Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Floreal La Roche-en-Ardenne

Avenue De Villez, 6, 6980 La-Roche-en-Ardenne, Belgium

#16 of 30 hotels in La-Roche-en-Ardenne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 819 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    It has a very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has a very nice location. The appartments are good for the family. Nevertheless, the furniture is a little bit old and for the price I paid, I was expecting more luxury. The beds, the sofa and the table in the dining hall (kitchen) should be changed in the long term to make it the best hotel in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Rather won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Request to leave my passport overnight at the reception as a deposit for the room! Completely ridiculous and illegal. Train your staff in current privacy regulations like GDPR! You have my credit card number with booking.com reservation and it's more than enough for deposit. -Room requires refurbishing, old windows which you can open only fully, no air conditioning, no fridge,no kettle etc. -Such basic level of comfort is fine for 60 EUR but definitely not for 100

    +Big private parking +Location - walking distance to the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff. to add a breakfast reservation, I phoned and emailed a few days in advance, then at the reception they had no evidence of any of that. so we made a reservation again for 19 people. coming to the breakfast, there was a reservation for 6. we could still all eat but the lady who greeted us was obviously very annoyed. no apology whatsoever.

    amazing sights and beautiful nature! we stayed at 2 bedroom apartments and they were nice and cosy, even the stairs that we feared could be an issue for the kids (1-6y), worked out all fine. the balcony is certainly a plus, with a wonderful view! the receptionist who greeted us at late arrival (Friday after 22h) was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a beautiful, quiet and relaxing area but still very close to the center of the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great but the room for the breakfast was very crowdy, noisy and warm. But really the food and the people serving and filling the food were great. Maybe a longer time for breakfast (now only 8-10) would help.

    A great location close to the center of La Roche en Ardenne. The staff was professional and friendly. The hotel is situated in a beautiful area and has a big park with jogging and excercising possibilities. the swimming pool is only open in july and august but looks very nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    The ideal midweek weekend in La Roche-en-Ardennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot on the days we were there and you could open a window because al the insects would come inside and there wasn't an airco. If there would be a screen door it would have made my day :)

    When we arrived we were welcomed by a very friendly man at the reception. He was very kind and funny. The choice of what you can eat for breakfast is very large. You could make your own eggs, there was a lot of bread, yoghurts, drinks, ... We ate dinner outside on the terrace and it was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Very good play areas and a short walk into town, seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no photos of the apartment and when we arrived one of the bedrooms (being used for our 2year old) was completely open, no door and ceiling finished a foot from the roof so it was completely open to the rest of the house, both noise and light and very dangerous, slippery stairs, if we had seen a photo we would have realised it wasn't very suitable. Even for families with older children be aware that this bedroom isn't a room so noise in the whole apartment could be a problem. Also no oven or toaster, just a hob. Linen was provided but we arrived late in the evening and needed to make all the beds ourselves.

    Very good play areas and a short walk into town, seemed clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment in beautiful La Roche
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great apartment (6 persons apartment with 2 bedrooms) - large, comfortable and modern. We had 2 large bedrooms with very comfy beds and a large living room (with nice sofa-bed) with kitchen and balcony with a river view. Bathroom had a great walking shower and a separate toilet - very modern. WiFi worked very well - everywhere in the apartment. Good location - within 10 min walking along the river to the center. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice place but very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bowling not working when we got there disco not on when stated. Wiring issues. Great place but poor management, none of the facilities were working. However could not fault the friendly and helpful Barman suo who was running around on his own to help us. He couldn’t of been more helpful and Pleasant. Even though food stopped at 8pm but in the menu it stated 9pm. Obviously not enough kitchen or staff.

    Close to town centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    €50 'hidden' cleaning fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €50 'hidden' cleaning fee... and the irony of also leaving a €100 deposit that is only returned after they've inspected your own cleaning! Some of the advertised facilities (bowling alley, games room) don't actually exist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Not a great place at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular front desk staff person was unhelpful and unfriendly on each of several interactions we had with her (others were nicer). Thought we were getting a small suite in the main hotel, but stayed instead at a place up the road that was sterile and uninteresting. Cold bathroom on bottom floor, bedroom up four flights. Had to make our own beds. No toiletries or dishwashing soap, although we were expected to clean dishes we used (which we did with our own shampoo). A scheduled inspection of the suite was required as was a special deposit until we passed inspection. Waited around for inspection our last morning, never arrived, walked down to front desk at main hotel and they said never mind. A very long detour was required to get to the hotel (a bridge was out), but we received no notice of this and spent an extra frustrating half hour getting to the hotel. The tavern onsite was being remodeled, and refreshments were served in a charmless conference room, woefully understaffed by a nice young man who was doing his best. An attempt the next morning to get coffee at the main hotel was a failure. We went into the room, were greeted by a server, who then left and never came back. We went into town for all our breakfasts and evening meals -- nice places to eat.

    Location near town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.9
    A real disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty room (spiders and its nests inside), tiny space, bar transformed in disco during the night, unfriendly staff, access to La Roche cut, poor breakfast, etc.

    Ladies selling local products at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Not bad, but would look elsewhere in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not seem particularly keen on having guests and gave the impression we were an inconvenience to them.

    The Hotel was well located just outside of town with plenty of parking. The room was clean and the breakfast seemed reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    good value for the price, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ceiling on the 2d floor was rotten on one place (in the corridor). There was a plastic bag of waterbottles left / forgotten by someone, and it stayed there for almost 1 full day ....

    The garden , the mini golf, the river, the building (castle)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    The location near the city center of La Roche is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came during a running race that started at the hotel, all parking spaces were taken (probably incl. other than hotel guests), loud music was blasting into the window of the room until 11 pm, check-out at 10 am is really just too early, especially considering that check-in is only from 2 pm, the hungry crowds at breakfast are a bit stressful, also no one seemed to be cleaning the tables.

    The location near the city center of La Roche is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Spacious appartement, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charge for cleaning is a rip off: 50 euros while you need to do your own bed, do your basic cleaning at the end of the stay and take out the trash yourself. 100 euro deposit is also a joke since you pay it when you check-in but only get it back two to three weeks later (even if you offer it in cash). Check-in is very late, only at 16h30, on the other hand check-out is at 10h at latest so not much balance here either.

    Spacious appartement, comfortable beds. The pool next to the hotel is great for kids on sunny days. Nice and calm atmosphere on the site of the complex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Definitely no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a weird chemical smell. The breakfast was the poorest one I had ever seen and tables were not being cleaned. It had an overal dirty look.

    The best part of staying there was unfortunately the check out. We couldn't wait to leave the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location, nice staff but with language barriers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff only spoke French. The rules and opening times of all the facilities weren't very clear.

    The location was beautiful and the room wasn't big but it had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of rooms could be better and the 100 euro deposit for appartments and studios is returned after your curfew duties and check-out. This combined with the look and feel (vinyl covers on matresses) of the appartment seems the property its intended use is for party-, seminar- and adventuregroups.

    The location is good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, next to the Iver and beautiful garfen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so small and no air conditioning. If you open windows, night is ok but later cold and insect was coming into the room.

    Good location, next to the Iver and beautiful garfen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect - not in the middle of the village where there would be too much noise, but just a nice ten minute walk through beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent base for trail running in the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about. Can be busy at times, however.

    Service minded and flexible staff. Good breakfast. Value for money. Walking distance from the La Roche city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    good location close to the centre of la Roche, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misses a bit of maintenance (some broken ceiling tiles, shower buttons missing, etc)

    good location close to the centre of la Roche, lots of information available, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    An escape in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could be good to have a dish-washer and an oven in the kitchen.

    It was the second time that we stayed at this property. We booked a loft apartment, which was very spacious, but a bit oldish. Hotel has such facilities as mini-golf, basket/football ground, bowling, and Saturday disco.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Great location, very basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the hotel has so much potential, however, the rooms are very basic, they don't match the nice exterior of the hotel. The bathroom was not very clean. Also, the breakfast was not good - the orange juice is anything but natural, coffee is very bad, generally very cheap ingredients.

    The location was perfect, really beautiful surroundings, check-in was very fast, staff very helpful. Bed was comfortable and the room clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Every night the facility had an event for the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't know we had to provide our own toilet paper after the first roll. We ran out at a very inconvenient time!!

    Every night the facility had an event for the family. Bingo, a DJ, Latin Dancers who gave an instruction and a clown show for the kids. Very entertaining!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.8
    looks amazing from outside , pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are like prison cells and do not gel with the outside of the property, beds are tiny , had to do balancing act all night and still fell out of bed much to the wifes amusement :(

    looks amazing from outside , pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot during our stay so we felt the lack of air-con in the room. The single beds seemed very small to us.

    Location - 10 minutes easy stroll into the centre and lovely grounds. Good quality food with attentive but not intrusive service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it wasnt even in the castle, so a real misrepresentation and rude personel.

    the view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    No tea making Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making Facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Location, beautiful scenery, swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are terribly uncomfortable and small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment in a stunning setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is not serviced

    Great apartment in a stunning setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Visit La-Roche-en-Ardennen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Appartment was absolutely great as well as the breakfast buffet !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a poor choice

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    location, views, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds a little extra wide

    location, views, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    great centre for active holiday in ardennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee at breakfast

    locked garage for bikes, awesome painted eggs for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Good Location but outside the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pic-Nic to take away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could sty till 10:00 am normaly it is 11;00 or 12;00 .

    close to the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value, comfortable and wonderful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours seemed somewhat noisy. Noises seemed to travel from the apartments either side

    Area and accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Works on the city center and very bad signs to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works on the city center and very bad signs to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant

    WiFi and appartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    overall slightly better than last year although staff need to be more efficient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    charge for cleaning is a joke food at the hotel not as good as previous years

    showers & toilet a big improvement on previous years

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in a nice village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, easy to hear the neighbours.

    Good appartment with excellent view. Parking in front of the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location wasn't far from centre Well furnished kitchen Activity for children handy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great setting! Loved the restaurant and activities, such as pool and ping pong.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Great looking hotel, only a short walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great looking hotel, only a short walk into town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    bowling alley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar

    bowling alley

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.8
    late breakfast, rude staff + no early checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    late breakfast, rude staff + no early checkout

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    When sum up all, it was worth visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi. Not comfortable beds.

    Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast and location are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad rooms, not clean, smelly, windows in the room are too high to have a look outside.

    Breakfast and location are good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    Dirty pool, lack of climatisation,appartment road side, dark...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pool, lack of climatisation,appartment road side, dark yard by night...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    extra charge of 50.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extra charge of 50.00 euros for cleaning ? poor service in restaurant would upgrade facilities if all were working

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    we had an apartment for 5 people .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sofa beds were not so comfortable. We were glad we bought materials like toilet paper, diswashing liquid etc. However it would be good if there were floor mats for bathroom and towels to dry off the dishes.

    we had an apartment for 5 people . It was spacious and the location was very nice with nature. Quite well facilitatedone with pots,dishes, glasses and sheets. Apartment was clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    5.4
    If you have children, this place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on the door it's written to clean the flat, to wash the dishes, to aspirate the dust !! When we check out, they asks us to pay 50€ for cleaning fee. I had to negociate to not pay the cleaning fee which was written nowhere and we loose a lot of time, we had to go back to the flat and I have to show them that I have cleaned... it's a shame. The property is purely chlidren and the rooms do not correspond to the luxe that you see on a buiding.

    If you have children, this place is great.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.0
    No airconditioning in the room (it was 37 degrees Celsius...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No airconditioning in the room (it was 37 degrees Celsius outside) Service at the bar/terrace very grumpy Swimming pool not accessible with swimming shorts, so my son couldn't use it (and the pool was the reason we chose this place). As far as I know, this wasn't mentioned anywhere on the website so we didn't know in advance.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is not comfortable, there is this foul smell coming out the bathroom, no aircondition so warm inside and also no wifi. Breakfast is really bad ( around 9:30am we went for breakfast, cheese and ham are all consumed, there is no refill and there are no clean frying pan for the eggs,bread are not fresh etc.)

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff and the location was fantastic for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All was good.

    Very friendly staff and the location was fantastic for exploring around the area. We didn't use the pool as the weather wasn't great however we did think the restriction on not being able to wear swimming shorts was a little odd and may put people off using it anyway.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean, staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We clearly had our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door while we were gone, and they came in anyways!

    Comfortable and clean, staff was friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Superb location, good and clean appartement , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bath room is very small for 5 people (6 person appartement) basic and can use a refurbishment

    Superb location, good and clean appartement , good restaurant and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    Because of the location of my unit #1901 being above the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have rented many apts around the world. This was the first place that did not provide any supplies for use in the kitchen such as dish towels and dish washing soap. How do they expect you to wash the dishes?? Had to go out and purchase those items. Also extra toilet paper and garbage bags not provided. A bit noisy on the weekends when sitting on the balcony. Other family members had mice in their unit 1402. A gym facility would have been nice.

    Because of the location of my unit #1901 being above the conference center, we had wifi at all times. Other family members at the other end of the building had none and had to come to our apt or go to the main building for wifi - which was an inconvenience.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Excellent value - we had two twin rooms were first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Excellent value - we had two twin rooms were first class. Clean bright and serviced well over the three days we were there. Within walking distance to the town for good food and a drink in the bars. However the service in the restruarant at the Hotel was excellent with great food

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location and nice park next to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some staff (except for reception staff) are not polite (even rude) to non-french speakers. Unfortunately the swimming pool was not open in a perfect summer-day June.

    Perfect location and nice park next to the river. Walking distance to La Roche en Ardenne.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    Having a refrigerator in the room was a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower drain was very slow so we had to have only a trickle of water.

    Having a refrigerator in the room was a nice touch. Breakfast was very good, especially being able to cook our own eggs!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    5.0
    I liked the breakfast and the great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the room which was located at mansard and it felt rather cold inside. Also, even if I opted for a room to accomodate a couple with 2 children, I got individual beds for me and my husband. I had expected a double bed!

    I liked the breakfast and the great location. Also the restaurant called "La Taverne" is a place with amazing food and friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    the 50 euro cleaning fee was not emphasized enough and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the 50 euro cleaning fee was not emphasized enough and wasn't clear (to me) that it's not a part of the price. still a good deal for 3 or more guests

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    For my off season stay, the location was the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For my off season stay, the location was the perfect accommodation for my stay for the 70th Anniversary of the Battle of the Bulge celebrations (Mid December). The short travel distance to Bastogne (30 minutes) made my commute effortless and easy. If you are traveling to see any historic locations in the Ardennes I recommend this place. It is not fancy but it is functional for the solo traveler who just needs a place to sleep. Breakfast was adequate and filling. The staff very helpful and communicated well. I will plan to stay again on subsequent trips.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.9
    Problem to get deposit 100 eur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Problem to get deposit 100 eur. Almost 3 week the hotel don'send money back!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Should have internet on the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Should have internet on the rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.8
    Party at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Party at the hotel. Loud music and shouting until 0230. Very unprofessional to allow this considering the implications for all other guests.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.5
    Location, building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV did not Work in my room. Wifi only availabe in the reception and restaurant area.

    Location, building.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.7
    separate bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No WIFI in the apartments although promised, some staff was rather uninterested, breakfast was (to) simple.

    separate bedrooms

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    7.9
    breakfast, near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast, near the centre

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At times the bar was very busy

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.3
    the environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a lot of noise in the evening (music too loud)

    the environment

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: