Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Flanders Hotel

Langestraat 38, Bruges Historic Center, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#32 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2717 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool a little on the small size (but is a great asset to a central hotel)

    Location Room size Decor and cleanliness of hotel Helpful staff Ability to book parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing springs to mind.. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that..

    Location was great.. Staff very helpful and polite.. Room was clean and tidy.. Great place to stay..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    The gents on the front desk are the example of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gents on the front desk are the example of professionalism. When we needed assistance they couldn’t do enough. Excellent value for money every thing was so easy. Thank you for making our weekend truly wonderful!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel right outside of the city center. Great stay & would recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mother has trouble walking, so it was a little hike from the train station. wouldn't be a problem at all for most!

    Great hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Location, modernity of facilities in older building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was super hot during my stay and even though it cooled down nicely at night, getting the teeny tiny room to cool down was a hassle: the windows couldn’t be opened more than 2 inches because of how the curtain rail was positioned. So I had to put the little fan that was provided right in front of the small opening to get some sort of air circulation going. Open window on a Saturday summer night also meant there were the occasional loud people but it didn’t bother me as it was to be expected.

    Location, modernity of facilities in older building, cleanliness, friendliness. Didn’t have breakfast but it looked good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    5.4
    The room was according to our room choice when booking sound...
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was according to our room choice when booking sound proof but instead one of the noisiest rooms we had (VERY noisy) we asked for some sort of compensation and got nothing. Rooms are dated....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel in the city historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool was closed in the evening. Strange.

    The staff was very helpful. Rooms are clean and modern. Just a few minutes walk to the main squares of Bruges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doona was too hot, a light weight one would have been more comfortable to sleep.

    Great location and car park behind hotel, great bathroom, large shower. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast is very good as well as bar and all the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was in the basement...very poor and you could smell mildew. Carpet was old and dirty. Bathroom poor but clean.

    Breakfast is very good as well as bar and all the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly better lighting in the bathroom and extendable close up mirror for appyling make up or shaving would be an improvement but otherwise hard to find any fault.

    Nice pool for a lovely dip after a busy day walking the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Not bad for a short stay if budget won’t allow anything grander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The brown and dark decor was a bit boring if I’m honest. Could do with being a lighter more airy shade. Another thing that was a little annoying, was that the toilet was not in the bathroom but in a separate room all to itself. This would have been fine if a small washbasin had been added but there wasn’t any. Instead you had to walk around to the bathroom to wash your hands. Bit silly really! Breakfast was ok a bit basic really but plenty of it.

    Room was a fair size and beds were comfortable. The air conditioning was very good kept us cool. The rooms were soundproof so no problem with others tv or making a noise. Also our room faced the road and even that did not bother us. Pool was nice for a cool down too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable room, nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no lift to our first floor room and no offer of our bags being portered. The swimming pool was very smaĺl.

    The family room was a great size and the breakfast has lots if choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Very cute place, we had very nice cocktails at the bar. The staff at reception were very helpful. Rooms were a nice size and comfy beds. Everything was clean. A very good hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Perfect for what we wanted, close to everything, but away from hustle and bustle. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All in all ...... we had a wonderful stay. I did hear people making comments about the cost of breakfast.

    Our stay was amazing. The Hotel was in a quiet area, but easily accessible for restaurants, bars etc. It was a very short walk to the historical centre. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel with tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air-conditioning in the room, in my first night there were very warm and air-conditioning was really missing. Apparently there is not direct bus from the hotel to Brugge central. When I arrived (from central station to the property) the bus stop was about 2 minutes walk from hotel - which is great. But when I was planning my way back, google maps and so moovit suggested me to take two busses or to walk about 15 minutes and then get direct but to the central station. Finally I took taxi.

    Clean property, very nice stuff, great breakfast. Brugge centre is just five minutes from the hotel. Near the hotel there is a (relatively) big super market (called Smatch), there are also few restaurants in the near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Weekend in Burgues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, trip was very nice, hotel enjoyable.

    The front desk staff was excellent! Ronny and his female counterpart (my apologies for not remembering her name) were remarkably helpful. They were friendly, knowledgeable and enjoyable to deal with. The bartender, Juon (?) was a pleasure! It was obvious they all took customer service seriously. They along with the other staff members made the trip most enjoyable. Their knowledge of the area, help with dinner reservations, taxis, and site seeing venues helped to optimize our time in Burgues! I would recommend this hotel highly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was pleasant and accommodating and added to our good experience in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How come no hotels have a true queen bed? Staff sis a good job arranging two singles, much better than the approach in Prague at a different hotel

    Staff was great. Friendly and informative. Room was clean and well laid out. All expected amenities. Breakfast was good. Pricey by our standards but reasonable in context of Brugge food prices. Quiet location near the center with nice stores nearby. Checkin was smooth. Checkout was flexible. And we were allowed to check our bags after. He Kourosh while we toured. Fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location!! Just a few minutes walk to everyting in Old Town of Bruges. Really nice personell! Excellent breakfast and nice surroundings. In our case parking was fullbooked at the hotel, but there was a garage undergound nearby wich was easy to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    great location, comfortable, clean, friendly but up-market hotel - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is comfortable, clean, room nice and quiet, and the bar and garden area a real haven. The only issue is parking, which is not surprising given the location is so good, near the centre. The hotel parking is not easy to find as it is through an archway after the front door and the nearest multi-storey is probably better - but again you need to be prepared to look for it. But the location is wonderful - just a minute from a lovely canal where you can sit and eat and drink and only few minutes from the main square. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay, excellent cocktails at the lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in was a bit too long (around 20 min as there was another person before us, but only 1 person at the reception desk). I'd also advise to have the swimming pool open until 22:00 so that people who came in the evening can still enjoy it.

    Nice clean room, smily and helpful staff. We really enjoyed the lounge bar in the evening. The bartender girl (didn't ask her name) offered to make me a personalized cocktail based on my taste preferences and it was super delicious! If next time in Brugge, we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One staff member was much less helpful. He was unwilling to help - e.g. with boat tour times and bike hire information.

    Some staff members were extremely helpful - ringing the bike hire company, for example, and helping with recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    4.6
    Club room overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The club room was very overpriced. Room was way too basic for the price payed. Bed was basic and pillows not comfortable. Coffee at breakfast was poor quality also. Staf was not kind when question were asked. Also no greetings upon arrival or leaving.

    Nice location close to centre. Maps available at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.8
    Location was great , amazing bar and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the amount of money I paid the room was very poor , nearly £300 For 2 nights but room was more like a £50 a night job

    Location was great , amazing bar and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Fantastic trip - lovely hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a cash machine somewhere local

    rooms were spacious and clean, towels and beds were nice. staff at the reception lovely and bar man was polite. The gardens in the building were nice A lovely area to stop in, quiet in the hotel but close to a lovely river with restaurants. lovely hotel in a lovely area definitely recommend stopping here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No evening meal at the hotel but plenty of good quality restaurants in town

    On site town centre parking at the hotel even if a little pricey, excellent staff, superb breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good quality, comfortable mid-range hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No major faults considering the price.

    Friendly, very helpful staff. Good breakfast with options for most tastes. Clean reasonably sized room for the price with a comfortable bed and a good, strong shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.4
    I think hotel needs to offer more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in rooms 151 and 152 , the rooms were so hot , I couldn't even sleep. I had to ask for the AC to be looked at numerous times but it still didn't work efficiently. Also the room key diactivated, which was annoying.

    Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, abit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    man at check in slightly humourless but polite - expensive but then Bruges is expensive, breakfast expensive too, swimming pool small but functional for kids

    bed comfortable and room spacious and clean and parking good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.7
    A short break which was spoiled by a dirty bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Following a tiring journey to the hotel and after unpacking our luggage, I was totally outraged to find an empty beer bottle lying on the floor under the table and also an old newspaper lying under the bed. The room had obviously not been vacuumed since the previous occupants had left. I removed this rubbish to reception and complained most bitterly, the receptionist simply said "sorry". Had we not unpacked and been so tired, we would certainly have refused to use the room. The hotel management have since made no effort to contact us and clearly do not care. I would obviously never return to this establishment.

    The friendly and courteous manner of most of the staff was a plus point, in particular those working in the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    Everything was fine, but the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the room facing the street didn't have a good acoustic insulation and we could hear a lot of noise from the outside.

    Price was good, friendly staff, clean and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Good property but service was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lot of inconvenience while checking out. We had a train to catch and wanted to get done with checkout formalities as soon as possible. Since payment was pending only for city tax and 2 beers we thought it would be a quick checkout. They refused to accept the card for invoices less than 20 euros and asked us to withdraw from the ATM, insisting that it was a short walk away. My husband had to rush out and walk/run around for 20min in vain. Inspite of knowing that we will miss the train due to this needless task they did not offer to make an exception. In the end they accepted card payment because the ATM was a long walk away at the end of the road. We could have avoided this hassle and saved our taxi fare and energy. After an excellent stay this experience made us feel unwelcome

    The room was rustic and contemporary. Beautiful and large. Walking distance from City centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could be better and there should be some food options in room service, given that it’s a 4 star hotel

    The rooms are spacious and staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent visit - the photographs on their website don't do it justice it is far better in real life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As some reviews have mentioned there is small amount of road noise in the early hours of the morning but I want to stress this didn't disturb us much. It was maybe one or two lorries driving into the centre of the city at most. I would still choose to stay in the same room and same hotel. I am a very light sleeper and rarely sleep well in hotels. At the Flanders I slept very well - I didn't hear any other guests moving down corridors or in their rooms.

    When planning a trip to Bruges I chose to book the Flanders Hotel for the following reasons; 1) swimming pool, 2) car park 3) ease of driving from Calais, 4) previous Guest reviews and 5) ease of booking using Booking.com. I stayed at the hotel with my wife and 4 year old daughter. Having never driven abroad before the drive from Calais to Bruges was very easy and finding the hotel car park using sat nav was also very easy. The roads were much quieter than the UK. The hotel was far better than I was expecting, it retains the charms of a beautiful old building and yet has been fully renovated internally to a very modern high standard. Our room was on the top 3rd floor of the hotel over looking the entrance road. We rarely sleep well in hotels but the room was EXCELLENT! Lovely and spacious family room, with a fridge and table as well as large opening windows and air con - all newly refurbished. The bathroom was also new with an excellent shower over the bath. The bedroom floor was Amtico style vinyl flooring which as people who suffer with dust allergies was very welcome and stylish. The pictures in general on the website don't show how lovely this hotel is. The swimming pool was simply gorgeous far better than the website shows - very warm and never in use by anyone else when we went. My daughter absolutely loved it and I will long remember our time together in the pool - it was like having a private pool. The staff were all very friendly and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.0
    The staff on arrival were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty bedsheets, toilet had poostain .asked three times on checkout if we had parking. Pillows were really hard and uncomfortable as they were really old

    The staff on arrival were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Quiet weekend in Bruge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Close to the main squares. Bar is very good and small pool nice for a dip. Parking on site is great but tight. Club room was very large and minivan in room. Staff were great and very informed about the local area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, large room, very modern and clean. Nice big modern bathroom and great shower. Lobby had cozy atmosphere and staff were very pleasant. Parking on site was convenient and plenty of space for a larger vehicle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to be honest.

    Swimming pool was a nice touch. Location was excellent. Really nice the way the bathroom was completely separate. Bar was nice too and staff were really friendly and always refilling our complimentary crisps.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    We had an excellent time in Bruges made better by the comfort, hospitality and location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was really good but quite expensive.

    Our room was large and the beds were very comfortable. The swimming pool was small but warm and great fun!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was no where near as good as in the past years. It was cold every morning and not as much variety. We had to leave a day early because of the snow in the UK but still had to pay for that day. There should be exceptions to every rule.

    accommodation staff and location were really good. Have stayed in the Flanders Hotel a number of times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.6
    The entire hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a little expensive but this is Bruges.

    The entire hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean. Staff are really friendly. Superb Breakfast, they don't skimp, and even with just 5 minutes to Breakfast closing they were still filling the buffet. This hotel is clearly managed very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Staff member called Lise was polite, kind and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was above the bar which doesn’t close until 1am which you can hear the music.

    Staff member called Lise was polite, kind and very helpful she went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect! Stayed for 3 days over Valentine’s Day! We got a message and chocolates from the hotel in our room on that day very thoughtful! Mini bar and tea and coffee which provided in our room! I always love this added feature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Flanders
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny pool. Never any bathrobes available. Water took a long time to run warm. No restaurant. Didn't think merited 4 stars.

    Good location. Modern decor. Underfloor heating in bathroom. Good breakfast but expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    A stylish hotel for a wonderful city.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the parking to be nice but over priced. I know it is an inner city area but as guest I felt it could have been cheaper, especially when paying €120 a night. That is my only complaint, everything else was superb!

    Great location and nice staff. Very clean rooms and nice decor. Easy check in and I liked how their safe has a plug on the inside so you can charge while away. It is an easy walk into town and there are nice restaurants and pubs all around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money:Super-comfy bed and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking. I requested a parking space at time of booking many months prior to arriving and it’s pot luck if there’s a safe space without either jamming someone else in, or risking someone reversing into you.

    We have stayed in the Flanders previously and knew what to expect. The room was better than anticipated with a fantastic bed and bathroom. Road a bit noisy during the day but it quietens down at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and stress free 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t think he bed was very comfortable. It was just a bit hard for my liking and the pillows were a little uncomfortable.

    The staff we amazing!!! So polite and helpful. They upgraded us to a club room because of me being pregnant and left a gift for my partner as we entered the room as it was his birthday. Fantastic location and I would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.1
    Too overpriced for what you get. Meh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was OVERPRICED and for that amount we thought we would have a larger room. Breakfast was not included. Night staff was efficient but unpleasant and dry to talk to. I would NOT recommend it.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.3
    Loved Bruges, would stay at this hotel again if there was an improvement in the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast did not meet our expectation. The cooked breakfast was not very fresh, coffee was from a vending machine. Staff on the breakfast bar did not clear up previous guest breakfast cutlery etc.

    Plenty of hot water, bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel within easy access of all the major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel within easy access of all the major attractions. Good secure parking and the rooms were spacious and most comfortable. Would visit again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.3
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was lovely. Unfortunately the bed was very soft and not at all supportive. This meant we slept badly. We asked to change rooms but this was not possible. For this reason only I would not return to this hotel

    The bar was fantastic and the waitress lovely she made fantastic cocktails

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in an cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly too dark room. Even when we wanted darker room, one would expect at least one stronger light at the ceiling, which was, however, missing. Nonetheless, the dark room was very cosy and we spent there great vacation.

    Very quiet and cosy room. Excellent service, support of the staff, including hints for sightseeing Brugge. Very nice location just behind the border of the centre, hence a great combination of a quiet location and proximity to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    3.3
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk wasn’t very informative and welcoming. The rooms were pretty basic and no ventilation in the bathrooms. The walls are quite thin so we could hear our neighbours the entire evening. The shower had great water pressure but it was at a very odd angle. I don’t think this hotel is good value for the money we spent.

    The location was great. The showers had good water pressure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.2
    Very good location neat to the Christmas market and to to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices for the parking were quite high.

    Very good location neat to the Christmas market and to to the canals. The room was big enough for three persons and quite nice. The breakfast buffet offers a lot of choices in a very nice room next to a small pond.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    9.6
    Its a nice little walk away from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a nice little walk away from the main square. There is a bus that stops near the hotel from the Brugge central station but getting a cab for around 7-8 Euros is more convenient. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff are polite and overly keen to point out that the hotel is a very romantic place but that's all in good intentions. The bar is of a decent standard (with a nice, friendly,chatty bartender girl) and a good selection of Belgian brews. It has an open area as well which could be useful in summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    6.7
    Liked the location and ambiance of the hotel and cleaness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I Did Not like , staff of the breakfast weren't friendly at all no sense of hospitality , and also reception , as a guest I must say hi first then hear a hi from them , I studied hospitality management , I know how receptions staff have to treat their guest , which in this case I should give this hotel a poor rate on it , Sorry for the complain , but complains can help to improve . Hopefully Succes

    Liked the location and ambiance of the hotel and cleaness of the rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay just needs a few tweaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast hours could have been extended a little. Also it was sooooo dark in the room- you couldn’t do your make up or check your outfit in any of the mirrors apart from the bathroom because the lighting was so poor. A ceiling light is a necessity

    The bed and pillows were unbelievably comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    7.9
    Warm, comfortable and friendly, with the ability to sit in a comfy bar and watch the world go by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room offered was claustrophobic, dark brown with small attic windows. After asking we were moved to a much more airy room. The one thing we couldn’t get on with was the toilet being separated from the bathroom. There was quite a trek each time hands needed to be washed.

    Good location and nice bar in the hotel. It’s a very warm hotel, even though it was sub zero outside. The walk into the centre of Bruges is lined with antique and bric-a-brac shops making it an interesting walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.8
    Really convenient for central Brugges visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff extremely helpful. Found it odd we couldn't obtain an evening meal at the hotel, but plenty of choice locally so not really an issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the middle of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soaking pool hours were 8am-8pm, I confess we didn't get to try it because we never made it back to the hotel in time after a day in the city and that was a shame because it was a key reason we booked this hotel in the first place.

    We booked one of the nicer rooms for our holiday and were not disappointed, the 20ft vaulted ceilings, fireplace, bathroom bigger than our flat back home with both tub and walk in shower, and beautiful, COMFORTABLE bed were just the lavish experience we'd been hoping for. And the location, just a short walk away from the Christmas Markets and the rest of town, was fantastic. And the cocktail lounge on site was AMAZING. Melissa the bartender was incredibly talented. Don't miss it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    7.1
    It was ok, although would think about other options next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the basement of the hotel, which we didn't expect and were kind of bummed about, especially taking into consideration the price of the stay.

    It's in a nice location, the staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    Bruges is a great place to visit
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a problem with the room but when we reported it the hotel staff sorted it out the next day so overall we we very happy with the accommodation. Hotel overall much better than others of the same price. The room cleaning every da was excellent. Also the person in the bar was excellent and the staff on reception always went out their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.

    Very helpful staff, Great location , very clean rooms. The extra tea bags, milk and coffee for our room at no extra cost was brilliant and this is one of the things that helped to make the hotel a bit better than others of a similar price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    Loved Bruges. Great family memories made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little awkward getting up to our room as it was up a very steep set of stairs and we had a buggy. Odd location for a family room!

    Gorgeous hotel in a great location with really lovely staff. Our room was lovely with plenty of space for the 5 of us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location with super nice staff in a really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer stops every 90 seconds to prevent overheating and that is actually the only thing i would want to criticise.

    The staff was incredibly nice, polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious, with modern bathrooms and a solid inventory. The best point about this hotel is the location in the historic part of Brügge, with a lot of great restaurants, cafés and attractions in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    5.4
    This hotel was a big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in man was dreadful, he took an age to do the paperwork and told me to move my car in the carpark although I found another car in the place next morning. We had booked 3 single rooms and were charged 235 euros for 1 night per room. I was expecting a luxury room for this money but it was very small with a single bed. This room was too much money and should have been no more that 80 euros. The lift was poor and the stairs could do with a revamp.

    The breakfast was excellent, one of the best I have ever had. The TV in the room was good, I enjoyed watching England Under 21s winning the World Cup. The bar was good with a good barmaid who made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location but disappointing room and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses very soft and pillows very lumpy. Decor including curtains, walls and flooring a very depressing brown shade. Unacceptable noise of what sounded like a huge generator or a plane taking off in the middle of the night which continued for well over an hour.

    The bar was economically competitive with a friendly barman.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, easy to reach by car and in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that it is a bit expensive for what it offers.

    Perfect location, easy to reach by car and in the centre of the city. The room was clean and cosy. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    Its Ok... there are lots of other hotels in Bruges to choose from. Room was noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid more for a larger room. Room No.250 is next to a maids cupboard, it is noisy in the morning mostly with talking outside the room. The room was clean but i stood on a pin which went into my foot. The pin had been left in the rug by the bedside.

    Nice welcome, good size room and just a short walk from the center of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrival - receptionist took 10-15 minutes with every new guest. Thorough but agonising to the wait 40 minutes to check in, especially with children in tow

    Lovely pool. Spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Raised some mobility issues at booking - thoughtfully put in ground floor room by breakfast room and pool. Bar staff very attentive to our children Reception helpful re restaurants - checked if one was open for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great as always!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing (but did not effect our stay one bit) in the shower there is no treshold so the rest of the bathroom got really wet. Lots of towels were used. But again, very minor detail.

    This was our fourth time staying at this hotel. And just like the previous visits everything was just wonderful. The new staff at the hotel bar was much more pleasant than before. We were supposed to go to Brugge the week before but changed the dates because the hotel was fully booked at that time. We won't stay anywhere else :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    6.7
    Overall 4 stars standard met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not included in room price and too expensive. The pool was extremely small, thus the picture on booking is inaccurate. Parking space at 17 euros on a public holiday seems disproportionate. The hotel blocked money on my card, but I had to repay the entire fee before they could reimburse. Quite annoying as I was using a prepaid card... almost forgot, there were weird stains on my bed sheets as well!

    Overall 4 stars standard met. Friendly staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.8
    Good location, some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to hand in key card isn’t ideal as there can be a queue to collect it. Security risk of having number on key card could be easily fixed. Room was slightly old fashioned and bed very low. Bathroom fan made a lot of noise. As we walked through breakfast room to bedrooms there was always a mop bucket and smelly mop sitting out.

    Good location, nice welcome, lovely lobby. They kindly gave us some chocolates for our wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.3
    Very well located, rooms very clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were told breakfast was already included but on checkout had a bill of €108 saying that it had only been reserved but not paid for. Very confusing & dissatisfying to deal with

    Very well located, rooms very clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    Really relaxing stay, had a wonderful couple of days away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower could of been slightly hotter a couple of times, but it was still fine!

    Really helpful and friendly staff on reception and in the bar. Our room what lovely! And very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel - will return and hope the check-in process speeds up!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took too long to check-in. I had already filled in the information on hotel portal website (and booking.com) but I needed to provide all information again. It honestly took 30 minutes to check-in... very frustrating after a long day and a long journey.

    Lovely rooms - lovely hotel building - good location - nice breakfast but too expensive @ €16 or whatever we paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    6.3
    The staff at the reception was very nice, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    instead of getting 1 king bed as we asked we had 2 single beds pushed together which would have still been ok, if there was one king mattress on top or the beds could be fastened together, so that they don't move apart every time a person sits or lies down, so that there was always a gap forming between the 2 beds and we needed to push them back together again to avoid falling

    The staff at the reception was very nice, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    A perfect choice of hotel for our first, but definitely not our last, visit to beautiful Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Electric goes off when you leave room so can’t charge appliances and lumpy, square pillows...most uncomfortable!

    Our club bedroom, the amazing bed, the tasty cocktails, bar and reception staff, especially the lovely Melissa (who makes the best Espresso Martinis!!)...all fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: