Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurotel 2 stars

Rue Léon Frédéricq 29, 4020 Liège, Belgium

#4 of 21 hotels in Liège

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay in a small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value for money was a little low. This was to be expected as we travelled for the Belgian F1 Grand Prix and all the surroundigs were full of race tourists. Also the breakfast was not worth the 12,50 EUR and we did found much better alternatives in cafes in the city. We can recommend GET YOUR MUG for nice breakfast. Also it seems like a big part of the country has never seen a credit card so it was a bit strange that I had to advice how to use a credit/debit card when paying for our stay.

    The beds were nice (although a little narrow) and the place had character. The staff was friendly and ready to help. It was a bit outside of center but within walking distance which also meant there was not so much noise coming from the street. Easy to walt to both railway station and the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, nice breakfast, good service from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had bad luck and checked in during the hottest day in Belgium, and the hotel is not prepared for hot weather.

    Comfortable hotel, nice breakfast, good service from the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    A fairly comfortable,good value hotel with free parking nearby and many bars and restaurants close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were informed when booking that there was no air conditioning in the hotel but even a fan would have made the room more comfy.

    The lady who greeted us was very kind and also gave us good instructions to find restaurants within walking distance. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable . She also ironed my husbands linen shorts for him ! I only asked to borrow an iron.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel staff are really great and very friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the space was more than ample. There is also a luggage lift which was a great relief. All in all, my stay was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stop on the way to the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A character property (not what we were expecting from the name). Our superior room was interesting with large windows with a view of the Meuse. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. A good stop over en route to Germany

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very compact room, the owner don't understand english a lot. I had problem with clear communication, though we didn't had any issues. She was welcoming, warned us to keep our camera secure.

    Its close to central (~30 minute walk by the riverside/very close bus stop), clean room, Had everything needed for comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay was very peacufull and enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something that might be considered as a disadvantage - which did not bother me personally - is the bit of noise you heard through the door coming from downstairs (I stayed in a room at the first floor) and the hallway, also since the hotel is small. I imagine this could be a disadvantage for guests expecting complete silence form outside.

    In particular the host was excellent. She was very welcoming, helpful and polite! The complete hotel was very clean and well organized/arranged. Furthermore, the location was splendid: near the station (20 mins walk), and situated on a small island, where there was a beautiful parc for stolling and enjoying your meal at the river side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ability to modulate temperature in room could have been better.

    The proprietor was simply outstanding! she took such pride in everything about the hotel, its appearance, her and the staff's conduct and responses to our needs. etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room. Small but sufficient and comfortable. Restroom was renewed and clean. Radiators working very well. Price was good and room met or exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for reasonable value
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean hotel, very nice lady at the reception. Lift only for luggage but better than dragging suitcase all the way up. Very close to the river bank and maybe 10-15 min walk to city center. I was very impressed with hotel for the value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly and frequently offered me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast is 12 EUR per day which was not clear from the advertisement

    The staff was extremely friendly and frequently offered me coffee and fruit when I returned to the hotel, several times fairly late into the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    The friendliness of the staff/owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff/owner.. The lady was very helpfull and is really wanting to help her guests, let them feel they are welcome and want the guests to have a good and pleasant stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Good location, easy booking, a lovely dog called Tito and friendly service!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room was very nice, our bed was a bit small for two persons and the mattress a bit hard.

    Our room was very clean, fresh and spacy! The owner and/or hostess was very kind and helpful. The parking outside of the hotel is free and it was not hard to find a parking space, at least not in the evening. The little doggie Tito gave us a warm welcome from the moment of our arrival until we checked out. The location is perfect for sightseeing and is located near a big shopping maill. We really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    The overal stay was ok, breakfast was great and staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road closed by police and military due to religious isues during certain times, the step out of the shower cubical in room was so high approximately 12" my wife stepped out of the shower slipped and fell to the floor suffering with severe bruising and grazed knees.

    Convenient location, short walk to train station and city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is not very accessible - we were on 4th floor and the lift is only useful for carrying luggage up to the room. If you don't want or can't manage this sort of exercise see if you can secure a lower room.

    Breakfast was excellent...Traditional small hotel atmosphere much nicer that the corprorate hotel chains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Very cosy and romantic place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    >> The staff were very friendly, helpful, cheerful; put a smile on my face for the day. >> I was there for a conference so they helped me with ironing my shirts, thank you again for that! >> Location is a bit far from the centre (still walking distance from everything I'd say!) was more than ideal for me to attend an event at Palais des Congres.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little tired around the edges.

    Very friendly helpful polite staff. Room we stayed in a little tired but very clean. No air con but fan provided. A short walk into the city. Breakfast excellent. No people lift but a nifty lift for luggage,which is brilliant. No tea or coffee but water and fridge in the room. Thought it was a touch pricey for a 2 star hotel but would use it again. Best to book for garage parking. Street parking not recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, correct service for it's price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (13) was looking at an emergency stairway, not very charming... Breakfast was ok, but in town there are much better alternatives for 11euro.

    Welcomed by friendly staff. They gave tips were you can park your car for free. Rooms are sober but very clean (as was the bathroom) Free Wifi, was not mentioned on booking.com

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel just 1.6km from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do NOT bring a bicycle and lock it up in town. Mine got stolen!! It was locked up and everything.

    The hotel is 1.6km (1 mile) from the city center. The bed was super comfy. The wifi worked perfectly. The breakfast was a small European style meal: breads, fruits, coffee, tea, cheese, meat, and chocolate milk. It was really good. From the front door of the hotel you could see the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    A good honest, friendly, hotel for a short stay in Liege.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were on the 4th floor, quite a climb but a service lift is available to move baggage and people upstairs - may be a problem for people with limited mobility. TV channels were limited.

    SatNav helps in finding the hotel which is located just across the river from the main zone of restaurants and shops (5 - 10 mins walk) . Located in a quiet area with plenty of free on-street parking. Staff were very helpful and accommodating warning me in advance of a major cycle race that could interfere with onward travel. Accomodation was on a par with many hotel chains. Room provided with fan - useful on day of our visit as it was very warm & sultry. A good spread at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Clean and basic, but very satisfactory. Breakfast decent and fairly priced. It's not luxury, but host is nice, and I was satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    No hesitation in recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of how our visit could have been improved

    Very well organised hotel. The reception was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good and high quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Cost-effective hotel but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Constant traffic noise especially from the several bus routes that pass the hotel a few metres away; also building work starting before 7am

    Handy location for park and centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    great for overnight stay and exploring Liege
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing atmosphere in this family hotel, we felt really comfortable. City centre is not far and a big shopping centre is just around the corner. Room was on s small size, but great for one night, it had everything we needed. We'll come back, when back in Liege.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    We had a nice and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and well maintained room. Staff was very friendly. There was a elevator available. In walking distance of old centre, cathedrals, restaurants and a mall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, very clean and friendly old style small hotel, at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, very clean and friendly old style small hotel, at a modest price. Rather basic, and room quite small, but I slept very well, and the breakfast was indeed very good with home made feeling. It was also nice and warm (easy to regulate) despite the very cold weather.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice and simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location has lots of building sites around it, not the best views in town.

    Nice little hotel, rooms are nice but simple, everything was nice and clean. With elevator for your luggage! Breakfast was very good, lots of things to choose from and nice coffee.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great evening in a vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young lady on reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    cozy hotel with good breakfast!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice breakfast with breads, hams, cheese, several kinds of jams and fresh juice!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Liege.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Good hostel for a short period of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi. Reception closed too early.

    Good hostel for a short period of time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    All was extremely good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was extremely good. Thanks Eurotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Really attractive room with view of the river. Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly and well informed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    A dirty city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good to walk into city but very run-down location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent quiet location almost in the heart of the City -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chambre (2 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent quiet location almost in the heart of the City - just a short walk over the river to the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Simple yet cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit small room

    Good located, clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff were very friendly, breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, good room and close to the railway station and centre. Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Conveniently close to Palais de Congres - 3mins walk to my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently close to Palais de Congres - 3mins walk to my conference venue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Early summer stay in Liège with tasty beer and sweets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no glass for drinking water.

    All staff are friendly and helpful. Quite close to the venue. Mega shopping mall 5 min from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great little hotel with super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extra friendly and helpful. The hotel is cosy and charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Good, clean, cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good, clean, cheap hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Cosy hotel in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy hotel in the city. The breakfast was good, good selection and very friendly staff. I will come back when I am around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay for not to much money in the centre of Liege.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had to be held in one hand, so not an relaxing experience.

    Reception very friendly, bed very good, good room. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very cosy hotel in the heart of Liège
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly personnel, good breakfast with fresh pressed orange juice, water cooker in the room, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    City Centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    City Centre. Friendly owner/staff. Clean and nice appartments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very welcoming, nice, clean and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very welcoming, nice, clean and quiet hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a very nice lady welcomes you. she is so kind and helpful. Room is very clean, bed is comfortable. Small but cute room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs some renovation

    Very helpful and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast overpriced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not encounter the friendly staff. The receptionist was polite at best

    The rooms although small are clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good service from personel. Nive kommunikation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice management and staff, thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chambre (2 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice management and staff, thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    A money-saving solution, with some sacrifice in the comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fake bathroom obtained inside the room

    the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Simple, but comfortable and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Simple, but comfortable and very clean. Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Stopover in Liege
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Free parking on the street. Lovely room. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, a bit dreary & quite cramped rooms as well as the stairs up. Lift tiny & slow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    The Staff were very pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    good value for money , very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting up the staircase was a bit poor

    the staff were very friendly , the breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Excellent little hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent little hotel. Everything was very good for me. Thank you very much for your kind hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly hostess and clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly hostess and clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    As Advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As Advertised. Lift available to take luggage which was a bonus. Able to pick up UK TV.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    I'll certainly go back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - nothing

    - very kind friendly staff - very clean - good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had nothing to dislike about the hotel

    Excellent place to stay. A small, but very good hotel. The stairs may be a problem for persons who have difficulty climbing them. The breakfast was wonderful, so many choices and well presented.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.4
    Staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was not cleaned. Dirty towels on the floor. The room was old and smelly. I arrived at 21.20, no other rooms were available. Thus i had to stay in not cleaned bedroom. However the staff were friendly, and gave some discount for non cleanliness.

    Staff was friendly. The location is good. Parking is easy and free.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    family atmosphere with extraordinarily friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    family atmosphere with extraordinarily friendly and helpful hotelier, spotlessly clean room and bathroom - we will be back ,-) a definite recommendation!!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean, bright, and quiet room with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, clean, bright, and quiet room with very decent bathroom. No frills, but everything you need is there and for a great price. We only stayed one night but I would highly recommend the place.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    A compact family run hotel with easy access to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    none

    A compact family run hotel with easy access to the city centre. Friendly reception staff. The owner was particularly pleasant. Clean, basic value for money, good breakfast. Well worth securing a car park space in advance.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is in a nice old building, not in the most elegant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in a nice old building, not in the most elegant area of the town. It is 15min walk from the Cathedral. It has been well restored and is showing all the care of the lady owner (who is very accurate and helpful). Rooms are not large but comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is not included but ok for the price. There is an elevator for luggages and a closeby box for the car (at 10euro/day). Only etnic restaurants in the area: better plan to have dinner in downtown.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Very comfortable and clean room with a large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was extra. I would have preferred it was incorporated into the room price - but most people didn't seem to take breakfast.

    Very comfortable and clean room with a large bathroom. Very helpful and attentive staff. Nice location by the river. 20 mins walk to the station or to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The room (including the bathroom) was very clean and cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately there's no air co. in the room

    The room (including the bathroom) was very clean and cozy even though it's quite small. Hotel itself is located within walking distance from the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel staff was so friendly and they alway's welcome...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As it was summer time the rooms were too hot even though they provided fan still it was hot so if they can install airconditionar then it can be much more comfortable.

    The hotel staff was so friendly and they alway's welcome their guest with nice smile and so friendly. I enjoyed my stayed at hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    The receptionist attempted to extort money from us for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist attempted to extort money from us for a taxi. We were quoted over 95 euros for a journey that eventually cost us 30 with another taxi. Be wary of asking the receptionist to book a taxi for you as I fear they might be in it together.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, the room was basic but very comfortable and perfect for purpose also a short walk from town centre, very good as long as you're not expecting the Ritz

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: