Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fevery 3 stars

Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#7 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owner who went out of his way to help assist our party of 11. Nothing was too much trouble and he went the extra mile helping us book taxis for the train station as the roads were closed for a bike road. Will definitely return there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None! Some improvement perhaps in the strength of the wifi and internet.

    Everything exceeded our expectation! Bruges by itself is a lovely city which has kept its culture and the warmth of the people intact. Hotel Fevery is testament to that. We just wished we had more time to explore the city and its suburbs... so we'll be back someday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't know what Brugge's public transport offers, you may find it out of the way. Before going there, ask the hotel about public transport, they will gladly help. Once there, the location proves to be good.

    Clean, eco aware, friendly, helpful, ample breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room . Only at reception. Parking was at end of Street. And extra cost. Breakfast was poor. Only one staff.

    Breakfast was a boiled egg. Disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. If window is opened, morning can be noisy.

    Host is very attentive, accommodated all our needs (parking, places to visit, bikes). Nice, charming hotel. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to connect to wifi but I didn't care so much and didn' t ask for help. Security blocked on my tablet

    The people who ran the hotel were caring - they wanted to know my plans to be helpful, were encouraging about my bike rental and trip to Damme and generally were kind and encouraging to a 71 year old solo travelr. Nice cosy place and good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My wife and me stayed for almost a week at Hotel Fevery and we were very pleased, if we are to come back to Brugge anytime we will definitely book this hotel again. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, breakfast is abundant and delicious, price is fair, and the owner, Paul, is very kind and attentive. The hotel is perfect location-wise as it is on a quiet street within 10-15 minutes walking of the historic center of Brugge. Many thanks to Paul and his family, we felt very well treated and we hope that we can meet again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel Fevery is a wonderful, quiet hotel, just 10 minutes by foot from the centre of Brugge (Bruges to our French cousins). It is undoubtedly the cleanest hotel I've visited and, with just ten rooms, it is very personal. The continental style breakfasts help you to start your day on a high and, if you wish to leave the beautiful city of Brugge, then Paul has some bicycles that you can hire. We had a lovely day cycling to De Haan, then Blankenberge and back. Although our room was not huge, it was very comfortable and the en-suite shower was modern and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small steep steps, a little bit of a walk into main centre

    Super clean, mobile phone plug outlet, quiet neighborhood, friendly staff, pretty, breakfast included, eco friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single beds a little narrow. Bit noisy with people moving around on floor above.

    Family run business... attention to detail, politeness, efficiency, good comunication, went the extra mile to help....eco-friendly, tasty well prepared food (organic) and perfect boiled eggs! Quiet location. Pretty little courtyard garden, everything beautfully kept. Information regarding where to eat, what to do, times of trains/buses etc.. all easily accessible and Paul is always around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel owner Paul, was so helpful and couldnt do enough for you. The room was lovely and clean and the Breakfast was great too. I would definately stay again, great family run Hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was so nice and cosy. We had a lovely street view too which was nice. We could set the temperature on the radiators in the room so it was nice and warm when we needed it or cool in the mornings when the sun was shining in. Cannot fault the place really.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very lovely, well supplied, a great value, and conveniently located. Staff Benny and Paul provided incredible customer service, and made sure that our short stay was a successful one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby closes at 21 (22 on request), so there's nowhere to sit besides in the rooms, which are quite small, If you're a party of more than two. Noise travels easy from your neighbour nextdoor and above.

    Very friendly staff. Small and personal. Clean, cosy, comfortable, simple but delicious breakfast. Eco friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was very easy! Paul was a great host. The place really exceeded our expectations. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. We were given coffee, fresh orange juice, a bread basket with different jams and then eggs and fruit/yogurt. The room was warm and the shower had good water pressure/hot water. I would definitely stay here again! The place wasn't too far from city center. The walk in to town is beautiful so we never minded walking! Bruges is an amazing city and we hope to come back soon :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single complaint :)

    Paul was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Our favourite delightful bonus was the handwritten book of restaurant recommendations based on every budget - complete with notable comments about each one!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul, the owner, is the best host ever. He gave us indications for lunch and dinner, great places to go, great value; he also prepared a breakfast bag for us, as we were leaving very early in the morning. The breakfast is delicious, the hotel is warm and cozy, the beds are really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room in converted attic with very low sloping ceiling - bumped heads a number of times Fire escape would require some bravery Complementary tea and coffee at reception was a nice touch but would have preferred tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Location - short walk to Brugges centre and tourist attractions Very friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast, freshly prepared Spotlessly clean throughout En suite with bath Quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    The breakfast was really good, the service was impeccable, the temperature in the room was ok. The view: amazing, we stayed at the upper last floor and we had a good view of Brugge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner Paul is very helpful, providing a map and suggested walking route on arrival, a delicious chocolate and lots of practical information. He also put vegemite on the table of Australian visitors. A thoughtful touch. It’s a very nice place to stay. The lounge area is really good too with lots of travel guide books. I was able to plan out my stay with the use of those guides and Paul’s suggestions. The lounge area has a nice ambience as does the hotel. It is designed and decorated with careful thought and style. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitos - that can't be helped. Will pack repellent next time!

    The best bed I have ever had in a hotel - felt just like home and we have an expensive bed!! Great breakfast. Lovely host. Had everything just right!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that's worth mentioning

    Loved Bruges and Hotel Fevery was one of the key elements contributing to the positive experience. Nothing commercial or mainstream about this hotel - It really feels like home, to a great extent thanks to Paul's hospitality. Centrally located in a very quiet part of town - very peaceful. Good comfort, great breakfast and a homely feel makes it a perfect 10!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paul is a wonderful host. He does everything to make your stay perfect. He will recommend and reserve restaurants, suggest special events, provide a delicious and varied breakfast every day, organize your parking, stop for a friendly chat. the rooms are clean and comfortable; good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small and being up in the loft low head room and steps up to bathroom which were a little precarious - the bed was lovely and comfortable -

    We were made very welcome and although the room was on the small side it was value for money and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although sitting close to the heart of Brugge it was calm and welcoming. Owner (Paul) was attentive, knowledgeable, and most helpful. Parking in Brugge is quite challenging but Paul arranged local (100 yards from the hotel) secure parking for our car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything that I don't like. The view was rather pedestrian, but everything else about the room and service made up for it.

    A very boutique hotel slightly off the beaten path in a quiet neighborhood of Bruges. Even so, it was still a short walk to everything of interest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Paul and his staff went out of their way to accommodate my limitations due to physical disabilities. Paul also gave excellent tips about seeing the sights in Bruges, especially with my limited walking abilities. He also kindly carried my bags and provided an elevator. The details of the decor, quality of linens, and every aspect of the hotel reglect Paul's passion for perfection and care about the needs of those who stay there. By the way, the breakfasts were also delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was lovely but very very small. I would definitely let others know if they were going to choose this room that it really has to be for smaller framed people or one person.

    The food was fabulous. Paul did not miss a detail. We enjoyed waking up every morning knowing we were going to have a fabulous breakfast. Extremely comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived on motorbike - immediate offer of secure parking in locked garage - great. immaculately clean and well presented - just slight panic that no AC - as it was, night was ok. Great breakfast - and owner recommended pubs and fab restaurant - de verloren Hoek.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our host was helpful, considerate, and knowledgeable. Our room was compact, but clean, comfortable, and with (just) enough room for our luggage. Breakfast was fairly standard continental with some extras that gave it a nice custom flair. The hotel is located a bit outside of the center, but the area is quiet and has good access to public transit. Overall, Hotel Fevery is a solid choice for the money, one that shines from the high quality of the services its staff provides.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast and wonderful fresh coffee. Within walking distance of town and tourist attractions. Secure parking available. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Some of the decor was a little faded but this is the only thing we can think of that wasn't spot on.

    Paul, the hotel owner was very helpful in advising us on running routes as well as the usual tourist options. The breakfast was included and was just what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The proprietor went out of his way to make sure every detail a traveler needed was taken care of and in a very nice way. Immacullate hiotel - breakfast fresh fruit salad, egg, cheese, ham, yogurt, fresh pastry, grainy bread. He was most helpful with directions and any advice sought. All green too. Highly recommend Hotel Fevery!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner, Paul is wonderful person. He guided us before and during stay perfectly. Rooms are very clean. You feel you are not in hotel then at your home...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Paul and his staff were great, boutique family run hotel in the old city. We loved staying here and Paul made you feel very welcome. Brugge is a pgreat city for wondering around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small thing - no tea/coffee facilities in the room, however we understand this is due to fire regulations.

    A really good breakfast, a wonderful night's sleep in a really comfortable bed, the hotel is comfortable and welcoming. Lovely to have an evening beer too at a very reasonable charge. The owner Paul was a really good host and very helpful with any query.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel is more like a guest house, with good continental breakfast and easy walking distance from Market square. Thank you Paul for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly! The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great. The property was in a quiet area and within walking distance to a number of key attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was slightly limited-continental was fine but the only cooked option was a boiled egg.

    Great place, great host who provided a map and suggested places to go/walking route. Pretty good location just out of the centre but very walkable (10mins) and round the corner from a bus route from the railway station. Bag storage no problem on the last day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the breakfast it could be richer, but it was respectable. One day they didn't clean our room.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Paul solved us every query that we had and he was suggesting to us the best restaurants in the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a great B&B. Owner is very friendly. The 10 minute walk to the market was wonderful. The market can get crowded and "touristy". Strolling along a quiet canal and seeing the less crowded parts of Brugges before hitting the market was great. I loved Brugges, but if I stayed in the market I think I would have found the city too touristy. Take a short walk and enjoy the quaintness of the city. The walk is easy. Paul the proprietor is a gem. Book it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between the 6 of us, we genuinely don't have a single negative report of Hotel Fevery.

    The walkable proximity of Hotel Fevery to all of the main attractions in Bruges was perfect for our group of 6 adults, who were happy to explore the city on foot. The hotel is located in a quiet district, just a short (and very charming) walk from the Markt Square. The hotel is comfortable, very clean and highly accommodating. From arrival to departure, Paul provided a relaxed, professional and informative service, which added to our wonderful experience of Bruges.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little.

    Attention to detail and provision of services beyond that normally provided by a small hotel. Warm, comfortable room. Provision of free coffee and tea downstairs. Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    The hotel was so clean, fresh and tasteful. A place to relax in warm comfort and Paul was a wonderful host, ln fact a perfect gentleman. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed amazingly comfortable with all facilities that were needed to make our stay perfect. Paul the owner was very helpful and very knowledgeable with nothing being to much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely small hotel perfect for enjoying the sites around the city. Paul, the owner is very hospitable and helpful and although it is situated about ten minutes walk from the centre, there are endless things to see on the walk and the oldest pub in Bruges (lovely Vlissinghe), is very near. The rooms are small but cosy and Paul sells a nice variety of beer for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All I can say about this hotel is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Family run hotel in a great location very easy to walk into the centre. Paul and his family provide a very warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were perfect and spotless. Breakfast - delicious. We loved this hotel and is definitely on our list to return - loved Bruges too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENT PLACE.GOOD HOSPITALITY.NICE ENGLISH BREAKFAST.NICE COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND WALKABLE DISTANCE TO MARKET SQUARE.EVEN DURING NIGHT IT IS SAFE TO REACH HOTEL AND EASILY ACCESSIBLE BY WALK.FROM STATION TAKES ABOUT 30 EUROS AND 20 MINS.VERY CLOSE TO CANALS BUT NOT FACING THEM,THEY CAN ARRANGE BICYCLE FOR MORNING RIDES 4 EUROS FOR 2 HOUR.NO INDIAN RESTURANTS .IF IN BRUGES AGAIN WILL DEFINITELY COME TO THIS PLACE.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It does boast that it is an ecohotel and there are several nudges in that direction. Guests are encouraged to reuse the rather thin towels, for example. But such encouragements are, I feel, best ignored. As compensation, filtered water is provided, presumably as a way of saving the planet.

    The hotel says that the rooms are small and the furniture fairly basic, but it was comfortable and the chairs and bed were far better than many other hotels. The bathroom was modern, clean and just about big enough. The hotel was small and quiet. Breakfast was included in the price with a limited choice, but there fresh fruit (rather than bowls of canned diced fruit in oily syrup) which was very welcome. There was the usual meat and processed cheese, but there was also a block of real local cheese which was even more welcome. The service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute best B&B we have ever stayed in on any continent and will absolutely recommend to anyone traveling to Bruges. Paul and his family obviously take great pride in their business and it shows. Everything was top-notch and the location was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff are friendly,very knowledgeable about what to see and do in Brugge and are more than happy to help in making reservations for you. Would definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea coffee in room would have been nice but not essential.

    The owner and staff were excellent, nothing to much trouble. Room well equipped and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been a little more control allowed over the volume of the TV. This was locked at two bars and was too low for us to hear, when laid on the bed. OK if you stood in front of it, but who wants to do that for long.

    We liked very much the friendly staff and manager. They made great effort to make us welcome and feel at home in the Hotel. Plus there knowledge shared of what to see and where was good to go to eat was extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul Asselman was as gracious a host as we have met. He cooked us boiled eggs for breakfast in addition to having a full and complete breakfast. He even recommended a few restaurants in Paris our next stop. We tried a couple of them, they were excellent. His recommendation for dinner in Bruges was also right on. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in a side street about a 10 leisurely minutes walk from the city centre. There is free tea/coffe/water to take to your room in reception, breakfast was plentiful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the morning. It was not necessary to call and wake us up to remaind us about the breakfast

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Good location, clean and comfortable room. The room is ideal for families. My brother forgot something in the room and the receptionist found him after we left to give it back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect. There is absolutely nothing we didn't like.

    I loved the hotel itself. The decoration of the shared spaces was amazing. The rooms were beyond clean, the beds incredible confortables and the bathroom spacious. It's a family owned hotel and you can really feel the love they put in every single detail that makes you experiences in their hotel and Brugges in general amazing. The breakfasts was delicious, everything organic. Everyday a surprise of freshly made pancake, or waffles, or pie... Boiled egg upon request perfectly made (soft or hard depending how you like it). Paul was extremely attentive to see that we had the best possible experience, recomending places to visit, eat and buy chocolate (also available to check places on a hand written notebook in the lobby with his recommendations). Although we can communicate in English, it was a very nice surprise to discover that Paul speaks Spanish very well. So this hotel is perfect for Spanish speking travellers. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the market or less. We booked room 24 which has two separated rooms that share a big bathroom. It works perfectly for our trip, as my husband and I were travelling with my brother and his wife.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great Hotel! Rooms are simple but comfortable and spacious (we had a family suite that was perfect with teenage boys) It's in a quiet location, slightly out of the centre of Bruges but we preferred this. The breakfasts were delicious with lovely freshly baked bread, eggs and a wonderful rice pudding style tart on the second morning. What really makes the hotel special is the owner. Paul, and Benny, were so helpful with everything including organising parking, bike hire, and even advising on parking in Amsterdam, our next destination.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom. Difficult to organise with suitcases and bags

    Great location. Friendly hotel comfortable. Hosts were very nice and helpful. Good bathroom. Eco friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly. They helped us changing the reservation in the last minute, when we already arrived; and we didn't have to pay extra charges either. They also recommended us a great place to eat nearby which we would find ourselves. The breakfast was very good, fresh and with a lot of food options from which you could choose. The location of the hotel is not more than 10 minutes walk from the city center, and it's a great walk by the canals, so it was a pleasure. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone seeking for a quite time in Brugges.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely quiet hotel close to the centre. Great breakfast, which set us up for the day. We took adavantage of the bike hire and had a great day out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small and simple rooms

    We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and everything was good. Very nice family hotel with beautiful lobby. Perfect locations - quiet area and only 5 minutes walking to the center. The owners family are very nice and kind people. Special thanks to Paul that takes care of everything. He also prepared fresh and tasty breakfast including eggs, fruits, yogurts, cheese (the good one), croissant on Sunday, juice, coffee and many more. The room is simple and quiet small but feels very home and cosy. The hotel is an eco one and there’s a cooler in lobby where you can fill the bottle with water. Coffee, tea and cookies are free of charge. Private garage was very useful since parking is a problem in Brugge. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Friendly couple running the hotel, they helped to point out the tourist spots around town we should visit, and the best routes to take on foot.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like- it's 3 star so obviously this level of facilities. But extremely good value

    The owner/manager is the perfect host, preempting every need. There's a map and Bruges card on arrival with tips on free stuff, best: chocolate, beers, tours and restaurants with top tips on each . He happily makes reservations. Breakfast is lovely with all the usual food but special touches like strawberries and cream and warm apple cake or other delight. Fresh fruit salad too full of many fruit . we had the duplex rooms with a large bathroom; comfy beds . Paul was still helping as we had checked out and headed to Ghent- supplying a map and how best to navigate the city . We had 3 nights and left feeling we could have stayed longer enjoying all the good food and ambience. Thanks Paul

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Comfortable bed, delicious continental breakfast at no extra charge, very good value and great welcome and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and comfortable rooms. We did the family suite and it was perfect for 4 people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Team managing the hotel was extremely nice and gave us tips regarding the city hotspots. We rented bycicles from them at a very convenient price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot as the windows don't open that wide.

    The property was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance everywhere to visit in Brugge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were extremely welcoming and accommodating!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very quiet and a nice stroll into the centre. Paul was the perfect host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing not to like we loved it

    Staff could not be more friendly room perfect clean comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, cleanliness to a very high standard great attention to detail

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - as described and expected

    Super friendly, very clean, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fevery traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: