Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europahotel 3 stars

Gordunakaai 59, 9000 Ghent, Belgium

#24 of 42 hotels in Ghent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1391 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working.

    The bed was comfy the only problem was the air conditioning wasn’t working! Great meal in the restaurant the rump steak was the best we’ve had in years cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a Saturday and it was very quite, but on Monday it was a bit noisy because there is a Kindergarden next to the hotel and we could hear the kids crying and yelling loud the whole morning, even with the windows closed. The location is 30 min walking to the city center and 20 min walking to the Train Station. Even to take the Tram we needed to walk like 10 min to the closest Tram stop.

    The room way excelent: beautiful, modern, big, confortable. There was an expresso machine (milk and sugar) and bottles of water in the room, no extra charges. The bathroom was huge with all we may need. The room couldn't be better! The girl at the Reception gave us a map and information and material in our language about Gante, she was really nice and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To begin with the head waiter was forcing us to make our decision quickly on our food because he had 35 people coming into the restaurant and not enough staff, which was not our problem.

    Interior, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great except I wrote in my notes that I have celiac disease (have to be gluten free). Unfortunately, the hotel didn't cater specifically for me, but they did have some naturally gluten free options in their breakfast which was good.

    Every aspect of the hotel was perfect. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decoration of public areas rather dated - needs renewal. Jam at breakfast was poor, in cheap plastic containers.

    Spacious room. Quiet area. Relatively near main station and tram stop to centre. Reasonable choice for breakfast. Good for people with cars needing parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the rooms ( we stayed at the hotel in winter) and airconditioning didn't really help, but it might be not a problem in summer

    Location, in a walking distance to city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a bathtub and a double bed, but got a room with a shower and to single beds pushed together, which kept sliding apart during the night

    The staff was very nice and the hotel has free parking right next to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Two blue lights at the head end of the bed shine directly on the pillows during the night, and it is impossible to switch them off. This is highly disturbing. 2. Cleaning personnel is unacceptably loud, speaking with loud voices between them as they are making up rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like to the extent that we plan to return to explore Ghent further when warmer weather arrives.

    Super friendly and helpful staff from the moment of arrival until checkout. In fact probably the nicest staff in any hotel we have visited ever!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or snacks available after midnight, our room wasn't ready at arrival at 2pm.

    A warm welcome, nice location not far from the center, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with good location ( to the city center just 20 minutes by walk ), parking , staff is very friendly and helpfull.Room was tady and good equipped ( TV, AC, coffee maker ,hair dryer, safe,shampoo, bath gel).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were two singles pushed together; not ideal for a couple.

    Parking facilities were excellent. Also, the room had a great little coffee machine. A bottle of water was a nice touch too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had had a long drive and wanted a meal. Although dinner is possible on the web-site we were told we couldn't eat there as the barman was expecting a large number of people. We had a long walk to the town centre to find somewhere to eat. The other staff were very friendly and apologetic.

    Modern design, large bathroom, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quite cold, the automatic heat-pump control settings did nothing. Despite eventually turning the thing off - it came to life in the middle of the night, jetting more streams of cold/lukewarm air in to room. I arrived back in the evening to find that room service had actually left my window wide open in 0 degree temperatures! Duvet was comically thin, pillows: deflated oddly shaped things and mattress quite saggy. The hard, cold lino floor was a real bonus too. Hot water from the shower was very poor - it dribbled out, weakly. It took me around 20 minutes to run a bath. The room was very noisy (it was opposite the elevator) and the staff seemed generally quite indifferent to customers. In short: really not very good.

    It was just about adequate as a place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, fluent handling, nice comfortable room. I was just there for 1 night and arrived late so didn't make use of anything else but the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a room with a double bed but were given one with twin beds. this was clearly stated on out booking.com confirmation but the hotel denied any knowledge of it. We asked if we could have a different room but there wasn't one available so we asked if we could push the beds together and have a double duvet. No spare double duvet available. As we were there for two nights they did move us to another room for the second night. We were rather annoyed as we had booked 9 months in advance!

    Breakfast was excellent. Good to have the option of secure underground parking even though it cost 10 euros per day. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable.

    Stayed two nights in a twin room, it was clean and had everything needed really. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent food (dinner) in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located a bit far from the city center (25 minutes walking) but close to the train station (10 minutes walking).

    Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an extra €15 per person.

    Pristine hotel with very helpful staff. Bit out of time for some maybe, but pleasant 20/ 25 walk along the river into the city. Restaurant was closed on Sunday but the receptionist offered us a take away menu and ordered for us for delivery to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room isn't that good Little bit noisy, especially in the morning with slamming doors and supply

    Nice breakfast Spacious and clean room Good restaurant Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine to walk the city from your hotel - and also make use of a boat of Andy's offers - next weekend it would be fine to keep a reservation for my wife Dagmar and me to come back and spend the weekend from Friday to Sunday at the EuropaHotel, preferably in room 207

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not included in the price for the room. And the breakfast was quite expensive. The room was expensive so I think that the breakfast should be included.

    The free parking is a plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had coffee machine but would have been nice to have a kettle to make tea.

    Perfect location if you're driving, pleasant 20 minute walk into Gent along the canal. Good size room, nice to have a fridge and coffee machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in a bath (I prefer a separate shower - no bath needed), bare minimum breakfast (orange juice was out of stock), payment machine wasn't working due to an internet issue, etc., etc. (a lot of silly minor issues...). Staff was great though, so no complaints there!

    Relatively modern rooms! Nice staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the room isn't that good Little bit noisy, especially in the morning with slamming doors

    Nice breakfast Spacious and clean room Good restaurant Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the fact that the breakfast service ended early (9.30am, we were allowed to drink a cup of coffee and grab a muffin though)

    Europa Hotel is a lovely hotel, a little bit away from downtown, but you can walk or ride a bike to get there (they rent them too). Rooms are cosy, bed is a heavenly gift!! And staff is warm and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter in charge of service room was totally drunk. He made a mistake by bringing after two hours wait the wrong dessert. He never came back. Last but not least i was charged of the wrong dessert by the restaurant. Office desk told me that it will be refunded. I'm still waiting for it...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here two years ago and it is just as clean and well presented as it was then. Very quiet, seems to be used by businesses mostly but we didn't feel out of place as tourists. If it is busy it can be difficult to park but we didn't have a problem this time. Well located to get into the city - 5 mins walk to tram or 20 min walk into city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice, clean, and a good location. Everyone was very helpful and our room was modern and well looked after, the whole hotel was cleaned impeccably. The buffet style continental breakfast was excellent. It's easily walkable into town if you don't mind a stroll. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator buttons are not maintained. At the lobby entry, the up button does not work and on the top floor, the down button does not work. The elevator itself worked fine.

    All was fine with the room. A reasonable value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good if you want to be away from town, but it does present a challenge for those who have difficulty walking long distances.

    Very clean, quiet and spacious rooms. The fridge was a good inclusion and all ameinities worked fine. Breakfast was a good spread.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the back by the kitchen and the staff were very noisy and didn't seem bothered that they were making a noise.

    The room was spacious The staff accommodated well for my husbands gluten free diet Easy to get to travel to and from Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, it's about a 30 minute walk into the centre or there is a tram at the end of the street which takes you right into the centre. The room was lovely,spacious and clean with views looking over a canal. Even though there was a bar down stairs, (how busy it got I don't know) we never heard any noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No teakettle, and the Nestle coffee machine covers with dust

    The staffs here are very helpful and nice , always ready to help others and very polite.Parking here is free,although it`s abhout 20mins walk to the centre,but the public transport is conveniet here,the bus station is very near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy group outside after midnight, would have been nice if night porter had said something. Only 1 power socket available in room.

    Nice, quiet location outside the city centre. Walking distance to everything Ghent has to offer, but even better are the bikes which the hotel rents out. Comfortable room, good breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors & stairs were not clean or tidy. Bit far out of town but we walked in & out which was fine & took about 30 mins. V expensive breakfast, which we didn't have!

    Air con & fridge in room; tea & coffee making available. Free parking - though not much. Helpful staff gave local maps etc on arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far from the city center and the train station, however easy access to public transport which takes you directly to the old town.

    Comfort bed, clean room, nice staff, coffee and tea in the room, outstanding value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was very limited. Lucky to get a parking space. Ghent may have the goofiest parking meter pay system in Europe. This obviously isn't the hotel's fault but it highlights the parking situation. The location isn't really within a comfortable walk of the old city center but is situated close to a public tram stop which gives a good connection.

    Staff were friendly. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and teabags in room!

    The room .,facilities and service just right! Quiet and great view on trees ! Great to retire to after busy day in town.Very happy with our choice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room only Nespresso machine. Not great if you drink tea! That's all!

    Quiet and friendly.Yet easy to get to shops and city centre.Airconditioning and blackout curtains allowing for goodnight sleep. Very large firm mattress.Fridge appreciated. Practical large sliding door wardrobe and shelves to keep room tidy. Neutral light and bright interior design! View on river and row of lime trees.Staff available to help out and very accommodating. To have a bath tub was a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly helpful staff. Got bus into town just five minutes walk over bridge from hotel. Lovely location on Leie River and nice walk along river banks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon was hopeless. We had a big bed but it wasn't very comfortable and only two tiny pillows. The average breakfast was expensive at 15€.

    Ghent is a nice place for a weekend away by car as it's only an hour's drive from the Dunkerque ferry terminal and this hotel has free parking and is easy to get to from the motorway. It's a pleasant 20 minute walk to the centre or 5 minutes by bus. It's located in a quiet residential area overlooking a tree-lined canal. The hotel has a good restaurant (not open on Sunday) and bar. The rooms are well equipped with fridge, coffee machine and a good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con in bedrooms controlled by Reception which is not made clear.

    Relaxed self service breakfast buffet. Plenty of choices of different breads, cereals, croissants, fruit, continental ingredients and a few cooked english breakfast items. Fabulous location canal side, 20 walk to Ghent city centre. Nice outdoor eating/drinking area as well as excellent restaurant food served at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite far from the city centre (20 mins walk to say the least) and it is a good 15 mins walk from Sintpieters Station. The map of the city they gave us at the desk, representing also the Hotel location, was not accurate at all, and made us waste some time: whilst the map suggests that only tram no. 4 passes nearby the hotel, that same stop is in fact reached by tram no. 2, and buses 14, 15, 16, 53, 65 and 67, which we couldn't use, as we found this out only after we came back to the hotel for the night, and they did not say at the reception. Also the map doesn't say the name of that stop. The back of the bed runner had a huge yellowish stain which lead us to think it hadn't been washed before they put it on the bed, which is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel, although yes, it is "just" a bed runner. Mattress was soft, not firm, which is fine if you like the kind, as my partner did. The room had no kettle. No restaurant or pub nearby -at least none that we could find.

    Hotel is clean, and so was the room in general and the sheets, though with some exception -see below. The view from our room was nice, and no noise came from outside or from the other rooms. Staff was nice and English speaking. Room had a Nespresso machine for coffee. Very nice table with two chairs. Bath tub and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper bike parking. On a later trip to Ghent my bike was stolen, so I'd recommend the property to make sure they have recommended and safe spots for bicycles, still I was allowed to take my foldable bike into my room.

    A very relaxing hotel. We came into Ghent on a cycling trip, bed was compfortable, room was quiet, quiet area just outside the centre by a canal, easy to cycle into, nice bar with a good selection of beers. We really appreciated the tea and coffee in the room, and how kind the staff were (we confused check out times, and checked out too late) Just a very pleasant stay, and it was one of the cheaper hotels we went to, but best one in terms of quality. I'd recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, bathroom perfect Easy to find the place to park the car 3 euro for 34 h. The restaurant is very good and with right prices Great for business trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was E15, comprehensive though expensive when compared to what I actually consumed. The mattresses for sure are the sink-in type; very much long in service, but still comfortable.

    The rooms were nice, though a little peeling paint here and there. Otherwise a nice location and everything walkable to from the tram stop a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very basic and not terrible clean. Carpets very stained and bed linen looked very tired.

    Reasonable hotel on the outskirts of Gent with easy access to the city centre. great staff and free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modest sized menu for evening meals. I was brought the wrong meal, which was then replaced in a short time.

    Quiet location, with some off street parking available. Fair size room good decor and all facilities worked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a smooking room or someone has been smoking recently (there were no detecotrs in the room). Also the second day.

    Nice staff, nice breakfast, nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price for breakfast is too high (15€), as I drink one coffee, and eat one piece of bread and maximum one egg that is too much (for me).

    Very good hotel for a fair price. Nice and friendly staff, rooms are comfortable and clean. Verdict: I will come back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location may seem a little far from the city centre for some people. Bottle of water was in the room when we came in but when later during the day we asked for another one we were told another would cost us 4 euro (!). Mattresses not the most comfortable.

    Breakfast was worth the extra 15 euro. Hotel is facing the river which makes the location very scenic, and is also very close to a bus stop and a tram stop. Also probably possible to walk to the city centre though may take 30 mins+. Room was large and clean and the WiFi strong. Receptionist very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room was empty beer bottle, but its belgium)

    Good staff,we have arrived at late night and have no problems with checkin, not far from central station. Good shampoo in the bathroom)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor could be cleaned a little better, still acceptable though.

    Onsite free parking, decent basic no-frills hotel. Wifi was strong, beds were comfortable, room was warm and fairly well sound proofed. Good sized room. Restaurant and bar on site. Decent location for people who don't mind walking 20 minutes to the town centre to save on accommodation and parking costs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really cold.Staff member did best to get it done and at the end of the evening everything was fine but next morning when we wake up everything was again really cold.Hairdryer didn't work properly and hotel didn't had any other to replace it.

    Staff,reception,breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so clean sheet. Ckech them just when entering the room

    Free private parking (take into account that there is a charge in public places around the historical centre of the city) Very gentle staff Free wifi Restaurant, bar plus an automatic machine for coffee Big and cozy room Very warm Welcome coffee at the room Hair dryer, bath products, water peassure excellent, hot water all the time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a very odd smell in the reception and the same in our room. Our room smelt as if someone had been smoking in there.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to take taxi to the train station to eat in the weekend, cost less than 10 euro. Restaurant of hotel is closed on Sunday. No grocery store. Not a convenient location.

    Staff was very helpful. The hotel has manual lift outside for handicapped. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls between seem very thin. We could hear our neighbour coughing all night.

    Nice clean room, hotel in a quiet area of Gent, easy to walk to the city center. Not enough free parking places on the hotel site but we only paid 3 euros for 24 hour parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is for guests with a car. I misjudged the distances from train, centrum and city transportation.

    Just large enough, comfortable enough to nicely relax in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom smelled of cigarettes quite badly but we weren't given another room cause the hotel was aoarently full.

    Free parking, good Wi Fi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Molded walls in the bedroom. Holes in the carpet in the general area. Aircondition which is loud and has its own live. I put the power of, but it started after some time again.

    Good breakfast, nice personel, free parking (if on time, otherwise Parking house which has to be paid for)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room but was given a twin. Was told that I had to specify a double by email to hotel AFTER booking was made. Booking site allowed me to book either a double or twin so that is a load of rubbish. Only got a double after a friendly guest offered to swop. Bed was really uncomfortable. Lift was full of cleaner's stuff so really hard to get in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was frustrating - states it is available all over hotel but only place we could pick it up was in the bar.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and very clean with good facilities. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection including hot food. Evening menu and food were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have problem with the wifi at the room which was solved other day, I would appreciate to have any vegetable available for breakfast

    hotel is situated in quiet place, close to canal, room with bath was very comfortable as well as parking close to hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at the hotel was good and comfortable. Staff was very cooperative humble n nice. I am pleased with their decent and humble behaviour. A memorable stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon kept resetting to 21C. Had to manually set my desired temperature once or twice a day

    There was an espresso machine in the room with pods, ready to go. Great for a quick pick-me-up when traveling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only bathroom amenities were a small soap and 2 plastic single-use mini-bottle with shower gel for 2 people and 4 days! In the day before leaving the room was not cleaned and we stayed with the garbage in the room. The breakfast was identical for all 4 days stay. The parking places are not enough in some nights.

    Clean, quiet, modern, good breakfast, good wireless connection, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The staff did not really tell us what we could do in the city. They just gave us the welcome package and that was that.

    - The room was clean, well lit, and modern - It was close to train station but a 10-15 minute bike ride to the old center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open on a Sunday.

    The location suited us for our onward journey. Not too far to walk to the centre. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first tried to give me a twin room (with twin beds) even though I explicitly booked double. When I objected, changed to a double room. So if same happens to you, tell receptionist about what you booked - seems they have a trouble with understanding how Booking.com shows rooms to the clients.

    Rooms are very comfortable, breakfast very good (eggs present, delicious sausages).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. But did not try the breakfast.

    Lovely quite location. Although a good 20-25mins walk from town, it was pleasant along the River. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the fact that this is a 3-star hotel, we were extremely pleasantly surprised to find a modern and attractive hotel with an excellent service in a more than convenient location. Great value for money, highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have proper mugs to enjoy the coffee.

    It's 25 minutes walking to the city center following a nice path by the river. Very easy! You can get the bus but really is not need. Free parkig and nice area. There is a fridge in the room and a nestpresso coffee machine! You can enjoy a coffee and something to eat in the table. They give you more coffee or milk if you need it more. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    A nice location not too far from centre. Comfortable room. Good food both for breakfast and evening meal. Staff very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Europahotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: