Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Exclusive Guesthouse Bonifacius

Groeninge 4, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#16 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unbelievably cute, beautifully restored historical house on one of the main canals in the most picturesque part of town, directly across from two of the main attractions - the Gruut Palace and the Church of Our Lady but not subject to the weekend crowds you find in the town square and Markt just a few minutes walk away. The owner very gracious and breakfasts fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Exclusive hotel and exceptional staff in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You would struggle to find anything wrong with this hotel.

    Word cannot express how beautiful this hotel is. A stunning historic landmark on Bruges waterways and a focal point for tourist snapshots. Breakfast was gorgeous, complete with champagne and the staff could not do enough to make you feel at home. Four poster bed and lovely bathroom. Forget any other hotel, this is a polished diamond amongst all the others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Just loved every second
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better it was perfect

    One of the most welcoming places and the breakfasts were amazing. We loved every single thing and would love to return and have recommended it to many people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Couldn’t recommend it enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful place. The owner went above and beyond to cater to all our needs. She’s a lovely lady. She renovated the house herself and she’s clearly very passionate about it. The roof terrace is definitely a bonus...the views are stunning. We had the best time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A very special B&B experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything!

    An incredible and beautiful guest house in a central canal-side location. The friendly hostess has done her best to keep the ambiance of this marvellous property, parts of which date back to the 16th century! The 3 rooms (suites) are very individual with all the facilities you need. We had a vast 4 poster bed, huge bathroom (with bath and shower) and a separate loo. Breakfast was a real five-star treat. Freshly squeezed orange juice, a beautiful plate of fruit, great bread and croissants and, if you want it, cooked eggs in every variety - nothing was too much trouble. A magnificent coffee machine is free for guests to use 24 hours a day. The small fridge in our room which contained a couple of beers, mineral water, Coke and a bottle of cava was complimentary. Not the cheapest B&B we have ever had but in this case worth every penny (euro!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing break in a charming medieval city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's absolutely nothing not to like. If we stay again, we'll probably opt for the room overlooking the canal.

    Lyne is a generous, attentive host and the Bonifacius is a charming, characterful house - ideally located and perfect for staying in medieval Bruges. The breakfasts were wonderful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    We had the most fantastic stay at Bonifacius and this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!!!

    We had the most fantastic stay at Bonifacius and this was all thanks to our wonderful hostess, Lynn. Upon arrival, she greeted us with champagne in the beautiful reception room overlooking the canal; she also provided us with a map and annotated useful recommendations for places to eat and visit. Nothing was too much trouble for Lynn and she offered us extended use of our room on the day of departure due to our flight home being later in the afternoon. The room and overall cleanliness of it cannot be faulted; the mini bar that was included in the room (and restocked daily) was an added bonus. There was also a jacuzzi bath and Hermes toiletries. The breakfast was simply AMAZING! Coffee machine, breakfast tea, fresh fruit juice, freshly prepared fruit salad, pastries with jam and eggs cooked to order (soft boiled, scrambled, fried etc.) at a time that was convenient for us. We were also offered free champagne at breakfast which was a real luxury! We honestly cannot recommend this place enough - we were first time visitors to Bruges and this stay made our experience so worthwhile. There was such a calm, relaxed atmosphere and so many personalised touches that set this place aside from other hotels and options in the area. There is no doubt that we will return in the future and have already made recommendations to our friends and family!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    When I return to Bruges, I'll definitely return to this wonderful establishment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Dali exihition was somewhat pretentious .. but maybe I wasn't in the mood for it 🤔

    The whole building was like a step back in time but with all the mod cons you would ever need. The breakfast couldn't have been any better or fresher. It's in a perfect position to visit everything and the famous Love Bridge is right outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were staying in the Suite Aubusson. The guests in the room next door came back to their room very noisily one evening and disturbed our sleep. Perhaps the wooden floors made the sound carry more than it would with carpet.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The check in/out was smooth and relaxed. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were very helpful with recommendations for things to do and see.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Loved absolutely EVERYTHING about Bonafacius!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved absolutely EVERYTHING about Bonafacius! The grounds and accommodations were lovely, and the owner, Lynne, was an incredible hostess. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    5 Star is not enough for this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 Star is not enough for this place. Lynn was lovely took time to explain and show us everything we could think of while offering us a glass of champagne upon arrival. The room was beautiful, the roof terrace was amazing and the lounge where breakfast was held was perfect for just chilling for an hour or two with a hot drink and chocolate and with the canal view so picturesque. Lynn and staff was great very helpful explaining about different events happening while we was there nothing seemed to much for them. We have and will recommended it to everyone wanting something a little bit special for there trip to Bruges. We will most certainly be going back there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, quiet but central. Lyne our host was charming and nothing too much trouble. Complimentary mini-bar in room. Superb breakfast, even offered champagne!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant location, overlooking the canal and the Bonifacius...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant location, overlooking the canal and the Bonifacius Bridge. We were made so welcome by Lyne. The facilities were upto the standards of a five stars Hotel. The Breakfast was outstanding. The best place to stay whilst in Bruges.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    The true historical building, great location, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The true historical building, great location, delicious breakfast, wonderful friendly host, the atmosphere of a fairy tale. Really must stay here to feel the magical atmosphere of Bruges

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing given the many complimentary reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound travels very well in this hotel, lots of hard surfaces and creaking floorboards, so the comings and goings of neighbours are very obvious especially late at night. Our bedroom was not cleaned on the penultimate day of our stay. As it is a B&B and there is not always someone around it can be difficult to get things like this attended to.

    Very well located and full of character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Lynn was thé most amazing hostess who couldn't stop giving interesting info, being kind !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely amazing little place, breakfast great and special! Just beautiful every where, the best reception explaining all about the map, places of interest, showing us view from the top.... unending hospitality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, great food, 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changes everything was perfect.

    Great location,service, personal extras,drinks in the room, breakfast made to order for my dietary needs. Host was diligent, went over and above to ensure all our needs were met.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The perfect 4 day break in the beautiful city of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location and the perfect accommodation. The room was spacious and full of charm (we loved the wooden shutters) and we could happily have spent all our time in the hotel itself just admiring the view! The owner, Lynn, could not have been more helpful not only advising us on places to eat, but also helping us get to see the local football team play. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Romantic and memroble stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit tight but with a house dating from 15th century it is to be expected. Lovley spacious bathroom!!

    Beautiful romantic stay in the heart of Bruges. Fantastic breakfast with breakfast room on the canal. Very quite and private as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay in Brugge downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From Brussels Charleroi to Brugge takes over 2h bus so you have to bear that in mind when checking in. We did not know the check-in was until 8pm and we arrived over midnight, but the staff was super welcoming and didn't give us any issues.

    Breakfast was amazing, location is great with a beautiful and unique view of the canal. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. 100% recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lyne, the owner, was very attentive and we could not have had a better host during our stay. Her attention to the small details, is outstanding. We would highly recommend this accommodation. The location is superb, centrally located, in a quiet location. We would not hesitate to go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Lovely Stay, Gracious Host, Beautifully Restored Historic Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable. There was a lovely room for morning coffee and an easy to use espresso/latte/coffee machine. The location was wonderful and within an easy walking distance from all the sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed 3 persons, me and two grown-up daughters, at Bonifacius B&B for four nights. Lovely place, full of atmosphere and right in the middle of the old town! Rooms luxuriously and comfortably furnished with medieval charm and all amenities, lovely roof terrace overlooking the nearby church and canal. Lavish breakfast, couldn't wish for more, and access to lounge with coffee machine etc all day. Hostess and service couldn't be better - example: when leaving we were surprised by heavy sudden rain. Hostess on her way to a meeting came back, rang for a cab and then when there was doubts if we could pay the cab with cards (had squandered our last cent the day before....) she gave us money for the fare, refusing to take compensation. Has never happened to me before and most likely never will again - if we don't go back to Bonifacius! Worth all the stars in the book! Overall - the city is very well worth a stay, lots to see and do, not least eating Belgian chocolate! If we go back we are sure to call Bonifacius to see if we can get lodgings again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A taste of luxury in a special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lynn and Evelyn were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing, especially the mini chocolate bar. The gluten free bread that Lynn served was delicious and the rooftop terrace is the perfect location to relax in. The spa bath was lovely and the use of the garage for our bikes was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Best of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was so gracious and hospitable. She was so accommodating and provided us several recommendations for the area to enhance our experience. The breakfast here and attention to detail are the best. Will definitely recommend to friends and would stay here again on our next visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, beautiful house, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, beautiful house, very friendly and helpful host. We loved relaxing on the roof terrace in the sunshine, looking over historic buildings all around, after days spent cycling and sightseeing (and eating chocolate)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. The breakfast was varied, fresh, and lovingly prepared & overlooked the picturesqu canal & churchyard. It was a beautiful bedroom with mini bar, shower, jacuzzi bath, air con & a big comfy bed. The small roof top garden was a bonus for a sun downer or coffee. Lynn is a wonderful host!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Without a shadow of a doubt an absolute gem of a place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable!

    Bonifacius is amazing. Lyne is an extraordinary host and went out of her way to make sure we were happy. She gave us some fantastic recommendations to eat (and drink!). The room was fabulous - super comfortable. Location is perfect. Within striking distance of the heart of Bruges yet still quiet and secluded. Could not have wished for a better place to stay. Absolutely brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, comfortable stay with a big smile named Lyne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just didn't like the flatness of the pillows.

    We liked the property : old style, classy. The spacious room full of light and comfortable. The view from the rooftop is amazing. The location along the canal behind the cathedral is perfect. The service from Lyne at reception and breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be perfect if the rooms were soundproof, it was a little noisy in the afternoon.

    The wonderfully friendly host, great breakfast, the different styling and coziness of the room, great location with ability to walk to the most famous landmarks, the fact that it was a small and calm hotel with neat decoration in general and the nice view from the breakfast hall and the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Location was excellent, Lynne the owner super helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent, Lynne the owner super helpful with suggestions and reccomendations of where to eat out. Great breakfast, very convenient to leave luggage and we felt free to come and go as we pleased -which is nice in a smaller hotel and not always the case!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Wonderfully magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing the stay was perfect.

    The service is amazing - so helpful and friendly. The room is beautiful and really added to the magic of our trip. Breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Best B&B in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B&B was absolutely incredible on all fronts. Hard to believe we had such an amazing place, with an amazing hostess, in one of the best locations in Bruges (literally right next to three of the top tourist attractions)...for the price. Wonderfully restored mansion with the best breakfast we had the entire trip. Lyne (owner and hostess) was wonderful--very accommodating and full of great info about the city. We can't recommend Bonifacius enough. The icing on the cake--a rooftop patio with a view of the Bruges skyline where we enjoyed coffee every morning. This B&B only had four suites, so reserve early. We'll definitely be coming back--loved it!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay! Can't recommend this place highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location is fantastic, the property excellently refurbished, the room was spotless and very comfortable. The service is exemplary and very attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Fulfilled expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having read past reviews we were expecting quite a bit, and upon arrival the guesthouse and the owner justified the rave reviews. Lynn is a very attentive host, making sure that everything is "just right" for your stay. She provides a good insight on where to go to eat and drink as well as sight-seeing in Brugge. Can throughly recommend the guesthouse for a special weekend break treat. We will return without any hesitation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    An absolute must if staying in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been improved - it was perfect!

    Located right in the centre of Bruges tucked away in a quiet, beautiful spot overlooking the canal and the church. Very romantic. Absolutely perfect in every way. Stunning building and rooms, ultra comfort, spacious bedrooms, sunterrace on the roof, unbelievably good breakfasts and a wonderful hostess. Would go back without hesitation - but there's only 3 rooms so better book quick!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    A dreamy guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You know this place between dream and awake? That place where you can still remember dreaming?? That's where Bruges is...and what made the experience all tge way dreamy was B&B Bonifacius guesthouse! Perched on the most amazing brige of all times, Bonifacius is a charmant little guesthouse that makes you live Bruges experience all the way and takes you to mideavel ages without missing any of the high tech facilities of today's life! Lynn, the owner was so helpful and made our stay as warm and enjoyable as possible! Breakfast is not a buffet like We re used to get in 5 star hotels, but it was tasty and got everything! I highly recommend this guesthouse!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful building, perfect location, wonderfully furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No high chair for my 1 year old at breakfast. However a cot was provided so don't rule this place out. I'd rather make do for breakfast and still enjoy the hotel.

    Beautiful building, perfect location, wonderfully furnished and looked after so well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Pure magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property itself was beautiful, full of character and charm, and perfectly located by the canal - with canal views. The hostess was also incredibly kind and couldn't have done more to make out stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, could not be more central. We were cosseted by our charming hostess. Such a romantic bedroom overlooking the canal. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Excellant Excellant Excellant !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect in every way !!!

    Excellant Excellant Excellant !!!! We stayed at Bonifacius for 4 nights from 3rd to 7th October. Could not find any fault at all. The location was perfect, the room was perfect and the service was faultless. Lynn was an amazing host and nothing was too much trouble. she goes above and beyond. Truelly a speciall place to stay. The breakfast is amazing too. Thankyou Lynn for a most wonderful time in Bruge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    That place everyone wishes they had booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to be really picky, I would prefer English style milk with my morning tea. Also, a little expensive to stay for long and you will want to stay longer.

    This is a most beautiful building, stylishly decorated and superbly typical of everything that represents the essence of adorable, mediaeval Bruges. The owner could not have been more helpful or welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. A feather pillow option would have been great.

    Attentiveness of host, Lyne. Breakfast, and the room overlooking the canal. The roof terrace. The beds with firm mattresses. The civilised ambience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not ask for a better B and B, the situation and experience were superb. The House is full of Antiques and the decor is tasteful and inkeeping. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast was delicious. I have stayed in many hotels that could learn a lot from this B and B.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Magical guesthouse in beautiful Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Bonifacius is the best guesthouse that we have ever stayed in, our room was amazing everything you could wish for, decorated to a very high standard, 10/10 for cleanliness, all amenities catered for, you couldn't wish fo anymore.The breakfast was delicious all cooked fresh to order & best of all the owner was amazing her hospitality was outstanding she couldn't have done anymore to make us feel welcome, if you want to stay in Bruges Bonifacius is definitely a must, close to all attractions & also has its own roof terrace & private parking. 10/10 in every possible way

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Super experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay. Terrific breakfast and great location. Very very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Owner was lovely! Made us feel very welcome.Breakfast was yum!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect😁

    Location & charm of hotel,perfect place to unwind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Charming & beautiful BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exquisitely decorated, every comfort provided, wonderful host, and the most amazing location! I wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Very special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a piece of history and a unique place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    owner could not do enough for us very friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Charming town and an even more charming B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic room, location and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Superb amazing will go back truly perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is so so helpful and the property and views we're stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely stay. Beautiful property and our host was very accommodating!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent! *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contact with the Owner was great! Great location, great room en excellent breakfast! Would definetly go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Loely setting, friendly staff, outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Loely setting, friendly staff, outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, character property, owner couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great location and attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lynn was amazing and it is a beutiful place. Thank you for looking after us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful accomodation, nice personal and very tasty breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Really great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great . Lots of attention to detail

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast and hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and hosts. Secure spacious parking. Staying in one of the oldest properties. Right on the canal by the church.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Outstanding..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Amazing weekend in the beautiful city of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly service and lovely rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and location Very helpful hostess

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was amazing helped in every aspect. It is very close to everything you need to do or eat in bruges.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful guest house in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Charming and beautifully run guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming, cosy, well located, spotless and with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    roof terrace and breakfast, Nothing was too much travel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    roof terrace and breakfast, Nothing was too much travel - excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic room, fantastic host, fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic room, fantastic host, fantastic location. Overall, fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful, romantic B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room and the food itself is delish.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    We stayed for four nights and from the first moment we felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish we could have stayed more!

    We stayed for four nights and from the first moment we felt like home. The rooms are decorated with beautiful antique pieces and perfectly match the magical feel of Bruges. Having a delicious breakfast with views of the canal was a great way to start our day and then just a 5 minute walk to Bruges' main square. Lyne has made Bonifacious into a truly special place, a perfect choice for a romantic getaway.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Beautiful 16th century house, furnished and decorated in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather - but we can't blame Lyne for that!

    Beautiful 16th century house, furnished and decorated in a complimentary style. Great breakfast, friendly attentive owner and lovely quiet canal-side location.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Great location and wonderful combination of modern comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and wonderful combination of modern comfort within a beautiful old canal-side house. Lovely breakfast served by the very thoughtful and attentive owner. A relaxing and peaceful environment with a small roof terrace for the milder weather.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    This was a beautiful location on the canal overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a beautiful location on the canal overlooking the St Bonifacius Bridge. Easy walk to the main square. Quiet time of year just after New Year and everywhere was very atmospheric with Christmas decorations still up. The room was lovely and the breakfasts were worth the price of the stay alone. Staff were informative and very friendly. Would strongly recommend this as a romantic and luxury B&B.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    10
    Great location, just a short stroll to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Should have booked for a longer stay!

    Great location, just a short stroll to the main square. Rooms were spacious with a jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower, seating area, desk, mini bar, room safe, tv/dvd. Breakfast was excellent. Secure parking is available on request. Special thanks to the owner, Lyne, who made us feel very welcome and runs a first class guesthouse.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Exclusive Guesthouse Bonifacius traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: