Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europa Hotel 2 stars

Kapelstraat 181, 8450 Bredene, Belgium

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    We have stayed here before with carnival group De...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    We have stayed here before with carnival group De Slamridders. This time it was only us two and we got the same nice and home kind of feeling we always got.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic Hotel that was fairly Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was only WiFi downstairs and not in the room. Also, changing the towels every day felt unnecessary.

    It was very clean and breakfast had a wide range of great items.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    A little disappointed. OK it was cheap but even then it should be clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't very clean when we checked-in (toilet seat). The plates at breakfast weren't very clean eventhough they just came out the dishwasher (still warm).

    Our room was at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was correct but quite old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was correct but quite old. The confort was ok but the furniture, carpets and equipement lokk very old!!! The personnel was sympatic. The breakfast was basic, we arrived at nine and some choices ware'nt avalaible yet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    basic value for money clean hotel with lift facility to upper floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    room with balcony and en suite shower/wc cleaned everyday and excellent breakfast buffet style with exceptionally helpful member of staff in attendance. Good location for public transport and sand beach access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable for a short stay (1 - 3 nights), but not for a longer one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattrasses were very soft. The whole hotel seems to have been built in the 50s without much change since. No wifi in the bedroom is a definite minus.

    Breakfast was good, price reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Overall poor/old state of walls, windows, bad sound insulation etc. - Dusty room (enough to trigger sneezes due to allergies) - No wifi in the room

    - Breakfast was nice - Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No frills family hotel in Bredene..excellent for overnight stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Lift. Parking. Excellent breakfast included. Adjacent to coastal tram stop for Knokke/ De Panne. Easy access from E40 Ghent..an hour to Dunkerque ferry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay, very accomodating owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds, or actually matrasses were not so comfortable and the hotel is an old building. But overall you get good value for money.

    The hotel staff was very accomodating. I was with a friend and we booked seperate beds as we both have trouble sleeping. When we arrived the beds were two seperate box sets, but were next to eachother, and we couldn't seperate them becouse of the other furniture. So the owner of the hotel offered us a second room for a very low price. We were very happy and grateful for the solution! Besides this, we could easily park our car and the location of the hotel is good. It's close to the beach, maybe a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was okay, nothing special but the breakfast staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    self-evaluation of the hotel are too high, but if are you ready to extrime - live
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shampoos and shower gels of three was given only on the first day, not corrected even after complaining at the reception, old furniture and bathroom, the sea was further than expected

    the small seaside town, LIDL and BELHAIZE near, many bars, festival of food traks in August, the hills protects from sea wind,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Location is the only reason I stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast poor, rooms small, bathrooms tiny, needs some money spending But who needs to make an effort when its fully booked at the weekend?

    Location is ideal. Just a short stroll to the beach, friendly breakfast staff. Beautiful countryside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is located on the front line in 5-10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were directed to was not cleaned. After we contacted the reception we were given another room. WiFi was not working.

    The hotel is located on the front line in 5-10 minutes walking from the beach. We arrived late after the hotel kitchen was closed but we were advised a place nearby to go for a dinner. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Value-for-money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked ta/coffee making facilities in room.

    Friendly staff, made to feel welcome. The breakfast was more than adequate, which, considering the very reasonable price of this hotel we found excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Reasonable location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked very tired, rooms dated

    Reasonable location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    The heating was out of order and room so cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was out of order and room so cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location for exploring the Belgian Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All Ok

    Great Location for exploring the Belgian coast, close to beach and the tram stop, friendly staff, ample parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture in hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    goed but will not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    goede ombijt wel propel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Location is prefect and some friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bed, shower not good enough and baby cot also not comfortable

    Location is prefect and some friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Best choice for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Value for the money- perfect!

    Location, stuff more than polite, beds very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs renovation, breakfast could be richer

    ok for just one night, friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Very good for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very clean,although the room needed a refreshment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    Within walking distance of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Within walking distance of the beach. Typically small room, but a good sleep the same. WiFi was not available in the room, but was able to log on in the TV/games room near the front desk. Restaurant is closed at this time of the year but there were a couple of restaurants nearby. Big plus is the free parking right beside the hotel and there is a lift in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    5.0
    Descent breakfast included in price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No towels / soap / shampoo / shower gel Uncomfortable beds No wifi

    Descent breakfast included in price Room was clean Easy to find parking

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Easy to find, friendly staff, nice selection of drinks at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea/coffee making facilities was a crushing blow for the wife.

    Easy to find, friendly staff, nice selection of drinks at bar, breakfast o.k., car park o.k., value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast / location near the beach, although Bredene is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds too soft, not a clean bathroom.

    Breakfast / location near the beach, although Bredene is for sure not my favourite coast location.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.1
    Alles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was basic

    Alles

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Location to beach and tram service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location to beach and tram service

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    helpful and friendly staff, good clean room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpful and friendly staff, good clean room and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.7
    It was quiet and convenient for the ferry port at Dunkirk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was quiet and convenient for the ferry port at Dunkirk.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.5
    Good hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little dated

    Good hotel and location

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Good that we could leave the car on parking also after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    Good that we could leave the car on parking also after check-out

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.2
    proximity from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not So Clean Breakfast not so various

    proximity from the beach

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Europa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: