Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Evergreen 2 stars

Avenue du V-Day 1-3, Evere, 1140 Brussels, Belgium

#195 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheet was dirty, room was smelly,corridors were dark.

    I did not like this hotel at all. It was totally a disappointment to stay at this hotel!!! Not worth for the money!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff looks very unhappy. Probably they are right if they have to keep this hotel running 24 h a day. Against my philosophy.

    I booked this hotel because it was convinient in my situation: relatively close to the bus station to go to the airport (buses 359 and 659 - cost 3 EU one go), University campus (UCL) and in calm and safe neighborhood. Room not bad, functional and good bed. Old furniture as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seemed like there weren't enough staff: when I arrived, the main light in my room wasn't working. I told the receptionist about this when I went out for the evening, but it wasn't done till the next day. The TV didn't give sound for all channels. The breakfast didn't offer fresh fruit, and there weren't any fridges to keep items on display fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2h prior for the taxi to arrive, I asked a colleague if he could ask the taxi to arrive 15min earlier, he got upset... why dont you do it right first time. But he called and it was ok :) Bathroom was small, no decent channels but couldnt really be bothered.

    I had asked for directions from the airport, I got quick and very helpful replies. And was friendly to help for reserving me a taxi. Good price The room etc was alright, was one of the cheaper ones around, so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in old style and smell is not good in hotel and also no exhauster fans in bathroom to remove the smell and no minimum facilities are provided

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor, The repcion took my time a lot and was not friendly! He did not trust me and he was confusing me in case of my reservation. I had a lot of difficulties because he did not want to understand what I say! The bath doesn’t have facilities. The breakfast was not good at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Where do I start? First of all the pictures on the website must have been taken 40 years ago or seriously photoshopped. The staff are not friendly. The room was filthy and so was the bathroom. I asked to change rooms but was told the hotel was full (i doubt it). The wi-fi is one code per day per device so you always have to get a new one each day and the staff complain when you ask for more than one code. The windows did not open/close properly and the blinds did not close at all (good thing i get up early). I was on the 3rd floor and underneath the roof therefore it got very hot, the "maid" completely ignored my request to leave the windows open during the day so every evening I came back to an oven. The breakfast was extremely basic and the pastries looked and tasted like they were from 3 days ago. The cereals, if chocolate type, were mixed inside the same container (for example coco pops and flakes), I did not touch the ham or cheese as I feared for my health. I have taken pictures of how flithy the romm was and will ask for a full refund, if Booking.com replied to my emails... Disgusting that they offer such a place on their website.

    The only good thing about this hotel is that it was close to work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening staff: we've been using this hotel for 7 years to put up our guests and this new evening receptionist was just unbearable. You should never let him around people. Rude, apparently super frustrated as we disturbed him watching his film at 10pm during our check-in. Didn't care about my request for a VAT receipt I made during the reservation, got me to write down details again, although he had it all in the reservation, threw the papers/ID card etc. across the counter instead of giving. Now I'm starting to understand why our event participants switched from this hotel to other ones. Pity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower holder was broken and no coffee facilities in room.

    Bed comfy, linen pristine. Staff helpful, went out of his way to get me a coffee late in the evening when I arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite monotonous.

    Wonderful place for a short visit in Brussels. The hotel is clean, cosy and well maintened. The only problem is location - quite far away from the city center. Also the public communication might be problematic. The staff is helpful and they speak English (which is not obvious in Brussels). Generally I recommend this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were quite dark and hot water shower can be tricky ...u have to wait a lot for the hot water which means that your wasting water in the process of waiting for the hot water ....not a great idea

    quite away from the main city but amazing restaurants around so food is not an issue .... decent breakfast.... friendly staff rooms are quite dark ...may be better lightings ...but very cosy .... good connectivity though to the city and the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far from centre,internet need to be better, my safe box was broken, curtains need to be changed.

    Nice stuff, big room,big bathroom,cleaning every day,standard breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit poor in terms of variety. The wifi was not always available -If you connected one device, then you cannot connect others.

    The staff -The recepcionists and the lady in charge of the maintenance- were very kind and friendly. Good location, in front of a Lidl and close to stop buses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard was poor a bit run down. Very warm throughout to an uncomfortable temp. I could pee harder than the shower! The shower head leaked in every direction other than where it should!

    Very pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room I had this time, the pillows were just too high/hard for my personal taste.

    It was my third or fourth time there, so I knew what to expect, and was not disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Whenever I suspended the computer, I had to reconnect to the wifi. A bit loud traffic on Avenue Léon Grosjean.

    Safe surroundings. Room cleaned every day. Polite reception. Convenient bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow Wifi (but who cares when roaming is free nowadays).

    An easy bus ride from the EU district, Parliament and Schuman. A simple restaurant where you can have meetings and work. Good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stormy wind in Brussels caused a lot of shuffling and banging noise, and the double-glazed windows do not properly close against the noise. WiFi code can only be used in one apparatus, but I guess I could have asked the staff for a second code (I did not really need it).

    Second time in this hotel: value for money is really good, shower is hot, breakfast is ok, free parking (until 09:00) in the streets around is easily findable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Barely good enough for one night, if you have other options, take them, no parking available at the hotel, run-down rooms, bathrooms and general areas, breakfast area is renovated, the rest of the hotel needs ons URGENTLY, trashbags piling up behind the hotel

    Nothing much really

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was excessively hot. Yes - the heating was turned off. The heat seemed to come from the floor beneath us.

    The portuguese receptionist is a nice guy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo (but the staff was kind and able to find/lend me some). Windows are difficult to close hermetically (against the street noises). Visible rust and water damages in the bathroom (a new layer of paint can go a long way). Old fashioned colours/materials in the bedroom (would need a new paint job, as was done not too long ago in the reception and breakfast areas). TV is small, at an angle from the bed and has very few channels (8 or so French information channels + CNN). WiFi works well but through a password-protected website, so it is a bit less handy.

    Cleanliness (although the rust, water damages and old-fashioned colour scheme give you a false impression of uncleanliness). Breakfast is included. The buffet may not be luxurious but it has all the basics (coffee, tea, juices, milk, cereals, yoghurts, bread, croissants, butter, jams, cheese, etc.) that one may want, except fresh fruits.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member (Wadood) was extremely helpful, dealt with us in a professional manner. Exceeded our expectations. We would like to thank him for his hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was kinda dark but in normal condition. The price could be lower for such location even though we had a discount. Wifi was really bad in our room. Location is not that good.

    The breakfast was good, full of different food enough for morning time. Reception guys were really helpful. A private bathroom is in a good condition.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no lift in the building but this is mentioned at the time of booking, so we know about this before booking. Slight decorating needed in places but overall excellent value for money.

    Extremely clean and the bed is particulary comfortable. Also, it's great to have a safe and a fridge, which you don't usually get in rooms within this price range!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I totally hated another receptionist (the bald one) who was absolutly rude with me!! He was in the front desk at the moment I left the hotel (at night from 14/11/2017).

    The receptionist from Portugal is lovely. Also the cleaner. Confortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Damaged furniture in room, hole in the wall in the bathroom where the vent would be (accounting for the adequate venting of shower steam), hallway carpet could use a shampoo, rusty radiators.

    This was an inexpensive hotel. It was convenient to a bus stop. The bathroom shower was good as was the plumbing. The bathroom did not fog up after a hot shower. There was nothing living in the hole in the wall in the bathroom so far as I could tell.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is basic and a bit worn off. Some small stuff weren't working OK, like toilet flush or shower gel dispenser - it all added up to a rather average image. The breakfast was a disappointment, the variety of food was... well, there was no variety.

    The staff was nice and helpful. They let me leave my luggage in the room, even though it was very early and the room wasn't even prepared yet. Despite all the cons that I list separately - this is a cheap hostel and you get what you pay for, that's an honest offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was really bad. Was just for namesake. Couldn't use at all. The croissant in breakfast was not good over baked. Room was provided at 3rd floor and no elevator. Stairs are too narrow. Faced difficulty in taking lugguage to the room and back.

    Low price. Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotels badly needs renovation. Wifi connection was lousy. The lamp on the desk had a broken switch. My general impression was that the place is becoming run down, and they must start paying attention to that.

    The price is reasonable. The neighborhood is quiet. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad air quality due to mold in the ceiling - not for allergic / asthmatic travellers. Actually, wouldn't recommend to anyone even for the price.

    Location was ok and easily reachable from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel has improved - I have stayed here a number of times and everytime it has got better, the WIFI is better, breakfast better (croissants are like rocks though), staff are friendly and cleaning team do a great job. It could be really good this place with some basic maintenance here and there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was hardly working at all. On the room I could get about one website to load per hour. Downstairs in the lobby it was a little better, but the speed never went beyond what you need to stream YouTube at 240p. And it had frequent disconnects, about every 2-5 minutes, when it worked at all (which it sometimes didn't for an hour or so, between 7 and 11pm). The room was rather dark and it looked like all the furniture, carpets, wallpapers and other items were still from the 80s. The matress was very hard and not very comfortable, the blanket was a very thick winter blanket (in mid September), the pillows were very stiff (some sort of foam-pillows, not "normal" ones) and the room was extremely warm when I first got in, because the bathroom heating had been turned up to max (at 15-18°C outside). It was very loud due to traffic and air traffic (airplanes starting right above the hotel from 6am), and the shower head fell on my head once because of a crack in the holdfast. The food selection for breakfast was rather disappointing (croissants tasted a day old, no proper buns, butter cheese and jam being the only offered toppings). Some of the receptionists didn't really speak english.

    The room was clean and there was a mini fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated and could do with a little renovation but it was ideal for the purpose of my trip. Staff are friendly, shops and bars are really close and there are a number of bus stops really close with good connections. I will stay again :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not friendly. The furniture and decoration are too old. The bathroom is too small. The WIFI does not work properly. The breakfast is too basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a cheap hotel. Therefore one can't expect much and the value for the money is probably ok. But what I really mind is the poor quality of the internet. It works well off peak times, but in the evening - probably when many guest are online - the speed goes down to 0 - not even the weatherreport can't be checked any more. Working online through VPN becomes an impossibility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi at the hotel never worked. There is no parking close to the hotel. If you go on a weekend Saturday after 6 pm until Monday morning is free otherwise there is no parking too close to the premises.

    The hotel is very nice. We had bikes but we could see there were lots of buses going pass from and to the airport as well as to the city center. If you are cycling it's a good half an hour into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst wifi system ever. Each device you have requires a different password and comes printed on smallest of bits of papers. Every time you unlock your iPhone you need to re-enter the password. Worst bed ever. Worst pillows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In principal, WiFi quality was ok, but it disconnected at times. Location may not be perfect for some travellers (rather far away from the center).

    Very good value for money, helpful staff, comfortable rooms with basically everything necessary.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been cleaner. Some details could be repaired or changed, but its ok for that price.

    Easy connection with airport. Direct bus just from the hotel. Quiet area! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs more variety in the breakfast menu. Lacks any but the most basic facilities but to be fair you expect that considering the price you are paying.

    The staff was very warm and went out of their way to help out. Neat place and overall a comfortable experience given the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here once only because of the rather good ratings on Booking.com. I am surprised that Booking.com even features this on their website. Maybe this is good for leisure trips, but when I travel for business, I expect a little better. I don't even think this is good for regular tourists -- this is more of a hostel, but with private rooms and baths. Call me a snob if you want. The room smelled like a bad disinfectant trying to cover up something. The rugs and furniture were old -- 1970's maybe? I didn't feel comfortable walking barefooted in my room. Pictures on wall in the hall were dirty and crooked. Heating vents were not covered in my room. Breakfast started at 7:00 AM but when I got there at around 7:05, there were already 5 tables used and the dirty plates just left there there. Either 5 person ate very quickly and left, or breakfast opened earlier before 7, which is what I would have wanted, but was told it started at 7. I've gone to other 2 stars in this area for the same money and it wasn't like this. If this is the only hotel available next time, I would rather sleep in my car.

    The fact that I only paid €60/night. Oh, and the bed was comfortable -- probably the mattress is the only thing new in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, clean hotel. Quiet area. Easy transport to the city centre. Very helpful staff. As we left very early on the second morning they prepared breakfast boxes for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is shabby, need redecoration, no tea or coffee in room, curtains were stained and dirty. shower broken.

    Convenient location and inexpensive, room generally clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cheese and bread was nice plus a good variety of tea. The rolls are so fresh and nice . The bus to Brussels airport is right there.

    Croisants were extra flacky yes .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address advertised is a fake one. The true address was given to me when I couldn't reach the place . The so called free car park is in reality a rubbish dump behind the hotel,very narrow, my car ended up with scratches all over. Next day I parked my car in a pay car park somewhere else to avoid further damage.

    The free Internet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Don't look a gift-horse in the mouth .. . at that price .. .

    Location; value for money; convenience; breakfast included; pleasant staff; good WiFi;

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not so clean, bed not good at all, TV usage limitation, no drink machine, room even for single too small, bathroom very small and not finished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not working well

    Room was clean and comfortable. Sufficient breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedside lamp is broken... no enough electric suckets for charging gsm battery.

    Ambiance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet is broken

    cleanness and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Internet

    Very comfortable mattress, quiet environment and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV wasn't working.

    The bed was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... room too small to move around.. one bedside lamp is broken.. No floor towel ....

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic lights.

    Location, value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor, the recption not friendly, Breakfast awfull. Not so much facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, sqeezed showers area

    Break fast, warm rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water

    Orderly, polite, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was clearly not good. There was no chair in the room, and the heat was not good enough.

    The staff was kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was poor, the heating was turned on too many hours

    bed very good, everything was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV with only 2 or 3 FTA channels in European languages.

    Clean and nice. Large bed. Comfortable bathroom. Breakfast OK, but not great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room closet was broken, olf fashioned colors of the walls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic room, but good enough for the price. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air in t e room did not smell good, the first think to do was to open all windows. The WIFI was extremely slow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken a little bit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like a seedy motel, old and dirty carpet, crushing stairs (no lift), shower did not work well, too much hot in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very second hand no lift not many English speaking tv channels

    Room was clean comfortable bed good shower average breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain renovations required

    Quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely rude night staff at reception desk. WIFI free but very slow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General conditions. Feel like in the army movies from last century.

    Easy to reach from the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working, cables coming out of the wall, dirty room

    Good breakfast, acceptable position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast options, bathroom smell (fen not working properly).

    Clean room, easily connected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very hot, no real ventilation, old refrigerator given off a lot of heat. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear absolutely everything throughout the night, walls are so thin.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Evergreen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: