Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Fine Fleur

Gistelsesteenweg 76, Sint-Andries, 8200 Bruges, Belgium

#124 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good with perfectly cooked eggs and fresh croissants (among others). But we missed a strong coffee in the morning. Alas, it’s difficult to find a good coffee in the Flanders, in general, so it was somehow to be expected. But a strong coffee would have made French and Italian travellers happy.

    We stayed in room 2. The room was very large and luminous (the bathroom too) and the bed very big, with good mattress and pillows. We had a good view over rooftops and flowers. We were also content to have a big table. The owner, a young florist with a beautiful shop next door, was very kind and helpful, ready to give advice and help. The house lies very close to one of the gates of the city and we were thus glad to be able to park safely the car for just 5 euros and spend our stay on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an old house the wooden floor was a little noisy. Nothing serious.

    Beautiful classic house, lots of character, beautiful back garden, parking space, 10 min walk to town centre. Host was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, inspiring place in a good location. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. The room with patio is great! The main building is a historic building very well-decorated and inspiring. Breakfast is served in a room with amazing views to the back garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were located in the annexe which made us feel a little isolated, it was like living in a shop window. This didn't matter too much as we were out for most of the day and night. Towels are past their best however they did the job.

    Excellent location just outside the centre of Bruges, friendly welcome and service. Zoe, the Yorkshire Terrier was a fantastic part of the team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very kind, you feel very comfortable, nice hospitality and carefully with all clients. The pasion what they do give an excellent experience High recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the Studio Flat off the Patio Area. The facilities including the shower we’re excellent, comfy bed and big window floor to ceiling to give a great view. The breakfast was fantastic in the main house, with plenty to choose from. Leven the owner was always at hand with the coffee jug, and his knowledge of Bruges was very helpful. Our 4 nights in this 4 star B& B was a delightful stay. I certainly would put this B & B on your short list

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not specifically for this place but for the city in general: accomodation (and food) are expensive for what you get.

    The host is a wonderful person, extremely polite, helpful and accomodated our requests. The breakfast had excellent variety and quality, the house (and its flower shop!) are beautiful. We were travelling by car and for 5EUR per day we were allowed to leave it inside the gates. It is true that it is not in the city center but it is only a 15min walk...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed there for 6 nights, it was a trip with mix purpose, business and leisure. Lieven, the owner of B and B was very helpful, he helped a lot to us, he even served the breakfast earlier than usual for three days since we needed to start work early in the morning. he lent us two bicycles for those days, location was awesome, the room was beautiful. the best part of the room with fireplace, it was just amazing, I loved that room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the room which was detached from the main house, more information on the room needs to be provided. Due to the wet September weather, and despite ample heating, it was a bit soulless. Bed linen and towels need updating. Bed is soft. Cold flooring. Charging for parking seems unnecessary when it is on the property.

    Warm welcome and excellent breakfast for small B&B. The main house is lovely and having breakfast in the dining room with a fire burning made for a very relaxing start to the day. Property easy to find and parking available for extra charge. Good location to walk into the centre do Bruges.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super friendly owner! Thanks for your hospitality and all suggestions, which made our stay in Brugge a great experience. Nice, spacious and quiet room in the annex with our own terrace walking distance to the city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only provided with toiletries for one day, so bring your own.

    The room was really spacious and the bathroom too. Loved the walkin shower. Bed comfortable. Very useful having a fridge in the room. Location perfect, just a walk into the city, no problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was windy and rainy, however that's beyond any bodies control

    Hospitality was amazing and we enjoyed our stay very much in a beautiful city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower is a bit small and the water pressure could be better

    Super-comfy bed. Breakfast is great, high quality products: home made jams and breads, awesome cheese, fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot options for breakfast. But the croissants were extremely good.

    Great place!! Lovely staff, we had the apartment on the top floor and it was literally our own apartment with two bedrooms. Great location as well! I want to come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathroom a bit outdated/old. - Location is not in the centre of Bruges, but within walking distance

    + The bed was extremely comfortable. + The host is extremely friendly + Breakfast is extremely good, nicely prepared + nice guests

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Very well located, a few minutes' walk from a gate into the old city. The old family house is absolutely beautiful in every way (furnishings, carpets, huge rooms, and a lovely sitting area in the back). The hosts are most accommodating and cannot do enough for you. I also appreciated having parking in front of the house for only 5 Euros a night. Staying at Fines Fleurs is truly a delight. Wanted to stay longer just to fully appreciate this old splendid home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more rugs on concrete floor, mosquitos in room Expensive for B&B but our timing ie busy weekend was a contributory factor Paying an extra €5 per day parking was irritating

    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, very close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was really comfortable and big, the style is really cute and antique. The owner is really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was very helpful the beds are a dream and the place is very beautiful You can also rent bikes right from there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, warm friendly welcome

    Super comfy bed, breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome host awesome place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great atmosphere, delicious breakfast, very helpful owners :). I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay in a beautiful old building. The owner was very friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable with regard to Brugges.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff, excellent breakfast and a super cosy logfire to warm us after chilly, damp sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect, Staff /owner very knowledgeable and friendly. Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best b&b ever been to.owner very kind and helpfull.i highly recomend Fine Fleur!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we stayed in a room next to the main building. the only negative point was the cold floor in the room

    nice B+B with a good and quite location, lovely main building and good breakfast. One can see that the owner really likes his B+B.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful old house! We stayed in the 'apartment' at the top of the house. It was comfortable and private. The owner was very nice and helpful, going out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Good location on the edge of the old city center.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Couple

    Lieven was very pleasant and helpful. A nice hard working young man.Nothing seemed too much of a problem which was great. We stayed in the apartment separate to the house which was fine. Next time we will stay in the house itself which I think would be better for us.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good. Our host was very helpful and available if we needed anything. We could come and go as we pleased during the day, or could spend time in the sitting room and just relax and look at fine antique furnishings.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could NOT fault anything with this hotel!!!

    We stayed in the deluxe double and it was amazing!! The room was huge and with brand new shower, and seperate jacuzzi bath was brilliant. And the bed WOW!!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was incredible stay! Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amiable helpful owner. Ideal location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not fault.

    Everything was fantastic. Could not recommend more highly!!! Outstanding!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible place near town and lovely Large room. Couldn't be nicer.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    Friendly, helpful owners made us feel very welcome, even after arriving rather late. The apartment was very nice, spacious and comfortable.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse B&B Fine Fleur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: