. The room was spacious enough for a family with two kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet needs a serious cleaning and personnel should be a bit more respectful. one of them opened my room and walked in before she realized the room was occupied. unbelievable.

    room size is very good and you can have the luxury of a garden view if you choose a room in the back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor fitness room, it's hard to exercise there. Quality of the breakfast could be improved, also there are not so many places to sit in the breakfast area. I had to wait for the table.

    Room was neat and tidy, bed was comfortable. But be prepared that this is an old fashioned hotel. View from the balcony is amazing (from the garden side), very good localization of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, because it was so close to the Parliament buildings, the rubbish collections etc started very early in the morning, so perhaps not a good choice if you're a light sleeper.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff asked for security deposit while check-in and the staff refused to provide us the keys until we provide the deposit.. Since we did not have a credit card and it was a pre-payment from booking.com we faced difficulty in that since we were not carrying cash but somehow we managed through a different card. We have been to numorous places but this is the first time in Europe were were asked for deposits.

    The room was clean and well decorated with all the required amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit hot in October...And the air conditioner is noisy.

    In the center of EU area. The transport is very convenient: three minutes from Schuman station. The room is large and well equipped. The bed is comfortable, and staff professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious apartment (corridor, storage room, sitting-room, bedroom, balcony). Very much appreciated when you travel with 2 kids and a stroller. Breakfast was excellent. Cleaning staff very helpful. The only thing that bothered me was the dripping tap in the kitchen. I had to put a towel because it was quite loud (metal sink) and my daughter and I could not fall asleep. After my intervention it was fine :).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture in the rooms is a bit older, generally hotel is maybe 3 and half stars.

    Location, good breakfast, free parking during weekend (Friday 18.00 till Monday 9.00)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a room for improvement concerning the breakfast. For this price of the room I would expect more, at least a good espresso. Value for the money ratio is far from ideal. OK, all the prices in this district are changing and this ratio is more or less similar all around this location.

    Location. Spacious, clean and functional room. Some technical updates visible in the bathroom. Great and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efforts are made that rooms look nice. However one can easily notice that renovation (e.g. of bathroom) is something that should be carried out soon. While hotel offers excellent vanity kit (including comb), I've missed slippers. Luckily I was not able to watch TV, however it is obvious that screen is far too small for the size of the room.

    I'm staying in the First Euroflat Hotel from time to time over last 15 years. The hotel is not the newest. Like always I've liked the spacious room, coffee maker in the room and the vicinity to main EU institutions. Breakfast offer is about the same as in many other European hotels of this category. Probably one of the best quality/price choice in Brussels, where hotel prices are too often exaggerated (due to high number of meetings, conferences or seminars related to preparation or implementation of the EU legislation). Free Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Old curtains with holes where sunlight is welcomed Old window frames wich are not insulated and result is: Very noisy from the street also from other rooms Painting in bathroom tiles is getting off No conditionning but ventilator ....

    Nothing but staff ok One of the worst hotel in Brussels 4 stars? Not sure if it can get 2! Don't understang how people does rate it like very good, the reason I made my choice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot more will be desired by the staff attitude towards clients. Check in was impossible during nearly hour. Guy from reception find, that clients may wait, when he buy meals for evening in the nearest shop. Nobody begs pardon, when wife was sitting 1/2 hour in the broken elevator.

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioner. 2 fans and open window do not help in July. Rather old hotel, i.e. one elevator got broken 2 times during our stay

    Good location, near subway station, close to center, several good restaurants nearby. Very good breakfast. Big room with big bathroom and kitchen. Old but in good state.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is the worst part. You need to collect from the reception for normal room booking, never experienced any of my previous stay in other hotels. Some of the booking.com information is wrong about this hotel.. like they do have good lift. You defenitly need a credit card or else you won't be allowed to get in the room. Other way u need to pay security deposit which is normal in belgium but make sure that you have change. If you don't have to change by yourself but you need to find your way. again you need to wait or need to go to supermarket to change by your self.. no matter your family have to wait or no matter you are tired. Never ever experienced... seems like they don't trust their customers and they don't want to help the customer

    Well spaced and clean. Location also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived late in the evening and there was no place to eat at the hotel, we went out to find something open near and all the restaurants were closed before 11

    Good breakfast, big room,nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room offered was nothing like in the pictures, overall old interior including the bathroom. No air conditioning but rather an electric fan that was turned on when we arrived. Room spacious, however, furniture is ancient and I have no idea how this hotel was given four stars given it's substandard exterior and service. The building is old and outdated, hence a stale odour throughout the hotel. However, the pictures presented on booking.com may be showing a newer part of the hotel, that we were not given access to. I imagine there are newer parts of the hotel since the toilets on the ground floor are refurbished and modern. Breakfast did not impress either. Struggled for choice, and coffee was not great either. The staff were a bit strange and overbearing especially at breakfast, hoovering around waiting for us to finish our breakfast so that they could clear the table (this may not be entirely their fault). We were given a room overlooking the parking, and the noise from the streets was tough to deal with. Also, a lot of noise in general. We could hear our neighbours flushing the toilet or taking a shower. Very scary to be waken by in the middle of the night. The only good thing about this hotel is quality wifi. Didn't get disconnected and the signal was fair. Also, location wise, it was very close to Shuman Metro Station (just opposite the EC building). I would strongly advise to look for other options, since the pictures shown are completely misleading. Overall, definitely not value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very warm day (exceptionally warm) and my room was on the toplevel without airco. There was, however, a fan and that did help.

    I had a very nice and spacious room with a view over the city and a balcony. Even a separate part to sleep and a part to sit and a small kitchen. Really very close to the meeting rooms o the European Commission

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, sometimes broken furnitures

    Good, safe and quiet location, close to the city centre, restaurants and parks. Good breakfast and friendly personnel. Public paking on weekends is free. Spacious apartments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not very clean. Bed sagged. Room extremely hot, (in July), with no aircon. Strong odour of stale sweat.

    Breakfast ok, good variety, real juice, (not watered down or with added sugar). Location good for anything near Rondpoint Schumann.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a very good location, especially for business people, although it has a very good connection with the city centre and other destinations. It is very close to EU institutions. The well-equipped studio in which I was located, with a terrace and a view of the courtyard and high trees, allow for a pleasant stay and a holiday after a long working day.The Studio was very nice, clean and comfortable. The bed is great. The ambience is pleasant, salty and tastefully decorated with flowers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was also quite friendly except one lady at the reception (short hair, glasses).. excuse me for the description but i want to avoid any confusion with all other staff at the reception who were all very nice and professional, except this lady who doesn't even greet customers, does not greet back, she is obviously well-disturbed by customers' presence, and when I checked-in , she does not even tell me basic info she has to tell (about breakfast time, room etc.) and if you ask, she barely responds.. first time i face such a person at reception and it gives you a very bad impression about the hotel since the beginning..

    everything was fine in general, staff, room and perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition very noisy and didn't work to good, had hose out window. generally very tired and needs decor up dating. Reception Desk unmanned at 07.45hrs for 5 mins at least.

    Good location and easy to find

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was down when we arrived, but staff allowed us to use hotel's private net in the lobby, and guests' net was fixed on the next day . One elevator didn't work while we've been in the hotel, but it wasn't a big deal.

    It's easy to get to the place by subway and than by short walk. The room is big. Although it looks not so modern, but it's clean and in a good condition. The balcony faces the small garden, so it was quiet, and we had enough fresh air while sleeping. The bed is good. The breakfast is very good. We bought the room for half-price, so it definitely worth it's money. There is a good beer house nearby, you will pass it while walking from subway )).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a street facing room on the 1st floor. Although I did not open the window, the noise did not allow me to sleep, at 3am a garbage truck came and rattled the bins quite a long time, the passing trains also caused hell of noise. It really felt like sleeping on the street. I was happy it was not hot, otherwise it wouldn't have been possible not to open the window as there is no A/C. The bathroom pipes were howling like mad, it added to the noise. Also, lots of people smoke next to the entrance to the hotel, so all smoke comes inside. I assume the rooms on the garden side are much better. My room seemed very outdated, esp. the bathroom, from 80s or so, chipped tiles, yellow plastic hair dryer, carpet with stains, etc. But all was functional. The bed mattress was extremely soft, you simply sink in. There was a kitchen, but no utensils or cooking pans. On the whole, for 158 eur for a single room you can get much better quality in other hotels in the same proximity to EU institutions.

    The proximity to EU institutions (it is round the corner from Berlaymont), the spaciousness of the room, good wifi signal, good breakfast (although no vegetables and only apples as fruit), early check in (they gave me a room two hours earlier), lots of toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't find my reservation when we arrived and they start asking If I really have done this,even when have showed the printed confirmation. Person from reception have double checked the hours of our arrival,we was 3 minute earlyer and almost tryed to say that is not yet 15.00. It is more a 3 star hotel then 4 star. Think the 4 star is given due close proximity to EU buildings area and to have reason for increasing price. First 4 star hotel where I didn't see air condition unit and just a simple fan. They have stoped AC supply on one day after 11 a clock under reason of fault but the supply on hall was working. Strange that after claiming this they have solved the fault in 10 sec(enough time to put on the room MCB).

    Big room. Kitchen în the room. Close to Cinquantenaire.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if the price wasn't high, the hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars. The room was 3 stars maximum and the bathroom 2...

    The service was good. We had a problem with our room and we could change it without any problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Room Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be more attentive to the guests. Firstly, we were not warned about road works in front of the hotel, we almost lost our car. Secondly, they took the city tax twice, we'll have to try to return it.

    Clean, spacious, comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse First Euroflat Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: