Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B-aparthotel Montgomery 4 stars

Avenue De Tervuren 149, Sint-Pieters-Woluwe / Woluwe-Saint-Pierre, 1150 Brussels, Belgium

#151 of 232 Holiday rentals in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    Duly asked for a late check out and got positive response...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duly asked for a late check out and got positive response over phone which then happened to be negative when I called the the reception in case to confirm on the final day of our stay. Irresponsible at best, trash at worst.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    convenient location, an apartment with all necessary...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not possible to leave the bags at that location before check in or after check out - it is possible to leave them at the management office in Ambiorix but it is far and not very convenient.

    convenient location, an apartment with all necessary facilities and a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet is a bit weird. Upstairs there is only a shower and sink, and downstairs the toilet without a sink at all. Bit weird.

    The apartment is great and big. The check in and check out process is pretty simple even if you arrive late, you just dial a code and get in. The value for money is really good. Clean, comfortable, spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Should have been a lovely short break, especially given the weather, but this was not the case.
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First put in noisy apartment over garage entry where could also hear front door banging. Next day changed to much better apartment (no they are not all the same) to find metal working taking place outside in courtyard. Hammering, soldering, cutting by 3 men all afternoon and all the next day from 8am to 5pm. Management said unaware this would happen although urgent work for fire escape! Had fire broken out that day would have been very difficult for guests to navigate metal workshop. On complaining offered a box of cheap biscuits and 2 beers. Eventually given Euro 23 off bill - not much for 2 1/2 days ruined out of a five day stay. Total cost pre-authorized so could not do much. Be aware all apartments face courtyard. Apartment not cleaned or towels changed in 5 days - nothing happens on a weekend apparently.

    Location is great with transport and some restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment and funiture were quite worn and the air a bit stuffy. Kitchenett could do with a few more utensils to facilitate food preparation (for example a chopping board). We had an apartment with a mezzanine level, where the toilet and bathroom were separated and on different levels. As there was no wash basin in the toilet room we had to go upstairs to wash our hands after using the toilet. The fold out sofa was mechanically impressive but uncomfortable (very hard).

    The location. Not central, but in a nice area, close to the EU institutions as well as parks, restaurants and shopping. The fact that they could supply a baby bed (for an extra charge) and a high chair for the table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.2
    Location is great but the noise of workmen each day was intolerable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of workmen all day long - the property is very shabby and dated - nothing like the publicity you can find in the hall - I have written to ask B-Aparthotel where that apartment is as I would like to move to that one!

    In the ground floor room I looked onto a courtyard where the workmen were cutting piping, soldering etc. - I could not open the curtains - then I moved to the fifth floor - and had a view of the fire escape they were repairing, with 2 men there at the time of writing this!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    We book often here and had no complaint.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book often here and had no complaint. But this room was dreadful, dirty, wallpaper coming off and mould in the bathroom. Is that really necessary? I very disapppointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures look better than reality because the place is pretty old and everything seems heavily worn-off. You can see cracks in wallpaper or in the kitchen furniture. However everything works and furniture is comfortable. The cleaning service could also do a better job as well, especially with dust and mildew stains. The place gave impression of abandoned and negleted. Finally, I know it's a small detail, but there was no kettle in the second room. And because I'm a tea-drinker it was a shame there were only "miniature" coffee cups, so impossible to make a tea of "normal" size.

    There was no reception but the staff was super friendly and quick to help over e-mail and phone. We had issue with our room and they changed it and even upgraded very efficiently and quickly! It was really nice experience I think one of best I had in hotels and I travel quite a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.3
    Property looking very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entire property is very dated, the duplex room we had is very old, and most important didn't look clean. I found also used tissues in the bathroom when we arrived. We checked in 23rd December, and checked out 26th December, and didn't get even once cleaning services. In the lift, it said no cleaning service on 25th December which is understandable, but the reality is we didn't have any cleaning services throughout our stay. Something the property should have informed at the time of booking. Also, no cleaning for 3 days and yet, we only had one tiny shampoo and shower gel. Shouldn't they leave stock for 3 days if they decided no cleaning services during the entire period? Curtain, wall etc look very dirty, not to mention the entire room very old. Bed was too soft, and way too short. I have seen bed so short in Asia, but in Belgium? My husband who is 180cm only had his feet out of the bed.

    Location was fine, as I selected this apart hotel because of its proximity to my parents place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location with easy transport access to all parts...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Furniture (notably in the kitchen) and floors quite used, certainly need renovation. Insufficient ventilation upstairs (too hot to sleep there even with heating off, in which case it is really cold downstairs). Half of the curtains did not move, blocking the view and daylight. Bathroom upstairs, but WC downstairs, which is not very convenient. Cleaning ladies used my mobile charger without telling me (left it plugged which I never do).

    Convenient location with easy transport access to all parts of the city. Large room. Nice huge windows, view to silent back streets (in my room). Reasonably well equipped kitchen. Dishwasher and detergent available in the room. Frequent cleaning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Brussels stay is nice; But the accommodation was quite poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation was in poor condition. Wall paper worn out, WC door didn't close. Lack of lights, not possible to read or work.

    Situation is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money, fast checking, great info
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding door at the bathroom. It was old, hard to move in place, had big gaps so very little privacy and sound proofing. Replacing the bathroom door with a normal one (yes, there is space for a normal one) would make the room great.

    The highlight was the smooth check-in. I received a PDF with the door access key then another code for my room keycard. It was perfect, clear signs on where everything is, no having to wait to get my card at a busy reception. Room was clean, big, packed with all you would need. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    This time I got the studio, not a 2-storey apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing to correct - the WiFi stability. A burned light bulb and a little loose toilet paper holder is a peanut... Don't take my "3" instead of "4" given to the personnel as their fault. You will simply not meet them.

    This time I got the studio, not a 2-storey apartment. Not as much air and space inside, but at least while going to the bathroom at night I didn’t take a risk walking downstairs :) Everything was where it was supposed to be – dishes, microwave oven, kettle, cutlery, pots and pans. Also the vicinity is worth recommending. A bar nearby, and behind the corner, at Rue des Atrébates you will find the Danube Bleu, a cosy, authentic Croatian restaurant. Its owner – Ivo – is held in respect and esteem by people who live in the vicinity. If it is too late to go to a restaurant, you will have the night store on the other side of the Montgomery square. And it is not only beer you would find there, but also microwave-ready meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    the accommodation was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the accommodation was as expected. TV wasn't working ( error 0) The only problem was the client service of the main office staff. I had to phone before receiving the entering codes , there was a problem between booking.com and B-apart which I ( the customer ) had to resolve. So , accommodation was as expected ( no surprises there - client service was totally not ok . Sorry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Easy check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is at 2 pm which is OK. The room decor/finishes are a bit outdated but still lovely and an excellent room with a lot of space and fantastic value for the price of the room.

    Easy check in and check out. Secure building accessible by code. Location is excellent to access public transportation to access all of Brussels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Special birthday stay in Brussels with family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Asked for city view for 1 bed apartment; on arrival told only duplexes have city view and so had view onto fire escape! Stayed 5 nights - fresh towels after 3 nights. If apartment was used each night by different people, towels would have to be changed every night so why not for long stayers? Shower water spilt onto floor as old seal needs replacing. Corridor carpets old and stained.

    Location and staff excellent; really comfy bed; wifi good; paid parking relatively easy on nearby streets. Small problems dealt with quickly and efficiently. Really clean accommodation and air conditioning very good during the long hot week of June. A few really good restaurants and bars within walking distance of residence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.3
    Noisy room and no light in the building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy room. You could hear the other guests all the time. Around 6.30 the light was gone in all the building, no lights, no lift. Very bad experience!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Once and never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In desperate need of decorating and a good clean! I am very happy that I only stayed one night. Kitchen is tiny and was very dirty all round furniture, tables and walls are all very old, worn and in some cases severly damaged Bed was tiny, I have not slept in a bed this short for a very long time, maybe only 170cm

    Very good location and great view from very large windows in the duplex apartment great Iron and ironing board

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Good location within Brussels, easy to catch a metro.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There has to be a toilet on the upper floor.u

    Good location within Brussels, easy to catch a metro. Very kind and unseenable staff. I had special needs regarding to the invoice and they put it into the room somewhen exactly in the proper form.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.0
    good for my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the TV did not work for me - tried to use the freeview but it said "notsubscribed" on screen so only French channels available

    location, price, cleanliness, bed comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Brussels
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tv was next to the bed instead of the opposite. So you cannot watch it while in the bed. The shower head wasn't good and water splashes all over the bathroom. The decoration is a bit tired.

    We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The location was very convenient and central. Even it was a busy roundabout the hotel and the room was very quiet. Tv was good with all international channels. All cutlery was there if you want to cook.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Best value for money in a while
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and bathroom are two separate rooms on two different floors.

    Big room on two floors, balcony and very well furnished and equipped. Easy check-in/check-out. Clean and comfortable. I booked the room because I had eye surgery and needed a place to spend the night; the building is conveniently located 200m from the clinic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Dark and smelly place.
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had the darkest flat you can imagine, ground floor in the back of the building turning north. Flat is not cleaned every day, beds are not made. Terrible artificial smell as soon as you enter, makes you want to vomit. Should be stopped, smells highly unhealthy.

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    The apartment was large and with a nice view to Sq.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dated, the cushions on the sofa were stained (better not to have any). The kitchennette space was cramped and kitchen equipment not so great. The lift was not working on friday evening but after a while it had been repaired.

    The apartment was large and with a nice view to Sq. Montgomery. Excelent location. Wi-fi was working properly. All international tv channels as well. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    I gave a comment to another appartment in the same hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know it can't be helped, but if you need to go to a toilet at night, be ready to walk downstairs :)

    I gave a comment to another appartment in the same hotel. Nothing to add - HUGE space, two-storey appartment. many places to sit down, eat, work. You can even make a party!... Enough cuttlery and dishes in the kitchen, microwave, dish-washer, refrigerator. Everything works, everything clean. Very good WiFi. The location very convenient, just two metro stations from Schuman, but you can even walk, in particular after work (as I did).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    4.2
    Worst Stay in 5 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had damaged floors from water coming in. Curtains were full of stains. Lamps were missing their screens. Electric sockets their caps. Shower was hardly operable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Good Apartment but access was a problem!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not receive the correct pin number to gain access to the lobby and apartment. When I tried to phone the number for the reception shown on the door it was wrong. I had to find a bar nearby to use wifi and get the correct number.

    Comfortable apartment in a good location for business meetings

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Central location, spacious & super clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom & toilet on separate floors. Wrong PIN details sent on email to obtain keys but very helpful assistance given by office to enter apartment.

    Centrally located - super clean and spacious apartment. Most comfortable bed ever 😊

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Good enough for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating was way too high & was difficult to regulate to a more comfortable level. Shower was a bit grotty & needed a serious overhaul.

    Well appointed. Although there are no staff on site, calling the support/reception number the staff were friendly, helpful & efficient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    A very good location on walking distance to the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's difficult to get accustomed to non-staff-hotels (but the phone contact to Liege did function perfectly). A real problem was that we got just one keycard. To get something out of the car or making a short walk alone at night leaves the other one in darkness

    A very good location on walking distance to the center of Brussels with spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I could hear all talks from my neighbours in the same floor

    The property is ample, it is at good standards

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    It was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the electric went off in the kitchen

    I was expecting the decor and furniture to be more contemporary and fashionable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    They tried to sell us parking for 5 days to the cost of 125€.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They tried to sell us parking for 5 days to the cost of 125€. We ended up parking just outside the hotel to a total price of 4€

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent and apartment area is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have taken two apartments and one them kitchen was not clean no. 524

    Location is excellent and apartment area is big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The facilities, the spacious room and the cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The facilities, the spacious room and the cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    Nightmare
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.0
    great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place is very close to the European quarter, metro just at the door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Accommodation!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant place. A bit spartan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong codes were sent to access front door and to retrieve key card. Solved quickly by telephone to office.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Cmfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rubbish water pressure in shower - unacceptable in the morning.

    Cmfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excelent stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location, cleaness and fast staff resolving my problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we found some stuff from previous guests under the bed so clearly the cleaning could be better

    great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Well-equiped flat, all comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get the (quiet) room at the backside that i asked for. Rooms facing street are noisy, also at night.

    Well-equiped flat, all comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Totally Excellent and Extraordinary services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The Apartment was very comfortable and clean, and it suited...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Apartment was very comfortable and clean, and it suited my preference. The location is very convenient and easy to get transportation also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.0
    OK for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all lighting for kitchen working. Unable to operate TV

    Spacious and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location, and easy to access inside property even though there was no people assist.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast facilities

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.5
    I asked for a quite room, if possible - I got the exact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for a quite room, if possible - I got the exact opposite. There is not enough space here for me to list all of the reasons. Never again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Please repair car turning table at the parking.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please repair car turning table at the parking. Not changed from 3years ago.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments need renovation, everything is too old and used. Remove dirty carpet and change slide doors at the bathroom as minimum

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice studio apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check-in, perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Cheap hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are old and used. There was a bit of mould in the bathroom.

    Close to the metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.0
    You feel like home with all the facilities and without any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaners during the weekend.

    You feel like home with all the facilities and without any reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower difficult.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no sink in or near downstairs toilet. No instructions for how to make tv work.

    Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    PRET BUN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WC ON THE BATH, SUSPENSION OF THE BATH ROOM ON THE FLOOR

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Proximity to central Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise

    Proximity to central Brussels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it is dirty and not properly mantained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Well located but a bit run-down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tired furniture, only one towel and a little soap for 2 people/2 nights!

    convenient location near a metro station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    The cleaness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the light in the room

    The cleaness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Reception by fone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is so slow and noisy

    Reception by fone

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    Appliances a bit old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliances a bit old.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    A great location with a comfy bed and clean and warm
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a little tired and the chairs around the dining table need replacing

    Comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.0
    Good option, but administration could improve guests experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe shops around or no breakfast option in the hotel.No room to leave luggage after check out in weekends.

    Clear info about self service hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Refurbished studio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nespressi machine with no courtesy coffee capsukes

    Refurbished studio

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindda 90s style room.

    Nice layout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    excellent location for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location for my needs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    konum ve oda harika
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location, nice view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was about 1,80m. Short for myself.

    Fantastic stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.0
    Good location for access to EU quarter.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated in 70's looking totally depressing vibe. No staff. No front desk.

    Good location for access to EU quarter...unless metro isnt running.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Large beds, big rooms and a nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't know the code to open the outdoor to the hotel, so we didn't get in at first. The key card only opens the door to you room, so you have to know the code to get into the hotel. Gladly a young man helped us and gaved us the code.

    Large beds, big rooms and a nice bathroom. Clean rooms!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    3.8
    I had booked through Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I had booked through Booking.com for three nights, a few hours later my appointment was postponed to the following week. I therefore sent to cancel my reservation, on the bases that I will come the following week (this week). They charged me with the full amount despite the fact that I explained to them that I will come for tow nights the following week, will be followed by two weeks After, and will be followed by three rooms six months stay after. Although the obvious message on the site was " No payment no cancellation fee. I offered to compensate by booking for a longer period and a larger apartment and they refused. I called booking.com who also tried to solve the problem, however they couldn't. I will definitely not stay or recommend it to anybody. Needless to say, and despite the fact that I was mislead (could be because of my goodwill) that in the worst cases hotels would normally charge one night, but this has a different name.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Comfy bed, clean apartment with good facilities including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is getting a little dated and could do with a refresh. WC is on lower floor of duplex (rm 35) whilst bath room and bed are on upper floor. Something to bear in mind if stairs are an issue.

    Comfy bed, clean apartment with good facilities including the essential corkscrew. Good location for public transport and parking available too. Lovely cafe round the corner for breakfast if you don't want to do it yourself.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was completely overpriced. For 250 EUR the night i would have expected much more. I needed to rearrange the booking, but the management was completely uncooperative. Hotel personnel is non-existent. Everything is done via mail/codes. The room itself was not very clean. The tapestry had gaps, the tiles in the bath are partially broken and dirty (showing some sort of mould in the calk), the curtain was dirty and the furniture old. The floor was smelling strangely. The only thing they really are perfect in is to rip-off your money. I do not recommend anybody to book the hotel. I stay in 30-40 hotels per year, and this was one of my worst experiences since 10 years.

    Nothing

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: